Emily E. Martin Photography Reviews

24 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Emily E. Martin Photography

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and her husband were truly amazing!! They were so fun and easy going and we ended up with AAAAAAAAAMMMMMMAAAZZZIIINNGGG PHOTOS!!!

    Sent on 12/02/2013
  • L

    Larkin · Married on 03/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Back story: I hate being photographed. I knew that this whole wedding thing was going to be a challenge; avoiding the camera (my general MO) was not really an option here.
    To ease me into the whole process, we did an engagement shoot. Em helped me pick out outfits and jewelry. She came up with concepts and ideas that fit the two of us perfectly (thus making it easier to overlook the fact that I was being photographed). The pictures came out beyond my expectations. With those [BEAUTIFUL] pictures, Em put together a book that our friends and family were able to sign and give little nuggets of advice to us.
    Come wedding day, I was pretty comfortable in front of the camera. It wasn’t that I now actually liked my picture getting taken. It was that I liked my picture getting taken by Emily (or Brian). Even after seeing the stunning work these two had done with our engagement shoot, I was floored by our “big day” pictures. They are so gorgeous. I wish I could just post some of them because words just don’t do them justice.
    E & B also set up a photo booth at the wedding. It ended up being the main attraction of our wedding. They provided so many fun props and the quality of the photos were amazing. I don’t think there was one person who attended that didn’t get in on the fun. I love seeing the pictures around our friends and families homes as most of them have them hanging somewhere.
    Em and I sat down and (painstakingly) picked out our favorites from the wedding. It was Sophie's choice over and over again as I loved them all. We then made a book out of our wedding pictures that we keep out on our coffee table. Every person that looks through it is in awe of its genius. I mean, it gets reactions from real guy’s guys saying, “These pictures are beautiful.” I love that!
    Having these amazing pictures to memorialize each step is something I never thought I would treasure so much. I cannot thank Emily and Brian enough for making that happen.

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • L

    LIZ · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about how absolutely wonderful both Emily and Brian are!!! They are both so compassionate, caring, talented, and professional! They are always punctual, "on the ball", organized, and "in charge" of all situations. AND ABOVE ALL THEY CREATE THE MOST GORGEOUS PICTURES I HAVE EVER SEEN!!! I HAVE NEVER LOOKED AS GOOD AS I DID IN MY WEDDING AND ENGAGEMENT PICTURES!! We continue to recieve compliments about our wedding books, pictures, amd photo booth session. ALL of the pictures truly captured all of our emtions, from the smiles AND giggles, to the crazy smirks, and tears of joy. I could not ask for a better or MORE talented photographer!!! Both Emily and her husband, Brian, are also SO MUCH FUN!!! they make the photo sessions a blast and they definitely know what they are doing!!! They create the most incredible shots and providing us with memories that will last a lifetime. We could not have been blessed with a better photographer. We LOVED everything from the smoothness of commincation, to the making of our save the dates, to the engagement pictures and sessions, to the wedding, and of course the wedding books and engagment books. EMILY IS THE BEST!!! I would not recommend anyone else!!! She will have my business for life, for any photos that are needed in the future!!! And she will definitely leave a lasting impact on our family. Her and Brian's photos now fill our house with such love and joy!!! SO MY ADVISE IS PICK HER!!! PICK EMILY!!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET THIS DECISION!!

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • User1513777 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our friends and family still rave about our wedding photos and wonderful wedding book. Emily and Brian were easy to work with, very professional, and documented our day beautifully. We would highly recommend adding the photo booth to your reception or event! Everyone loved it and had a blast being goofy in front if the camera. Emily also did a gorgeous job putting together out wedding book...which I still bring with me and show off.

    Sent on 02/27/2013
  • J

    Jaime & Travis · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and her husband are fantastic! I absolutely LOVE how our engagement and wedding photos turned out! They are very personable and just a wonderful team to work with! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 02/26/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is the best! She and her husband, Brian are so great to work with. She really listens to what you want and I can tell she loves what she does. She did my engagement photo session 3 weeks before my wedding and was able to have a photo guest book made in time for the wedding. I love the way Emily and Brian capture the special moments. I'm so glad I found Emily on wedding wire!!

