Emily Ferguson Photography Reviews

55 | Saint Albans, WV
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Emily Ferguson Photography

Recommended by 100%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

49 User photos

Emily Ferguson Photography 1
Emily Ferguson Photography 2
Emily Ferguson Photography 3
Emily Ferguson Photography 4
Emily Ferguson Photography 5
Emily Ferguson Photography 6
Emily Ferguson Photography 7
+ 43
Sort by:
  • C

    Chiara Hanna · Getting married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Experience

    Emily and Brandon were the best team to capture our special day. I cannot say enough great things about them!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Diane

    Diane Stine · Getting married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy going experience led to amazing phtoographs.

    When we chose Emily and Brandon to be our wedding photographs, we liked that they knew Adventures on the Gorge and their portfolio was stunning. However, we were both worried about looking too staged in our photos. Emily and Brandon created an easy going environment that helped us create amazing photos. It truly made the entire experience easy and now I can save these moments for years to come.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
    Emily Ferguson Photography 8
    Emily Ferguson Photography 9
    Emily Ferguson Photography 10
    Emily Ferguson Photography 11
  • E

    Emily Banks · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing!

    Emily and Brandon were absolutely wonderful. They took both our engagement and wedding photos, and we could not have been more impressed. They were always so professional and extremely fun to work with! We always received our photos even earlier than promised, and they were always quick to answers any questions or concerns. They were also fabulous with our little nieces on our wedding day! There aren’t any better wedding photographers out there — I would 100% guarantee it! Worth every single penny!! We are so thankful and grateful we chose Brandon and Emily to capture this season of our lives!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
    Emily Ferguson Photography 12
    Emily Ferguson Photography 13
    Emily Ferguson Photography 14
    Emily Ferguson Photography 15
    Emily Ferguson Photography 16
    Emily Ferguson Photography 17
    Emily Ferguson Photography 18
    Emily Ferguson Photography 19
    Emily Ferguson Photography 20
    Emily Ferguson Photography 21
    Emily Ferguson Photography 22
    Emily Ferguson Photography 23
    Emily Ferguson Photography 24
    Emily Ferguson Photography 25
  • Erin

    Erin Lucas · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love them!

    Emily & Brandon are so great to work with! We had so much fun with them for our engagement session and on our wedding day they were so helpful. We are the most awkward couple and they definitely helped us relax and had us laughing the entire time for our engagement session. They definitely go above & beyond the typical photographer duties and take amazing photos!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie D'alessio · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographers around

    My family has used Emily and Brandon over the years for weddings, graduations, etc... and we keep coming back for more!! They are amazing. Not only do they do a phenomenal job and are super talented, but they are so much fun to work with too. They make the entire process painless and are extremely flexible. They exceeded our expectations once again and we will definitely be booking them again in the future!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
    Emily Ferguson Photography 26
    Emily Ferguson Photography 27
    Emily Ferguson Photography 28
  • S

    Sarah Beth Baxley · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured every moment

    They are amazing!!! They captured my wedding day beautifully . I absolutely love my pictures they are gorgeous. Also Emily and Brandon are super great to work with, they took so much stress off of me as the bride making everything easy and hassle free. I would not change a thing!!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
    Emily Ferguson Photography 29
    Emily Ferguson Photography 30
    Emily Ferguson Photography 31
    Emily Ferguson Photography 32
  • M

    Morgan Maynard · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding experience

    Emily and Brandon were fantastic to work with. Our pictures were stunning! Highly recommend Emily Ferguson Photography :)

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • Erica

    Erica Bowe · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing West Virginia photographers!

    Emily and Brandon are fantastic photographers!! They did both our engagement pictures and our wedding. They are great at making you feel comfortable, even if you've never had professional pictures done, and getting incredible shots. They are professional, prompt, easy to get a hold of, and both very talented photographers. Having the additional perspective with two photographers is absolutely worth it for your wedding! I would recommend Emily and Brandon for any photography needs you have in West Virginia!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
    Emily Ferguson Photography 33
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and worth it!

