Skip to main content
Weddings

Elizabeth Dugan Hairstylist and Makeup Artist Reviews

Elizabeth Dugan Hairstylist and Makeup Artist

Elizabeth Dugan Hairstylist and Makeup Artist

East Aurora, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 170 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
170 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

170
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

60 User photos

  • S
    Sarah C. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    I am so happy I made the decision to go with salon Elizabeth. They made my wedding day so much more special and fun! Highly recommend
  • Tracy
    Tracy S. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt Like A Hollywood Starlett

    Selecting Lizzy=best decision!
    I had a May wedding at the Roycroft Inn and because we decided NOT to do a first look, I wanted a location close by. I had met Lizzy years ago (as she did my friends wedding) so that made picking her a no-brainer! I also chose to do a trial appt with my mom. Not only was Lizzy amazing but her staff was supurb. I felt like we got the royal treatment and they made everything effortless and stunning. They were open to suggestions and image inspiration but shared their professional advice and gave us all the perfect look.
    Photos uploaded, credit: (Dani Thorn)/Dani T Photography
  • M
    Molly C. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Salon Elizabeth - AMAZING!

    We had such an amazing experience with Salon Elizabeth for our wedding. Liz was so amazing and had tons of great ideas to give me the look that I wanted. I had so many people at the wedding ask who did my hair! The entire team was amazing and all the bridesmaids loved them too. Highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole T. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience

    My wedding experience at Salon Elizabeth was glamorous and fabulous! Liz and her staff are so talented at what they do. They went above and beyond to accentuate the natural beauty of my bridal party and made me feel extraordinary on my special day. I was so happy with my experience that I’ve continued to go to Salon Elizabeth for all of my salon needs. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kristin W. Sent on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world

    Elizabeth is a true professional who LOVES what she does. I came in blind without having done a trial for my wedding day so I was a bit nervous but Liz absolutely nailed the look, after showing her pictures of what I liked she ended up making me look BETTER than the picture. Beyond talented.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 01/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible.

    I would recommend Salon Elizabeth to any friend. Elizabeth is the absolute sweetest and does amazing hair and makeup. My bridesmaids were very happy with her team as well. I couldn't have asked for a better experience there.
  • N
    Noelle L. Sent on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    A true professional, my hair turned out better than I could have ever imagined!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High-end, professional, beautiful

    Liz and team are amazing! Laura and Jodi came on-site for our wedding at Rosebud Estates in Arcade, NY this past October. Both girls were super personable and friendly. They were very helpful during the makeup trial at the salon (which is also incredible!). My biggest concern was not looking like a porcelain doll on my wedding day. I've had trouble int he past with my Asian heritage having professional makeup that made me look like this. Both Elizabeth and Laura put my fears at ease and did an amazing job. Everything was perfect, both hair and makeup. Salon Elizabeth is definitely higher in terms of pricing (especially on-site), but worth every penny. I would highly recommend Salon Elizabeth to other bridal parties. They are professional, friendly, and easy to work with. Thanks again!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Sent on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful salon!!

    This is the most GORGEOUS salon in buffalo, hands down!! Lizzy and her team are absolutely amazing! I booked Salon Elizabeth for my wedding day and they exceeded my expectations - my girls and I got pampered and ready at the salon - we had the whole place to ourselves, they played music for us, and gave us the most amazing experience! The whole atmosphere is breathtaking and this is the best hair and make up team in buffalo!! Lizzy turned me into a goddess! You will not find another salon like this!!
  • Dawn
    Dawn C. Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair & MU artist

    I couldn’t of been any happier with how my bridesmaids hair and my hair and make up looked for the big day. Lizzy checked multiple times with me and my six bridesmaids to make sure that every one of us loved her hair and felt perfect & beautiful.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 09/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Salon!

    Choosing Salon Elizabeth for our hair and makeup was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding day! The salon is beautiful and very comfortable to be in. Liz and her crew did a fantastic job with all five (bride, 2 maids, 2 moms) ladies hair and makeup! We all looked and felt gorgeous! The whole staff was friendly, helpful, and professional during our time at the salon. An amazing experience! Thank you Liz and everyone at Salon Elizabeth!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding (7/20/19)

    Salon Elizabeth was outstanding. Lizzy was so accommodating and very easy to work with. After I had my trial that I loved so much, I decided to book her for my Boudoir photos as well. I let her do whatever she thought was a “Sexy” look and she nailed it. My eyes looked so seductive in my photos which made for a more dramatic look which is not usually me, but I absolutely loved and so did my husband. The day of my wedding (7/20/19) she was right on time. Everything was timed perfectly and we even had time for fun photos on the patio. The atmosphere of her salon made my pictures turn out breathtaking. Such a timeless look. On my wedding day she focused on only me and made sure everything went smoothly. My hair and makeup turned out better than I could have imagined. Everyone had an amazing time and I can’t thank you enough.
  • M
    Melissa G. Sent on 05/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing services!

