Skip to main content
Weddings

Elizabeth's Bridal Manor Reviews

Elizabeth's Bridal Manor

Elizabeth's Bridal Manor

Northville, MI
4.3 out of 5 rating, 114 Reviews
View more information

114 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 87% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 114

19 User photos

  • C
    Chloe P. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bridal shop

    I cannot say enough great things about Elizabeth's. Mary (CD) helped make my dress shopping experience effortless. She was so knowledgeable and all of her suggestions helped me find the perfect combination of dress/veil/head piece etc. Both her and Susan were great! If you are looking for a gown shopping experience that surpasses how you've always imagined it, this is the place!

    Elizabeth's Bridal Manor's reply:

    Thank you, Chloe. for the terrific review, I really appreciate your taking the time to post it! Susan and Mary (CD) are thrilled to be so honored as I am. Congratulations!
  • T
    Tasha P. Married on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful dress and great tailoring!

    My experience with Elizabeth's Bridal Manor was outstanding. They were the first bridal salon I went to and I purchased my gown there after only trying on 4 gowns! The stylist pulled gowns that exactly fit what I was looking for and was helpful in suggesting gowns that might be slightly different that what I initially thought of, but would be potentially good fits. even the gowns I didn't end up going with, would have all been great gowns that I'd have loved wearing.

    Highly recommend Elizabeth's Bridal Manor!
  • K
    Kristine Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Staff and Great Experience!

    I had a wonderful experience at Elizabeth's Bridal Manor! We were lucky enough to work with Susan, who listened to everything I was asking for and helped me piece together the details of what I was saying to match what I was looking for. She made the whole process so comfortable and effortless. The gowns are absolutely gorgeous and the salon itself is decorated so adorable with great lighting! Would recommend this salon to anyone searching for the perfect gown!!

    Elizabeth's Bridal Manor's reply:

    What a wonderful review of my store and of Susan! Thank you for your generous praise and we look forward to seeing you in you very own gown!
    Elizabeth

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Grace Married on 04/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect!

    From making the appointment to the support of Michelle (and Susan!) I really had the perfect experience. Due to circumstances I had to find a dress at very short notice and I was assured that the team at Elizabeth's would do everything within their power to help me succeed (a few other places had been reluctant to help given the two week turnaround time). I can't thank the ladies enough. Elizabeth's is such a beautiful place - it makes you feel so special and in the presence of experts! Thanks again!!

    Elizabeth's Bridal Manor's reply:

    Grace thank you for the wonderful review. I'm sorry for the late response. I just returned from being off of work and I saw your review. Congratulations on your wedding yesterday. I hope everything turned out beautifully. Thank you Michele
  • R
    Rachael Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the absolute best experience at Elizabeth's Bridal Manor! Everything about Elizabeth's was such a pleasure - the place, the staff, and the dresses. Susan was my consultant, and she went above and beyond to make my experience absolutely perfect!! She was so patient, professional, respectful, and truly caring towards me and my family. I cannot say enough about how special she made me feel. I am so thrilled to have found my dress here and would highly recommend Elizabeth's and my consultant Susan to any bride looking for her dress!!

    Elizabeth's Bridal Manor's reply:

    Thank you for writing and so happy you had a great experience with us. How about some pictures to share???
    Elizabeth
  • Brittany
    Brittany R. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Dress for the Perfect Day

    My sister found her dress at Elizabeth's Bridal 5 years ago, so it is absolutely fitting that I also found my dream dress there. The place is gorgeous, with dresses lining the walls and the cutest fitting area I have ever seen! My consultant listened to everything i was critiquing about each dress I tried on. Finally she told me that she had a particular dress in mind. It was EVERYTHING I wanted. It had the perfect amount of sparkles and tulle, they even went above and beyond and found cap sleeves to make my dress one of a kind. It was an amazing experience and I have told MANY of my friends who are engaged that they need to check them out!

    Elizabeth's Bridal Manor's reply:

    Wow, what a great testimonial, thank you, Brittany! PLease email
    your comments to ELizabeths402@aol.com so we can post them on Facebook, etc. are these pictures of you or your sister, as we would like to post them, as well as they are quite beautiful? We need permission from the photographer and the name of the business.
    Thanks for making my day and for all of your referrals, and I am glad we made you happy!
    Elizabeth
  • Brittni
    Brittni Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt like a queen!

