Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South Reviews

17 | Kissimmee, FL
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Recommended by 93%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

8 User photos

Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 1
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 2
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 4
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 5
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 6
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Shirley

    Shirley · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue!

    We worked with Mr. Keith Keiser throughout. He was very professional, well organized and had wonderful communication throughout the planning process and on the big day. The food was delicious. Our guests were very happy with how beautiful the wedding was and enjoyed every moment, it went very smooth! The staff was all extremely helpful and the reception was decorated very elegant and beautiful!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 8
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 9
  • D

    Deanna Cortes · Married on 12/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding venue

    Made our wedding day amazing and a dream come true. The staff was impeccable and the food was delicious. The wedding coordinator was available to us throughout the entire wedding day and prior for planning. The rooms were clean and available for early check in for our guests traveling from out of town. We were treated like royalty!

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • J

    Juana Cortes · Married on 12/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    It was such a beautiful experience and venue to hold this special event at. The staff couldn’t be any more professional or serving. They catered to your every desire. The rooms at the hotel were amazing too. They get a 5/5 from us! Thank you Elizabet, David, & other staff members.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • Coralis

    Coralis · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Customer Service and Professionalism

    I worked with Keith Keiser the catering manager. He was professional and funny and always knew how to calm me down when I was having a meltdown during the wedding process. Keith responded quicky to my concerns and always answered the phone. Keith worked with my fiance and I on our vision and made our special day that much better. The hotel is very clean and the hotel worked to make sure my guest we're all checked in and where they needed to be. They allowed me to decorate the day before which elliminated some stress the day of the wedding. I had the wedding at the West Terrace which was very pretty and Keith constantly kept me in the know of all weather changes. The transition from the ceremony to the reception went very smoothly and my guest we're happy. I really enjoyed that they dropped off champagne and Chocolate covered strawberries in my room! The wait staff at the reception was very nice and even saved my husband and I some appetizers since we were running around the whole day! Overal I am very satisfied with how the wedding went and would continue with the Embassy Suites. Thank you Keith for everything you did to make our day special!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding turned out great. The food was excellent and people could not stop talking about how beautiful the venue was. Keith helped us every step of the way!

    Sent on 06/28/2018

    Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South's reply:

    Thank you Alicia and Shaun it was a pleasure to Host your Wedding day. You have a wonderful family and we at the Embassy Suites Lake Buena Vista South appreciate you for Selecting us! We are looking forward to seeing your beautiful photos too...
  • M

    melissa · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing! The value for your money goes so much farther than expected! It was the best day of my life thanks to Elisabet Bleck.
    The venue was perfect.. The food was amazing! The staff was incredible and the hotel accommodations were top notch! Both affordable and elegant. We were very happy. The feedback from our guests was amazing. Everyone stated it was the best wedding they ever attended. Many weddings in our family were expensive costing over 45,000$. This was affordable and it looked like we spent much more money? I am so happy with the turnout. I was treated like royalty while planning. The food tasting was more than expected. They worked with us to make sure menu was perfect. The best service ever! I highly recommend this venue for wedding! We did not have a wedding planner.. But we did not need one.. Elisabet Bleck went above and beyond to make our experience the most memorable and magic night of our lives.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • User6085459 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our hotel and the staff there was always helpful and friendly.

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked this hotel for our wedding guest accommodations, my bridesmaids and I the night before the wedding and my husband and I stayed here on our wedding night. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the elegance of the hotel is exactly what we we're looking for. The staff even gave us a special bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries when we arrived, which was a plus! I had a few requests for the front desk staff and they were more than accommodating. Everyone I spoke with provided the utmost professional service and genuinely seemed delighted to be at our service. I heard no complaints from any of our wedding guests and everyone loved the breakfast. Thank you, Embassy Suites!

    Sent on 01/21/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end, our experience with Embassy Suites LBV South was amazing! The staff was extremely attentive and the amenities exceeded our expectations. Starting with the planning process, Mrs. Bleck was very helpful and her recommendations were everything we needed since we were not using a wedding planner. Everything she promised us, was delivered exactly as she stated and she was always easy to get in touch with at a moments notice. During our menu tasting with the Chef, Sous Chef and banquet team, we were treated like royalty and he went out of his way to make sure that we were able to taste each option we asked for. My wife was blown away because he prepared a special surprise,from her home country of Brazil, for our rehearsal dinner.. This showed the flexibility and talent the culinary staff has and they are willing to make anything to fit our needs. The quality, taste and presentation of the food for the reception was also very impressive and well beyond what we expected. Cheers to the culinary team and Chefs!! All of our guests we talked to were wowed by every encounter they had with the staff from the front desk, valet parking and restaurant staff. We had guests from all of the country, some who also are in the industry or travel frequently, and they could not believe how outstanding this hotel was from top to bottom. At the reception, my wife and I were taken care of by Angel, and he was amazing! He made sure that we had everything we needed during the reception and party. When we walked into the ballroom, it was like a dreamland. Every single person that had a hand in our experience was exceptional at not only their job but they were so genuine.. We can not say enough nice things about our experience. We have had so many of our guests say the exact same thing "that is the best wedding I have ever been to." Thank you to everyone at Embassy Suites for making me and my wife's dream wedding come true and the most unforgettable day of my life!

