Skip to main content
Weddings

Embassy Suites Newark- Wilmington South Reviews

Embassy Suites Newark- Wilmington South

Embassy Suites Newark- Wilmington South

Newark, DE
4.9 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

29

24 User photos

  • Oluwatobi
    Oluwatobi J. Married on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    We were just married at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark on September 23, 2022, and we couldn’t be happier with how everything went!

    Joan Siemienski the Director of Catering and wedding coordinator was AMAZING and the best to work with! She was so helpful from our original inquiry, to the day of the wedding; she was very detailed and answered EVERY email very quickly (which we appreciated because she received a lot of emails from both of us)! She invited us to a food tasting, which helped us in choosing our appetizers and entrees. She was also so helpful with the planning and the day of our wedding coordination.

    The venue was affordable and BEAUTIFUL! The cost per person included so many bonuses too: the centerpieces by Ramone’s Flowers and the cake (so delicious) was provided by Spark'd Creative Pastry. There were several options for the cake vendor; we received a list and then we set up consultations. The uplighting, linens, and napkins were also included! Other things that were included: discounted room rate (with breakfast for the guests) and a complimentary overnight suite for us.

    Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted and our family and friends felt welcomed by the entire staff. Joan was on time and so was Vincent, who also helped with a lot of the logistics. We were given a lot of flexibility and options for our set-up and decor. The rooms were spacious, clean, and truly felt like 'your home away from home'.

    On the day of the wedding, a few things didn’t go according to plan with our schedule but Joan made sure that we kept as close to our schedule as she could. The staff was wonderful and the night was just amazing. The only complaint that I had (which was not that big of a deal), the front desk staff did not give all our guests their welcome bags but we were able to give it to them afterward.

    We wholeheartedly recommend this vendor. Our wedding was everything we imagined plus more. Our guests had such a great time and I am so happy we decided to have our wedding at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark.
  • Faith
    Faith Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joan is amazing!

    I never would have thought that having a wedding at a hotel could be so elegant, easy, efficient, and BEAUTIFUL! Joan, the Director of Catering was very patient, empathetic, responsive and accommodating!!!! She truly was amazing with me, my guest and overall. The food was great. It was tasty and pleniful!!! I would definitely recommend Embassy Suites!!!
  • B
    Beatrice W. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy peasy

    The attention to detail ahead of the wedding made the wedding day go perfectly. Thank you to everyone who made the day possible!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Erica Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joan is awesome!

    Joan was definitely a pleasure to work with and she was so very accommodating. My guests couldn't stop talking about how much they enjoyed my wedding. I would definitely recommend! Great experience.
  • A
    Alicia Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing , awesome , beautiful

