Emily Burton Designs Reviews

78 | Riceboro, GA
See photos, pricing and details

78 Reviews for Emily Burton Designs

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

78

14 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Megan Lane · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EBD is incredible!! Highly recommend!

    I can’t say enough amazing things about Emily. She goes above and beyond for her clients. I was definitely a very indecisive bride and pretty clueless about the whole planning process in the beginning. Hiring her for both design and planning was the best decision I made! I honestly don’t know what I would’ve done without her. Emily is SO organized, professional and on top of everything. She provided me with a budget breakdown, checklists, and vendor lists, which were so helpful. On my wedding day, I had no stress because she had coordinated everything so perfectly. Everyone in my bridal party talked about how smoothly things went because of her!

    As for the designing aspect, she helped me discover what I liked best and helped create a vision for my wedding. I gave her a few colors that I liked and an overall theme of “romantic”. With this, she created something absolutely incredible and beautiful. The designs and florals were just amazing. She also included me in the whole process and made sure everything was exactly how I pictured it. All of my family and friends said it was one of the most beautiful weddings they had ever been to and it was all thanks to her! She is truly INCREDIBLE. I couldn’t have asked for a more caring, helpful, professional and talented planner/designer. I highly recommend Emily Burton Designs to anyone! She creates dream weddings!!!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • K

    Kate · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect day!

    If you want your wedding to move smoothly and look fabulous all at the same time, Book Emily. We literally didn't have to lift a finger, she did all of that for us. I told her the vision I had for our wedding, from colors to theme and she exceeded our expectations. Thanks again for everything Emily!

    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is the very best!

    WOULD ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND Emily Burton Designs for planning and design of your wedding! Emily is incredibly talented, extremely knowledgable and is just as sweet as she is helpful. She was an absolutely integral part to our wedding day and we would have never pulled off our perfect day if it had not been for her. We used Emily for all of the planning and design throughout our entire engagement, and it was absolutely worth it. She provided constant encouragement, super helpful lists/guidelines/deadlines, wonderful suggestions for vendors, and even a shoulder to cry on when life became too stressful. Emily will go to bat for every client she has and treats them like family. Her design skills are incredible. Throughout the process, my ideas were all over the place, but Emily was able to take all of my rambling and turn it into a stunning wedding that was BEYOND what I could have imagined. I cannot recommend EBD enough! Emily started out as a distant family friend, and through the planning and design process, became a sweet friend who will certainly stay a part of our lives!!!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • A

    Alanna Smith · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is one planner and one planner inly

    When Emily and I first met, we hit it off immediately. She listens attentively and recommends the best of the best. I always felt we were on the same page. She gets your vision and can make it happen. Not only was my wedding beyond what I had imagined, I gained a really great friend.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • Lisa

    Lisa Smith · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream come true

    Do yourself a favor and hire Emily Burton to plan your wedding or event. She absolutely made my daughters wedding dreams come true while helping us stay within our budget. She is has an amazing eye for detail and her overall design was just breathtaking! Our guests were stunned at how pretty it was! She solved every problem and answered every question with a smile on her face. She is amazing and her whole team was great!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • Ronna

    Ronna · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best of the Best!

    Honestly, I couldn’t imagine my wedding day without two people- my now husband and Emily Burton. From the professionalism that she displays with each and every vendor to her caring heart for the bride and groom’s needs, she is the ultimate wedding planner and designer. I’ve never worked with a more selfless person in my life, and she gave my husband and me the wedding of our dreams. She kept the day of so stress free and enjoyable for both of us. Throughout the planning process, she catered to our needs as well. She is an effective communicator and ensures that the vision she creates is one that is perfect just for you. I could write a novel on her skill level and expertise. Her curated list of vendor teams were ideal for me and eliminated the normal wedding planning research that I was dreading. Hiring Emily was the best decision I made throughout the wedding planning process. I’m so glad she was with me every step of the wedding planning way. I had several friends that left the wedding saying that they would be hiring her as their wedding planner and designer in the future. What a testament to her! She’s the absolute BEST!

