Emily G Artistry Reviews

12 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Emily G Artistry

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily came through for me at my last minute decision to get my makeup done for engagement pictures. I have never had my makeup done professionally and was totally impressed. She did exactly what I had envisioned and more. She made me feel beautiful and I cannot wait to see how our engagement pictures turned out. She was super sweet and very quick to respond to inquiry. I would definitely recommend her to others!

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After an extremely difficult time trying to find a hair and makeup artist, I finally found Emily G. From the first phone conversation I had with her, I was sold. She was friendly, funny, professional, and immediately put me at ease. When Emily arrived at our hotel to do my hair and makeup trial, she was very well prepared, and very easy to talk to about different options. I loved that she sent me confirmation texts and emails before appointments with her, so I did not have to contact her first to make sure we were still on schedule, as I had to do with every other vendor I had. I liked knowing she was up to date, and keeping up with the wedding just as I was. The day of our wedding was a near disaster because of a terrible stay at The Gastonian. Emily arrived with her hair artist soon after things were quickly rolling downhill, and quickly turned my tears into laughter. Emily and Shea arriving to do hair and makeup for my mom and I, was literally the only bright part of the entire morning because of our horrendous experience at our ceremony location. If not for Emily G and Shea, I truly don't know how I would have gotten through it all. I don't think I could ever thank them enough for the kind way they treated me that day. I would highly recommend their services, because of the quality of their work and their professionalism. I loved the hair and makeup I was given, I felt absolutely beautiful, and I loved that I looked natural and not too done-up. I received many compliments, and the makeup and hair lasted all through the night- no touch ups required!

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was referred to me when my original vendor double booked (yikes!). Looking back, I think it's the best thing that could have happened. She was so easy to work with and spent time to make sure I was getting a look that not only suited me but that I was comfortable with. I was the only one meant to get my makeup done for the big day - but after her arrival my mom, mother-in-law, and sister decided to have her do theirs as well. Emily had arrived early enough to do a wonderful job on each of us. She even went over to the groom's suite to help hide a pimple that sprang up just before the ceremony.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • Susan · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily. Was. Awesome. I cant say enough about the contribution she made to my daughter's wedding day. She was prompt, professional, and talented,. But above all, her spirit really made our day fun. She came to our rental house at the beach and did my daughter's makeup for her wedding, AND accommodated the mother of the bride and mother of the groom at the last minute. She was an instant friend and made us all feel great about ourselves. She was very skilled and we were so happy with the results. By the end of the afternoon, I wanted to take her home with us. She was worth every penny and more. Thank you, Emily, for everything!! We wish you the best.

    Sent on 04/13/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was amazing. She was on time and did my makeup exactly how I wanted it. She was very friendly and I am so thankful that I found her for my special day.

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Emily after she was recommended to us by a makeup artist who was already booked for our date, and it was the BEST thing that ever happened to us. As a destination wedding bride, I was very anxious about choosing a makeup artist from a distance who would make me feel both beautiful and natural on my wedding day. In my (new) husband's own words, "You looked like the most beautiful version of yourself". I felt comfortable and the makeup lasted ALL DAY, and it was not cakey. As a girl with super sensitive skin, I did not have a reaction to a single product she used. Emily took the time to make sure all the ladies were comfortable, and was willing to redo colors or eye liners until they were happy. She even went out of her way to find just the right shade of nude lipstick before my big day. Looking at my photos, I truly can't believe how beautiful she made all of us look. She is not only accommodating and talented, but she is also a genuinely sweet gal who I would recommend to absolutely any bride.

    Sent on 12/25/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was a dream to work with..her talents with makeup was beyond what we thought could be done for our daughter. My daughter has struggled with cystic acne.. not only did Emily work wonders with makeup..she also helped my daughter find a skin care product that actually helped her skin. Emily was kind,thoughtful and talented....Emily,you made Meagan look and feel like the beautiful bride she was meant to be and for that I Thank You Emily

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For anyone who needs a make-up artist; please contact Emily! Emily is so easy to talk to and professional. Her make-up skills are superb. I felt and looked beautiful on my wedding day :) She also helped me with the final details of getting into my dress. Emily went above and beyond :) I would highly recommend her! :)

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was fantastic! She made me and my bridal party feel so at ease. My make up looked flawless and held up all night long. Emily is the best!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are thinking of hiring a MUA, then you absolutely MUST use Emily G! Her work was amazing. Since it was a destination wedding she worked with me to set up a trial run ahead of time (mine just happened to be the day before which luckily for me Emily is so good there was no issues). I wore the trial run make up all day in the Savannah heat and the make up didn't budge and even lasted to the rehearsal dinner. The day of make up was flawless! She did mine, the mother of bride, 3 bridesmaids and 1 junior bridesmaid. Everyone just loved their make up. I would most definitely recommend Emily G!!!

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was super accommodating and was so much fun to be around! She did an amazing job on my make up for my anniversary photo shoot. I felt so beautiful! Emily is very friendly and made me feel comfortable!

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • A

    ALLI · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not gush enough about this girl! First of all she saved the day by replacing a stylist that flaked on me. She was very quick to reply and very flexible with my schedule. She has the greatest personality and sense of humor! She is very down to earth. She did a beautiful job on my makeup for my bachelorette party and for my wedding! I will continue to use her because when she does my makeup it photographs beautifully! She is very skilled at her job and it shows! She uses very high end products and has great taste! She will know exactly what look will compliment you. My favorite thing about Emily is how she can put you at ease. She was amazing on my wedding day. I was very upset because the woman doing my hair was behind schedule and so I turned into somewhat of a bridezilla. Emily was so calm cool and collected and knew just what to say to calm me. I preferred talking to her over my family that's how understanding and relatable to me she was. She is young and vibrant and knows what's in the now. She was completely professional but still friendly. She was very great at managing her time and I appreciated that the most. She will always be my go to for professional makeup! I can't appreciate her enough. Thank you Emily for making my day so special. I just want to add that I cried through my entire ceremony and she did my makeup so well that it didn't budge at all. I looked beautiful. She is amazing!

    Sent on 07/22/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review