Elope to San Diego Reviews

121 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

121 Reviews for Elope to San Diego

Recommended by 99%

121
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
121 Elope to San Diego Reviews
Sort by:
  • D

    Delana · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Christopher is awesome! So glad we chose him!!

  • K

    kara · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We eloped to Coronado on 8-4-17. Chaplain Christopher made every thing so easy. His message and words of wisdom were perfect for our story and journey. It was a beautiful experience!

  • G

    Gina · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so happy we found Rev. Christopher online! He and Chaplain Mary made the whole elopement process so easy. The Rev was always quick to respond to our emailed requests and he officiated our beautiful and simple wedding at the Del Coronado Sand Dunes. Since my husband and I flew in for our elopement, we didn't know where to stay, how to find a photographer, where to get flowers, etc. and thankfully, Elope to San Diego helps you coordinate all of those details by asking which services you need and giving you contact information for vendors at a preferred rate. Easy Peasy! Rev. Christopher even took care of filing our marriage license for us so we could focus on having fun on our honeymoon! I wouldn't change a thing from our wedding and we are so thankful to have worked with the Tuttle's. MAKE SURE you go with Elope to San Diego when you are planning your elopement, there are other groups out there with similar names but you will not get the same level of service and care!
    On a personal note, my dad had passed away a few years ago, and that's one of the big reasons we chose an elopement over a traditional wedding - no one to walk me down the aisle! But Rev. Christopher was an easy choice to have perform the ceremony because from the very moment I read through his website and saw his pictures, I could tell he was a kind man with a huge heart and it felt *right* to have him marry us. When we met the Rev, I knew immediately we had made the right choice - his sweet spirit and funny personality was the perfect addition to our wedding day. If you are considering eloping in San Diego, there is no need to look anywhere else - the Tuttle's will take care of you, just like they did us! 5 Stars, A++++++!!!!!

  • J

    Jan · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tuttle's are top notch and down to earth people. Needless to say Rev. Christoper and Chaplin Mary were understanding with me. I did not have a bouquet. Mary made me a bouquet just in case I did not have. Very thoughtful and above and beyond. The prices are very reasonable. Photographer, Kimberley Nicole was outstanding. I recommend Elope 2 San Diego.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Tuttle and Chaplain Mary were Exceptional! So light hearted and fun- but also very knowledgeable and heartfelt. The beach and ceremony venue was gorgeous- absolutely everything I could ever have imagined. They referred us to Janis Foley Photography- the images that she captured were stunning. Overall, I am thrilled, couldn't be happier- and give them the highest possible rating. I would highly and emphatically recommend them- especially if you are looking for a small intimate and affordable but very high quality memorable wedding on the beach. AMAZING !

  • J

    Justine · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Tuttle and Chaplain Mary were incredible. We are so happy we stumbled upon their site on a search engine. I personally really loved their website and testimonials, but was also drawn to their wisdom and experience. I would definitely recommend them if you are looking for someone who makes you feel like family and really comfortable with a great sense of humor and wit.

  • M

    madelyn · Married on 08/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your special day will be even more romantic and loving if you have the good fortune of using Rev. Chris and his charming wife Mary! They were a dream come true.

    Madelyn & Billy

  • User5412798 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married with Rev Tuttle on the 28th August at Coronado Beach, San Diego. From start to finish Elope to San Diego were easy to communicate with, helpful and kind. Their manner when we met them was friendly and made us feel so relaxed right away. Rev Tuttle was there with his wife Mary who was also helpful and kind. The service itself was heartfelt and thought provoking and made a huge impression on us both even though we giggled through most of it! We were just so happy to be having an intimate ceremony together and Elope To San Diego provided this beautifully. We were there with my partners two children who will involved in the ceremony. Rev Tuttle was so much fun with them and they remembered him being 'cool' and breaking the ice for all. Highly recommended by us to anyone wanting to get married on the beach! No hassle, no fuss, just romance and wonderful people.

  • D

    Denise · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend working with Elope to San Diego!! It was stress free and Rev. Chris was very personable and helpful with recommendations on vendors. We planned within one month and it turned out perfect. Our ceremony was very special with the added sand ceremony blessing! Our Wedding Day was the Best Day ever and thankful it was so easy! We loved the personal touches and service. We were able to utilize his recommended hotel, photographer (highly recommend Janis Foley too) and restaurant location which was helpful since we were from out of state.

  • User5423450 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our officiant Mary was a genuinely kind and polite person. She prepared a beautifully romantic ceremony and spoke very well. We shared a wonderful wedding experience with our families with Mary's help.

  • User5564772 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our summer vacation coincided with our fifteenth wedding anniversary this year, so we decided to renew our vows in one of our favorite places: Coronado. I found Elope to San Diego online and after some research, decided to hire Rev. Tuttle to officiate. We could not have been more pleased. From start to finish, he was professional and personable. Our vow renewal was the highlight of our summer vacation. Our children are still talking about it. We also retained photography services from Richard Santini (referred to us by Rev. Tuttle). His work is phenomenal.

