ellyB Events Reviews

36 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for ellyB Events

Recommended by 92%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6
36 ellyB Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m really cheap, but after the horror stories I read about crazy brides and awful weddings I decided I needed a professional. We were engaged in Aug 2016 and married in January 2017. During our initial call with the owner, Eliana she offered us the option to have her as our wedding planner or another planner at the company. We opted to use another planner because it was cheaper, and like I said, I’m cheap. I only contacted Eliana directly once after that initial call. I was concerned I was going to be over budget. This was a direct result of the expensive decisions I was making, not a result of their guidance. She responded within minutes and emailed me a spreadsheet the next day with a forecasted breakdown, which was extremely helpful. Our actual wedding planner was named Bree and she was unbelievable! She had a few weddings a week, but I felt like the only bride on her list. She always responded quickly to texts, calls and emails. She remembered every little detail I told her, even the stuff I forgot. I pushed back on some of her suggestions but I eventually came around and trusted her completely and I am soooo glad I did. Every vendor she recommended was awesome, even the ones I didn’t pick. The entire day went perfectly and every single step of the 12-page schedule happened on time and flawlessly. The worse thing that happened that day was my brother dropped his fork at the reception, but he had two forks so I think she planned for that too. Someone told me it is cheaper to just have a day of planner. If you don’t want to be stressed and you want a beautiful wedding that people will still be talking about long after you’re divorced, then hire this company and work with Bree! It was money well spent and I was stress free from day one. The only thing I had to do, was fit in my dress.

  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married 10/01/16, exactly one week ago today and had the most AMAZING wedding EVER ! We live in Brooklyn, NY and decided to get married in the ATL due to me originally being from Chattanooga, TN and the similarities of a big city that our NY guests would find comforting. Finding vendors during our wedding planning seemed daunting at first especially living in a different city. I was a very detailed oriented bride who was extremely specific in my research of wedding vendors and know without a doubt I chose the absolute best when I booked ellyB Events Inc. for wedding planning assistance! After making initial contact with the owner, Eliana, she suggested the appropriate planning package for our wedding since I had already completed most of the intimate details. Khadine Springer was my Day of Coordinator, and was beyond, beyond, BEYOND AMAZING!! In the months prior to our wedding, Khadine was an immediate text, call, or email away! Any questions, (I had a LOT of questions!) she answered immediately, reassured me completely and made sure that I was comfortable with any decisions or changes to be made that she suggested! The production timeline she created was AWESOME and I was beyond comfortable releasing complete control to her, referring to her as "The Boss", lol! On the day of, all of our vendors stuck to her timeline which in turn kept the wedding party running very much on time, which meant a very happy bride!! Khadine and her assistant were completely on point, calmed me when excitement, nervousness overwhelmed my emotions a few times and would have been a disaster after my make was done! I was down the aisle just 15 minutes behind schedule which we were EXTREMELY OK with because we know how difficult it can be to start a wedding on time! EVERYTHING flowed smoothly beginning to ending!! Everyone gave compliments on what an AMAZING wedding we had and what a GREAT time they had! THANK YOU Khadine & ellyB Events for a MEMORABLE wedding!!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not express how much a wedding planner is vital for a wedding. I have been a bridesmaid in almost 8 different weddings....I believed I could do this on my own. Then the 6 month marked came knocking on the door and all of a sudden I was lost. I called EllyB Events I have seen her work all over the place magazines, social media and they even planned 2 of the weddings I was in. After speaking with Eliana the owner I booked her right away. She took full control and directed me to the right team of vendors. She made me feel as if I was the only bride she always replied to my text, emails and when I need to call her about any of my pointless concerns she was there to calm me down and have me rested assured everything was in order. My wedding day everything was flawless, I got the opportunity to eat, mingle and enjoy my wedding. The decor was everything I dreamed of Eliana and her team made me feel like I had nothing to worry about and it was true I woke up the day of my wedding and did not have to worry about anything. Thank you so much, Eliana of Elly B for making my wedding more then what I had dreamed of. If you are reading this and looking or debating on using this company for your planning needs speaking from first hand experience contact them and you will have no regrets.

  • M

    Marlon · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I got married last summer niether of us have been married before. We love over the top things and as a same sex couple it is pretty tought to find vendors that help and supported our union. When I contacted Eliana of ellyB events, not only did she walk me thru the process of my wedding. She knew Exactly what I wanted and made it all come true. She attended tastings with me, was there to answer any question I had and also went over and beyond on little things that I would have never thought about. Eliana I want to use this medium to let you know how grateful I am THANK YOU for all that you did durning my wedding! -Marlon & Fred

  • A

    Adina · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I waited a few weeks to write this review because I didn't want to believe that our bride/planner relationship was over! I had SO MUCH FUN working with Eliana and Khadine from ellyB events. I came to Eliana 18 months before my wedding date. We clicked instantly and I knew Eliana was the planner for me. She understood my vision, understood my budget, and understood me.

