Skip to main content
Weddings

Ella Blu Reviews

Ella Blu View more information

440 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 440
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

52 User photos

  • M
    Michele M. Getting married on 10/28/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Absolute Dream

    My experience at Ella Blu was absolutely magical and everything I dreamed of while
    shopping for my wedding dress. My stylist, Lindsey, was so sweet and kind, she made my appointment feel like I was shopping with a friend. She was so attentive to the little details, like bringing us waters, making sure we were comfortable, and most of all listening to me as a customer. The store has so many options for not just brides but also for prom, mothers, and guests alike. I recommend any bride in the area to stop by Ella Blu, you won’t be disappointed!! Best customer service and best experience I have ever had!

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Michelle,
    We cannot thank you enough for your sweet review. It was such a joy having you, and we are SO excited you found your dream dress! You are going to be a beautiful bride, and we are so lucky to have you in the Ella Blu family! xoxo
  • M
    Madelyn R. Getting married on 08/26/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Review

    My experience was amazing I highly recommended getting your dress for any occasion here! Super friendly and helpful and have gorgeous dress options!!

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Madelyn,
    Thank you so much for sharing your Ella Blu experience with us! We are so lucky you chose us to be a part of your special day!!! xoxo
  • Gabriela
    Gabriela C. Getting married on 05/07/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!

    Fernanda was really helpful during the whole experience. I came in thinking I wouldn’t find my dress and left completely surprised. All the ladies there were very sweet.

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Gabriela,
    Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so excited to hear that you had a great experience with Fernanda and that you found your dream dress!! You are going to be a gorgeous bride xoxo
  • Heather
    Heather Getting married on 12/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Bridal Shopping Experience!

    The ladies at Ella Blu are amazing!! I scheduled my appointment in advance, which I highly recommend since I had quite a few people joining me from my shopping. Romy what is my stylist. She was amazing! I wasn’t sure what style of dress I wanted and they allowed me to try on several types. My group of ladies enjoyed lemonade champagne while they waited for me to switch out of my dresses. They had a Great selection of dresses and different styles. After several types of dresses I finally found my one! Which I ended up trying on three times, just to make sure. Romy also helped with coordinating which veil I wanted. I did not feel any pressure of choosing a dress. Everything flowed very naturally. I truly appreciate the ladies there and wouldn’t go anywhere else! My price included all the details including the veil. The dress itself was around $2,700.

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Heather,
    Thank you SO much for your review about your Ella Blu experience!! We are so thrilled to hear that Romie made you and your group feel at home, she is truly the best! We can't wait to see you on your wedding day in your gorgeous gown!!! xoxo
  • K
    Kayla M. Getting married on 11/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super professional and accommodating!

    Ella blu helped me picked the most beautiful dress for my big day! I can’t wait to see it again

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Kayla,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this sweet review! We are so glad you chose Ella Blu to be a part of your special day!! xoxo
  • J
    Julia W. Getting married on 11/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I said yes!

    Lindsey helped me and she was great! She listened to what I wanted and helped me say yes to a dress! The shop is beautiful and spacious with lots of options

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Julia, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We are so thrilled you found the dress of your dreams and we are so excited to have you as an Ella Blu bride! xoxo
  • A
    Aimee P. Getting married on 11/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Ella Blu!!

    There are not enough words to say how thankful I am to have had Romie Davies from Ella Blu as a consultant. She was incredibly sweet, attentive, and patient with me and my party. I told her what I wanted and she delivered! I tried on different dress types and colors and she brought in some great picks! If you ever shop at Ella Blu, ask for Romie - she will make your appointment a breeze!

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Aimee,
    Thank you so much for the kind words, we really appreciate the feedback!! It makes our heart so happy to hear that you had an excellent experience with Romie!! Congratulations on finding your dream dress! xoxo
  • K
    Katelyn R. Getting married on 11/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a special experience!

    Everyone made me feel like I was the only bride in the room! Found the dress of my dreams!

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Katelyn,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. You are so kind and it is truly appreciated! You are going to look so beautiful in your dream dress!! xoxo
  • F
    Fanny Getting married on 11/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Me encanto

    Me atendieron super bien, y me dio muchas opciones que me encantaron
  • P
    Pamela R. Getting married on 10/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ella Blu - Marcela

    Marcela se portó súper linda y fue muy atenta en todo momento.

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Pamela,
    Muchas gracias x tu comentario!!! Fue un placer ayudarte a encontrar el vestido perfecto! Seras una novia bellisima!
  • Christy
    Christy Getting married on 10/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Wonderful experience. Romie was amazing and really helped make the experience memorable and beautiful!!

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Christy,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, it is so appreciated! We are so excited to hear that Romie made your experience here at Ella Blu amazing, we will be sure to let her know!! xoxo
  • B
    Bianca R. Getting married on 10/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Found my dress!

    I went to Ella Blu unsure I would even find my dress and I had every intention on going to a different city to find one. Walking in I was greeted by every associate I came across, the associate who helped me was on it! She made sure to help me pull dresses all within my budget and all of exactly what I told her I was looking for. They had the largest selection of dresses! I loved the whole experience, everyone who works there made this experience memorable, I found my dress!

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Bianca,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We are so thrilled to hear that our Ella Blu team made you feel welcome. We are so excited for your upcoming wedding and you are going to be an absolutely stunning bride!! xoxo
  • N
    Nicole R. Getting married on 10/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most memorable/ beautiful process!

