Skip to main content
Weddings

Emerald Ridge Weddings & Receptions Reviews

Emerald Ridge Weddings & Receptions

Emerald Ridge Weddings & Receptions

Menomonie, WI
4.7 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
32 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Weddingwire
4.7/5 32 reviews
Google
4.6/5 47 reviews
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea H. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Legacy Barn

    I couldn't recommend this venue enough. We had a somewhat short engagement, only about eight months, and they were with us through it all. The pricing was right in our budget, the food tasted delicious, and they were there for us throughout the entire process.
    What I loved most about the venue wasn't just the look of the entire place, but that you were able to use the decorations that they already had, and boy did they have a lot. It helped relieve a lot of stress on us and also kept us within our budget. The communication was spot on and the staff made sure that they had points of contact other than myself and my husband throughout the night, which created such a stress-free environment.
  • R
    Rose H. Sent on 06/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations!

    We had our 50th Wedding Anniversary celebration at the Legacy Barn of Emerald Ridge Wedding and Reception. From beginning of the process to the actual event, it was a pleasure to work with Teresa and her team and we knew we were in good hands. They were attentive, insightful and caring in helping us plan our special day. During the set up and our event, the team was a pleasure to work with, had great communication and made the event run smoothly.

    We received so many compliments on the event site and the delicious lunch that was served. We are so happy to have partner with Emerald Ridge. Our event turned out exactly as we envisioned.

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Location!

    My daughter got married at Emerald Ridge last weekend and it was absolutely perfect! Friends and family can't stop talking about how breathtakingly beautiful the venue was and the pictures turned out amazing because of all the natural beauty. The staff was top notch and it was so nice to have use of the facility for the entire long weekend. The bridal room was perfect for all of our preparation needs and everyone felt super comfortable the entire time. The entire experience was just perfect!
  • Krystal
    Krystal K. Sent on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and beautiful

    It was a beautiful venue to have my wedding at, the owners were so helpful. And it was not that expensive too so that’s a plus!
  • B
    Becca Sent on 03/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are awesome to work with. They have a TON of experience and are so knowledgeable on what they do! They offer to help with anything they can. You can tell they truly love what they do and they are always striving to be better!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 03/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are amazing people and will do anything to help you make your big day absolutely perfect! I highly suggest Emerald Ridge!:)
  • N
    Nicolette M. Sent on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Coulnd't have asked for a better venue

    Bruce and Teresa from Emerald Ridge were so incredibly accommodating. Anything we asked for, they were willing to help with. We had our wedding at the Legacy Barn venue and our guests continue to tell us how great and unique they thought it was. I would recommend Emerald ridge to anyone.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 09/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Teresa and Bruce were so great to work with! They took so much time to make sure everything was perfect, and took care of things we wouldn't have even thought about. We had a tough time finding a venue we liked until we took the tour of Emerald Ridge. Teresa spent so much time giving us information, answering questions, and driving us around to see everything. I was sold immediately! You can tell they genuinely care about every couple they work with. The cost was reasonable for the value you get. The fact that you get the venue from Wednesday-Sunday is amazing. We had plenty of time to decorate and had our entire rehearsal there, which was amazing. All my guests were in awe of how beautiful Emerald Ridge is. If I had to do it all over again, I would pick Emerald Ridge in a heartbeat. Such a beautiful place!
  • K
    Karina Sent on 03/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tropical Wedding in Paradise

    Awesome to work with! We are in the beginning stages of our wedding planning and Emerald Ridge has been great at getting all of our questions answered and accommodating our very large wedding! Highly recommend :)
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We live in Miami and the speed of them getting back to emails is incredible. They truly make you feel so comfortable and happy. My fiance and I have been so happy and pleased with the service Emerald Ridges has offered.

    Emerald Ridge Weddings & Receptions's reply:

    It was our pleasure spending time with you both and your father. We are so excited for your wedding next year.
  • J
    Jo Sent on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVE emerald ridge!! I have not one complaint or tweeck or anything other than praise for teresa and her staff, bruse is amazing too!! Down to the smallwst detail they were amazing! I can honestly say do to their awesome hands i was not stressed at all on my day and the days leading up!
    The food was phenomenal, the venue was beautiful, the scenery was breathtaking.
    A huuuge shout out to Teresa, she was just above and beyond through the whole process. Im a bride from out of state, so most of my planning was through calls and email. Everytime i had a question teresa would be right on it.
    My bridal party now has a saying for my wedding, “it’s emerald ridge” because we had so many things that could have gone wrong but didnt. This venue is not only amazing but has such a beautiful vibe about it as well, you can feel the love growing there!
    I can not thank them enough for MAKING my wedding day!

    Emerald Ridge Weddings & Receptions's reply:

    Jo

    It was our pleasure! Everything was beautiful and I'll never forget Gene's smile! Stop by whenever you are in Wisconsin. We would love to see you all again.

    Teresa
  • JAH94
    Jo Sent on 03/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so excited to work with the staff at Emerald Ridge! The venue is beyond perfect for our day! It meets all our needs, want, and much more!
  • A
    Alissa Sent on 07/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Teresa and Bruce were wonderful to work with! Teresa paid attention to every detail and made us feel so comfortable and stress-free! BEAUTIFUL location. All our guests raved about the venue. Tons of fun! Absolutely perfect day!! Thank you, Emerald Ridge!
  • A
    Adrienne Sent on 11/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All around great place the staff and owners are great to work with and do everything they can to work with you and make your day amazing!
  • K
    Kyla Sent on 12/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is an amazing all in one venue. Teresa and Bruce are wonderful to work with! Planning with them was great! Teresa worked to make sure that I was happy every step of the way and that I wasn’t overwhelmed. There are staff on site that set up and tear down for you, leaving you time to focus on other things. She also has wedding items and decorations available for you to use, which was wonderful!

