Weddings

Elizabeth Burgi Photography Reviews

Elizabeth Burgi Photography

Elizabeth Burgi Photography

Newport Beach, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

31 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Karen P. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely skilled and talented

    INCREDIBLE! I've always been camera shy and never the one to take pictures when hanging out with friends. My husband is the same. I initially got Elizabeth's contact information because she was a preferred vendor at our original wedding venue location. I'm so happy I met her! When I was first searching for a photographer, I knew I needed someone I could feel comfortable taking photos with. After our first conversation, I immediately knew I wanted her to take our photos because she's patient, inviting, and exudes an energy that immediately puts you at ease. Our wedding was originally November 2020 and of course, it was canceled due to COVID. Elizabeth was completely understanding when I reached out and even offered to give us back some of our deposit (most other vendors did not do this). My best friend was kind enough to gift us an engagement session and WOW, this was start of an amazing experience. At both the wedding and engagement sessions, her and Tim came early, prior to our the session start time to scope out great photo ops. She guided us through the entire session and was extremely patient even when I couldn't stop giggling during some poses. Even when the sun went down and we were past our allotted time, she stayed later because she wanted us to get sunset photos. For both sessions, the photos were incredible. From the shots, angles, and photo touch ups, she is skilled, amazing and always goes the extra mile because she genuinely wants the best photos for you. She is THE BEST photographer out there.
  • K
    Karla A. Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding photographer!

    Elizabeth is truly magical! We got to meet her during our engagement session and instantly felt comfortable with her. She is such a sweetheart! We had booked her for our wedding that was originally planned in Agoura Hills, but due to COVID we had to cancel and move everything to Escondido, California. Elizabeth was understanding and flexible throughout the whole process. We are so happy with our wedding pictures! Elizabeth and her team truly captured every detail of our special day. Forever grateful for Elizabeth and her work. Would highly recommend having her as your next wedding photographer.
  • Lena
    Lena Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond my wildest dreams!

    Elizabeth and her team are simply the best! Their ability to capture a wedding in a way that’s unique and artistic is truly amazing. Not only is she an amazing artist, but she makes you feel comfortable and confident on this very important day! Elizabeth will do what it takes to get the shots that you want and capture the moments in time that you might miss. She is super communicative and helpful in any way possible, which is essential on a day that can have a lot of moving parts. I feel lucky that we had a photographer of her caliber at our wedding. She made our special day even more than we ever anticipated.
  • Bri
    Bri Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Expectations

    My husband & I did a ton of research for each vendor we chose. I’m talking excel charts and spreadsheets galore. We talked to at least 10 photographers before Elizabeth. Once we saw her work and talked to her on the phone, we were sold. Her angles and creativity are unparalleled. We found her through her husband Tim who was our videographer (he’s amazing too but I’ll save that for a separate review) When I say you NEED to hire Elizabeth right now, I mean it. Stop looking at photographers because she is it for you. Even 7 weeks later, our guests are still gushing about how nice and professional she was, as are we. The day of the wedding my husband and I couldn’t believe how comfortable she made us feel. She not only took photos of us and our families but of our guests so they also have memories to last a lifetime. Elizabeth’s assistant did little photo shoots for our guests which was so nice. We just got our photos back and she KILLED IT. She exceeded our expectations to the nth degree. We are so grateful to Elizabeth and could not have imagined having any other photographer at our wedding. We have had so many people tell us our photos are out of this world and we couldn’t agree more. Hire her. You will not be disappointed
  • Alisha
    Alisha J. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    Elizabeth & Tim were INCREDIBLE! I'm a photographer so I have extremely high standards and they exceeded all of our hopes and dreams. They are fun, personable, and some of the hardest working people I've ever worked with. You'll feel like you're hanging out with your friends all night long. Even guests and bridal party members expressed how great they were. We are so appreciative of them!
  • Taylor and George
    Taylor A. Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elizabeth is the best of the best!

    I planned my wedding from out of state and got so SO lucky to book Elizabeth and Tim! Not only is her work absolutely beautiful, but they are just such nice people that a joy to work with! We immediately felt comfortable with them which I think is huge when you're having your pictures taken. It was storming the morning of my wedding and they showed up right on time with smiles on their faces and worked seamlessly with all of my other vendors. They were very flexible and adaptable to whatever the weather was doing and with us running late on getting ready. I got preview photos within 48 hours and the entire collection in 4 weeks, which was a lot faster than I was expecting! The photos are beautiful and I will treasure them always. I have had SO many compliments from guests to friends who have seen my photos online and everyone has had glowing comments about how Elizabeth truly captured the best moments of our wedding. She really has a gift for photographing the happy candid moments and capturing the real feeling of the wedding. Pricing was beyond reasonable and the photos were worth every penny. If you're looking for a great photographer and overall just great people to work with --- Elizabeth is the wedding photographer for you.
  • kbsquared
    Katrina Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Favorite Vendor

    Out of all the vendors in our wedding, Elizabeth and her husband, Tim, the videographer, were our favorite vendors.

