Skip to main content
Weddings

Elizabeth Lee Reviews

Elizabeth Lee View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

14

22 User photos

  • Chloe
    Chloe B. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I could not have imagined a more perfect dress!

    My dress was beyond stunning! Everyone was wonderful to work with and the whole process was great. I did not even have an appointment, I was going with my sister in law to help her pick a dress. They were happy to help me as well and I am so grateful especially because I should have started dress shopping much earlier. I’ve always known that I didn’t want a traditional wedding dress, so having a dress made made completely custom was perfect. I was able to pick different pieces of each of the dresses that I liked and make a dress that I absolutely loved. It was great to have input every step of the process. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The dress turned out so much better than I could have imagined!!

    Elizabeth Lee's reply:

    Chloe! Look how gorgeous + happy you are! This is why we love creating custom wedding gowns. Thank you for sharing the love with other brides, we appreciate you immensely!
    Many blessings to you!
    ~Theresa
    Elizabeth Lee Bridal
  • FallingforHicks2020
    Tori Sent on 12/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless!😆

    I am in love with my wedding dress!!! The group at Elizabeth Lee was amazing to work with and I really couldn’t have been happier with my dress!

    Elizabeth Lee's reply:

    You looked so AMAZING on your wedding day and we are so honored to have been a part of your special day! - Annabelle/Manager
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Sent on 07/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Check this place out!

    The BEST boutique!!! The girls that work here know exactly what they are doing! I went in for a fitting, they asked a few questions, and then they brought me a few dresses to try on. I tried my first dress and it just took my breath away! It was so beautiful and perfect that it ended up being my wedding dress! I tried a few after just to be sure and none of them felt like the first one I had tried on. I never felt pressured to buy anything, and the girls were very patient and caring. They also helped me accessorize and they referred me to a great tailor, which is in house. Definitely recommend Elizabeth Lee!

    Elizabeth Lee's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! You looked absolutely amazing and we were honored to serve you. :)


    Best- Annabelle/Manager
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Taylor C. Sent on 01/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    I cannot say enough good things about Elizabeth Lee Bridal. Wendy and her team assured that my gown was everything I dreamed of. The entire experience was so easy and everyone was so nice. I felt their prices were incredible for a custom gown and the attention to detail was impeccable. Thank you so much, ELB!

    Elizabeth Lee's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved helping you find your dream dress and bringing your vision to life! :)
  • Caroline
    Caroline G. Sent on 04/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Custom Dream Dress!

    I am so happy I was told about Elizabeth Lee!! I had been searching everywhere for my dream dress and was so disappointed in everything, and then my MIL (that lives in Bedford) mention that she drove past this place all the time and that I should check it out. I am so happy that I did!! Wendy was there at my first apt and told me I could customize a dress if I wanted and honestly it was extremely reasonably priced. We sat together and designed my dream dress in a day. The process was incredible easy and I always felt comfortable with any recommendations they had for me. I also decided to customize my veil with them as well!

    Just to show how they excel at customer service, I live out of town and had my MIL pick up my veil...a week before the wedding I noticed an issue with the veil and told Wendy. My veil was fixed within 2 days...I was so impressed and incredibly grateful for their team.

    They truly work to make your wedding day amazing. Even though I had a custom dress, everything they have is just beautiful.
  • S
    Sherish H. Sent on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Experience

    I had such an amazing experience when I visited Elizabeth Lee Bridal Boutique! This was the first bridal boutique that I visited, so I went in with the expectation that it would be a great start to the experience and not really expecting to find “the dress”. From the moment that we walked in, we were surrounded by the beautiful aesthetics of the decor and amazing wedding attire. The atmosphere was very warm, friendly and inviting, not at all rushed or a pressure to buy. Every person that we met had such a great attitude and you could tell that they loved their job!

    That day I won the lottery! I was assisted by Wendy, the owner, very talented designer, and a true blessing! While I had looked at many dresses online, I had never tried one on, so I wasn’t 100% sure what I really wanted. Through a few questions, showing her a couple of pictures from my Pinterest board, and sharing my budget, she quickly disappeared to bring us some Champaign and water, and some fabulous dresses that she recommended that I try.

    All of the dresses were absolutely stunning! With each one, she talked to me about what I liked or didn’t like, made suggestions when I asked for her opinion and then refined the next round. I tried on a total of 5 dresses, and the 3rd one was the “dress”. It is the absolute perfect one for me! She suggested a few enhancements based on my feedback and now I have a dress that I have dreamed about.