    The venue the day of looked perfect. All the times were set up exactly as we had discussed. Everything was on time and the food, oh the food! It was PERFECT. We had compliments from everyone, and everything from the appetizers to the main meal. When we were taking photographs between the ceremony and reception the staff even brought out appetizers to us to make sure we didn’t miss out! When it came to dinner there was enough for everyone on the buffet.

    They were so helpful in making suggestions to the time line of the day as well! I planned this wedding on my own and had a few questions but on the planning day Teresa knew all the answers!

    I would (and have) 100% recommend these venue! Not only for the beauty, the value, and ease, but for the wonderful people who run it as well.

    Emerald Ridge Weddings & Receptions's reply:

    It was our pleasure! You both and your families were awesome. Thanks again for having your wedding with us.
  • Anna
    Anna Sent on 08/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Rustic Oaks venue at Emerald Ridge was such an incredible place to have my wedding. The view from the ceremony is beautiful. The waitstaff and service was top notch. My guests complimented me all night about the service and the venue itself. Teresa and Bruce were an absolute blast to work with throughout the whole experience. They had EVERYTHING we needed to host this huge event and yet still gave us all the freedom we wanted to make the wedding personal to us. This is truly an incredible place to hold a wedding and I would highly recommend this site to any couple ready to tie the knot.
  • P
    Pam Sent on 08/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Teresa and Bruce were wonderful to work with. They are willing to share their decorations. We had nothing but positive comments! would definitely recommend them.

    Emerald Ridge Weddings & Receptions's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you. I absolutely loved your decor.
  • J
    Jolene Sent on 07/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Teresa and Bruce were excellent to work with!!!!! They not only have a million dollar view, they have a plus million dollar attitude!!! They made our wedding very relaxing and worry free. I would highly recommend Emerald Ridge!!!!

    Emerald Ridge Weddings & Receptions's reply:

    You too were so nice and fun to work with. Thanks for all the kisses, LOL! We truly enjoyed everything and everyone.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Teresa and Bruce were absolutely amazing to work with! Our wedding at their Rustic Oaks location will be one that we will always remember! I have had so many compliments from my guests about how amazing and beautiful our venue was! Our guests have even mentioned how they have gone to a lot of weddings and nothing compares to Emerald Ridge! I have also received SO may compliments on how amazing our food was! On our menu we had apple walnut stuffed pork chops, tri-roasted potatoes, and california blend vegetables. For a late night snack we had traditional wings and egg rolls, and let me tell you those wings were absolutely amazing! Teresa and Bruce were very helpful every step of the way through my planning process! If I had any questions at all I went to Teresa and she was very fast a getting back to me! I saved a lot of money as well, because Teresa has an amazing lot of decorations that are available for you to use on your wedding day! If there is something you need there is a high probability she will have it already for you. There is not a single thing that I would change or have done differently for our wedding day, rain and all. Teresa, Bruce, and there staff were there to help us get everything ready from the Wednesday before our wedding till Sunday when we left.
    They were there on the day of to help with everything, and take care of all those little things that you seem to forget on the day of so we didn't have to worry about it. It was very easy to transition inside when it started raining halfway through our ceremony and it worked out great! You will not regret having your wedding at Emerald Ridge, because it is unlike anything else! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!

    Emerald Ridge Weddings & Receptions's reply:

    Thanks for having such an important day with us. I will truly miss your smiles and friendship.
  • C
    Colin Sent on 07/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at Rustic Oaks was one we will always remember. What a great location! Teresa and Bruce were amazing every step of the way, from planning to reception. They made us a priority and always had a speedy answer to any questions. I cannot think of a single thing we would change or have done differently. They were there on the day of to help with everything, and take care of all those little things that you seem to forget on the day of. The food was absolutely amazing (even though she won't give up the recipe!). I would be happy to recommend them to anyone interested. Teresa and Bruce take a lot of pride in their business and it shows. You won't regret having your wedding here. We met as customers, and left as friends.

    Emerald Ridge Weddings & Receptions's reply:

    What a great couple you both are. Maybe someday I'll give you my pulled pork carnita recipe. Absolutely loved your wedding and reception. It was our pleasure to be able to work with you both
  • User2212498 Sent on 07/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Teresa were very nice people and very easy to work with. The were both very quick to respond to phone calls and emails. Answered all my questions and offered a few suggestions

    Emerald Ridge Weddings & Receptions's reply:

    It was our pleasure. You were great to work with.
  • J
    Jessah Sent on 03/31/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Teresa is so easy to work with! She’s friendly and knows what she’s talking about! After a couple experiences I had venue searching (one place the venue owner never showed up and another wouldn’t give me a tour because they believed that they weren’t the right venue for me), it was a relief to find Emerald Ridge Outdoor Weddings and to meet with Teresa! We left our venue tour already wanting to book it for our date. When we got home, we immediately emailed Teresa and said we wanted to book! I love that Teresa has so many decorations that you can borrow for the big day and that you get Wednesday to Sunday to set up and tear down! So excited to have my wedding there on June 9th at Rustic Oaks!
  • A
    Ariel Sent on 07/23/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Teresa was amazing to say the least. She was very open to letting us decide where we wanted things and didn't pressure us to decide everything all at once. She is a hard worker and her homemade food was to die for. I would definitely recommend Emerald Ridge to friends!

    Emerald Ridge Weddings & Receptions's reply:

    What a great couple you two are. Along with your families. Loved your decor!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 11/07/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Teresa are great to work with. They are caring about your day and very flexible in availability to meet. We can't wait to see how the barn turns out for future weddings and will go back maybe during our 1 year anniversary for a picnic! :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours