Weddings

Ely Fair Photography, LLC Reviews

Ely Fair Photography, LLC

Ely Fair Photography, LLC

Oklahoma City, OK
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Sort by:
  • B
    Blair Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ely's work is incredible! From my initial inquiry regarding availability and pricing to the delivery of the wedding gallery, she was prompt, professional, and extremely easy to work with. The day of the wedding she and her husband, Ryan, were laid back, calm, and made everyone feel so comfortable - I mean even my Dad smiled in the photos! I just cannot say enough about how great the experience was working with Ely! I knew before I even received my wedding photos that she had gone above and beyond and once I received the gallery, I confirmed it! No one I would suggest more, especially for such a special day!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking wedding photos filled with natural light and beautiful details, and if it is in your budget, I highly recommend Ely Fair Photography! Ely and her husband Ryan are super nice and incredibly professional. Ely was always very quick to respond to emails, and really cared about getting to know my husband and I as a couple. We purchased a package that included an engagement shoot, and Ely used this shoot to get to know us better and figure out what kind of shots work best with us aesthetically. It was important to us to be able to take some engagement photos at my husband's father's fire station in OKC, and Ely was completely open and flexible about that.

    On the day of the wedding, Ely and Ryan showed up on time and did a great job managing a tight timeline and our large, complicated families. Even though we were running behind the timeline (not their fault!), Ely and Ryan were patient and calm, but also assertive—just what we needed that day! Most importantly, the photos turned out beautifully—a perfect mix of magazine-quality detail shots, priceless moments, formal portraits, wide angle shots of the ceremony and reception spaces, and fun candids. We received about 1300 photos total, and at least 95% of them are keepers. We had to pick 100 favorites for the albums that came with our package, and it was sooo hard to narrow them down!

    It's worth noting that Ely Fair is one of the more expensive photographers in Oklahoma, if not the most expensive. However, for the quality of photos we received, and all of the extras that came with our package (engagement shoot, 8 hours of wedding coverage with 2 photographers, 10x13 silk-bound album, two mini parent albums, online photo gallery, all high-res images on a really neat clear acrylic USB disk), we felt the price was well worth it.
  • User2481357 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW I can't say enough about Elyse and Ryan. When you choose them, they make you part of their family. They are so easy to work with, so kind, and obviously their work is GORGEOUS.

    My favorite thing about using Ely Fair for our engagement photos and wedding was how comfortable and natural they were. They capture your personalities and your love as you naturally show it. On our wedding day, they conducted the group well for family photos, but they were great at staying incognito during the ceremony and reception. They don't awkwardly stop situations and make you pose for a good shot. They are simply talented enough to capture incredible shots without having to stage everything.

    My best advice- use them! You want your photographer to capture natural moments that represent REAL memories. Also it's important to know that they sign over ALL photos to you to print or do whatever with, while others make you pay for every. single. print. afterwards (as if you need even more costs on top of having a wedding).

    Choose Ely Fair, and you won't be disappointed!!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elyse and Ryan of Ely Fair Photography shot our wedding and cannot say ENOUGH good things about them.

    First things first, their photos are stunning, artful and well composed. Elyse has a tremendously good eye for shooting and then couples this skill this with diligent editing. You can tell that she painstakingly edits your photos as if it were her own.

    Secondly, Elyse (and Ryan) are incredibly organized and beyond professional. From the initial quoting process, to the shot list prep, to the actual event, to the follow-up, there was never a time when Elyse was not on top of every single detail.

    Thirdly, (and this is the part that I didn't know that I was looking for in a photographer, but was so happy to have had) Elyse is SUPER calm and relaxed. When there are a million things going on during the wedding, she is almost cameleon-esk in her ability to take photos without feeling like your stalker for the day. She is also usually accompanied by her adorable husband, Ryan, for weddings. Ryan is the consummate guys guys and huge compliment to her service since he can take all of the pre-wedding shots with the groom's party.

    If you are reading this review and wondering if Elyse is worth her slightly higher than average price for your wedding or lifestyle photos, she absolutely is. Expressions like "you get what you pay for" were invented for professionals like Elyse. I assure you that you will not be disappointed.



  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I look at my pictures (engagement and wedding) I'm speechless. They are beautiful and capture the moment in a way unimaginable. Fun, Professional & Creative are the first things that come to mind when I think about working with Elyse & Ryan...their teamwork and eye for beautiful shots are spot on. I have nothing but great things to say, we had so much fun during engagement and wedding shots and these are the captured memories we will refer back to forever! Thank you for being flexible, laughing and having fun adventures with us, we loved every minute!
  • C
    Cara Married on 11/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so blessed that I was introduced to Ely Fair Photography by a friend of mine. Elyse and Ryan are wonderful. They were hands down my favorite vendor for all of our wedding activities. Everyone loved them!
    They both made the photos fun and relaxed. Sometimes with weddings, especially with big group shots, the photos can be a pain, but with Elyse and Ryan everything went so smoothly and it was absolutely painless :) And they were flexible too, when I came up with a few curveballs they went right along with it and it turned out wonderful.

