Weddings

Emily Kowalski Photography Reviews

Emily Kowalski Photography

Emily Kowalski Photography

Omaha, NE
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Elly
    Elly Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Emily is the BEST

    Emily is the best! She was very responsive to our questions, kept us organized and on schedule, and so much fun to work with. Our engagement and wedding photos were phenomenal! We are so thankful she was there to capture our day.
  • M
    Melinda Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Emily is incredible and so talented!

    EMILY IS THE BEST. I am so thankful to have chosen Emily as our wedding photographer - her work is exquisite and I couldn't have been happier with our wedding pictures. Emily is so sweet, genuine, kind, and I could immediately tell how much she truly loves capturing special moments in peoples' lives. I loved her photography because of the vivid colors in her pictures and how genuine the images she captures are. When we did our engagement pictures with Emily, she was so flexible and met us before the sun came up to drive to the mountains and do pictures in the aspen leaves before a cold front hit and the trees dropped their leaves. She was so creative in the pictures and I love seeing her work framed throughout our home. Fast forward to our wedding - Emily was so organized and was such a calming presence to be around. I felt so comfortable working with her and never had a doubt in my mind that I would treasure these pictures forever. My favorite part of working with her was when it got foggy and rainy outside during the reception, and she eagerly approached John and I and asked if we would be willing to play in the rain. She captures unique pictures that are absolutely beautiful, and I cannot thank her enough for capturing our wedding day so perfectly!
  • Laurel
    Laurel Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST photographer!!!

    There are not enough positive words to say about Emily and her work. We hired her to complete our engagement and wedding photos and could not possibly be more impressed. She is responsive, friendly, outgoing, and creative. Her prices are incredibly reasonable and the quality is beyond compare. It was wonderful to look across the dance floor during our reception and see her dancing along with us. We highly recommend her not only as a vendor, but also as a person to work with in general. The photo book she created was also AMAZING!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 09/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish that I could give Emily more than 5 stars, because she was by far our favorite wedding vendor to work with for our big day. She did our engagement photos and wedding photos, both of which turned out absolutely stunning. She is both professional and easy to work with, which is hard to come by in a photographer. Emily captured our wedding day so perfectly, and we have gotten so many compliments on our photos already. I always was worried about how my wedding photos would turn out because I tend to be pretty unphotogenic, but we have so many photos that seriously look like they are straight off of a Pinterest board.
  • A
    Anna Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Emily as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions my husband and I ever made. I can go on and on about how beautiful her pictures are, but that is obvious by looking at her website. While I am amazed with how lovely our photos turned out, what sets Emily apart from other photographers is the heart she has for each of her clients. The day of my wedding Emily was kind, knowledgeable, and prepared. She had a Bride Emergency kit ready, she checked in with me throughout the day to see if I needed anything, she made sure to get all the poses I requested, and she even handed tissues to me (gracefully and secretly) during the ceremony. She is truly incredible!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMG. OMG. Emily may have been my completely most favorite vendor I worked with. I have only seen a few of our wedding photos so far (it's been a week) but our engagement session was phenomenal and so far the wedding photos are too. Emily was so quick to reply to emails and just everything I asked was like "Yep, no problem". I had no doubts or concerns going into our wedding with her as the photographer. I loved her sense of humor and she helped us get the wobble going on the dance floor! She is SO creative and talented. Just OMG. Go with Emily.
  • J
    Joy Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Emily! She was incredibly easy to work with, took our preferences into consideration, and was a wonderful guide. I relied heavily on her expertise because I had no idea what to do when it came to photos. We had an initial Skype call before we signed our contract where we got to chat with her and see if she would be a good fit. She kept in close contact with us despite the fact that she was getting married herself and was super busy. At our engagement session, we learned what a great sense of humor she has and how easygoing she is. About a month before the wedding, Emily sent us a short questionnaire to fill out that asked us for things like if we wanted pictures taking of anything special. She also included a detailed wedding day timeline that we could customize. That timeline was so incredible that I used it with our other vendors as well. On the wedding day, Emily showed up at the venue before we did so she could scope the place out. She found some wonderful locations for our photos which turned out amazing. She gave us back around 1,000 pictures and I want to frame every single one of them! They were so good that a couple of our other vendors asked if they could use them for their portfolios and promotional material.

    Like I said, I can't recommend Emily highly enough. You'll be doing yourself a giant favor by hiring her.

    Emily Kowalski Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Joy! You had a lovely wedding with all the details perfectly planned out. I loved everything about it! You and Ryan are a perfect match and I'm so lucky I got the chance to capture the beginning of your life together.
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have asked for a better photographer. Not only was Emily wonderfully helpful and flexible, she blended in perfectly with our wedding guests. Her photos were amazing and more than I could have dreamed.

    Emily Kowalski Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Sara! Though you weren't expecting or hoping for it, the snow on your wedding day made it all the more perfect. I'm so glad I got to be a part of it!
  • B
    Brianne Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily is an amazing, talented photographer! Our wedding pictures were so perfect! She gets all
    Of the details that you could have ever wanted! Capturing every magical moment!

    Emily Kowalski Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review! Your wedding was so beautiful and I'm honored I got the chance to capture it!
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily was a blast to work with! She's really flexible with changing schedules, and so reasonably priced. We wanted to do two engagement photo sessions (winter and spring) and she was happy to do it at a great price. She was great at the wedding. Especially when it came to getting everyone in one place for pictures. Her photos are beautiful and she gets them to you in a very reasonable amount of time. She really knew how to best capture our personalities and our relationship on camera. We loved working with Emily and we would really like to do so again in the future.

    Emily Kowalski Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! I really loved being a part of your wedding. You two did an awesome job at showcasing your love for Christ. It was really great to see!
  • K
    Keily Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can only say the best things about Emily! She gave the best gift of all, her talent and care with our engagement and wedding photos. I am so happy that my sister-in-law found her online! We receivd our photos back within two weeks! She's truly amazing! I highy recommend her for any photography needs!

    Emily Kowalski Photography's reply:

    Keily you are so awesome! Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you loved your photos as much as I did. Your wedding was so incredibly fun! I would do it a million times over!