Emilio Olabarrieta Reviews

16 | San Juan, PR
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Emilio Olabarrieta

Recommended by 99%

16

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Juan R. Mella · Married on 11/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best!

    Emilio is simply the best! We planned our destination wedding at the Vanderbilt in San Juan, Puerto Rico. After meeting with various designers, we knew that it had to be Emilio and his team. He was great to work, professional, and a gentleman. While my wife and I generally tend to micro manage every detail, we gave Emilio the green light and completely confided in him to design and decorate the wedding of our dreams. He was even able to stay within our budget. The decor for the ceremony and reception was absolutely stunning, even better than we had envisioned during the planning process, and created the ambiance that helped make our night magical. We would hire over and over again!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about Arquetipo! They are absolutely incredible at what they do. We planned a destination wedding at the Vanderbilt in San Juan and they were recommended to us by our planner. We had multiple appointments scheduled for that day but cancelled them immediately after meeting Arquetipo. The floor plan they came up with blew us away. We scheduled a skype call to see the actual tables about a month before the wedding and were amazed at what we were shown. The day of the wedding was truly a sight to be seen. They brought our vision to life plus more just by looking at a few pinterest boards we put together and a few conversations by phone. The decor was absolutely stunning! Everyone raved about how incredible the room and ceremony looked. The flowers were beautiful and the mix of mirrors and candles and crystals were breathtaking. And all of this for a completely reasonable price! If you want a wedding to remember BOOK Arquetipo! They will not disappoint. They are absolute masters at their craft.

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 02/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emilio, Julio and the team at Arquetipo are beyond outstanding and come second to none. I will never forget seeing our ceremony and reception venue the day of our wedding. It was breathtaking and the detail was unbelievable. If you are looking for the absolutely best there is, look no further than Arquetipo.

    From day one, their team was extremely responsive and professional. They are experts in their field and have quite the portfolio to back them up. My husband and I got married at the Ritz-Carlton, San Juan and the hotel recommended we use Emilio and Julio. These two create magic. Our table settings and other decor were so romantic, warm and inviting. The flowers were perfection and every last detail was perfect. I have an extremely A-type, detailed, personality and I was very particular with who I would trust for our wedding decor. I will forever be grateful to Arquetipo for making our day nothing less than perfection.

    Marilyn and Brent

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • User3771761 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCEPTIONAL, ARTISTS, UNIQUE! There is no one out there that could make your wedding like Julio and Emilio!

    IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING THEM, STOP!! BOOK THEM NOW ---> YOU DON'T EVEN HAVE TO KEEP READING THIS AND DO IT NOW!

    REALLY PICK UP THE PHONE AND BOOK THEM NOW!

    ok not joking they are spectacular. I was soon picky and very hands on with all the decorations, we had about a thousand meetings and email and calls every day! But that's just me. They always found a way to calm me down (every single time) and blow me off my feat with ideas! The amount of details, the artistry, the countless advice! all worth it. --> they are on the pricier side but will adjust to any budget and WHO CARES! THEY ARE 100% WORTH IT! REALLY !! From the moment I walked in to their amazing office sat down and only had to show them ONE picture and Emilio knew exactly what I wanted! Every meeting from there on I asked and asked for more and he gave me more ideas and when the day of the wedding came I was in total shock! it was truly magical!! I'm going to give you a rundown of the decor:
    Ceremony: We wanted it to look glamorous but at the same time fit in with the environment, They totally captured it! the vintage hurricane lamps, the flowers, the beach in the background with the vibrant green grass looked breath-taking!
    Cocktail: This was all Jose's decor Wishlist. Fitting perfectly with the location wooden tables and a very industrial look. We want to send a very very very special thank you to Emilio for making this space look stuning! Especially for the Street Market lights!
    Reception: Glamorous with a hint of Mermaid, We are still blown away by how beautiful it all looked! I had a very specific idea and look in mind but it truly turned out 1,000 times better than what I could have ever hoped for!
    again, I am so grateful for Julio and Emilio for making all my crazy ideas and demands possible! it was everything I imagined and more! No one else could have ever done what they did

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • User3839310 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arquetipo is AMAZING. I have planned and hosted numerous high end charity events with floral and decor so when we decided to plan a destination wedding at the Ritz Carlton, Dorado - I was nervous that we would be able to find a company that would be able to meet expectations. They were by far the best floral and decor vendor that I have ever worked with. Emilio has the best eye for design and especially being able to take a vision or idea and make it reality. I had some very specific wants for our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception - Emilio was able to do every single thing and came up with a vision that was chic, timeless, romantic, and all around dreamy. Hiring Arquetipo is the best decision that I made in vendor selection. Emilio and his team are easy to work with, responsive, flexible and all around fun to work with. I gave them a specific budget and they did everything in their power to make sure that we could have the look that we wanted within that budget. Even to this day, all of our guests have said that our wedding events were by far the most beautiful that they have ever seen and I completely agree. My wedding day was like walking through a dream thanks to Emilio and Arquetipo. If you are planning a wedding or event in Puerto Rico - HIRE THEM. It will be the best decision you make and it will be beautiful.