    Furthermore, her design level is at the TOP of it’s game. She caters the design of the event to you both as a couple. From details of our first dates to our favorite foods, Emily told our story through our wedding details. She turned my venue into a dream, and she far exceeded my expectations on every level, but especially from a design standpoint. I would suggest hiring EBD prior to choosing any other vendors. Friends that have worked with other wedding planners agree. She is in a league of her own!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • S

    Suzannah · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Emily to help us with our destination wedding was the best decision we made throughout the whole planning journey, hands down. Initially, considering a wedding planner and/or designer had never crossed our mind. We thought between the two of us, our friends / family, and venue and vendors, we would manage fine. It wasn't until after our first venue walkthrough that we realized the extent of work ahead of us in planning our wedding. My husband and I are both full time professionals and were concerned that we wouldn't have enough time to dedicate the right level of effort to pull off the wedding we envisioned. Nor are we particularly talented/in design or experienced in the wedding industry. The alternative at hand was then just to keep the wedding very simple. It was shortly after this walkthrough when I began digging deep into the world of Pinterest for wedding help when I stumbled upon the work of Emily Burton Designs. Immediately interested, I researched her website and reviews and before i knew it, had a phone interview scheduled to learn more. My husband and I were both immediately impressed with Emily's professionalism, organization, and experience. We were sold after the first interview and never looked back. Not only did Emily exceed our expectations in every way, we truly enjoyed working with her. We were very comfortable talking to her and asking her opinion about everything. She was always responsive (even during hurricane's and power outages :) ). Specifically during our wedding weekend, all three of our events were executed perfectly and the best part was that we were able to spend time with all of our friends / family while completely confident that everything was being handled. Emily helped execute the wedding of our dreams and made our visions come to life in a way we couldn't have imagined. Truly best in class. If you are considering wedding planning services and/or on the fence, do not look any further -- you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Burton went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was EXACTLY what we wanted! She was so caring and genuinely interested in what we wanted to make our wedding perfect! And she nailed it!!!! We had the best time and had so many people tell us how it was one of the nicest weddings they've ever been to and an event they'll never forget! We hope to never lose contact with Emily and now consider her family! Thank you again for everything, it was wonderful!

    Sent on 05/01/2018

    Emily Burton Designs's reply:

    I woke up to this review. Thank you for such sweet words, and thanks again for letting me me a part of your lives!
  • emily

    emily · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank goodness we had Emily Burton. A three-hour time difference and a job where I'm all over the place all the time aren’t conducive to a hands-on planning process for me. Emily and I had a great conversation at the onsent about this and she nailed it. I wanted a southern wedding with the best band we could find, (check) and Daniel wanted the color blue (check).

    From there, she put together a night we will never forget. She worked with my mom on the details and came to me for the broader brush strokes (thank you, Emily!) and if we had our stuff done by her deadlines we were good to go. Honestly, planning was a breeze and we feel like it couldn’t have went any more smoothly.

    I don't even know where to start about the day itself. The logistics were spot on. My bridesmaids all said they'd never been a part of a wedding day that flowed so smoothly. I'd agree. The anticipation built as the day got later and by go-time I was grinning from ear to ear.

    I got exactly what I'd dreamed about. We made the call midday to brave the drizzle, so I could get married on that picture perfect, live-oak-covered lawn I'd been dreaming about. It made it memorable in all the right ways and now we have plenty of luck, thanks to the weather.

    As for the cocktail hour and the reception, it went exactly as we were hoping! Everyone enjoyed our Moscow Mule station we had set up (Daniel’s favorite cocktail!), and the fresh
    Emily Burton outdid herself with the reception tent! Everything was set up so perfect. It made walking from table to table talking with friends and family so easy. We wanted to make sure no one felt left out by appreciating them taking the time to join us on that day.

