Skip to main content
Weddings

Emily Carter Floral Designs Reviews

Emily Carter Floral Designs

Emily Carter Floral Designs

Freeport, ME
4.9 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

6 User photos

  • S
    Sasha T. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers

    Did an impressive job of making floral arrangement that were both seasonal and the colors that we wanted. Everyone commented on how beautiful the flowers were at the wedding. Thank you!
  • A
    Aileen Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Instagram-worthy flowers

    Emily was one of my all-time favorite vendors to work with. I was absolutely useless in making any decisions in terms of wedding colors, flowers, etc. She asked me a few questions at our initial meeting to get a better feel for what our wedding would be like in terms of atmosphere and location and was able to put together the most stunning bouquets, centerpieces, and ceremony decor I have seen, and that includes pieces I have seen on Pinterest and Instagram. She was extremely flexible as I kept adding on items I wanted at the last minute (greenery around a bannister, a few flower pins for my hair, etc) and has competitive pricing to boot! She sends you a PDF with what will be in each bouquet or requested item and breaks it down so easily with pictures, names, and prices. She absolutely goes the extra mile to make sure everything you want happens flawlessly. I couldn't recommend Emily enough.
  • E
    Emma Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful design and amazing to work with!

    Emily was amazing to work with. When I first contacted her requesting a bid for my wedding, I outlined a few of my design choices. The first thing she did was to schedule a phone call with me to make sure she understood where my priorities were with my design. After our discussion, she sent me some very helpful design images and invoice estimates that were updated to any changes we made. She was wonderful to work with throughout the whole process, and she kept her prices reasonable and within our original budget. Any time I asked about a change that would increase the estimate above a previous one, she would confirm the increase before applying the change to my design. She would then send me an updated invoice so I knew exactly what my costs were.

    Emily made sure to talk to me over the phone and via email several times leading up to my wedding. She helped to raise questions to ask my venue when I was considering certain design aspects (i.e. if the tapered candles would be allowed). I had no concerns leading up to my wedding thanks to Emily’s attention to detail.

    When my wedding day arrived, she managed to arrive early and set up the florals most of the way before I even noticed. The bouquets were all stunning, the centerpieces everything I imagined and more, and her attention to detail really showed through. We had asked her to wrap my bouquet in some of the lace from my grandmother’s wedding dress and my husband’s boutonniere in some of his grandmothers’ wedding dress. We provided more than what was required, and Emily returned the unneeded materials for us to keep as an heirloom.

    I honestly can’t sing enough praises about Emily’s attention to detail and beautiful designs. She will be my first call if I ever need florals for another event in Maine.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carol Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily, thank you for creating the wedding of our dreams! From the moment we first met, I placed all my faith in you, and you exceeded those expectations. You brought our Tuscan themed vision to life and created the most beautiful arrangements and bouquets. The attention to detail was impeccable! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW the flowers were stunning! I was probably not the easiest customer to work with because I don’t know anything about flowers or color schemes and really didn’t know how to express what I wanted. All I knew I wanted was a “wildflower” look and bright colors, and Emily turned this request into a stunning array of flowers. The bouquets were gorgeous and the table arrangements were perfect. Definitely a great pick!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily is an artist with her floral designs and we were so happy with all of the florals and greenery for our wedding. They were stunning. She was a joy to work with, she was so patient with me as we worked to figure out the design of the wedding (which I switch a few different times) and supplied helpful suggestions and details. She knew exactly what would work with the space and how to execute my vision. Everything was perfectly detailed and her team did an amazing job setting up the space. I would highly recommend her!
  • A
    Annie Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily is just amazing! She is responsive and genuinely listened to my and My Mom's vision. Our vision for the floral arrangements was simple, yet summery and bright. Emily delivered exactly that! My flowers were beautiful. I absolutely loved working with Emily-- and cannot recommend her enough!
  • E
    Elise Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers for our wedding were perfect. She is very organized and a pleasure to work with. She considers all the elements and truly has a clear passion for flowers. I love working with her!

    Emily Carter Floral Designs's reply:

    Thanks so much Elise. Pleasure working with you as well! All the best.
  • User2635582 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily was wonderful to work with: she was very responsive to all of my emails since I live 2 states away and she was very flexible about the many changes from when we signed our contract 10 months out from our wedding to when things actually happened. Our flowers were beautiful, seasonal and fit our venue perfectly. I had spoken with 5 or more other florists prior to getting Emily's name from our cake baker- I'm so glad that we called her! We would absolutely recommend Emily for other events
  • Chris and Kate
    Chris K. Married on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily was amazing to work with. I had very little in mind when it came to what the flowers at our wedding would look, and she managed to blow me away! She was always so responsive, and really listened to what my likes and dislikes were (even though I could only describe 3 flowers by name!). I could not have asked for a better person to work with throughout the wedding planning process.
  • User1834382 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily was a dream to work with! I was planning our wedding from another state, but Emily was so patient - she spent a lot of time with me on the phone to hear our ideas, and was so responsive to emails. She understood our vision perfectly and the flowers turned out better than I could have imagined! She was totally willing to work within our budget and everything was so beautiful!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Her flowers were absolutely perfect and she was a joy to work with from start to finish. She had lots of great ideas about decor which were so helpful. I always felt like she was happy to help me pull the look of the wedding together. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.
  • M
    Mary Married on 08/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I LOVED working with Emily and would highly recommend using her as the florist for any wedding. She was truly a pleasure to work with and created arrangements and bouquets that were prettier than any of the sample pictures I found online!

    Long story short, a year before my wedding I booked a different florist. After months of no contact, no contract, difficulty getting in touch with them, I decided to find a new florist to work with. I am soo glad I did! Emily was incredibly accommodating and agreed to take on my wedding (which was not small!) with only a few months notice.

