emanphoto Reviews

45 | Camden, NY
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for emanphoto

Recommended by 99%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Emmanuel! He is extremely talented and creative, and has a wonderful, kind personality that put us at ease. Before the wedding he helped talk through the schedule of the day and had great suggestions based on his years of experience shooting weddings, which took away some of my stress in the planning process. We haven't seen all our photos yet, but the ones we have seen are absolutely gorgeous. He had some good ideas for beautiful and fun shots and adds his artistic touch while capturing natural moments throughout the day. He was wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • User4031472 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STYLE: All photographs and the wedding photos we have seen by him are very personal specific to each couple. When we met with him, we really felt like we got to know the other people he has photographed for just by looking through his pictures. We were thrilled when our wedding photos arrived and found the same to be true for us! His photos have a lot of flare and personality that he encourages the subjects to express from within instead of being externally directed.

    TIMING: 2 WEEKS AND 1450 PHOTOS PLUS SLIDESHOW

    EXPRESSION: Emmanuel has a talent for getting an idea of who people are fairly quickly and then understanding when to focus where for the best representation of each wedding and each couple.

    ADDED BONUS: PERSONALITY BEYOND THE PHOTOS
    Extremely cheerful and professional, he really gets the best out of all his subjects. Even though he was with us all day, he was never in the way and was always helpful. He encouraged friends and family to roll with pose ideas and generally made everyone so comfortable that it's an absolute treasure to look at photos with everyone's REAL smiles instead of just 'picture day' smiles.

    If you do meet with him, take notice of how in other wedding photos he shows, he manages to capture a group and everyone is smiling their genuine smiles in the SAME photograph. As my husband put it afterwards, "Just him being there added so much joy to how our loved ones celebrated with us. That by itself could be a hireable skill for a wedding day."
    Out of all the things that money was spent on, this was the best investment because the day truly flew by and we are so happy and thankful to have such amazing photos by which to remember it.

    OVERALL:
    I stuck to comments and points on wedding photos because that was the service he provided to us, but what I have seen of his other works is gorgeous too. Don't just take my word for it though, check out the other glowing reviews and his perfect rating.

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • A

    Alison · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emmanual was an absolute joy to work with. We do not love getting our photos taken, but Emmanual was able to get the shot without intruding or making us feel uncomfortable. He is not that obnoxious photographer that makes you come out of your comfort zone (unless you want him to be!) and he merged my ideas and his ideas flawlessly. His laid back attitude is EXACTLY what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. Even our guests raved about how great he was directly after the wedding, and again when the photos came out. His responses were immediate and he ended up feeling more like a friend than a hired vendor. Thank you so much for what you do Emmanual!

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emmanuel was so wonderful to work with. He was professional and made us feel completely comfortable. I would absolutely recommend Eman for any events. Wonderful experience!

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emmanuel is a wonderful photographer to work with. He was very flexible with the types of shots we wanted and always worked with my comfort level (particularly with getting ready photos). He really captured the emotions of the day and his pictures show his great eye for detail and beauty. Some of the hardest shots to get came out great - rice toss, bouquet and garter toss, the kiss (of course!), etc. He took the time to learn about us and even offered us a discount a few months before our wedding. I highly recommend him to any bride who wants her pictures done right (and own the copyright images).

    Sent on 08/20/2010
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 10/13/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to make sure that I hired someone who would truly capture the essence of my wedding day. Emannuel was the best decision I made!!! The photographs were absdoultely amazing and he was ther the entire day..from getting ready in the morning until the last dance. People who didn't even go to my wedding said they felt like they had been there just from the photos. I had MANY people ask me about him, and I highly reccomended him. He was very professional and very easy to work with. He spent the time to get to know us and our story even before the wedding. That was reflected in the photos. Thank you so much eman!!!!

    Sent on 01/21/2008
  • R

    Renée · Married on 10/12/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emmanuel is an incredibly talented photographer with a unique creative eye. He captured the feelings and emotions of our wedding day, not just the moments. He truly deserves 5 stars for every aspect of his services. And if all that were not enough, his personality and his sincere enjoyment of life and photography was noted by all our guests. Emanphoto has our highest recommendation.

    Sent on 01/21/2008
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emmanuel was great to work with! His artistic style brought the photographs to life. He was never pushy or intrusive during the wedding or reception, but he captured every moment I could have asked for. When I look at the photographs that Emmanuel took, I am able to live every minute of my special day over again.