    I brought my wedding gown, veil and hair piece from Elizabeth's Bridal Manor. From the moment I made an appointment to the moment I went in, they made me feel like a queen. The staff are experts! During your appointment, they assign you to a team member and take you upstairs where you browse their wide selection of gowns to find options to try on. In addition to allowing you to pull gowns you like, they also listen to your individual desires and will work hard to match you to your perfect gown by pulling some for you too. They understand the importance of looking and feeling your best for the big day. They also have some amazing hair pieces - I bought one of them. Even after I purchased the dress, they were always responsive to my needs regarding storage, fittings, accessory purchases, etc. Don't pass up the opportunity to find your dress at Elizabeth's and work with the great staff there! Thanks for making me feel absolutely gorgeous on my big day!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a wonderful experience with Elizabeth’s bridal manor last Monday along with today and I found my dream dress!! I was a little nervous at first but when I met my consult Susan she put all of my anxiety at ease and got me really excited to shop. She was so sweet and wonderful. She was great at listening to what I wanted and was really respectful of my budget!! She made me feel so special like I was part of the family at Elizabeth’s. Overall it was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend Elizabeth’s Bridal Manor. Ask for Susan!!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very happy with Elizabeth’s through the whole process. Patricia, my saleswoman, was excellent. She listened to what I wanted, let me look in the racks with her, was sensitive to my budget, and helped me when I thought I’d need another dress after having a baby (luckily I didn’t). The second dress I tried on ended up being the one I wanted. We postponed the wedding after I bought the dress when I found out I was pregnant. Nonetheless, the talented seamstress made the dress fit (despite me being 20 pounds heavier with baby weight). Regardless of thenextra weight,’I felt like a beautiful bride in my dress on my wedding day and so many of my guests told me the same.
  • L
    Lauren W. Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    beautiful dress, great staff & seamstresses!

    Very happy with Elizabeth's and our amazing seamstress, Mary!
    With help from the staff I quickly found the perfect dress--I was nervous, but they made the experience fun, and easy. We had a setback due to the designer's sizing not being standard, but Mary and all the staff at Elizabeth's worked so hard to make all the adjustments necessary. It was such a relief when the dress turned out perfect! I am so grateful to them for everything!
  • A
    Abby Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    1 had a wonderful experience with Elizabeth’s bridal manor last weekend (11/10) and I found my dream dress!! I was a little nervous at first but when I met my consult Susan she put all of my anxiety at ease and got me really excited to shop. She was so wonderful. She was great at listening to what I wanted and was really respectful of my budget. She made me feel so special like I was part of the family at Elizabeth’s. Overall it was a wonderful experience. Myself and my entourage had a great time. I would highly recommend Elizabeth’s Bridal Manor. Ask for Susan!!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience at Elizabeth's was amazing! This was the first time I had tried on any wedding dresses and did not know what to expect or what I really wanted. Patricia did a fabulous job at picking out dresses that we thought I would like and then narrowing it down as I critiqued dress after dress. She was more than willing to let me try on as many veils as I could with my dress and tried to find ones that matched perfectly. All of the staff was amazing, helpful, and very responsive.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just had the most wonderful experience at Elizabeth Bridal Manor! We had already been to a couple of salons but nothing compares to the service we received here! Our consultant Teresa was wonderful, she listened to my vision and found the dress that I LOVED!! She was patient and offered wonderful suggestions! The rest of the staff were also very helpful and made you feel like one of the family! I never felt pressured to buy a dress. They were all so excited when I found my dress!! I would definitely recommend Elizabeth’s!
  • Meaghan & Dan
    Meaghan D. Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elizabeth's Bridal Manor seriously did so much to make our wedding a dream come true. From the moment my mom and I stepped inside, we formed an instant connection with Patricia. She did such a wonderful job helping us find the dress within our budget without any sales pressure. Patricia showed us how we could accent the dress with different veils, belts, and jewelry. Elizabeth's is seriously the only shop that did that for us, and we did end up purchasing the veil there as well. I went with a sample dress, Corsica by Eddie K, that was quite a bit bigger than my size. However, Michelle, who does alterations at Elizabeth's made that dress fit me like a glove. She also gave us some ideas with her creative eye on how we could change the back of the dress. The changes she made to the dress were unbelievable. You would think she has a magic wand with how quickly she creates pure perfection. No bride should ever feel worried about their dress if Michelle is doing the alterations. One thing I knew for certain was that the dress was going to be perfect on our wedding, and it was, thanks to Elizabeth's Bridal Manor.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Picking out your wedding dress is one of the biggest days of your life, it is supposed to be just as perfect as you dreamt of it! Picking out my dress Elizabeth's was just that! The experience was PERFECT. Laura was my consultant and she not only treated me amazing, but my family as well. I would recommended Elizabeth's (and Laura specifically) to all future brides!
  • F
    Fadia Married on 11/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elizabeth's Bridal Manor is so charming. It's a fairytale-like paradise! I had not been enjoying the dress trying/buying experience before today. It was daunting with a fast approaching wedding date, struggling with weight, and what styles I liked. The atmosphere here changed my mood almost immediately. More beautiful than the space was my bridal consultant, Susan! What a sweet soul! She has the perfect temperment for this position, from her soft spoken tone to her upbeat and positive spirit. She was so wonderful to be around. She selected 3 dresses and I loved all 3! It was almost too easy. I was delighted after the not so great experiences I've had up until that point. When she placed a veil on my head to help me envision the complete look I became emotional. This experience is what I always thought shopping for a wedding dress would feel like. I said yes the same day. Thank you Susan for being refreshingly kind and helpful and thank you Elizabeth's Bridal Manor for the most memorable experience.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a great experience with Patricia at Elizabeths Bridal! She immediately understood the looks I was aiming for and pulled dresses that matched my style. I have looked everywhere and struggled to find a dress I was excited about and this was the first time I actually got excited! Patricia was awesome! I highly recommend looking for your dress here.