    I worked with Joan there at the Embassy Suites , she helped coordinate everything there. She was amazing , her response time with questions was great , very professional. We had the best wedding day thanks to the team and people working there at Embassy. The venue was beautiful , my guests were very surprised to see the fountain in the middle of the hotel atrium. It was a nice atmosphere, it really set the mood for my cocktail hour . Along with the atrium the actual ballroom was nice , neutral colors , big dance floor , tons of space for tables and DJ, etc . the food was awesome! we got a lot of compliments on the food & as people know the food is most important when it comes to the reception. We not only used the ballroom & the atrium but we also used the ceremony room they have there for you to rent and that’s where we actually said “I do”. They set up the room for us with chairs , floor runner, tables etc. they gave us everything we needed to make my vision come true. We did everything there at the Embassy to even staying there the night before and the night of. The Hotel room accommodations were clean & very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay from the delish breakfast the next morning to a swim in the pool later that day. It was so nice , and would go back just for a staycation! They have reasonable wedding packages and have a lot of bonus items that are included that you really can’t get anywhere else. I would 100% recommend anyone to get married or host their reception there or do both.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    With only 2 months to plan my daughter's wedding, i was stressed. Joan took all of that stress away. She is kind, responsive and hard working. Everything went perfect!
  • L
    Larren Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Embassy Suites in Newark Delaware was really the best chioce for our wedding!! Ms.Joan the director of catering is the BEST. Our guest enjoyed everything and so did we.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Embassy Suites was absolutely amazing. It was very easy to coordinate everything even though we are located 3 hours away. The food was great and fairly inexpensive. The staff was amazing and super friendly. Our wedding coordinator was great and stayed with us the whole time.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nothing but positive response from us as the wedding couple but even our guests had nothing but positive things to say. Food was awesome. Recommend louder microphone due to water fountain loudness or turn the fountain off for guests to hear vows.
  • B
    Brigit Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan and the Embassy Suites in Newark, DE made planning the perfect wedding simple and easy. Joan is always easy to reach and could answer all of my questions. She was even able to change the napkin colors the week before the event! At the event I truly didn’t have to worry about a thing. Everything was taken care of and everybody had a great time!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is the only one I looked at. I knew instantly I wanted to have my special day here. Joan helped me with EVERYTHING for the wedding. She was very professional, got back to me ASAP and did whatever she needed to to make sure things were as I wanted them. Above and beyond. Price was great. Space was great and I heard from several people that it was the best wedding food they’ve ever had. I did the carving stations and it was fantastic. Joan made me feel like I was the only bride in the world! 100/100 recommend.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan and the team at embassy suites are amazing! Booking the venue was so easy, they had the date we wanted and a variety of packages that worked with our budget and what we wanted from the reception, every single thing we wanted was done and every question that we had Joan always emailed us back right away and was always in contact with us with updates and keeping us on tract. The food was amazing and everyone told us that they loved it. Every detail from the color of the napkins to the placecards we needed put out they took care of everything! They make sure every detail is discussed beforehand and made perfect for the day of the wedding. We loved everything and couldn’t be happier!!
  • T
    Tina Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team at the Embassy Suites in Newark, DE was beyond accommodating. We had 47 rooms booked for our out of town guests and I did not have any complaints from anyone. The reception went off without a hitch and the fact that many items that would be "extras" at other venues was included in their price made the event easier to handle with costs.
  • Tanishia
    Tanishia Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan and her staff were great! Everything was beautiful, and my guests are still talking about how great the food was. I had a brunch reception and it was wonderful!! I would definitely book Embassy for my future events.
  • User6407253 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My bridal shower was amazing. Such a nice room and they were very accommodating.
  • C
    Casey Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy we decided to have our reception at this venue! We received multiple compliments on how amazing the food was and they were so helpful and professional!
  • J
    Jen Married on 04/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Embassy Suites did an excellent job with every detail of our wedding and ceremony. It was a beautiful venue and the staff was there every step of the way. No detail was overlooked. They treated us like royalty. The value of what we received was priceless. We highly recommend Embassy Suites Newark for your wedding or event. They are not overpriced like most venues and you get far more for your money.
  • User1148463 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a great place to hold a reception and or ceremony. It's very convenient to US I-95. The decoration for both the ceremony hall and the reception was more than I expected. Joan S. the Embassy Suites catering sales Mgr. was absolutely great. She helped me finalize the last minute details. Both the ceremony and the reception went off without any issue. I love she for that...She's the best...Thanks Joan.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Embassy Suites hosted my wedding on 4/6/13. Joan is an ASTOUNDING wedding coordinator. I could not have asked for a better person to help me through my many questions and emails. They even were able to accomodate my DJ who requested a much larger space than they normally provide. From ceremony to reception everything went off without a hitch. Embassy Suites is connected to TGI Fridays which were all went to afterward. It was simply perfect!
  • T
    Tara Married on 05/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan and the staff at the Embassy Suites were professional, attentive, and follow through. Our wedding reception went amazingly well. We were served dinner as our guests had a buffet. They kept checking in with us almost as if a restaurant. Joan came over a few times to check in on us as well. The event went amazingly smoothly, it's a beautiful hotel and the food was really good. Guests especially loved the dessert parfaits! I can't say enough nice things about the staff at the hotel. I would highly recommend the venue.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/05/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The coordinator Joan was great to work with, the ceremony was in the atrium and the reception in the ballroom. All the minor details that I couldn't really focus on were all taken care of without any stress. The food was good and the staff was very friendly. The fellow that was taking care of the groom and I was awesome, we seeked him out the next morning to thank him. They allowed us to hang vases over the fountain in the atrium, I rode down the elevator for the ceremony and the cocktail hour was in the same area. It was really a great day.
  • T
    Tina Married on 11/05/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Their package deals make planning a wedding very easy & convenient. Joan & Christiane we wonderful people to work with.
  • V
    Vicki Married on 12/27/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    This venue was very reasonably priced and very beautiful. The customer service was warm, relaxed and responsive immediately to our needs. The florist vendor (Ramone's) that Embassy uses provided us with the most beautiful flowers for our ceremony and reception. I would definitely refer anyone to use the Embassy services.
  • T
    Todd Married on 09/28/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very pleased with the quality, professionalism that they displayed. If I had it to do over again, I would still choose them. I will recommend other engaged couples.
  • D
    D Married on 07/12/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    great ambience with the water fall in the lobby . food was amazing. the banquet, sales , and catering team are great.

    we loved that after our reception our guest could take the elevator home with the discounted group rate.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message