    Even my husband who despises having to pose for pictures enjoyed himself. He came back gushing about how great Ryan was and how he was joking around with them and they were all just laughing and having a blast. You can really see it in the photos too - everything is just so natural and beautiful.

    I love the attention to detail in everything they do. Every time we received something from Ely Fair it was meticulously packaged in the cutest wrapping!

    I would absolutely recommend Ely Fair to anyone I could. Elyse and Ryan are so professional and such a dream to work with, not to mention their photographs are gorgeous
  • A
    Allison Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't say enough wonderful things about Ely Fair Photography! Her attention to detail and her amazing photos made it so easy to decide to book her for our wedding.

    Ely and Ryan were always so organized and made the photo sessions relaxing and fun! She continued to impress us with creative ideas. I absolutely loved the creative ways she presented her work and business.

    Ely and Ryan helped our wedding day and photos run so smoothly. They also captured every moment! All of our guests LOVED their photo booth set up, it was a huge hit!

    If you book Ely for any type of photo session, you will not be disappointed!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 06/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so blessed to of met this wonderful, talented couple. They were not only our photographers for our engagements & wedding but now have become our friends! They are so sweet, creative, fun & great to be around. Ely has a soft, vintage knack that seems to come natural. Great style! They will continue to be our photographers & friends as we start our family.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ely & Ryan are the absolute best! From the first day we met with them before our engagement shoot, we felt extremely comfortable around them. Ely is very creative and uses an unique eye to capture the most beautiful photographs. They are great and easy to work with, which every bride can appreciate!

    Choosing to use Ely Fair Photography was our best decision in the wedding planning process. Can't wait to use them in the future!
  • L
    Liz Married on 03/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ely of Ely Fair photography is so kind, so sweet and so professional. Her background is in graphic design and I know that it adds such a unique touch and a beautiful eye for photos to her abilities. Her partner in crime is her husband Ryan, who also does an amazing job! I cannot say enough wonderful things about these two and the creativity they add to our wedding photos and the creativity they added to our engagement photos as well. Such a fun couple and I couldn't be more pleased with our photos; especially our photobooth photos! :)
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elyse & Ryan are the perfect husband & wife team that has always been able to capture Jason & I's love for each other in the best photos! Always accomodating & very flexible, they did our engagment photos, our wedding, & a small holiday photo shoot for us in our first home together. We have purchased a wedding book from them & know that with Ely's creativity, the final product will not disappoint! Can't wait to do more photo shoots with them as our family grows.
  • B
    Becky Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved having Ely Fair Photography be a part of our wedding! They were so easy to work with from start to finish, and always had creative and unique ideas for capturing our engagement and wedding day. To be honest, my husband and I are not used to being photographed or being the center of attention, and Ely Fair Photography took off all the pressure and made sure we enjoyed every moment!
  • R
    Riata Married on 09/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ely and Ryan were absolutely superb. From the very first time we met, they made me feel incredibly comfortable, and were very intune with what sort of photography we were looking for. They were patient and extremely fun to work with! They wrangled all 100 of our family members with ease, and made me feel completely calm in the midst of my wedding day. They knew how to handle the fussy one year old, the fragile grandparents, and how to make beautiful photos from our mismatched and really big bridal party. They caught all of the precious moments, but were virtually invisible and completely non-invasive. They were professional, prepared, punctual, and absolutely perfect.

    The photos we received back were delivered in a very timely fashion, and were exactly what we were hoping for! We were so impressed a their ability to get photos of the important people and events, and the quality of their work is absolutely amazing. I will definitely use Ely and Ryan in the future, and have recommended them to every bride to be that I know.
  • L
    Lesley Married on 08/27/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely love Ely Fair photography. They did an amazing job on our wedding photos and we look forward to using them for more photo sessions in the very near future.
  • J
    Erin Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elyse and Ryan are a wonderful photography team! They were so helpful and informative in getting things ready and organized for our big day! At our wedding they were super flexible with ALL the family photos we wanted. They were very involved and committed to getting all the other shots we wanted as well! It was so fun to see all the photos they had taken of guests, decorations and the things we otherwise might not have seen as the busy bride and groom. This couple does an amazing job of capturing beautiful memories!
  • M
    Mike Married on 05/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did a great job with our wedding. One of the most fun parts of the day was the extra photo shoot we did between the wedding and reception. We had a few hours of down time, so we jumped in the car and went around OKC to different locations and took pictures. They could not have been more fun and accommodating
  • G
    Michael Married on 05/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ely Fair Photography is great! They were able to meet with us right away, and they had very creative ideas for our engagement and wedding photos. They are very professional with an easy going attitude. Everyone is always commenting on what great wedding photographers we had and our prints look amazing! They couldn't have made it easier for us. We definitely plan on using them in the future for some fun family shots!
  • J
    Pamela Married on 05/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have been more satisfied with Ely Fair Photography. They were such a great team and made us feel at ease while taking perfect pictures of my husband and I. They were able to capture our personality in every shot and make all of our photos look so natural and un-posed, something that is hard to find in many photographers. We were so happy to have them be a part of our big day!
  • K
    Katrice Married on 04/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ely & Ryan did such an amazing job with our engagement and wedding photos. They made my husband & I feel so comfortable. I can't wait for them to take our new born photos coming up this year.