    Emily and Brandon are amazing to work! Their work is beautiful, and the moments they capture take you back to that exact moment to remember it!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • Curtis

    Curtis Homan · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    My wife and I decided to use Emily Ferguson Photography for our December wedding, and we were both incredibly pleased with the entire process. From the beginning Emily and Brandon were a pleasure to work with. Their communication was wonderful in the lead-up to our day. A few days beforehand, we met with Emily to get to know each other and go over plans for the day.

    The day of the wedding, both Emily and Brandon were great. They somehow managed to be everywhere we needed to be, full of helpful suggestions, and yet also utterly unobtrusive. They were wonderful with the ceremony and our complicated family situations during formals, but they really shone during the reception. They really managed to capture the very essence of us as a couple, our guests, and the venue itself.

    When we received the finished works a few weeks later, we were overjoyed. Both Emily and Brandon have a wonderful eye for composition and framing that made each of the pictures stand out. They also added some wonderfully artistic shots we never would’ve imagined. Throughout the whole process, Emily and Brandon have excelled at being professional, polished, and personable, and we whole-heartedly recommend them to anybody considering a photographer.

    (Please note that while we were compensated with several additional album pages for this review, we stand by the content of this review and its overall recommendation.)

    Sent on 06/24/2019
    Emily Ferguson Photography 34
    Emily Ferguson Photography 35
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them!

    I've been a big fan of Emily Ferguson Photography since I first discovered them online. I picked my wedding date based on their availability in October 2018. It was the best decision we made during the wedding planning process! We had a blast doing our engagement pics with them in Hocking Hills, Ohio. The pictures are amazing. We just received our wedding photos and we cannot thank you all enough! Emily and Brandon are both very skilled and have a great eye for detail. They also helped calm our nerves and even helped with the flow of events. I highly recommend them for your photo needs. They are incredible photographers and fun people to work with! -J&J

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • A

    Amber Rutherford · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience I've ever had

    If you are considering booking the Fergusons stop your research and book them now! They are friendly and willing to customize your experience. My husband is a very shy man and is against getting his picture taken. Emily and Brandon made his experience comfortable and fun. You can't even tell my husband was nervous giggling the whole time. 😋 they were able to capture all the beautiful candid moments at our wedding, I relive that day each time I flip through the albums. Emily Ferguson Photography is an amazing outfit that is effortless to work with. (They even stepped in to lend a helping hand during the wedding) We will definitely be repeat customers.

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • R

    Rebecca Arceneaux · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day!

    Emily and Brandon are true professionals and a fantastic team! Their love for one another shows through their work. They have an incredible ability to use the landscape of their surroundings and create natural looking photographs. Nothing on our day felt forced or uncomfortable. We had such a good time shooting our photos with these two. They were patient during our family photos too- lots of babies, grandparents, and people who have a hard time listening and following instructions. I highly recommend the Fergusons!!!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • K

    Kristyn · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Ferguson Photography captured our wedding day in the most stunning way. Their kindness and attention to every detail was exactly what we were looking for in a photographer pairing. We are in love with out photos, and will recommend the Fergusons to friends and family for years to come.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These reviews sum up Emily & Brandon perfectly! The quality is always amazing- from engagement pictures to wedding day! Emily & Brandon were in touch right after our wedding to let us know when we'd get to see a sneak peak and when to expect all of our images. Their professionalism throughout the entire day of our wedding and all the behind the scenes work is totally worth it. Emily & Brandon were very flexible and made it happen to add two hours onto our contract at the last minute. By using Emily Ferguson Photography, you never have to worry about anything! They take care of all the poses, timeline- everything. They're amazing! Can't wait to take pictures in the future.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
    Emily Ferguson Photography 36
    Emily Ferguson Photography 37
    Emily Ferguson Photography 38
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Brandon are seriously the BEST to work with. They are super efficient in what they do, and the don't waste time on anything. I love how they told us what poses to do and how to be positioned. This helped move along the process very well of getting through pictures before and after my wedding. Emily and Brandon are super fun to be around, make you feel super comfortable, and create an awesome atmosphere throughout the whole photography process. Our wedding photos are extraordinary, as they went above and beyond our expectations. Photography is their passion, not just something they have to do, and this is definitely portrayed in how they work and edit their photos.