    To my surprise, one of the best things was the pricing. Given the design, quality of fabric, and the fact that it was custom made, I was certain that I would be over my budget, however, Wendy keep my budget in mind with all of the suggestions and amazingly, we came in under budget, which afforded me the ability to buy additional accessories.

    I cannot remember a time where I have had such an “extraordinary” experience where I would give a 5 star rating, but by far, the experience that I had at Elizabeth Lee Bridal Boutique is deserving of it!

    Thank you to Wendy and her staff for being so wonderful and enabling me to find the perfect dress!

    I would highly recommend Elizabeth Lee Bridal and Wendy!

    Elizabeth Lee's reply:

    We are so honored that you came to us for your first and only bridal appointment! You were a delight to have in store and your kind words about your experience mean the world to us.

    Your wedding day and dream dress cannot come soon enough and we are so excited for you :)
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 08/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Bridal Boutique!!!

    I ended up making an appointment at Elizabeth Lee on a whim just so I could get an idea of the style of wedding dress I might like. I had no idea what I wanted and had not tried any wedding dresses on before. We were greeted by the owners and employees as soon as we walked in. I told my consultant was so patient with me, helping me try on different shapes and styles of dresses. She really listened to what I did and did not like with each dress. With every dress we tried on, it felt like we got closer to finding "my dress". The 5th dress I tried on ended up being the one! It was absolutely perfect. I was so surprised at how easy the whole process was. They took my measurements - we paid $100 extra for the "Hollow to Hem" measurements so that the length of the dress would be perfect when it came in. That ended up saving us a ton of money on alterations! The dress came in exactly when they said it would and it fit PERFECTLY! I didn't need any alterations - we were amazed! I would absolutely recommend Elizabeth Lee to anyone getting married. It was such an amazing experience!

    Elizabeth Lee's reply:

    Thank you do much for your kind words Kathryn! We are so honored to have a part of you special day :)

    Best,
    Annabelle
    Manager
  • L
    Lillianna Sent on 08/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This store is truly amazing! I definitely recommend any bride to definitely check this store out they have beautiful dresses at great prices and they truly help you find that perfect dress. I can't thank them enough for what they've done for me and my family. I had a horrible thing happen, I lost my engagement ring in their store but they never gave up looking. We looked all over the place and could not find it. With prayer and the great help of Wendy and Jared we found the ring! They are truly the best and I am so glad I found this store. Bless you both!
  • K
    Ksenia Sent on 08/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Said Yes to My Dream Dress!

    Words cannot express how incredibly thankful I am to be an Elizabeth Lee bride! Wendy and Jared (the owners) are beyond amazing.

    This boutique was the first wedding dress store I went to. I came in thinking I wanted a particular style but after trying on some dresses with that particular fit, nothing was working with my body and I was starting to get discouraged. The stylist I was working with (Kayla?) was incredible. I felt so comfortable with her and she genuinely listened to what I was wanting in a dress. Towards the end of my appointment, I met the owner Jared. Jared took one look at me, brought in a dress with a different style of fit, and I fell in love! Since this was the first shop I went to, I didn’t want to jump the gun and wanted to explore some different options around town. Long story short, I came back. I went to two other bridal shops (Lulu’s and a&be) and it just wasn’t the same. The customer service was horrible and the quality of the dresses for the price they were was disgraceful. The stylist at one of the other shops was trying so hard to get me to buy a dress that I said I hated and didn’t pull a single style that I was going for. Trust me when I saw this, you will NOT get better customer service, quality, and the family atmosphere anywhere else in DFW other than Elizabeth Lee.

    When it came time to pick up my dress and do the first fitting, the dress arrived WAY too small. I couldn’t even get it over my thighs; somehow the measurements got screwed up. As upset as I was, Wendy and Melissa (their seamstress) handled the situation beautifully. They comforted me, assured it was going to get fixed, and gifted me a beautiful head piece from their shop. I’m not sure how Melissa was able to do it, but my dress fit like a glove! I also used Melissa for my bustle and she is worth every penny - a true fairy godmother. (Fun fact: Melissa did the alterations to Miranda Lambert’s dress!)

    The shop itself is very glamorous and beautiful. The dress are VERY affordable and they have almost every style, cut, and fabric you could think of. Wendy and Jared design the dresses themselves and can even create your dream dress from scratch. The dress is actually made custom to your measurements so you will save a fortune from not having to have any alterations. They also carry veils, headpieces, jewelry, and shoes at the shop (careful, you will want one of each!). Very professional, warm, and welcoming environment overall - I cannot say enough good things about this boutique!