    Sent on 01/21/2008
  • M

    Maria · Married on 09/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emmanual was exceptional. He is very professional and takes his job very seriously but has fun with his work as well. For my wedding I really wanted vendors that I felt comfortable with.....this was my wedding day and I would be sharing this experience with these people. Emmanuel was like a family member. He shot the pictures for my older brother's wedding and they were fantastic. My wedding shots were just as amazing and we're so pleased with the memories. Eammanuel is also extremely easy and flexible to work with reccomend him to all future brides!

    Sent on 01/20/2008
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 08/18/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emmanuel was absolutely wonderful in every way. He was available all day long and stayed at the reception until the very end. His photos are absolutely amazing. He gives such a variety for you to choose from. I look at them all of the time and am thrilled with the product. Emmanuel was worth every cent!!

    Sent on 01/20/2008
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are forever grateful to Emmanuel for capturing our daughter's wedding day with such artistry, sensitivity, professional excellence and fun. Looking at his photo essay is like experiencing Sarah and Bryan's wedding day all over again...he is truly the best!

    Sent on 01/23/2008
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 08/10/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express the emotion that we felt when we received our photos from Emmanuel (emanphoto). His talent was such a gift to us on our wedding day. He captured the special moments, expressions, details and landscape of the day with amazing perfection. Friends and family are still raving about our photos! And to top it all off, he was so much fun to work with! I would highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 01/21/2008
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/04/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emmanuel was wonderful to work with. He took the most amazing pictures of our wedding. It is unbelievable how he managed to capture every emotion of that day. We love to look back at our pictures. It was hard to pick favorites since they were all so special and perfect. Our family and friends commented that they were the best wedding pictures they have ever seen and we have to agree...no one has better pictures than us:) The fact that we were able to get our pictures on a dvd was priceless. Trust Emmanuel when he is taking pictures and you won't be sorry. I wish Emmanuel could photograph all of the key moments in our lives. Spending your money on Emmanuel will be one of the best investments you can make in preserving your wedding memories. Many thanks!

    Sent on 04/01/2008
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there was one vendor that I used for my wedding that I would reccommend to others, it would be Emmanuel. He was such a pleasure to work with, and gave us the most beautiful wedding photographs! I even had lots of my wedding guests comment on what a wonderful job he did! Everytime there was a moment that I thought would make a great picture, Emmanuel was always there already capturing the moment. He was extremely professional, reasonably priced, and I had my photographs ready to view online by the time I returned from my honeymoon! Emmanuel definitely added to the overall quality of my wedding day!

    Sent on 01/21/2008
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While planning our wedding I always knew choosing the right photographer was the most important decision. Always having beautiful photos of the most important day of my life to look back on was very important to me. Emmanuel captured those moments magnificently. He was wonderful to work with and came up with unique ideas that made for great photos. Everyone who sees them agree that they are wonderful pictures, and we feel that we couldn't have made a better choice.

    Sent on 06/24/2008
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/30/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When making the decisions concerning our wedding, we knew that the photographer was something we did not want to make a mistake with. After the day is over, all you have left are photos and memories. Emmanuel was absolutely amazing. We were comfortable with him from day one, and with good reason. He is very professional, an outstanding photographer, and tons of fun! He was with us from the minute we stepped in the door of the venue, until we walked out the door many, MANY hours later. And I don't remember seeing him sit down even once! He was everywhere. When we got our photos back (which was very quickly, I might add) we knew for sure that we had made the right decision. The photos were outstanding. To this day, I still get comments from friends and family about what a great photographer we had at our wedding. I will continue to refer him to EVERY bride I meet. Thank you Emmanuel!

    Sent on 02/19/2008
  • S

    sara · Married on 06/23/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment Emmanuel arrived at my house until the last minute of our reception, he held a respective and professional manner. We were so pleased with his work. All throughout the day, he was enthusiastic and upbeat, and willing to work with ideas we had. All of our guests couldn't help but notice how well he stayed out of everyone's way but still captured every moment of the day! We received our photos very quickly after our wedding. They turned out wonderful. I didn't believe that every memory could be captured by one person with one camera! We couldn't have asked for a more professional photographer. We will recommend him to all of our friends and family for years to come!!