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • C

    Ruth · Married on 03/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception and all our guests stayed at the hotel. The rooms are big, the atrium beautiful and the catering dept is great. The food exceeded our expectations and the cost where average in the area. Close to disney and right off the highway.

    Sent on 04/23/2008
  • L

    Lynna · Married on 12/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't rave enough about this amazing venue! Not only is it beautiful and in a great location, it's also newer and offers so much bang for your buck. The team is the real MVP, though. We had a destination wedding and all of our guests traveled to Orlando right after the holidays. Embassy Suits Lake Buena Vista South ensured we had enough rooms even when some guests booked after the deadline. They made it happen even though they were sold out!!! My husband is an avid golfer and I wanted to play a prank on him during the reception. My coordinator, Elizabet, found the prop and worked with my florist (Orlando Blooms) and DJ (Elite Entertainment) to make it look like he was winning a brand new golf cart as a wedding gift!!!! LOLOL! That attention to detail along with the more than exceptional service is the reason I would plan events at this venue time and time again. I think we'll have our 5 and 10 year vow renewal down there just because of how amazing everything turned out. The dinner was scrumptious, all of our guests had a wonderful time, and the venue was decorated to the T!
    I should've put these names in the first sentence, but we can't say enough about Elizabet Bleck. She really gave me the bridal experience every bride wishes. George also went above and beyond with our catering and Luana helped keep everything in order and ensured we received responses within 24 hours which was challenging considering we planned our destination wedding in only 3 months.
    Elizabet, George, and Luana, you're amazing. Thanks so much for making me the happiest bride I've ever met (and I've been in 18 weddings so I've seen some things go bad with a venue or 2). I don't believe any of the bad reviews given about this place because our experience was nothing but wonderful! Thanks for giving me the wedding of my dreams!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • User6475145 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire experience at Embassy Suites was phenomenal . Elisabet Bleck was amazing to work with on all levels. Elisabet and her staff were friendly, attentive and overall a pleasure to work with. The entire staff did an outstanding job. It was the best day of our lives and we could of not done it without Elisabet.

    Sent on 03/12/2016
  • L

    Lory · Married on 04/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith Keiser you are truly amazing! Thank you

    Sent on 05/07/2018
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 10
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 11
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 12
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 13
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 14
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 15
  • User4711419 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Everything was ahhhhhh-mazing!!! My only complaint is that they kept telling me what to do. Don't tell me what to do. Thank you.

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • J

    jasmine · Married on 04/02/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I loved my wedding at this venue. The food was amazing our chef really met our expectations and allowed us to make changes to the menu to meet our needs. In addition, Elisabet the catering manager is awesome she always provided professional service and went over and beyond to make sure that our wedding is everything we wanted. I had an amazing wedding due to the staff and service.

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • T

    TRISH · Married on 07/20/2013

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I had my wedding reception at the Embassy Suites South Lake Buena Vista on July 2013 because of the high standard of service I have come to expect and appreciate from the Embassy Suites. I was however very disappointed by the lack of professionalism, poor service, and delay in response to my concerns.
    The initial arrangements were made over the telephone with Mrs. Bleck, the catering sales manager, followed by a nearly 4 hour meeting the day prior. The meeting included food tasting, discussion of itinerary etc. Ms. Bleck assured me that the bulletin board would have the location and time of both cocktail and reception for the guests. Mrs. Bleck also assured me that Rafael, the manager on duty that day, would be meeting my husband and I in the lobby. When we arrived, the bulletin board display was missing; there was no one to meet us. After waiting for quite some time, I approached the desk and had Rafael paged. I also found out that the cocktail was not started even though the guests had arrived and now 1 hour after the agreed time.
    Rafael the manager was literally RUNNING after my guests with the seat assignment in his hand and calling out names to have them seated instead of placing the list by door as discussed at the meeting. After calling some of the guests in the ballroom, he asked them to return outside to the cocktail area. He appeared irrational and confused.
    I also found out that I was charged for services my guest didn't receive including drinks. Bride and groom beware!
    Two of the vases I purchased for my centerpieces were taken and were not returned although I informed Ms. Bleck and others of the incident. I am deeply disappointed with my experience at the Embassy Suite South Lake Buena Vista. I GAVE 1 star because the food was delicious and the room was clean with a beautiful view.

    Sent on 08/22/2013

    Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South's reply:

    Ms. Patricia Nelson - based on the numerous interactions we have had with you before, during, and after your wedding, we do apologize you were not happy with the totality of your wedding experience as we strive for all guests to be satisfied, no matter the scope of their function. We reviewed your comments in detail with all relevant staff and unfortunately there were different versions of how your reception transpired – very simply, there was a difference of opinion and perspective about the details as you noted. The bottom line is that you were not happy with the service aspect of your event and accordingly, we offered compensation by adjusting the entire amount of service charge for your event to zero. This adjustment was offered as a gesture of goodwill and token of apology and we believe was generous, reasonable, and fair given the circumstances. We would also like to note that at no time prior to commencing your online posting activity did you ever bring up to our team about being charged for drinks that were not consumed, and that two vases were taken. You did indicate our staff stopped two of your guests from leaving with vases, but not that someone else took them. It is evident you have tried to disparage the hotel and our team as many times as possible with online posts which is regrettable since we dealt with your situation entirely with good faith. Dennis Hale, General Manager

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review