  • J

    Jolene · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Chris did our ceremony for us on 5/15/15 in La Jolla and It was PERFECT :) we couldn't have asked for anything better. Him and his wife are the sweetest people and they make everyone feel comfortable and happy. Thank you !

  • User4646938 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Christopher and his wife were wonderful. I was a bit anxious about booking an elopement online, but there was nothing at all to worry about with these two. They were both warm and personable from the moment we met them on the beach. They immediately put us at ease, (even though we were running late and I was completely stressed out) and Rev. Christopher did a perfect ceremony for us.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Christopher Tuttle is truly professional and amazing. From the beginning, as a bride with many questions, he made sure that he answered all of my questions. I appreciated that he told me to make sure I do my "homework" and research other chaplains, to ensure that it was a match! As soon as I had made a few calls and did some research, I knew instantly that Rev. Christopher Tuttle was my man! He had just the write balance of fun and professionalism! He put me at ease and I knew it was the one person I didn't have to worry about, and I could focus on all the other vendors I needed to secure. I really appreciated his Wedding Handbook. This process made it easy to determine, with my husband, our choices for our beautiful and romantic ceremony day! Rev. Christopher Tuttle was always available, and was quick to respond with any phone or email inquiries. I had ZERO issues and the process, in my mind, was FLAWLESS. If you want a professional and 1st in class Rev - Christopher Tuttle is your man! I appreciate all you did for our wedding we just recently had in San Diego a few weeks ago. I am still beaming from the enjoyment of the ceremony and I keep watching the video! I will hold your words true to my heart and remember it always. Thank you for a beautiful and memorial wedding ceremony!
    Warm regards,
    Melissa Adame (The new Mrs. Saffer)

  • User4311483 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I got married in La Jolla, in a beautiful beach location picked by the couple who married us. Reverend was such a nice person, as was his wife. He brought a little humor to the wedding as well, which we both loved. They presented us with a gift as well when we arrived, it was a bottle with sand and shells in it and our names with the wedding date printed on it. They were both very kind and the whole event went quickly, yet we both enjoyed every moment of it. I highly suggest going through Elope to San Diego if you're thinking of doing a very small, personal ceremony.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Christopher made our wedding day so special. he accommodated our special requests and added some welcome humor! Thank you Rev. Christopher and Elope to San Diego ...we couldn't have done it without you!

    Mike and Kathy O'Malley

  • User4236806 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Loved doing our wedding with Elope to San Diego. It was so wonderful doing our wedding in a romatic location instead of at the courthouse like we had planned. Chaplain Mary was so wonderful and made our day truly special!!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very professional and made our day extra special. They added a lot of personal touches to our ceremony and seemed very invested in us.

  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Chris is amazing! I started looking into elopement ceremonies from Chicago and I came across Elope to San Diego. Rev. Chris was very accommodating and helpful when it came to questions we had. He was always responsive in a timely manner and made the day everything we had hoped for! His great sense of humor was definitely and added element to our ceremony. We highly recommend Elope to San Diego for elopement ceremonies and look forward to keeping in touch with Rev. Chris!

  • User4046924 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Military Monday's is an amazing offer that Rev. Christopher & Chaplain Mary offer to those in the service. It was beautiful and easy to find. It was a day that I will never forget. My husband and I got engaged on one side of the US at the ocean and married on the other side of the US in San Diego. The services that they offer are just wonderful! I would recommend them to anyone!

  • User4081648 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding went off without a hitch! Rev. Christopher and his wonderful wife were the PERFECT way to go! The communication was effortless and we could not have picked a more sensitive, funny, down to earth, outstanding guy to share our special day with. They were on time and set our minds at ease with just how easy the whole process can really be. We are so glad we picked Rev. Christopher that we will for sure do a vow renewal next year just for fun. Do not hesitate to book Rev. Christopher or Chaplain Mary for your elopement, they were fantastic!

  • C

    Chrystal and Matt · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our beautiful ceremony through "Elope to San Diego" services from Rev. Christopher Tuttle on 03.15.2014. He was highly recommended and the elopement ceremony was very affordable. If we had any questions or needed to contact him, he would contact us right away. It was a very smooth, easy process in getting the ceremony booked. He also had vendors for a discounted rate that you can book for such as photographer, videographer, musician, hair/makeup....etc.

    When the day finally came, Rev. Christopher Tuttle performed a beautiful ceremony for us. It was very relaxing, intimate, and the views were absolutely amazing! We would highly recommend Rev. Christopher Tuttle for an elopement ceremony!

  • A

    April · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Rev. Christopher. I may be a little bias being that it was my own ceremony, but he performed the best ceremony that I have ever witnessed. I would highly recommend Rev. Christopher.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 12/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding planner myself, it was so nice to find Rev Tuttle. He made the process so easy and answered all of my questions (and there were a lot!). The ceremony was exactly what we wanted, and his list of vendors that he works with were also great!

  • C

    Cherie · Married on 08/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very timely in answering all questions/concerns. Great ceremony, very professional and personable. Would recommend there services time and again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review