    Sent on 07/07/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is the best photographer anyone could ask for. She is always smiling and handles any and every situation with class. She makes things happen. She is very creative and has such talent. Her husband Brian is also great to work with. I'm very pleased with the photography services Emily provided for my engagement photo session and wedding. You won't regret hiring Emily as your photographer.

    Sent on 07/25/2011
  • J

    Jim · Married on 05/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife, Kristie, and I were engaged in July and married in May and when it came to picking our wedding photographer, I wanted someone who would "capture" our personalities and have an attention to detail as well. I wanted the best and found it with Emily (and her husband).

    Our engagement session was relaxed, well orchestrated and FUN!! After seeing the outstanding quality of the photos, I knew that our wedding photos would be incredible.

    The night of the wedding was the most memorable time of our lives, and Emily was able not only to be creative but she had so much flexibility that it created an unbelievable blend of pictures capturing the mood, the personality, the beauty of everything - especially my wife!

    I am excited knowing that I have a photographer for the major times in my life in the future. Emily and her husband, hands down, the best in Jax!

    Jim Howard

    Sent on 06/09/2011
  • M

    Mark · Married on 03/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was a pleasure to work with and has a keen eye for taking beautiful pictures.

    Sent on 07/31/2011
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Martin is talented, fun, and wonderfully responsive to her clients' wishes. We couldn't have found a better photographer!

    I found Emily's work online and fell in love with her eye for detail. We booked her for our engagement session and our wedding after just one meeting, and are so happy with the choice! My husband and I both felt nervous and awkward about the engagement session, but Emily and her husband/assistant Brian were so fun they made us forget all about those feelings. Emily guided us into great-looking poses that never felt posey - she wasn't fitting us into a mold, just helping us let our personalities and our relationship shine through.

    They did just as wonderful a job at our wedding. Emily got along great with both of our families, and captured important moments without being obtrusive. When I shared photos with family and friends, several were surprised to see pictures of themselves because they never noticed the cameras! She ensured every photo we requested came true, and took so many more we never would have thought of. The *only* regret I have is not giving her even more time to work her magic!

    On top of her personality and talent, Emily does a fabulous job with photo books and albums. We used a photo book from the engagement session for our guest sign-in book, and it's truly gorgeous, a vivid reminder of our love and our guests. We can't wait to see the wedding album she is making for us!

    Throughout the entire photography process Emily has been quick to respond to any questions and concerns, and incredibly willing to work with our special requests. She and Brian make a perfect team, we really couldn't have asked for anyone better.

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • F

    Lisa · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is GREAT!! She is very professional and creates beautiful pictures. We really enjoyed working with her and her husband add's to the versatility! With both of them taking pictures, you get not only portrait type pictures, but candid's as well. I cannot say enough good things about them! :)

    Sent on 08/09/2010
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed every moment I worked with Emily & her Husband, Brian. Emily does amazing work. She listens very well. And, the books she creates tell a story, so when you look at them you feel as though you get to relive that perfect day all over again. She also did our save-the-dates and invitations. They were beautiful and unique. It was so much fun creating those with her. She was patient while we made changes and wanted everything to be just right for us. Thank you Emily and Brian.

    Sent on 01/04/2011
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily did an excellent job at my daughter's wedding. She took some very creative shots and put together a beautiful book showing a story of the entire wedding day. She also made the save the date cards and the wedding invitations. Emily is very easy to work with and I would recommend her highly .

    Sent on 01/05/2011
  • C

    carol · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was the photographer for my daughter's wedding at Casa Marina in May, 2010. I am not from the Jacksonville area and relied on the preferred vendor list from the facility. Emily was a pleasure to work with and provided us with many many beautiful photographs to choose from. She included any requests we made with no hesitation. I really cannot say enough about the quality of the photographs including the ones taken on the beach on that hot and very sunny day. I consider myself lucky to found a photographer of this quality from just a vendor list from the hotel.

    Sent on 01/04/2011
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was absolutely wonderful. She's so cheerful and really seems to enjoy what she does. She makes you feel like your wedding day really is the most important day, not just to you, but to her. The pictures we received from her were great, and didn't have that stiff posing feeling many other photographers have. She took the time to really listen to my husband and I about what we wanted and made sure we were completely satisfied before she finished. Overall, I couldn't have been happier with her and her work.