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is fantastic! Our wedding turned out to be absolutely beautiful and we couldn't have done it without Emily's help! Although we weren't the easiest to deal with, she never got frustrated with us and did her best to help us with every step of the way. We would recommend Emily to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily offered me only the best vendors to choose from for my wedding day. Her professionalism went above and beyond the call of duty. She helped put together my wedding day timeline thinking of everything along the way and the day went flawless running on time the entire day. I had a hard time getting a response from many other wedding planners in the area and she responded promptly charming us from day 1. As busy as she is with weddings and events every week, she never made me feel like any question I sent her was too minor to answer in a prompt fashion.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was such a pleasure to work with! For my wedding, she made sure to include everything on my wish list, and even added a few surprises! Everything was personal to both myself and my husband, and it was truly the most beautiful wedding we had ever been to! We are honored to have had her to design and coordinate our special day and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to make their event beautiful and truly one of a kind!

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's taken me a couple of weeks to gather my thoughts since my daughter's wedding. It was just like a fairytale! Everything from what we had originally envisioned for my daughter's special day truly came to life with no detail missed. I was so overwhelmed at the beautiful details Emily Burton and her design team put into our event, that I sobbed all day following the wedding, and still get emotional just talking about it. Our expectations were far exceeded and we would definitely recommend Emily Burton designs to anyone who may be planning a special event or wedding. The best one word to describe our experience would be WOW! People are still talking about it even weeks later! We just absolutely love her!

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • W

    Will · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily met and far exceeded our highest of expectations. Our wedding was executed beautifully and smoothly with no detail unattended to. Emily was very accessible and responsive throughout the process. We highly recommend her to plan your wedding or event.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Burton created my wedding vision beautifully and very professional. I highly recommend Emily, she's extremely talented, and a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • J

    Jazmine · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both reside in Chicago. We chose Savannah for our destination wedding. Furthermore, we chose to have our wedding in November. Around March we both realize there is no way we can do this on our own. That is when I sent out a number of emails and Emily responded.
    Strengths 1. Vision oriented – EMD had my husband and I think beyond a color palette and look into the aspects that really mattered to us for our wedding 2. Professional – EMD showed professionalism to us, religious clergy, our vendors, and guests 3. EMD gets things done! 4. Extremely prompt and responsive. 5. Put your mind at ease - she will do whatever it takes to make sure your wedding happens how you want it. 6.Patience - We had an extremely frustrating vendor to work with and she was relentless in her pursuit for clear communication, getting questions answered, and getting to the bottom of things. 7. Bargains – Talks to vendors extensively to get you the best deals for your budget. 8. Friendly and to the point – My sister in law was not pleased with the seating arrangement and came up to Emily to see if she can get things changed around. Emily reminded her in a very professional tone that the seating chart was made by the bride and groom.
    Areas of Improvement 1. First aid kit - I would suggest for future events to have a “first aid kit” with pins, spray, and anything else that may arise on the day of. 2. Writing – Emails can be more direct and clearly define action items

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Emily on our team was by far the best decision we made during the wedding planning process. Not only did she bring insightful and creative ideas to decor, but she created a brilliant timeline and kept the entire day in order. She not only was someone to talk to when deciding on details, she also sends reminders for payment and decision deadlines. Emily's attention to detail was amazing and there are no words to describe how she helped us pull off such a special day. Thank you for everything, Emily!

    Sent on 02/06/2017

    Emily Burton Designs's reply:

    You both were such a joy to work with! Thank you for allowing me to a part of your life at such a very special time.
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily did an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding!!! From the first time I spoke with her, I felt like she was going to do a great job. However, when I saw the flowers on the wedding day, they were even more gorgeous than what I have envisioned! All the guests at our wedding commented on how they were the most beautiful flowers they have ever seen. I was extremely happy with all of our wedding vendors, but the flowers and Emily were my absolute favorite!
    Emily was wonderful to work with. I initially contacted her when I had another florist fall through on an appointment I had with them. Emily came to my rescue! Since I live out of state, Emily immediately arranged to FaceTime with me so it was as if we were sitting at a table talking.