    I recently got married and had Liz and her salon do the hair and makeup for my bridal party and I could not be happier with the result. Liz and her staff are so talented and really listened to what all the girls wanted and took their time to make sure we were all 100% happy with how we looked before walking out the door. We chose to come in to the salon and I'm so glad we did. We had the whole salon to ourselves and the place is beautiful and photographs so well! I cannot say enough good things about Salon Elizabeth and truly thank Liz and her staff for making my bridesmaids and me feel so beautiful and confident.
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 05/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond impressed and grateful I found Salon Elizabeth.

    When I saw Salon Elizabeth's instagram, I knew I needed to look no further for my bridal hair and makeup. My wedding was coming up quickly and Liz was so flexible and made it possible for myself and 9 other girls to get their hair done and use her GORGEOUS bridal suite! I was also able to have my first look photos at her salon which was SO worth it. She has vintage chairs, mirrors and murals that make a stunning background for photos. She has a beautiful outdoor space as well. Her hair and makeup skills are unreal!! My skin always breaks out from stress and on my big day I had SUCH bad acne on my cheeks. Liz made my skin flawless! She knows how to apply airbrush makeup so it looks creamy and natural. My skin did not look dry/textured /aged with magnified pores which has been my experience before with airbrush. She knew exactly how to give smooth coverage that looked natural. I also have oily skin and my makeup looked great all night. If you have acne prone skin you NEED to have Lizzy do your makeup. She also is a pro with fake eyelashes-no irritation and they didnt budge. As for hair, she can do whatever you want! She'll give you all the volume you ask for and it stays all night. I just showed her pictures of what i wanted and she nailed it. She really is amazing. I couldn't believe that one person could be so talented at both hair and makeup. The entire staff is wonderful ! They were so much fun and made my bridesmaids look gorgeous. I couldnt be any happier with my choice to have my hair, makeup and photos done there on my wedding day.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 01/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Stylist

    I booked Elizabeth for my hair and makeup the day of my wedding along with my mom and my mother in law. Elizabeth was so flexible and responsive. As an out of town bride I didn't have the time to come and get trial services done. Elizabeth assured me I would be fine and took all my multiple calls to walk me through the process and discuss my look. The day of the wedding she was right on time and the hair and makeup were stunning and lasted all night long! I was really nervous the makeup would smear or my hair would fall out as I love to dance and planned on doing a lot of it. However by 2am everything still looked perfect!
    Both of my moms loved their hair and makeup as well. We all looked gorgeous. I would strongly recommend you book with this salon!
  • C
    Claire Sent on 02/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Lizzy and her team were amazing! One of the main things that attracted me to Salon Elizabeth was their bridal suite. You have a place to change, eat something, and just enjoy your time while you are all getting ready. Lizzy and her team are so talented. All of my ladies looked stunning. The makeup they use is top quality. Lizzy makes you feel so comfortable and works with you to make your vision come to life! I was planning my wedding out of state and Lizzy was so wonderful about responding to emails and any questions I had. Also, the inside and outside of the salon is such a beautiful backdrop for photos. I would 10/10 recommend Salon Elizabeth for your wedding.
  • Allison
    Allison G. Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing experience

    Lizzy did both me and my family’s makeup for my wedding day. She is incredible at listening to what each individual desires and delivering on their vision. I felt stunning on our day and am so grateful for all that she did. My sister is incredibly difficult when it comes to her hair and both she and her assistant were so kind, patient and supportive while they made sure my sister got exactly what she envisioned. Lizzy even trimmed my mother in law’s lashes so that they fit comfortably against her glasses. We all looked like ourselves, just perfected! She is such a sweetheart and makes you feel so comfortable. I couldn’t be happier I was lucky enough to have her there for the big day.
  • B
    Briana Z. Sent on 10/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Hair & Makeup

    Outatanding Job ! Lizzy and her crew went above and beyond my expectations and made me and my bridal party and family feel gorgeous from startstart to finish !
  • Kat
    Kat Sent on 09/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lizzy and her crew were absolutely amazing! I didn't do a pre-wedding trial and as a bride that definitely made me a little nervous. I gave her pictures of my hair and make-up and she did EXACTLY what the photos looked like. My bridesmaids and I kept saying how I was a Pinterest bride because she did such an amazing job. Aside from her and the other stylists amazing work, we have SO much fun. We laughed all morning which was so awesome for it being such a busy, high anxiety day. If I could do everything all over again I would choose Lizzy and her staff a million times over!
  • Zoe
    Zoe Sent on 10/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Salon Elizabeth!