    We found Elizabeth and Tim after four interviews with other potential photographers (lol). They were so mellow and cool with my ridiculous request of video chatting, and at that time, they were having a special, and we really liked her portfolio so we signed the contract soon after. A few months later, we had our engagement shoot with her. The results were phenomenal. We had our shoot in Sycamore Cove with our pups, and Elizabeth did such a great job with outdoor photography. I couldn't wait until our wedding as a lot of our reception was outdoors/waterfront! Elizabeth did such a good job with the engagement shoot she didn't even have to photoshop much. And where she did, the results were flawless.

    What I appreciate the most about Elizabeth is her professionalism and responsiveness. My husband and I are very responsive and communicative, borderline Type A, and sad to say not all vendors are very responsive, clear or communicative. Elizabeth was all stars in this regard. She suggested some things that not even my month-of coordinator thought of. If you send her an email, she will reply promptly or at least acknowledge receipt and that was very much appreciated as planning can get crazy.

    On the day itself, Elizabeth and Tim got there early to scope out the venue. We were running behind schedule but she was still able to get all the shots without delaying the timeline further. It's really great that Tim and Elizabeth work as a team because they can get all the angles and know not to get in the way of the other. Also they are the best people ever. We interviewed so many photographers because your photographer will follow you around all day long. Make sure you vibe with them!

    A few days after our wedding, Elizabeth gave us some previews and they were once again stunning! We can't wait to get the rest of our photos and our video!!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking Pictures and Fun Photographer!

    Elizabeth and her husband, Tim, were absolutely amazing! She was highly recommended to us from my husband's co-worker, and happened to even be one of our venue's preferred vendors! Her organization and attention to detail while planning made the entire process so easy! They made us feel so comfortable and natural during the entire day, which can be challenging to do with how awkward and silly my husband and I can be in front of a camera. They were both professional and so much fun! They did an amazing job capturing our wedding and the photos are breathtaking! I can't recommend them highly enough!!
  • Cori
    Cori L. Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Elizabeth did an amazing job with my wedding photos! The actual photos and composition are wonderful, she really has the eye to take amazing shots. She was very professional and EFFICIENT! When taking a zillion of those family photos it really helps to have someone who is organized and knows exactly how to direct everyone. Thank you Elizabeth!!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 08/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning photos

    Elizabeth is a true pleasure to work with. She is an amazing photographer and even more amazing person! Photos came out phenomenal and she make taking the pics super easy and amazingly quick. She is a true artist and I really can’t thank her enough!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not put into words how happy we are that we chose Elizabeth for our big day. We first worked with her on our engagement photos and we were just blown away. My husband and I aren't very comfortable in front of the camera and don't typically like photos of ourselves. But Elizabeth made the process so easy and fun. After we got the engagement photos back and saw how amazing they were, we knew we had to have her for the wedding. Your wedding day can be hectic and crazy with so many things happening in such a short time, but she made the entire process so stress free. We were never in danger of falling behind because she was so good at keeping things moving and on schedule. But even if she wasn't so nice and professional and easy to work with, the quality of her work is reason enough to hire her. When we got the photos back (and we got them back extremely quickly too) they literally took our breath away. We couldn't have wished for a better product and I truly believe Elizabeth is the definition of the perfect wedding photographer. If we were to replan our wedding we would do a lot of things differently, but hiring Elizabeth as our photographer is something we would never change!
  • G
    Gabriella Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth exceeded all our expectations! She did a phenomenal job at capturing our wedding day! Was by far the best decision we made when choosing a photographer and I can't say enough about her! Her professionalism and presence was outstanding as well as her gentle and caring reassurance that everything was going to go smoothly. Highly highly highly recommend! I can't wait to have my future anniversary/maturity/events photographed by Elizabeth!
  • M
    Mariana Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth Burgi and her team went above and beyond!! She was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. She's so talented and had managed to catch all the emotion, excitement, and joy out of a chaotic day. We couldn't be happier to have had her as our photographer for what was the most happiest day of our lives. We can't thank them enough and appreciate everything they have done for us. Highly recommend!!
  • T
    Tamara Married on 08/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth and her team are the perfect wedding photographers. They were on schedule and completely flexible with our timeline. They knew how to pose us quickly and professionally. They were also very open to our suggestions. Communication throughout the planning process and on the wedding day was top-notch. From the beautiful overhead shots to the tiny details, we have so many wonderful photos...and I look great in all of them. Thank you!!
  • M
    Madeline Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know where to begin. Elizabeth and Tim were beyond amazing for our wedding day! We used Elizabeth for our engagement and wedding photography, as well as our wedding videography. She not only creates amazing photos, but she is so much fun!! She makes you feel so comfortable!! Even before the wedding day, she is so responsive and helpful! I emailed her so many times, not even just about photography questions, all kinds of wedding questions and she was so helpful! Elizabeth and Tim even met us at the venue for our rehearsal so they could look over the entire venue and scope out the best locations for photos, etc. This helped to make the actual wedding day run SO smoothly!!