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to hire a wedding planner at the last minute. Emily quickly caught up to speed and helped us finish out our plans. We had an intimate wedding with 14 guests and did not want our parents or siblings to miss any important moments of the day. The wedding was beautiful and we felt confident that everything was taken care of. Every bride needs a wedding planner and Emily was top notch.

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and her staff are wonderful to work with. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for an event designer. Emily went above and beyond to make sure I had exactly what I wanted for our wedding day! If you want someone that listens to you and responds back timely this is the designer to chose. She made sure to get a thorough understanding of our vision. She immediately gave me a vision board and it had just what we wanted. She did a walk through of the ceremony and venue locations to familiarize herself of the places that she would be decorating and designing for. She made her notes of what we discussed and she prevailed the day of the wedding. She even added some extras! She will go above and beyond what you can imagine. Emily and her staff work well with other vendors and will offer a helping hand if needed. I can't stop thanking her enough. If you pick Emily Burton Designs you will not be disappointed! She's awesome and amazing!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is the absolute BEST! From my first email to her until after my wedding, Emily went above and beyond. As a person, she's incredibly sweet, caring, and personable. As a business owner, she's organized, reliable, and professional. And most importantly, as an event designer, she's perfection! Emily truly took the time to listen and look at all of my ideas and organize them into a vision unique to my husband and me. Her mood boards are awesome and the final product is true to her proposal. As a matter of fact, we were shocked by the quality, variety, fullness, and quantity of the final product -- Emily is worth every single penny. Love you, Emily! Wish I could do the day all over again!

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and her team were absolutely incredible! From day one and all throughout the planning process, Emily was always reachable, quick to respond, and quick to assure me that she would make sure our big day would go off without a hitch. That's exactly what she did! I shared my vintage, garden-themed ideas with her, and she managed to draw from those 3 words and turn them into pure magic! From linen selections to perfectly placed floral arrangements, her design concept captured everything I couldn't put into words. Better yet, she brought my ideas to life in a way that was even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. My bouquet was the most beautiful thing I've ever seen, and the ceremony and reception decor were spot-on with my vision (but her enhancements and personal touches took my breath away). She saved the day when it came to my original linens falling through at the last minute and took it upon herself to handle that aspect (all the while keeping me cool, calm, and collected). The linens she chose were even more beautiful than the first round of linens I had chosen with another company. It's so important to have someone you trust wholeheartedly who can make important decisions on your behalf when last minute problems arise, and I'm so thankful Emily was this person for me! As if her work doesn't speak enough for itself, her personality and genuine love for the industry and for her brides is absolutely refreshing. Emily, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Emily as my florist and wedding planner for the rehearsal dinner and the day of the wedding. I have absolutely NOTHING bad to say about her. I am actually blown away by how amazing Emily and her team was. It was sunny all day during my wedding but then right before the ceremony it stormed, bad. But somehow, some way, Emily and her team made my wedding day PERFECT. Not to mention I had a specific vision for the floral part of the wedding and she hit it SPOT ON. I mean, my flowers were EXACTLY what I pictured in my head and even more. Whoever is looking for a wedding planner and a florist, you are making a HUGE mistake if you do not choose Emily. Plus, two vendors in one makes the planning process much easier! THANK YOU EMILY!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got bouquets and centerpieces for our wedding. They were stunning! Emily was so helpful and made sure that she understood exactly what I was looking for. Everyone complimented all the flowers and décor, they were better than I could have imagined! They made the day perfect!

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and her team were wonderful! She made my wedding more beautiful than I could have imagined. Every tiny detail was perfect. She was great to work with, thoughtful and professional. I Would absolutely recommend Emily Burton and her team to anyone getting married!!

    Sent on 01/21/2015