    Sent on 01/20/2008
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/26/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emmanuel Vaucher is truly one of the most gifted photographers out there. He was such a delight to work with. He took the time to sit my husband and I down and get to know us a little better even months before the wedding. This made it much easier to relax on our wedding day. His ability to capture photographs at just the right moment, is awe inspiring. We were not interested in capturing candid photos. The moments that Eman captured on film were fabulous. Most of the time I did not even know he was there. My wedding day was the happiest day of my life and I had so much fun. The photographs that Eman took help me to re-live that day over and over again. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 01/21/2008
  • A

    Alanna · Married on 04/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eman was amazing, he absolutely made our day even more wonderful than it would have been. He is kind, friendly and funny. He really got the entire wedding party involved and laughing during pictures but somehow was still completely invisible at both the ceremony and reception. Our photos are absolutey amazing, everyone that looks that them is amazed at how he really captured the 'non posed' moments in time. A huge plus was also that he gives you the CD's with your pictures on them so you have free reign when getting prints of your pictures, so wonderful, I give him my higest recommendation.

    Sent on 01/21/2008
  • J

    Josh · Married on 04/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Because your wedding day is one of the most important days of your life, it’s important that you find a photographer who is professional, caring and devoted to his work, to capture the heart of your special day.

    As our photographer at our wedding, Eman was quite simply perfect. He spent the day with us. He was with us before the wedding ceremony and left after the reception was completely over. Using top of the line equipment, his style and his unique eye for photography, he gave my wife and I a photo album that we lovingly cherish and continue to cherish everyday. Friends and family who come over to our house are constantly commenting on what an extraordinary job Eman did. Both my wife and I agree!

    Aside from Eman giving my wife and I a photo album, he has also given me a love for photography. He has changed my life. He has inspired me to learn about and live photography. Eman has revealed to me how photography can be used to capture memories that can be cherished forever! I look towards Eman as a role model for photography and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. I cannot speak enough of him.

    Eman charges only a fraction of what other professional photographers charge, plus, you get ALL of the pictures he takes. Our album consists of over 600 pictures!!! This is great because, who can really choose only a handful of pictures from their wedding. You are given all the rights to the pictures so you can do what you want with them.

    If you want to have the best photographer at your wedding, and the best photo album, Eman is the man!

    Sent on 03/04/2008
  • J

    Julie (& Steve) · Married on 02/18/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eman was a sensational photographer. We saw him on a web site and noticed that he takes photos that are not always conventional and that's what we were looking for (of course, he does take the conventional, too). He is definitely affordable and even gave us all of the pictures and the CD's of all of the pics so we could make more prints as well as enlarge them, if wanted. In addition, he developed doubles of numerous photos in sepia tone. This is very unlike other photographers we interviewed who make you pick and choose a certain number of photos and were much higher priced. We are more than happy with the quality of the photos, what we received for our money, his professionalism and flexibility (we changed our date once). He is also very personable and funny! We also truly appreciate that he stayed through the whole process from beginning to end so we could have our special day documented with one=of-a-kind photos. He was definitely more than worth the money we spent. We highly recommend him to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 01/29/2008
  • L

    Lance · Married on 11/25/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say that for any and all of the categories of service and professionalism listed above (Quality of Service, Responsiveness, Professionalism, Value, Flexibility...) Emmanuel greatly exceeded our expectations. He is genuine and caring. He incorporated our ideas and feedback. He made us, and everyone in the weeding party feel at ease - he truly was a part of our day and contributed to its specialness. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/04/2008
  • K

    kari · Married on 10/28/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Emmanuel. In addition to being a gifted photographer, he was a wonderful addition to our wedding day - he never felt as though he was imposing or interrupting the events, but he managed to capture everything. He is incredibly personable and charmed all of our friends and family, which resulted in hundreds of photos of people laughing, relaxing, and enjoying the day. We are thrilled with the way he visually captured our wedding day.

    Sent on 01/22/2008
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/07/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emmanuel gave us the most precious gift of our wedding. Beautiful photographs that capture the ENTIRE day, from early morning getting ready all the way into the late evening fun. He did not miss a moment and everytime we look at our album and all the pictures he took we are reliving the day over!! He put everyone at ease, our wedding party really enjoyed him! Emmanuel really became apart of our family that day.

    Sent on 04/24/2008
  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/06/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emmanuel was very professional but fun at the same time. He was very attentive to how we wanted our wedding our pictures to look and captured our moment perfect. Our pictures were original and of very good quality.We also received them in a timely fashion. He was not demanding or intrusive during the ceremony/reception and was very respectful. I can honestly say our wedding would not have been the same without him and we have wonderful pictures to look back on thanks to him! I highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 01/23/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review