    Sent on 08/23/2018
    Emily Ferguson Photography 39
    Emily Ferguson Photography 40
    Emily Ferguson Photography 41
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're still looking for the perfect wedding photographer, LOOK NO FURTHER!

    I can't say enough good things about Emily and Brandon. They are personable, funny and professional! They helped keep everyone on schedule on our wedding day, which is no easy task. They also sent us several sneak peek pictures less than 24 hours after our wedding. Even better? Our photos are GORGEOUS!

    Hiring Emily Ferguson Photography was easily THE BEST choice we made for our wedding day and I recommend them to EVERYONE!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
    Emily Ferguson Photography 42
    Emily Ferguson Photography 43
    Emily Ferguson Photography 44
    Emily Ferguson Photography 45
    Emily Ferguson Photography 46
  • K

    Kassy · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Brandon went above and beyond all our expectations!! They made us feel so comfortable and ensured our day ran smoothly! We would highly recommend this perfect duo for any photography needs!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • K

    Kesha · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and her husband Brandon did an absolutely amazing job on our wedding day!! Not only was Emily there as our photographer but she also helped make our day go so smoothly and didn't care to jump in and help with those mini wedding day emergencies! She was so sweet and helpful! My husband and I highly recommend using them for any photography needs!! We would choose them over and over again to film our wedding day and we can't thank them enough for all of our beautiful photos that we will cherish forever!!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Brandon were so much fun and kept us laughing both at our engagement shoot and the whole wedding day. We are obsessed with looking at our photos and can’t believe how perfect they are. They are amazing photographers and produce the best quality images!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • C

    Cherie · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Brandon did an excellent job! Thank you for the wonderful experience and the wonderful pictures.

    Sent on 06/27/2018
    Emily Ferguson Photography 47
  • H

    Holly · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want some fun photographers, the Ferguson's are your people! I didn't even meet them until our wedding day (we had a friend do engagement shots), and they were so personable and pretty hilarious. They also know how to bust out the photos so it doesn't eat up a large portion of your day. They were real troopers at my wedding as it was snowing and quite cold- we got beautiful snowy day photos with 100 sneak peek pictures within 5 days <3 Highly recommend! The price I give is reflective of the 6 hour package + 1 extra hour and an off-season discount.

    Sent on 01/09/2018
    Emily Ferguson Photography 48
    Emily Ferguson Photography 49
    Emily Ferguson Photography 50
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love, these two amazing people and their eye/creativity for capturing perfect moments! I cannot imagine anyone else capturing our big day for us! Emily and Brandon, we feel like you have become a piece of our family through this journey and we can’t wait for future sessions!

    Sent on 12/26/2017
    Emily Ferguson Photography 51
    Emily Ferguson Photography 52
  • K

    kathleen · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Brandon are the BEST photographers around! Their pictures are out of this world! My husband and I never had professional pictures really done until our engagements, and they both knew how to make us so comfortable and relaxed for the pictures. They are super great about schedules, and they are always on time! Even though I was running late for my wedding pictures they were great and about fitting it in and getting as many as we could. I honestly have nothing negative to say about them. If you want great pictures for your engagements and wedding you better pic Emily and Brandon.

    Sent on 01/07/2018
    Emily Ferguson Photography 53
    Emily Ferguson Photography 54
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos, perfect experience!!!
    My husband booked Emily and Brandon for our wedding at Adventures on the Gorge in Fayetteville, WV for the last week of April. Emily made the whole process a breeze--from communications long-distance via email to day-of plans.
    Both Emily and Brandon have a unique eye for photography that really shows in the spread of photos from our wedding. Somehow they captured the magical spirit we felt that day and the love felt among friends and family at the ceremony and reception. Our favorite photos are definitely the ones shot outside in the wooded areas near the overlooks of the bridge. Emily and Brandon make an incredible photography team that are easy-going, flexible, and produce the most fabulous photos. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
    Emily Ferguson Photography 55

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review