    I communicated to her what colors I wanted and the feel of the day and she recommended the perfect vendors to achieve that vision. EACH one of my vendors were heaven-sent. I can't thank her enough for sending them my way. She also designed each of the decorative elements for the ceremony and reception (chairs, linens, flower concepts, lighting...everything). I left it all to her and I was overwhelmingly happy with the finished result. Everything was gorgeous. Thanks to her organization, the whole day went off without a hitch. Her team runs like a well-oiled machine.

    Did I mention that Khadine from ellyB events designed and delivered all of our wedding stationary? Exquisite work. Khadine is so professional, detailed oriented, and SO talented! She designed our invitation suite, menus, program, table numbers, place cards, table assignment chart, and drink stirrers and they all complemented each other perfectly. Khadine also assisted Eliana on the day of the wedding to make sure all of the components of the day went smoothly. She's amazing.

    I'm sad that I'm not in daily contact with these ladies anymore. For the last 18months, they've been so important in my life. They became friends and not just "wedding planners." But they gave me the BEST day of my husband's and my life and I cannot thank them enough! I'll keep in touch, there are so many more parties to plan together :-)

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana (owner) was awesome! She really takes the time to get to know her brides. I purchased a day-of package, but I felt just as important as someone who bought a more expensive package. Something that she does, when getting to know her bride, is that she comes up with a nickname for them. This is such a cool thing to do, because as the bride I really felt like she knew me and I wasn't just some person giving her money to organize day-of stuff.
    She really listens to what your looking for when suggesting a vendor, especially price. She has a girl in-house that does amazing invitations - cheaper than even the cookie cutter designs you can find online - and yet personally inspired by her and you.

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Chantel as our wedding planner/florist. She is very sweet!! She took my ideas from day one and created this magical paradise at the Chateau Elan for me. I would definitely recommend EllyB Events for all of your event planning needs.

  • T

    Tiffanie · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ellyB was wonderful! I used this service for help coordinating my formal at-home reception after my destination wedding in St. Thomas. Dori was wonderful & I was very glad to have someone keeping everything under control on the day of the event so that my husband & I could relax.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana and her team made sure that I had nothing to worry about on my wedding day! All I had to do was get pretty and walk down the aisle...a girl's dream!

  • B

    B. · Married on 08/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with EllyB! She was awesome... totally professional, and knows how to deal with people and the wedding day stress. Eliana has a lot of great connections with just about any vendor in Atlanta which makes her invaluable. Everyone thought she was great and really made the day flow smoothly. I didn't have to worry about a thing. Thanks Eliana!!!

  • Yvonne

    Yvonne · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every bride needs an Eliana Baucicault. But don’t get a fake, just go with the original because she is AMAZING! In the beginning I thought I didn’t need a planner but looking back, I don’t think I would have been able to have such a perfect wedding without her. Leading up to the wedding, Eliana helped me select a team of incredible vendors. I was able to save money by using vendors that she knows and has special discounts with. Closer to the day of the wedding, she was my sanity enforcer. When I was freaking out worried about details of the wedding, I’d call her up and the answer was always, “It’s done already.” She was on top of everything. She put together the most comprehensive wedding day “project plan” which consisted of contact information, small details for everyone to remember, and schedule. It was so helpful for everyone in the wedding party and the vendors involved because everyone knew exactly what they needed to do, where they needed to do it, and what time it needed to be done by. She also has incredible taste. She helped me put together a gorgeous floor, table, and flower design.
    She was such a lifesaver on the day of the wedding. When the food from the caterers wasn’t coming out fast enough, she jumped in the kitchen and helped finish the plating! I’m pretty sure that’s not in her job description but she definitely goes the extra mile. I didn’t have to worry about a thing and was able to fully enjoy my wedding. Every detail was thought of and well executed. I couldn’t have done it without her help.
    In addition to just being awesome at her job, she’s also a wonderful person all around. She’s so fun and personable that whenever I needed to call or text her about something, it felt more like I was talking to a friend rather than a vendor. I had such a wonderful experience with Eliana and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding planner. Don’t go at it alone! Go with Eliana because she’s the absolute best!