    The day of the wedding they were on time and ready to go. From the very beginning she was directing us where to go and what to do. We wasted no time getting started to get all of the shots we wanted before the ceremony! It was perfect!! She listened to everything we wanted and executed it perfectly! Tim was doing the videography and she had an assistant Ariel with her as well. They were both amazing! Again, so professional and so fun!! Everyone felt so comfortable with all 3 of them!

    Hiring Elizabeth for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! She is so creative and enthusiastic, and our photos turned out even more beautiful than I could imagine. She is freaking amazing and I would 100% recommend her to all of my family and friends!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy & grateful to have discovered Elizabeth Burgi and hire her as our wedding photographer. I initially picked up her business card where I bought my dress. And then some months later, I visited her website. She wrote a lot about family in her biography which really stood out to us. Also her photos were not like others we had seen online. She captures candid moments which was really important to us. For our initial meeting, she offered to meet us via Skype and at a time that worked with our busy work schedules. Awesome! Elizabeth worked with us on the budget and asked us what we wanted and didn't want in our wedding photos. All correspondence with Elizabeth is digital (contract, payments, emails). Not to say you couldn't call her, but she quickly responds to emails and is readily available. Love this! So easy and convenient to do everything digitally and not have to mail a check. Weeks before the wedding, Elizabeth and I met at our wedding venue which was my parent's house. This was my first time meeting her in person and she was absolutely lovely. So sweet, easy going and kind. The day of the wedding she and her assistant Tim arrived and got straight to work. My husband and I were nervous about being the center of attention and being in front of the camera but Elizabeth put us at ease. She and Tim were so supportive and easy going. Also Elizabeth captured photos/moments at my parent's house that exceeded my wildest expectations. She took a photo of me in front of family heirlooms from my Grandmother. I didn't tell her to do this. She just did it and captured it so beautifully. She really understood our intimate, family centered, vintage themed wedding and translated it beautifully into photos. She is a delight to work with and I highly recommend her. She really works with you to capture the wedding you envisioned and more. Lastly, she sent us a link with all the photos. We easily downloaded all the photos and voila they are all ours
  • J
    Jordan Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hilariously fun people, kept us smiling for all the photos. They were great to work with, understood what we wanted and what we didn't realize we wanted! They got perfect shots for our wedding, can't recommend them enough.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth is a fantastic photographer. She did my engagement photos and went above and beyond to scope out the location and find the best places and times to take our photos. She was incredibly thoughtful and showed she cared about making them great. On the day of my wedding she and her assistant were on time, had everything ready to go, and were able to get my photos done efficiently (even before the ceremony) so I got more time to enjoy the wedding party. During the ceremony and reception they were very discreet. I'm so excited to see the rest of my pictures, but the previews are amazing!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth & Tim were an absolute joy to work with, not only did they take the most beautiful pictures of our wedding day, but they were so much fun to be around as if they were a part of our wedding party! Elizabeth's suggestions were both thoughtful and creative, but what i loved most is that she really took our input on what we were trying to portray... and made it even better than what we had in mind! Tim is an excellent member of the team; his drone piloting skills were fun to watch and the 360 shots they were both able to capture were breathtaking. Elizabeth is a true professional and artist, who has an eye for what makes timeless shots and a bubbly personality that allows you to have fun at the same time... she made us feel at ease and we laughed through our photo shoot like we had been friends forever. She didn't treat our wedding like a job, she was genuinely soo excited to see what kinds of unique pictures she could take as we moved from venue to venue. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a few sneak peek wedding pictures from Elizabeth just 48 hours after our ceremony that we were able to share with our friends and family, which meant soo much to us. I would highly recommend Elizabeth to anyone looking for not just an amazing photographer, but for someone who will care about the details of your photographs just as much as you would. Thank you a million times over!!!
  • B