    Elizabeth's Bridal Manor's reply:

    Thank you from Patricia and me! We are glad you had such a positive experience and we can't wait to see you in your very own gown!!!!
    Elizabeth
  • C
    Constance Married on 08/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my first wedding dress shopping experience with Patricia and she was amazing! I showed her pictures of what styles I liked and every dress she pulled was gorgeous. I was there well over two hours and didn't feel rushed or pressured at all. I could not have asked for a better experience! I highly recommend Elizabeth's Bridal!

    Elizabeth's Bridal Manor's reply:

    Thank you for such a glowing review. Patricia loves her brides and is a real people pleaser. I am glad you had such a positive experience, hope to see you back!
    Elizabeth
  • C
    Caroline Married on 07/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough great things about Elizabeth's! This bridal boutique knows what they are doing. A beautiful, elegant shop full of gorgeous gowns. Fantastic customer service! I am so happy I found my wedding dress, my bridesmaids dresses and my several family members dresses here.
  • C
    Connie Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter and I found Elizabeth's Bridal Manor on the Knot and through all the wonderful reviews we read on other sites too. The Manor was charming and welcoming when you pulled up and inside was even more magical. We didn't have an appointment on our first visit but were warmly welcomed and our awesome consultant Laura helped my daughter pick out and try on different styles. The couture room had so many beautiful dresses and accessories. It had such a cozy feel. We loved Laura...she was so friendly, helpful, and very patient. We had two more appointments with Laura and my daughter brought her aunt to her last appointment for her advice too and to see her reaction to possibly The One". Laura made it so fun for my daughter to try on a few for her aunt and saved The One" for the last. Laura added a veil and headpiece and she looked "stunning" her aunt said and my daughter said "yes to the dress"! We couldn't have asked for a more amazing consultant than Laura. We took lots of pictures with the "I said yes to the dress" sign and made sure my daughter got her picture taken with Laura too! Thank you Laura for making my daughter feel special and comfortable in making such a special decision. Thank you Elizabeth for giving your expert knowledge and advice. You made my daughter feel beautiful and happy with her decision too! We loved your salon and making this time in my daughter's life so special. We're excited to come back when her dress comes in!
  • A
    Angenette Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is, working with TERESA at Elizabeth's Bridal Manor was a WONDERFULLY SERENDIPITOUS experience! Ten days prior to my visit, I found a dress online that I just had try on, and the designer's website indicated that Elizabeth's Bridal Manor in Northville, MI was one of their retailers (15 minutes from my house, oh joy!). I immediately contacted Elizabeth's and was warmly greeted on the phone by Teresa who took my information, contacted the designer and set an appointment for me and my wedding consultant/trusted advisor/sister-in-law to try on the dress and any of the other beautiful offerings at Elizabeth's that my heart desired. Having never been married before, I had no idea what to expect, and I have to admit I was nervous wreck in the days leading up to my appointment. Well, my anxiety quickly dissipated the moment I crossed the threshold into Elizabeth's and was greeted like an old friend by Teresa. The lovely designer dress I ordered was waiting for me, and it was definitely beautiful...but it was not “The One”. Undeterred, I continued to try on lovely gown after lovely gown - the selection there is amazing and I was like a kid in a candy store! But in the midst of all of all our joy and excitement about each dress - I couldn't help but notice that Teresa was observing me carefully and listening intently as I described my June garden wedding + greenhouse reception venue, and my need for something light, comfortable and stunning both day and night. Something that would make my finance have to regain his composure after his first look. Finally, I watched her quietly step away for a moment and come back with...MY dress…The One. Words cannot express how grateful I am for the professional, personalized service that I received from Teresa and everyone at Elizabeth's - including Elizabeth herself! I highly recommend that you set up consultation with Teresa if you want to find your "One"!

