Embers Wood Fired Pizza & Catering Reviews

10 | Wentzville, MO
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Embers Wood Fired Pizza & Catering

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle Boulware · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Stars All Around

    We can’t say enough good things about Embers! We were looking to do something a little different for catering at our wedding and we were so happy to find them. Jill and Steven were wonderful to work with and made the whole process a breeze. From the tasting, to the planning, to the presentation, to the speedy serving to our large group, the Embers team nailed every step of the way. Not to mention, THE PIZZA. So good! Our guests kept coming up to us giving raving reviews over the food. And the boxing up of the left over pizza will definitely ensure you will not be stuck with anything left to drag home with you. Our guests were thankful for the late night snack and we are forever grateful for such a great catering service for our big day. You guys are amazing and we thank you!! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • B

    Briana Scholz · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding service and huge compliments from our quests.

    We wanted a more laid back menu for our wedding reception. We could not have been more pleased with Embers! They were so helpful every step of the way and made our day so special. Our quests raved about the pizza and how great it was. Thanks Embers!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • S

    Shelley R · Married on 12/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them now! They will not disappoint!

    Working with Jill and the entire team at Embers was beyond expectations! They listened to our needs, presented numerous options and were easy to work with. Their presentation of the food was top-notch, and they made our event so special. I can't wait to host another event with them at the helm! You won't be disappointed with Embers.

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • N

    Nikki Lapeire · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Embers is awesome!

    Jill and Steve are so great, super easygoing and willing to work with you on the style, menu, and budget. We truly loved working with them for our wedding and they even got us a beautiful gift and flowers!!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • M

    Mary Walch · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we used Embers catering at Quail Ridge for our daughters wedding reception

    Jill and Steve Pine and their staff were very professional and went out of their way to accommodate our special requests. Jill's special touches on the serving buffet worked well with our decor. Oh and did I mention the pizza and salad and appetizers were great and their prices are very reasonable. My only complaint was that it rained and we didn't get to see their antique truck! I would recommend Embers!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pizza reception

    We loved working with Embers. They made everything perfect. They worked with our budget. Everyone raved about the food! I could not have asked for more. When you're the bride and groom sometimes it's hard to find the time to actually eat at your party but, Jill put a plate to the side for us and it was waiting for us when we got back to the hotel! It's one of our favorite memories of the night! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Cathi

    Cathi Vessell · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with and great food!!

    Embers catered my daughter’s wedding this past spring. Embers’ team was so organized and easy to work with during the planning stages (they even worked with a second caterer we used....most caterers would not do that!). The event was outside and the brick wood fired oven added the perfect touch! The pizzas were yummy (still getting compliments from guests) and were served timely and hot to over 200 guests! I will definitely use Embers for an event in the future!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • L

    L Hill · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Unique Wedding Food Vendor

    We chose Embers Wood Fired Pizza as our vendor because we wanted something unique and fun! The owners worked with us directly to create a personal experience. They even came to the venue with me multiple times to make sure everything was perfect before the wedding day. Our guest LOVED the pizza and it made for a delicious and memorable meal. They also do great salads and appetizers. Several guests had dietary needs that they went above and beyond to accommodate. Couldn't have been happier with my Embers experience!

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • J

    J and J Steiner · Married on 09/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they did a great job at our wedding

    The Pizzas are great, and the people are friendly and helpful and nice.

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • T

    Tracy Estrel · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Experience

    Embers will go above and beyond for you. They recently catered my son’s high school graduation party-and everything was exceptional! Jill and Steven handled our numerous questions and emails with professionalism and kindness, and they were always eager to offer suggestions. They went out of their way to make sure our event ran smoothly. Jill and Steven met us at our house the evening before the event so that we could work out the “set-up” details, and on the day of the event, they arrived early to make sure everything was arranged perfectly. Embers really surprised us with all of the personal touches from the linen and flower colors to the café sign menu. Our guests loved the wood-fired oven, and we received so many compliments about how unique the experience was. They provided a constant supply of fresh, hot, and DELICIOUS pizzas, pretzels and s’mores! They even took special requests and left extra food behind for us to enjoy later. Not one guest walked away hungry or unsatisfied! Embers Mobile Wood Fired Pizza & Catering was amazing, and we highly recommend using them for your next event!

    Sent on 11/20/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review