Skip to main content
Weddings

Elnathan Hijmering Reviews

Elnathan Hijmering

Elnathan Hijmering

Oranjestad, AW
4.9 out of 5 rating, 45 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
45 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

44 User photos

  • J
    Jessie Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing

    We couldn't be happier with Elnathan Hijmering Photography capturing our special day! From the initial consultation to the final delivery of our photos, the experience was seamless and enjoyable. Elnathan has an incredible talent for capturing the essence of each moment, turning them into timeless memories. The quality of the photos exceeded our expectations, and we're grateful for the beautiful images that now tell the story of our wedding day. If you're looking for a skilled wedding photographer, Elnathan is the perfect choice. Highly recommended!
  • C
    Claire Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision!

    Working with Elnathan was the best decision we could've made! Planning everything in advance was really smooth and easy. He went the extra mile to make sure we were on schedule with everything, not just for the photos but the wedding itself. That meant a lot to us! Super grateful, and the results were amazing!
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photos and Experience

    Working with Elnathan for our wedding was super great! We still relive that day when looking back at all the pictures. Besides being an absolutely great and professional photographer, he was really easy going and felt like one of our buddies. We did a "trash the dress" session around the island and waw.. what an experience and adventure it was. So much fun and the results were amazing. I can't recommend Elnathan enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nichole
    Nichole Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    We're over the moon with the photos Elnathan captured at our recent wedding in Aruba. The trash-the-dress photo shoot was so much fun, and Elnathan went above and beyond to show my husband, who was new to Aruba, some of the island's best spots. The photography session was not only enjoyable but also a fantastic experience.
    In terms of service and the actual photographs, I couldn't be happier. A+ service all around!
  • I
    Isaac P. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic experience!

    Absolutely fantastic experience! Elnathan and his team made the proposal process very easy, especially considering my unfamiliarity with the island. He planned the entire timeline and selected a location with perfect sunset lighting, creating an ideal setting.

    Communication was really smooth! Elnathan was quick in responding all of my emails and even provided reassurance when I reached out just hours before the proposal to confirm details. He is not only highly professional, but also brought a fun and enjoyable energy to the shoot. The resulting pictures were absolutely breathtaking!

    I highly recommend Elnathan for their exceptional service. He is the best choice if you're looking for beautiful photos along with a stress-free, unforgettable experience! Don't hesitate to contact him!!

    Again thanks a lot!
  • R
    Rebecca C. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer, great experience

    Elnathan was very responsive and professional. He walked us through everything and helped us pose to look our best. Great value and would highly recommend!
  • Ken
    Ken M. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Friendly and Attentive!

    Elnathan and his team were so nice! They were very professional and they took amazing pictures and videos throughout our daughters wedding. We would have him work another function or wedding again no doubt. He was tremendous!!
  • N
    Nina Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Photographer!

    We booked Elnathan to photograph our welcome party, wedding, and we did the trash the dress session. Elnathan and his assistant were FANTASTIC! They were so kind and accommodating and very knowledgeable about the resort and island so that they got the best shots. They made us feel very comfortable and we are so happy to have had them be a part of our special day. Throughout the process Elnathan was also extremely responsive to all communications. My sister also booked him to do a family photoshoot while they were there!
  • B
    Brittane K. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work, amazing people and no doubt a blast to have at our wedding

    We are so glad we chose Elnathan to help us remember the day we said “I do” to forever! They were an amazing crew to have at our wedding. Through the night and the day after we had nothing but compliments about how wonderful our photographer was and I couldn’t agree with them more! Thanks to him we are able to relive our special day in gorgeous, emotion capturing pictures. Great people, perfect photos, it really doesn’t get better than that.
  • A
    Allie Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saving grace

    We had the pleasure of working with Elnathan Hijmering for our wedding in Aruba. Unfortunately we had many things go wrong and unplanned situations on our wedding day due to the resort we were staying at, but our saving grace was Elnathan and his team. He was able to capture so many perfect moments and keep us laughing instead of having meltdowns. Not to mention the photos are absolutely stunning. I can’t recommend him enough for your photos and video.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding work, fun and very professional

    Elnathan is not just a photographer, he is a true artist, who is not only able to capture the moment but also the emotions. Elnathan and his assistant were so easy to work with. He made us feel very comfortable and was very fun to have around. I would highly recommend him!
  • P
    Patricia R. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ! A Pleasure and Joy to work with !

    Elnathan was a pleasure to work with ! Beautiful photos and very professional . Highly, highly recommend . Excellent attention to detail and very accommodating . P. Rudnick



  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Sent on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Absolute Pleasure to work with!