    I'm not sure if "WOW" can even cover it! I am so grateful to Salon Elizabeth for getting me ready for my wedding this past September. Not only did they do an incredible job, but their commitment to your vision is unparalleled.

    I had never heard of Salon Elizabeth until I went to a bridal "trunk show" at Hotel Henry, but when I saw all of the Buffalo Spree awards Salon Elizabeth had received over the years, I knew I had to check them out (they also came highly recommended by my wedding planner). Lizzy, the owner, was so sweet and accommodating in all of our email correspondence - she managed to squeeze in both makeup AND hair trials for my maid of honor, my mom, and I during their busiest season (my maid of honor lives out of town so this was extremely appreciated). It put my mind at ease to do a trial run, but I definitely could've just gone in the day of and trusted Salon Elizabeth to capture what I wanted to a tee! Jodi, who did my trial run and day-of hair, is a very talented hair stylist (and also so sweet, as is the norm at Salon Elizabeth) and captured exactly what I wanted for my special day. It was very "me," and I couldn't be more thankful. I really liked that she suggested certain things to do (during the trial, she suggested placing some flowers in my hair - I ended up doing this for my wedding and it looked amazing). Lizzy as well is a very talented makeup artist. I don't typically wear much makeup, so I consulted with Lizzy and told her I was a little worried that having my makeup done would make me look crazy (I've seen some scary wedding makeup). She definitely listened, understood exactly what I meant, and gave me just a very fresh, natural, slightly "glowed up" look. My now husband told me that the day of, he was so happy that I looked like myself (as was I, haha).
    Lizzy, Jodi and the rest of the Salon Elizabeth ladies came out to Knox Farm on my wedding day to do 5 makeups and 6 hairs for my bridal party. It was a HOT DAY but wow, they worked so hard and did a heck of an amazing job on us. Everyone was so happy with how everything turned out, including me! I HIGHLY recommend Salon Elizabeth! Thank you Lizzy, Jodi, and the rest of the Salon Elizabeth ladies for making me feel my best on my special day :)

    (Should I also mention that I could live at their salon? It is GORGEOUS. )
    *I don't have pictures yet but will post when I do!!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lizzy and her team did such an amazing job on the hair and make up for my bridesmaids and I at their salon on the morning of my wedding. My bridesmaids have been in many weddings and they all thought their hair and make up was on another level of quality! All the girls hair and makeup looked gorgeous and lasted the whole day and night. The hairstyles all looked just like the pictures we showed the team-but even better! My photographer couldn't stop raving about how when hair is done at the salon, it makes a big difference in pictures. The atmosphere was very fun yet relaxing. They let us bring in breakfast and play our own music.
    The salon itself is beautiful, and a great backdrop for getting ready pictures.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 08/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked Liz and her team for my wedding two weeks ago to do hair and makeup. I can't say enough kind words about how professional, kind, and amazing they are!!! Her team came to the hotel i was staying at and really made my morning perfect. My girls and I all looked AMAZING and we received so many compliments. They listened to what each of us wanted and then conceptualized it perfectly. I definitely recommend Liz and her team to everyone!
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lizzy and her assistant did the hair for myself and bridesmaids on location for my wedding. All the hair styles were more beautiful than the sample pictures we provided! Both Lizzy and her assistant were very personable and wonderful to work with. Highly recommend this salon for your big day!
  • M
    Maria Sent on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was a low-key affair with 12 guests. Lizzy and Jocelyn did hair and makeup for my mom and I and we couldn't have been happier with our results. We both felt beautiful without feeling overdone, which was exactly what we were hoping for! The relaxed and fun atmosphere in the salon was the perfect start to my wedding day. I can't thank Salon Elizabeth enough for their professionalism, patience, and high quality services. They are the best in the business. Do not hesitate to book your wedding services with them!
  • M
    Molly Sent on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about Elizabeth and her amazing team. From answering questions, to the trial, to the day of experience they make you feel like you are their only client. I had Salon Elizabeth come to my hotel room for hair and make-up for myself, my 5 bridesmaids, mother, and mother in law for my wedding day. They worked with all the ladies to find the styles that worked best for them. When they needed a smaller barrel iron for my MIL hair there was no hesitation to go out and buy one. They wanted everyone to feel and look beautiful. Everyone loved their hair and make-up! They truly are the best and I can't thank them enough for making me and my ladies feel so beautiful on my wedding day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message