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with three different event designers, but when I sat down in front of Emilio, I knew it was done deal. He took my ideas and exceeded my expectations. I could tell from that moment that I was dealing with someone who is passionate about his job and naturally talented for his designs. I married in the Antiguo Casino of Puerto Rico and it was important to me to respect the architecture of the venue, he knew exactly what I meant. The space was breathtaking. He worked with my budget without sacrificing my original concept. He even accommodated my band's requirements. He is aware of the surroundings, paying close attention to smell, sound and photo perfect ambiance. I would recommended them in heart a beat.

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • V

    Veronika · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love, love this florist and designer!! We were so thrilled to see the final outcome of everything. Every last detail was well thought out! Julio was absolutely charming and so flexible with our schedule. He even made time to come and meet with us in person to go over the layout and design of our reception & ceremony. We selected Arquetipo for their style and vision. It was exactly what we were looking for. If you want a modern, clean and elegant decor, then go with them! The flowers were absolutely beautiful and I even took some back to our suite. They are more on the pricier side but well worth it!!

    Yours truly,
    Veronika Collins

    Sent on 01/23/2015
  • User3870344 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emilio at Arquetipo is a visionary & an absolute genius. He created for us the most beautiful wedding I have ever seen! From the moment we met him, we knew we needed to choose him as our florist & decorator. He understood our vision and brought to life a wedding that I could have only imagined in my dreams. He is hands-down the best decorator in Puerto Rico. I HIGHLY recommend him for any wedding or event.

    We had our ceremony at Plaza Norzagaray on October 11 and our reception at the El San Juan ballroom. He created the most beautiful and stunning flower arrangements I have ever seen. It was incredible and we will forever be thankful. I also want to note that Ceciliana was our point of contact and she was AMAZING. She was extremely responsive, kind, reasonable, helpful….the list goes on. I loved working with her. She wanted me to have the wedding of my dreams. I am so happy my wedding planner (Momentus Special Events) introduced us to Arquetipo! THANK YOU!! Emilio is a true artist & visionary!

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • User3710614 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emilio and Julio did an amazing job transforming the space where our Reception took place. It was even more beautiful than what we had imagined it to be! We keep going back to the wedding pictures to enjoy the moment all over again...

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • User4582047 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arquetipo made my wedding a dream come true!! The flowers were unbelievable and their attention to detail made me feel like I had walked into the most beautiful reception hall ever. Emilio was such a dream to work with and has such great taste. They decorated the Antiguo Casino de Puerto Rico with beautiful magenta orchids with touches of gold and it was breathtaking. I could have not asked for a better decor team. I wish I could relive that day over and over again!

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • H

    Hector · event on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flora by Arquetipo are pure elegance and class!
    Julio Cintron and Emilio Olabarrieta, owners of the Company,
    always make sure to design and create a magical ambiance for your event.
    From the selection of the flowers to the most exquisite details,
    will be carefully picked with the highmost degree of good taste and avant garde creativity.
    In Puerto Rico and in the Caribbean they are simply the Kings of the most Beautiful Parties.
    My Regards,

    Héctor Quiñones [event coordinator]
    HQ Events

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • C

    christine · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to express my appreciation for Emilio and his team. As a wedding planner in DC, I wanted to make sure my wedding was absolutely perfect in not only the look and feel but also in having a few unique pieces. Arquetipo delivered! From the tables, chairs, centerpieces to the paper flower wall for my ceremony and the candle wall for dancing. Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 01/17/2014
  • A

    Angelie · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most creative team ever!!! My wedding was spectacular thanks to their creative ideas! I really enjoyed working with them!!

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • K

    Karitssa · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the amazing job that Arquetipo did for my wedding. They not only did the flowers but also all of the decor including tablecloths, napkins, chairs, and an outdoor lounge area (these were all additional options I wanted for my reception). They transformed the room into what one of my guest called, "classy, simple, elegance." They truly have a unique artistic eye and the work they did was absolutely perfect. I wish I could share pictures because words don't do justice to how beautiful the decor was.

    Sent on 08/10/2012
  • E

    Elana · Married on 04/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arquetipo will not disappoint! After reading their many reviews and seeing their portfolio, I was comforted in knowing that I chose the best on the island for my wedding. I had some requests that were even a "first" for the Arquetipo team and they delivered beautifully. I cannot praise Maria Victory enough - she is Emilio's assistant, and her responsiveness to ALL my emails, concerns, questions, and revisions were nothing short of amazing. Our wedding turned out so amazing, that our guests said it was one of the most beautiful spaces they have ever seen. We even were told by the hotel staff that it was one of the most beautiful weddings they have ever seen. I hope that I will have another reason to use their services in the future.

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/14/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't have enough words to express how beautifully perfect the centerpieces and arrangements by Arquetipo were for our reception. I wish I could have taken them all home with me! The initial quote took longer than expected, but after that delay they were very responsive. They worked with me to get the budget down and still produced amazing arrangements. When I asked 2 days before the wedding if there was a way to get a couple flowers for my hair that matched the others they not only agreed, but delivered them to my room on my wedding day. I had sent some pictures of ideas I liked, and they took those and came up with something even better and more unique. I was a little worried not knowing at all what they were going to look like, since I was from out of town, but I was blown away when I walked in to the reception room. It was magical. Even my husband, who didn't understand why we would spend so much on flowers, said it was worth it after seeing what they created!

    Sent on 09/03/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review