  • Ahlia

    Ahlia · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My day wouldn't have been so great and run so smoothly without the help of Ellyb events! Eliana was always available to answer any questions I had (and I had a lot) and always had such genius ideas. Her style and creativity amazed me. When I hired her I told her that on the day of my wedding I didn't want to have to worry about anything. She made sure of just that. I had an amazing wedding and couldn't have done it without the efforts of her and her team.

  • J

    Jawan · Married on 08/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana is the best in the business. If you are looking for a planner in Atlanta, New York, or where ever, EllyB events should be your #1 choice. She travels and has connections everywhere.

  • Nadine

    Nadine · Married on 07/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most awesomest planner ever! She made my day perfect. What I love about her is that she understood my vision without me even having to tell her much. That because she made sure to understand who I was as a person first. She really became a friend to not only me but my family as well throughout the planning process. She's a sweetheart but yet she's firm...but not in a mean way of course. She's really great at what she's does. You would be blessed to have her your wedding planner!!

  • Roxy

    Raxan · Married on 08/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By Your Side Events was SOOOO much more than a DOC. They are professional, informative, and organized. My wedding was GREAT!! Everything went off without a hitch. Thank you By Your Side Events!!!!!! If you want to ensure your day goes well, call them ASAP.

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you guys for putting up with my bridal party! I know they gave you a hard time but you guys handled it with ease. I really appreciate all for what you did to make the day special for me and John. I will always remember this wonderful time. Please keep in touch, love Theresa.

  • B

    Barabara · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of using Eliana as my wedding planner. What I thought for sure would be a stressful journey was not due to her prompt responses to my email, and the "We will get it done" attitude. Eliana and her team showed up early, executed everything flawlessly and professionally. My wedding would not have been the same without her. I will be sure to use By Your Side Events for other events as well as recommend her to other family and friends.

  • F

    Molly · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana was beyond words amazing. She made my life so much easier. I used her as my "Day of" Coordinator but she ended up being much more. Although I found and booked all of my vendors, she worked with them as the time came closer to the wedding date. She organized everything that they needed and relieved a lot of stress. If it weren't for Eliana, I'm positive I would have lost it on the wedding day. She handled quite a few issues that we had with the reception venue/venue coordinator so well that I still am not positive as to what those issues were. I would recommend Eliana in a heart beat.

  • E

    liz · Married on 04/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called Eliana from By Your Side Events my vision cooridnator :). She helpd me with the perfect details to incorporate into my wedding. Eliana provided me with beautifully designed CD Favors, custom Aisle Runner and Fabulous Menus that were talk at my wedding. Future brides rest assure you are in great hands with the By Your Side Team!!! Eliana goes above and beyond to make sure her Brides are Happy Brides and I am definately one satisfied client!!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana was a real joy to work with. She was so much more than a DOC. She was in contact with me weekly if not more from the moment we booked her. She met with us at our venue on 3 different occasions and attended our meeting with the florist. Our wedding/ reception ran so smoothly because of her. I could not have imagined our day without her.

  • T

    Tiara · Married on 06/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew Eliana was the one as soon as I met her! She brought my vision of "our day" to life and beyond. The details were amazing! EVERYTHING was perfect. She was so professional, but at the same time she was like a friend...She was so organized and got things done. It was so nice not having to worry about anything. I gave her my ideas and made it all happen!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you By Your Side Events for making my Wedding Day the best day of my life!!!!!!!!!!!

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guest were so happy with the favors and just the attention to detail !!!She comes highly recommended !!!!!

  • I

    India · Married on 05/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana is amazing! She understood what I was looking for and gave me exactly that. I would recommend her to anyone getting married or planning an event. Everyone who attended my wedding still talks about all the amazing projects she completed for me which included a personalized aisle runner, wedding invitation and specialty drink menu. She even walked me through how to do certain things on my own which you will NEVER find in any other vendor. She is simply FABULOUS!

  • D

    Dana · Married on 04/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana was amazing!
    She helped me all the way through and made sure that every detail was complete, finalized and out of my hair. I had nothing to worry about! I dont know what I would have done without her.
    Well worth the money spent.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/10/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the absolute pleasure of having Eliana as my Day of Coordinator, and I don't think I could have gotten through the day without her. She is a true angel, and kept everything in order and moving smoothly. She kept me calm & fed through out the morning (running back and forth constantly from the bridal suite to our hospitality room with piles and mounds of food and coffee for everyone so we didn't have to leave the room and get bombarded by guests!). She helped pin the boutonnieres on almost all of the groomsmen before they left the hotel for pics. And helped set up for the ceremony, handed out the programs, and just helped make my vision of a perfect wedding come true. If you have not hired a Day of Coordinator yet, CALL HER!!!!!!!!!!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review