Embassy Suites Akron Canton Reviews

5 | North Canton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Embassy Suites Akron Canton

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

5
Order by:
  • C

    Cassandra W. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good experience

    I had a great experience working with Embassy Suites. My planner, Andrena, was very accommodating, responsive, and professional. The food was outstanding. We had the steak and Dijon chicken on top of appetizers and I got nothing but rave reviews on all of the food. Everything was inclusive in the price which made it very straightforward with the budgeting aspect for the venue. The service from everyone involved was excellent. The only negative thing I can say is that the lights in the reception room don’t dim to what you would like for a night of dancing.

    Sent on 10/14/2020

    Embassy Suites Akron Canton's reply:

    Cassandra and Austin... It was a pleasure working with you and your families. Thank you so much for having the confidence in us during a pandemic to host your wedding. We wish you a joyful married life!
    With Sincere Gratitude,
    Andrena & Djafar
  • J

    Jena S. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision of my Wedding!

    Just hosted my wedding here and it was AMAZING from beginning to end. fantastic service, lovely staff, food was so good. Everything was 5 stars all the way. Alexis, the wedding coordinator, was the absolute best. If you are bride, you want to work with her. She will take such good care of you. Also shout out to the bartender Keith! We had a rowdy wedding party that stayed up late every night, and Keith stayed open late Thurs, Fri and Saturday! He was the best!!

    We had a lot of out of towners and the free shuttle bus ran the whole weekend. It was less than 5 minutes from CAK so all my guests were so happy.

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 06/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff really made planning simple and yet very detailed... So important when you want to focus on your big day.

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • E

    Erin R. · Married on 12/31/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYE Hotel Wedding!

    Embassy Suites went above and beyond our expectations when we were recently married there.The entire team couldn't do enough. Food, service and extra touches were exceptional and it left us feeling stress free and able to fully enjoy an amazing day! Djafar and Andrena were so professional and wonderful to work with. We would recommend a wedding here without hesitation!! Perfect!

    Sent on 02/04/2020

    Embassy Suites Akron Canton's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you Erin, such a beautiful and fun wedding! Everyone enjoyed themselves... staff and guests. We can't wait to see all the photos!
    Andrena & Djafar