    While planning our destination wedding, we were relying solely on reviews to help us pick our vendors. Elnathan came highly recommended from a friend, & after exploring other photogs & meeting Elnathan, we totally understand why. His flexibility & relaxed attitude, combined with his character & personality made it easy for us to "vibe" with him, which gave us a sense of comfort knowing we were being captured in our true nature, which was important for us. His fine attention to detail while shooting, makes for the breath taking, precise photos he produces. Elnathan exceeded our expectations entirely, we truly couldn’t imagine our photos being captured any differently.
  • M
    Megan W. Sent on 09/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality Wedding Photos Fast

    I was impressed that a couple days after getting married at The Hilton in Aruba how fast I received the photos back. He gave us great direction and overall happy with the photos taken!
  • Tonya
    Tonya Sent on 08/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super photo

    Elnathan was more than a photographer. he made the moments happen. He was at my hotel room, in a flash he was gone to photograph the groomsmen. He may have broke a sweat, but he did not miss a beat. Despite being almost 90 degrees on the hot beach. He made posing in the heat so much fun. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. And neither will anyone else.
  • J
    Jessica C. Sent on 07/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Our wedding pictures came out amazing and beautiful! We are really lucky to have found such amazing photographer! Elnathan captured such precious memories that we will never forget. We must say he made everything so easy for us - before, during and after the wedding. He made us laugh, saw us cry (joyful tears of course) and captured every special moment during the wedding, even with my husbands crazy family jumping into the pool! He put a special touch to every picture he took and it was so much fun working with him. Elnathan had so many creative ideas and we are simply amazed by the outcome - so natural, honest, down to earth, yet poetic pictures! It was a pleasure getting to know him and working with him! We will always remember our wonderful time in Aruba and can not thank Elnathan enough! I recommend him to anyone who’s getting married in Aruba!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren P. Sent on 12/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aruba wedding photographer

    Elnathan was fantastic to work with. He was extremely friendly and made the process stress-free. Our pictures came out amazing and I never even had to have anything edited. He captured amazing moments that I'll have forever.
  • Jessi Paige
    Jessi P. Sent on 08/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aruba pandemic wedding

    To begin; I am a quarantine bride who also works in the wedding industry doing makeup and hair.
    I wanted a small, intimate wedding of just our parents and siblings (yes, even pre covid) and up until the day before our wedding- so many things understandably changed. Our original photographer had moved out of Aruba during covid only 2 weeks before our wedding on August 11th, 2020- and in a minor panic, I did as much research as I could to find the perfect someone to capture the sweet, extra special moments of our day. To my delight, I found Elnathan simply by searching hashtags on Instagram, and his work spoke for itself. Not only was Elnathan able to accommodate our wedding, but he was extremely professional and even agreed to negotiate with our original photographers pricing. My husband and I used Elnathan’s services for our wedding day as well as the morning after and only 2 weeks later, we have just received every photo- with stunning quality, and beautifully captured moments. We are so thankful and HIGHLY recommend Elnathan for every event. He has gone above and beyond our expectations.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elnathan was awesome!! He has a great personality and really makes you feel comfortable. Hands down he made my wedding day so special and relaxing... I knew the pictures would come out great!
  • J
    Jonas Sent on 05/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    El Nathan was amazing to work with and gave us the most beautiful photos for our special day. He delivered very high quality at a very reasonable rate. I would definitely recommend him for any event!
  • melissa
    Melissa Sent on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented & Professional Photographer

    My sister had used Elnathan for her Aruba wedding so once I saw his wonderful work, I knew I wanted to use him for my NJ wedding. He made the entire booking process seamless, which could have been difficult since he's internationally located, and was always quick with communicating and answering my questions. The pictures from my wedding day still bring tears to my eyes which is why I constantly recommend him to anyone I know who's getting married. He's also more affordable and offers better quality than any NJ photography company I've reached out to. Thank you so much again, Elnathan!!!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 06/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't sing this man's praises enough. I am so glad that we had the pleasure of meeting Elnathan. He went above and beyond. He was patient and kind. The photos he took were beautiful and I received them within a few weeks. He even took the time to show us around the island and tell us some of its history. I feel like not only did we meet an extremely talented photographer, but we made a kind hearted friend. I am looking forward to doing business with him again in the future. maybe family photos next time..
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 06/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    HIGHLY recommended for wedding photography. Very reasonably priced, exceptional service, easy communication, and unbelievable pictures! Our wedding photos came out amazing and we had them back within just a few weeks!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 06/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elnathan is an amazing photographer! Each and everyone of our wedding pictures are amazing! We have received so many compliments from family and friends who said the pictures look like they came straight out of a bridal magazine!if you want breathtaking photos Elnathan is your guy!

    Katie
  • C
    Cheryl Sent on 05/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elnathan photographed our 20th anniversary vow renewal on the beach. He was very flexible and professional to work with us with only a few weeks notice. The final pictures were beautiful and flawless, including photo shopping some background bystanders. He had a great sense of humor and was easy to work with. Such a wonderful experience.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message