    Brian Married on 10/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth did an AMAZING job on our wedding! She was so accommodating and easy-to-work-with throughout the entire wedding process. She also had some one-of-a-kind ideas and captured some gorgeous spontaneous shots during our engagement shoot & wedding. Out of the many photographers we initially considered, we ended up picking Elizabeth because of her warm personality & beautiful photos. We're so glad we did!
  • R
    Rob Married on 09/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were thoroughly happy with choosing Elizabeth as our photographer. She was incredibly friendly, professional and creative. She’s always so cheerful and easy going that you’d be hard pressed to find anyone that she can’t get along with. She really made it feel like she was OUR photographer and was there for us for as long as we needed her and for however many places we wanted to go. Elizabeth was always able to find creative spots and angles to take amazing and breathtaking photos at all of our locations during the engagement session and the wedding. We felt at ease knowing that she was always happy to also try out any of our own ideas or recreate images we found online. Friends and family commented on how her and her assistant were seen everywhere throughout the entire wedding night capturing great photos of posed and candid moments. We were thrilled to receive all our photos a bit sooner than estimated and are extremely happy with how they turned out. We highly recommend Elizabeth to anyone looking for an amazing and professional photographer!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had Elizabeth picked out as my wedding photographer before I was even engaged! She photographed some family members weddings in the past couple years, and when I saw the photos, I knew I would use her whenever I got married. She did a beautiful job and she made my husband and I feel so comfortable, it was like we had known her forever. I don't normally like having my picture taken, but she made it so fun for us!! All of our family and friends are still talking about how awesome she was! Our photos are breathtaking! She has such creative and beautiful ideas. It literally brought tears to my eyes the first time we got to look at our wedding photos. I am forever grateful to Elizabeth and Tim for the amazing job they did!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot begin to describe how amazing Elizabeth is. She immediately made us feel at ease and made taking the pictures so much fun. All of the pictures are more beautiful than I could imagine. She even managed to get our 8 ring bearers and flower girls to look at the camera and smile at the same time! We got married at my mother in-laws house and I was worried about finding spots for pictures, but she came in and found the most beautiful locations that I would have never thought of. She not only took gorgeous staged photos, but managed to capture every moment from both of us getting ready to the end of the reception. She pulled us aside a few times because she wanted to get a picture with particular lighting (the sun setting and with some of the lights we had up) and I am so glad she did, they turned out to be some of our favorites of the night. Every single person we show the photos to cannot stop raving about how beautiful they are and what an amazing job she did. I would highly recommend Elizabeth to anyone looking for a photographer. She will not disappoint.
  • Amalia
    Amalia Married on 07/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yes ! She is the best ever! I contacted Elizabeth a month before my wedding because the person I hired was not getting back to me. Elizabeth responded to my request very quickly and accomodated my wedding in such a short notice which made me extremely happy. But what I love the most about her is that she is really on top of things. She asked me exactly what I wanted/liked and on the day of the wedding she made sure to take those pictures I told her I loved (all of them!) She is very creative and makes you feel like a pro at taking professional photos. My family and friends adored her because she was so organized while taking the family photos and also made room for everyone to get a bunch of pictures with the bride and groom. And that's not all! My pictures were ready 7 days after the wedding. The quality of the photos are amazing. If you are looking for a professional photographer she is the one! My husband and I loved her work and will be forever grateful for photographing at our wedding.
  • M
    Michaela Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved Elizabeth Burgi AND so did our bridal party and all our guests!! Elizabeth took such beautiful photos and captured every special moment. I didn't really realize how crucial it was to not only have a talented photographer but also a kind, supportive, and directive photographer because they are by your side through the entire day. They are essentially a member of your bridal party! Luckily Elizabeth was more than I could have asked for! She took care of business effectively, gave direction kindly, and was really a joy to have around. Elizabeth is also extremely talented and the photos all turned out so beautifully; it was so much fun to go back through them only a few weeks after the wedding! We did some traditional family portraits, but she primarily captured candid moments of pure happiness. My husband and I are so happy and pleased to have worked with Elizabeth and highly recommend to anyone looking for a great photographer!