    I was extremely nervous going wedding dress shopping. Having gained “Covid weight” I went in thinking nothing would fit me, nothing would look right, I would leave with no dress and hating the whole process. Instead, i was greeted with an amazing staff and Lindsey heard what I think I would like and she pulled amazing dresses. I loved them aaalllll!! But the first was the perfect one. All of them made me feel beautiful. She knew which sizes to pull without having to ask me and she made the entire process so comfortable. My mom and friend keep talking about how fun and special that morning was. I cannot recommend EllaBlu enough! They even entertained my young nieces.

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Nicole,
    Wow we are so grateful for your amazing review and want to thank you so much for sharing with us! We are so touched that Lindsey made you feel comfortable, and we are so lucky to have you as a part of the Ella Blu family!! xoxo
  • Z
    Zoe T. Getting married on 10/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Greatest Experience!

    You wont regret coming here! Lindsey especially made me feel no pressure at all to buy from the shop, but went out of her way to make sure I felt confident and comfortable with my experience trying on wedding dresses! She not only made sure to be considerate of my wedding dress budget, but also was very professional and friendly. From the moment you walk in you are greeted with smiles and offered help. Their wedding dresses truly are affordable and elegant and they will be considerate of your budget. I loved working with them!

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Zoe,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and your sweet words about Lindsey! We are so excited for you and you are going to look absolutely gorgeous in your dream dress!!
  • G
    Grace M. Getting married on 10/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great customer service

    Firts let me start by saying that Marcela was so professional and listened to what I wanted in a dress. She is very friendly and knows her wedding dresses and what dresses might look good on a person. I would recommend Ella Blu to future bride's aslo would recommend Marcela. Thank you very much Marcela I greatly appreciate you helping me with finding my dress.

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Grace,
    Thank you so very much for writing this kind review! We are so happy that Marcela made your experience memorable and special! You are going to be a gorgeous bride and we are grateful to have you in the Ella Blu family!
  • Brooke
    Brooke T. Getting married on 10/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely recommend

    I ended up getting the first dress I tried on! They truly listened to what I liked and wanted and helped tailor the dresses I tried on to those specifics. I am still waiting for my dress to arrive but very much feel comfortable with the quality of service I have received thus far.

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Brooke,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your Ella Blu experience! We truly appreciate it and are so excited to have you in the Ella Blu family!! xoxo
  • J
    Jessica Getting married on 09/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and fun! I loved it!!!

    I LOVED MY EXPERIENCE! Everyone was amazing! I felt the bridal feels all thanks to the staff.

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Jessica,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write your sweet review, we are so happy to hear you had an amazing experience finding your dream dress! You are going to be a beautiful bride!!
  • J
    Jennifer Getting married on 09/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    My experience At Ella BLU was amazing! Felt like a princess. Lindsay was great! Very patient and made me feel so comfortable. She knew what would work for my body type. She was flexible and made time for me 10 minutes before closing and stayed 1 hour after! I would 100 % recommend Ella Blu. I found my dream dress@

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Jennifer,
    You and your family and friends were such a special treat to work with, and we couldn't be more excited that you said yes to your incredible dream dress!!! You are absolutely glowing, and we can't wait for your wedding day!!!! xoxo
  • S
    Savannah J. Getting married on 09/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Got the dress!

    Such a wonderful consultant. She really made me feel comfortable and beautiful.

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Savannah, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience!! We are so grateful you chose Ella Blu to find your dream dress, and we can't wait to see you on your wedding day!!! xoxo
  • L
    Liz Getting married on 09/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I loved it!

    Absolute great experience! Great experience and professionalism. Good plus size selection. My stylist was Romie and not only was she great, she also made me feel very comfortable. I walked in with a certain style in my mind, but trying them on just did not go with my body type. I went in open minded and also tried on her suggestions. The dress that I was most hesitant in trying on, was the one I absolutely fell in love with and bought. Highly recommend coming here, they know what they’re doing! Pricing was affordable as well.

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Liz, we can't thank you enough for your kind words and for choosing us to be a part of your special day! We are so thrilled that Romie was able to help you find your dream dress, and we can't wait to see you looking gorgeous on your wedding day!!
  • Lizeth
    Lizeth G. Getting married on 09/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best weddings dresses

    Anda buscando diseñador como es sense of Australia Martina linna estela York y ahí lo encontré al final me encantó un Essenesof Australia, la tienda está súper tienen todo lo que necesitas y son súper amables a mi me atendió Romi y es una súper vendedora entendió mis gustos tuvo paciencia súper amable dedicada y detallista en ningún. Otro lugar me trataron como ella blu lo recomiendo muchísimo
  • F
    Faith Q. Getting married on 09/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My experience at ella blu - Lindsay

    Lindsay was amazing, within minutes she knew exactly what I was looking for. Ultimately, I went with the dress she recommended.

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Faith,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we truly appreciate the sweet words. We're so excited you found your dream dress and continue to be a part of the Ella Blu family!!! xoxo
  • M
    Mariana A. Getting married on 08/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She was excellent

    She made me feel so comfortable and helped me get the perfect dress in no time, she was awesome.

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Mariana,
    Thank you so much for your sweet review! We are so excited Romie took excellent care of you!! You are going to be a gorgeous bride! xoxo
  • M
    Mia M. Getting married on 08/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Dress Appointment

    My experience with Lindsey at Ella Bluwas the best! She was so helpful and attentive throughout the entire appointment. She made sure both myself and my wedding party were taken care of and delivered exceptional service, feedback, and assistance! I’m so grateful for her help and for the great service she provided! 😊

    Ella Blu's reply:

    Mia,
    Thank you so much for this sweet review, we are so lucky you chose us to be part of your big day! You look stunning in your wedding gown and we are lucky to have you in the Ella Blu family!!