    Elizabeth's Bridal Manor's reply:

    Thank you for enthusiastic and wonderful review of Teresa on your recent
    experience at Elizabeth's Bridal Manor. You were so much fun, we hated to see you leave. Enthusiasm is very contagious!! Hurry back, anytime, to try on your dream dress. It will be so exciting to see you in your very own gown.
    Thank you so much,
    Elizabeth
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely LOVED my experience with Elizabeth's Bridal!!! Theresa was so kind and helpful. I tried on many dresses and she was very good at capturing my style through my responses to each dress. When the final dress came, I knew it was the one, and I said "Yes to the dress!" - The entire upstairs is gorgeous and full of beautiful dresses and natural lighting. Over all my time there made me feel like the most beautiful person in the world, and I can not stop thinking about how wonderful everything was. - They have a great selection of bridesmaid dresses there as well, so I highly recommend taking a peek after your appointment if you are looking, and have the time.
    Thank you so much Theresa for the amazing experience <3

    Elizabeth's Bridal Manor's reply:

    Emily, Thank you for your very kind words. I am looking forward to seeing you in
    your wedding dress. Teresa
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 12/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got my dress and alterations completed here! I could not be more happier. My dress was beautiful, and the alterations were done perfectly!!! They were so willing to make everything match my expectations, no matter what!! They were so friendly and accommodating to what I wanted!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elizabeth's Bridal Manor is the cutest place to find your dress!! It's very boutique style but warm and friendly at the same time. I went in just to look around and I ended up finding the most beautiful dress! Narmein helped me and she was awesome. Very nice and personable. She was not pushy at all! She pulled my dress for me to try on (I would've never picked it myself) and it ended up being my dream dress! Very beautiful and adorable. It was such a memorable day! They also have a large selection of bridesmaids dresses and flower girl dresses. This store is definitely worth going to check out during your wedding dress shopping for the experience alone and maybe you will find your dress!

    Elizabeth's Bridal Manor's reply:

    Your kind words mean so much! It is brides like you who make this job so rewarding. Thank you!!
    Narmien
  • D
    Diane Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am extending a huge thank you to Elizabeth's Bridal Manor on behalf of my daughter who is currently on her honeymoon! The entire experience at Elizabeth's was 1st class from our initial visit there months ago right up until we picked up my daughter's dress. Her dress was exquisite. Everyone made it a wonderful experience and we will highly recommend them!

    Elizabeth's Bridal Manor's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your daughter's experience at Elizabeth's!
    We would like to know who she is and we would like a picture to post on our website,
    Congratulations and best wishes to the newlyweds!
    Elizabeth
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message