    Elizabeth Lee's reply:


    Thank you so much for your kind words Ksenia. Here at Elizabeth Lee Bridal, we take such pride in delivering excellent customer service to our guests. Thank you for sharing pictures of your magical wedding day with us. We wish you many years of joy and happiness with your husband and would love to be of service to your family and friends in the future.
  • H
    Hwanhee Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get your dream dress here

    This review is way overdue but I still have to say something about their service because it was above and beyond my HIGH expectation. I wanted a simply dress that I couldn't find anywhere and I was only 4 months away from my wedding. Other boutiques were trying to rush me into ordering and quoting me prices with a rush fee because they said I would be risking not getting my dress in time. I started looking for a custom dress shop and found Elizabeth Lee. I met with Wendy(owner/designer) and was impressed by how accommodating she was. She didn't want me to make the decision right then yet gave me an idea of the timeline so that I wouldn't be too late to order a dress if I wanted to go with them. Ordering a custom dress without seeing a sample or mock up was scary. Having experience in the fashion industry as a designer myself I had doubts and concerns about fabrics and production, etc. I probably stressed Wendy out with all my worries(Sorry!). Along the process and Wendy made sure that the dress was made how I was imagining it by sharing pictures with me, listening to my opinions, and making changes according to my requests.
    When I got my dress I was very impressed by the quality of construction and how well it reflected what I had envisioned. I had to get minor alterations done for fit but everything was perfect and ready to go a week before my wedding! I heard later that so many people talked about my dress after the wedding and I honestly thought that I wouldn't be able to find the perfect dress but Elizabeth Lee Bridal Boutique made it all possible! Thank you! I'm so so so glad I went with them and not anybody else.

    Elizabeth Lee's reply:

    Thanks for such kind words, Hwanhee! Working with you was such a fun experience and we are so grateful we were able to give you everything you were wanting. Your dress was gorgeous and we were so lucky to be a part of the process!!
  • Angela
    Angela Sent on 11/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Every dress that I tried on at Elizabeth Lee was breathtaking. At many other bridal stores, I often felt like I was trying on gimmicky prom dresses. At EL, the dresses were of the finest quality and made me feel so elegant. It's a great place to find unique pieces that you won't find anywhere else. They were careful to select dresses that met my criteria but unlike other shops, didn't pigeonhole me to one specific style. Every dress they put on me easily trumped the "favorites" I had found elsewhere. The dress I ended up selecting was one that I NEVER would have guessed I would select. It was like nothing I had ever tried on.

    The store is absolutely lovely and spacious. I brought 4 others with me and they were so comfortable and welcomed. The level of service is unmatched. Wendy and Jared are so sweet and knowledgeable. From the little touches like having a chalkboard up front with my name and wedding date to pinning up my hair and completing the look, everything was perfect. If you're a bride-to-be, you MUST go to Elizabeth Lee.

    Elizabeth Lee's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words- we are so honored to have been a part of your special day :)

    Best,
    Annabelle
    Manager
  • C
    Carleen Sent on 12/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is no place as wonderful as Elizabeth Lee bridal. After shopping many other bridal stores I knew I found the perfect store when I met Wendy and Jared. They listened to me and helped me create the absolute perfect dress. And when I had a breakdown they were right there to pick me up and set my mind at ease. They understand customer service like no one else I have ever met. Their selections are impeccable, exquisite and have something for everyone. And if they don't they will create it for you. No is not an option for them. They
    make the dress buying process special, memorable and absolutely PERFECT!!! I'm so happy to be an Elizabeth Lee bride.
  • R
    Rashmi Sent on 04/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elizabeth Lee is the best wedding gown boutique! Wendy is so sweet and takes her time with you to make sure you find the dress of your dreams. They have designer dresses and their own line of dresses, and in my opinion, their line is better than the designers! (and much more affordable!) I chose a dress of their line and they customized it with off-the-shoulder sleeves--I was in love! And my dress came in super fast. I highly highly recommend Elizabeth Lee!
  • Lina
    Lina N. Sent on 08/14/2019
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dress shopping

    2 of my friends told me about this boutique and I was so excited to go! The dresses are one of a kind and they are beautiful! But I didn’t find a long sleeve dress:( I was sad but the store is very beautiful and organized! I highly recommend

    Elizabeth Lee's reply:

    Hi Lina!

    I am so excited that you enjoyed your visit to our store- if you haven't already found your dress, I would love to invite you back in. As we do custom gowns, we can design ANY KIND of sleeve you would like, to perfectly matching your dream dress.

    Best,
    Annabelle
    Manager