Skip to main content
Weddings

Ellie Koleen Photography Reviews

Ellie Koleen Photography

Ellie Koleen Photography

Fresno, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

10

35 User photos

  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Memories

    I cannot rave enough about how Ellie captured our most special day! The quality and candidness is superb. Her angles and eye for beauty glow throughout each picture. I literally look through my pictures almost every day because they're just that great! Don’t think about it with Ellie, hire someone who will give you the best quality. She’s it.
  • Alexis
    Alexis M. Married on 02/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I got to have my top choice photographer!

    When I was looking up wedding photographers online, Ellie's style always drew me in. If I saw a local wedding photo on google images and I liked the style it would turn out to be Ellie's. So even though there were cheaper options around, she was the best. And now that I have the wedding photos everyone says they are amazing. We chose to have Ellie for 9 hours on our wedding day to capture the getting ready pics and to get our send off. She has an eye and is quickly able to flow through all the shots we needed. She knew of places to go to make great shots. We went to the top of a parking garage after the ceremony to get beautiful sunset shots. She even was able to get good shots with my sister who was my virtual maid of honor all the way from Korea. You can really see her well on the Ipad in our photos. Also we used her for the engagement photos and we went to Montana de Oro which was the perfect location Ellie suggested. We got field shots, tree shots, cliff shots and ocean waves all within walking distance. I smile looking at these photos and they are a treasure! Book Ellie. She is so great to work with. By text or email she is available for all sorts of questions and suggestions! She was my first choice and I'm so glad I got her for my special day!
  • K
    Kim P. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Amazing Amazing!

    Besides my choice in groom and my Grace Loves Lace wedding dress, choosing Ellie to be our wedding photographer was without a doubt the best wedding decision I made! Not only was she so quick to respond to emails, but was extremely flexible, kind, professional, and just an overall joy to work with!
    We took our engagement pictures in Yosemite (and we can be an awkward couple in front of the camera), but Ellie made us feel comfortable and we had so much fun. And the photos, which was no surprise to me, were out of this world.
    For our wedding, she traveled to Big Sur/Carmel and joined us and our wedding guests for camping the day before our wedding. She went above and beyond and even took a few photos from our relay race/rehearsal dinner at the campgrounds. On the day of wedding, Ellie got every single shot I could've wanted and more! She has such a creative eye and is able to get every shot you want without feeling intrusive.
    I cannot be any happier with our photos. She made me look and feel absolutely beautiful. My family all loved her and thought she was so sweet and professional. I've printed and hung so many of our wedding photos around our house and I'm still just amazed at how incredible her work is. Having a good photographer is soooo important and I'm so glad we chose Ellie! She's worth every penny!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Adriana
    Adriana Married on 11/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, professional & kind. What else do you need?

    Ellie Koleen shot our wedding in 2018. It's 2020 and I continue to tear up whenever I look at our pictures! She is beyond professional, our family pictures took no time even though she had to deal with 25 crazy Brazilian guests (yes, my side of the family lol) during the formal portraits!
    She directed everyone like a ninja, which gave us even more time to chat with our families and friends, and dance the night away - which was really important to us! Our pictures reflected our day so perfectly, I'm forever thankful for choosing her as our photographer, and to have her as a friend that I didn't know I needed it. Ellie is the best!
  • Laura
    Laura H. Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality and kind!

    Ellie is incredible!! She did our engagement and wedding photos and I'm so happy we chose her. She's incredibly talented and lovely to work with. My husband and I aren't very comfortable in front of cameras, but she put us at ease and made it fun. Finding the right photographer that you jive with is key because it can make or break your vibe on the big day. Ellie has a calm and happy presence which I really appreciated. The photos turned out insanely beautiful and I'm so grateful to her for giving us these special memories that we can look back on for the rest of our lives. She also cares about the details. She send you the digital photos, albums, hard copy of some prints, cute usb card in a box and many of delightful surprises in the mail. She's wonderful in so many ways and I highly recommend her!
  • L
    Lori Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't know how to explain how grateful I am to have found Ellie. She was the perfect person to have hired and I am so happy with how our pictures turned out. I loved spending the day with her and think she is the best. Our pictures were given to us exactly when they said they would be and they were worth the wait. LOVE LOVE LOVE this lady.
  • B
    Brandi Married on 02/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ellie is the best of the best! We had the opportunity to work with Ellie for our engagement pictures as well as our wedding pictures! Ellie is creative, fun to be around and just all around a pleasure to work with! From our engagement pictures she created the most amazing guest book for our wedding day! On the day of the wedding she captured everything we asked for and more! I will highly recommend Ellie Koleen to anyone I know getting married!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give Paul and Ellie 6 stars I would. I cant imagine having anyone else with us on our wedding day. You both are amazing and captured every detail for our wedding. Threw out the craziness of everything you both were professional and fully in charge. The photos you both took will be in our lives forever and I know we chose the best photographers for the job. They are an amazing team and I would highly suggest their services for your wedding day. You will not be disappointed!!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 07/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ellie was caring and creative and we are do grateful to have such wonderful photographs of my daughter's wedding day. She was gracious and patient with our many requests and we are delighted with the photographs taken by her and her dad, Paul.
    She was a gem!
  • Courtney Meyer
    Courtney Married on 05/04/2019
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Ellie is very sweet and nice to work with. We had a great time with her at our engagement shoot, she made us feel at ease and we loved the pictures she captured! Our wedding photos were even more beautiful. Ellie has a true talent for capturing natural expressions in a beautiful composition! Unfortunately, after having seen my friend’s gallery and other galleries in her portfolio, I was disappointed with the amount of coverage we received. There were 3 main points we seemed to be lacking:

    Family Portraits - I was getting ready to email Ellie with the list of family photos I needed, when she emailed me! She sent me a form, saying it would go smoother if I fill this out for her. Great! Filled it out, sent it back, thought we were ready to go. But on the day of the wedding, Ellie did not bring the list and did not know the list. I was left trying to remember off the top of my head, resulting in a great deal of photos being forgotten. I was very confused why she emailed me the form.

    Lack of detail - No detail shots of attire, such as boutonnieres, my groom’s custom cufflinks, my jewelry. In more than half our portraits my veil is falling off - after I showed her what it is supposed to look like. Reception details such as favors and our handpainted mailbox for cards were not taken. I realize we did not spend thousands on our decorations, but I feel our details are important to us and worth documenting.

    Wedding Portraits - I had to ask to get pictures of just me, bridal portraits. She didn’t take any pictures of just my groom (I would have asked for that too but he thought had some taken.) Others have said she helped them with posing, but I could have used more direction.

    The pictures we did get are truly stunning, we are very happy with them. There were just a number of photos we did not receive that was surprising from her portfolio. I am sure if you go over your expectations with her clearly she will be an excellent choice for your wedding!