    I am a type A, organized individual and really appreciated being able to count on Emily and not have to give my flowers a second thought or worry. I live in CA and she made the planning so easy for me through her timely emails and a couple short conference calls. As I love flowers but don't know too much about them, she made wonderful recommendations based on the other decor of my wedding. She was even so detailed to asked what type of white ribbon my bouquet should include to match my dress. This was a detail that I would have ever known to think about!

    The flowers were delivered to the ceremony and reception site on time and really looked beautiful. I only wish I had had more time to fully appreciate them!
  • User1410487 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily has a true gift and eye for design. Ever since I first saw her work, I knew that I wanted Emily to be my wedding florist but I had no idea what a true pleasure it would be to work with her. From our first meeting I knew that this wasn’t just going to be about which flowers we wanted to have. She helped me with EVERYTHING! From what color ties would look best on the guys to how to incorporate a new color that I wanted in the eleventh hour. Through everything Emily was always quick to respond, easy to talk to and super flexible and cheerful. Simply a delight to work with and the results were perfection! I could have never pulled everything together so perfectly without Emily!
  • User1336637 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers were BEAUTIFUL and Emily was amazing! I would definitely recommend her!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers Emily did for our wedding were absolutely stunning! When she brought the bridal bouquets into our room I almost started crying because I couldnt believe how beautiful they were! She was such a great person to work with, she always answered all of our questions right away, and was so nice when it came to my indecisiveness. I could not have imagined more gorgeous flowers for our wedding day!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily did a beautiful job with our floral arrangements. She was very knowledgeable about what would be blooming and beautiful for our particular time of the year, offering many suggestions for colors and style. She was easy to get ahold of, easy to work with, and I felt at ease the day of the wedding knowing that all of the floral arrangements would be spectacular (and they were beyond my expectations!).
  • User1015263 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gorgeous flowers. Emily is such a sweet person and spent a lot of time with us talking about the feel we wanted for the wedding. She really hit the nail on the head. Her flowers were perfect- couldn't have asked for more!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is an incredibly talented florist, who really does put her clients first. I started with a very vague concept of what I wanted and even ended up changing my vision slightly after seeing the samples, which she could have been frustrated or impatient with. Instead, with her help & guidance, I was able to revise that concept and create something even more beautiful than I had originally envisioned. The bottom line: she did not stop until I was satisfied. From our initial consultation to our last Emily was warm, thoughtful and helpful. I am truly thankful to have found her and for all her hard work, kindness and patience in helping make my dream into a reality. Thanks Emily!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily was such a joy to work with. She is extremely professional with amazing
    talent—as well as a total sweetheart. She stayed within our budget but exceeded
    our expectations. My husband and I planned our wedding from Missouri, so we
    had to go exclusively off of reviews and referrals. We couldn’t be happier with our
    decision.

    During the seven months leading up to our wedding, Emily combined my vision with
    her talent to produce an extraordinary floral décor. She even found a piece of lace
    that matched my dress to wrap around my bouquet! That type of attention to detail
    and creativity was representative of our entire experience with her. I am so pleased
    that she was my florist and can’t recommend her highly enough!
  • User987166 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers that Emily Carter did for our wedding were simply gorgeous. The table arrangements, ceremony flowers, bouquets, etc. were all amazing. Emily is incredibly professional and begins the process by having a consultation to learn more about what the bride is envisioning in terms of style, color, etc. She then came up with a quote for us and was able to adjust and made a few alternative suggestions in order to meet our budget. We spoke several times before the wedding and she handled everything seamlessly. I would highly recommend Emily Carter Floral Designs to any bride!
  • User877229 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily was great to work with. The flowers were gorgeous and I really appreciated the time that she took to get to know our style. The final centerpieces were exactly what I was hoping for -- only better!
  • User861520 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily can work wonders with color and texture! We went for a very earthy feel that included herbs, wildflowers and lavender. It was spectacular! She listened to us, and our ideas (or rather my ideas let's face it my husband didn't have too much of an opinion in this category) and transformed them into something that totally worked for us and the space we had. Super professional and a sweetheart to work with!!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Emily Carter Floral Designs for my wedding was an absolute pleasure. Emily is creative, professional, and has a wonderful attitude--just a joy to work with. And her floral designs are gorgeous!

    What really stood out for me in working with Emily was her flexibility, creativity, and helpfulness. I incorporated a lot of handcrafted elements in my wedding decor, such as paper flowers and pinwheels, and Emily did an amazing job coming up with floral designs that embraced and enhanced these elements. She crafted paper flowers to incorporate into my bouquet and the bridesmaids' bouquets. And she put together the most adorable flower girl bouquets using pinwheels I made accented with some of our wedding flowers and tied off with wide satin ribbon. The floral arrangements for the reception were just perfect as well!

    Emily was so supportive and helpful during the entire planning process. She understood exactly what we were looking for, and every aspect of her work reflected that. Bottom line: it's easy to have fun planning your wedding when you're working with someone like Emily!
  • H
    Helen Married on 05/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was large (175 ppl) and ambitious - the theme was "Fun Elegant", with a lot of emphasis on boats & the ocean, at a premiere venue, with a live swing band. The Chapel was 5 miles from the Reception, and there were 2 other locations where the Bride and Groom were getting ready. In other words, it was complex ! Emily Carter Floral Design did more than just rise to the occasion. They made it glorious. Emily is calm, organized, and extremely in touch ! As the planning went on, I appreciated her more & more, because she was always there, flexible and imagnative. The flowers she brought were spectacular, way beyond our expectations. She arranged them in vintage silver teapots & creamers - elegant, lavish and fun ! Of all the vendors we hired, ECFD was the absolute best.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message