    Sent on 01/05/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having Emily as my photographer for my wedding! She was professional, patient, and most of all easy to work with! I've worked with photographers in the past that were really pushy and frankly rude. Emily is extremely creative but also allows her clients to make sugguestions if they feel uncomfortable about anything during the shoot. I would definitely use Emily again and she will be my family photographer for as long as she is in the business!

    Sent on 08/12/2010
  • P

    Lisa · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was so wonderful! My husband doesn't like having his picture taken but she made him feel so comfortable he actually enjoyed it and the pictures turned out so beautiful because he felt like smiling. She was very professional, willing to do special requests concerning family portraits & was very conscientious in not forgetting anyone. I really love being able to view all the wedding photos on her website and telling family/friends where to view & order photos. She also designed unique thank you notecards with photos of us @ the wedding so we can personally thank our guests. We hope to use her again in the future for family Christmas cards, baby announcements, etc.!!!

    Sent on 04/11/2010
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best part of our wedding was the AMAZING photographs taken by Emily E. Martin Photography that we will cherish forever! My husband and I were blown away by Emily's talent and ability to capture the true beauty of our wedding ceremony and reception. We got married at the Cathedral in St. Augustine and they (2-person team - Emily and her husband, Brian) had such great ideas for different places, within walking distance, to photograph with the wedding party all throughout the area. The best part about Emily is how she made me/us feel so comfortable and calm all throughout the day. I was already nervous as it was nor was I used to being professionally photographed much less doing all the wedding poses (especially the ones by myself) - she made me feel natural in front of the camera and I absolutely LOVE how every single photo came out. There was NOT one bad photo the entire day/night - even the ones of all our guests dancing and having a good time. They really knew how to capture every special moment. And the GORGEOUS book that was included in our package was perfect and truly exceeded our expectations! We even heard from her the very next day (via email) after our wedding with a Sneak Peak Preview and was such a tease - we were dying to see the rest! I cannot express how important it is to choose a photographer that is dependable and trustworthy, confident and professional, exceptionally talented with the personality to make you feel comfortable and relaxed AND let me tell you she may be one of the SWEETEST people you may ever meet. Emily is amazing and I would recommend her to my closest family and friends. I'm really happy to have found Emily E. Martin Photography - our new Photographer for Life!

    Sent on 05/02/2011
  • H

    Jennifer · Married on 02/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend Emily for any bride to be!!! Not only did she take fantastic engagement photos, but our wedding photos are out of this world! Not only are we left with amazing photographs, but we are left with an amazing experience as well. Working with Emily was definitely a treat and I could not imagine having any other photographer on our big day! If you choose Emily to photograph your wedding you will NOT be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/12/2010
  • N

    nick · Married on 02/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was fantastic to work with. She and Brian took phenomenal pictures and were fun to be around. I would definitely recommend them for wedding pictures!

    Sent on 03/12/2010
  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was and still is amazing! She was able to capture every moment from all of the important angles and still managed to get each person "good side". She is easy going, flexible and was great at adapting to anything we threw her way! Especially the day of the wedding, since there were surprises that even we didn't know about! Finally, Emily was able to put together the most incredible collection of our pictures into the most beautiful wedding book ever! I have given her name to every person I know getting married!

    Sent on 03/13/2010
  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was great - made my daughter feel very at ease. We knew we had picked the right photographer when she spent 3 hours at our house taking my daughters bridal portraits. It looked like they both were having a wonderful time! All of our pictures were in focus and many were unique. Emily put together the most fabulous book and had it ready when our daughter and son-in-law got back from their honeymoon! Emily, also, made our invitations, programs and thank you cards. They were absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 03/19/2010
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 11/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily did an AMAZING job on our wedding photo's. We couldn't have asked for a better person! Not only did she take our engagement photos, bridal photos, and wedding photo's, she also designed and made our invitations, wedding programs and even helped design the coozies! We loved Emily's style of taking the traditional wedding photo's along with more creative and artistic style photo's. She worked for 10 plus hours on the night of the rehearsal and the day of the wedding and didn't stop taking pictures the entire time! I would highly recommend Emily, she is THE BEST!!!!!!

    Sent on 03/23/2010
  • K

    Kimi · Married on 06/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was such a pleasure to work with. She is calm and natural and that really came through in our photographs. She put us at ease and made the entire process fun. I could not have been happier with the amazing way she captured our special day. I HIGHLY recommend her!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review