Elite Entertainment Reviews

1,790 | Red Bank, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

1,790 Reviews for Elite Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

1790
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
1,790 Elite Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • Lisa

    Lisa M Sinclair · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing & Professional

    Elite Entertainment and their staff really gave 100% to make sure our daughters wedding went perfectly! From DJ (Dan) to photography (Carrie/Cindy), to video (Chris) & photo booth they cared about every detail and everything went so smooth the day of the wedding because everyone worked together to make it perfect! They are competitively priced & give the quality of service every bride and groom deserves!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was the best dj

    Best DJ made our night abd wedding .so kind and sweet and attentive . Music was all the songs we wanted .

  • Sheila

    Sheila · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite helped make our wedding night perfect!

    My husband and I worked primarily with Mike. He made our reception fantastic! All of our guests raved about the music throughout the night and how great of a time they had up on the dance floor. Mike was able to read the crowd and plan the music accordingly. We had a pretty wide age range - 10 through about 70 - and everyone was up and dancing at least some point during the night! He picked up during the best man speech that my husband was an Alice in Chains fan and played a song for him - my husband was thrilled! Any guest song requests he made sure we were okay with.

    Mike was also incredibly personable and spoke with us a couple of weeks prior to the wedding to finalize details. The online portal was a great feature. It gave us ideas for certain songs and it was nice to be able to pick out "must play" songs and "do not play" songs.

    When I talked to Mike on the phone we shared that we were skipping the garter toss, bouquet toss, cake cutting, etc. because we wanted people up on the dance floor as much as possible - and he made sure that was what happened!

  • A

    Amelia · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony & Reception Music

    We loved having Elite Entertainment at our wedding! They had a super easy to use planning site, so we were able to pick all of the pre-ceremony, ceremony, and reception songs that we wanted, as well as being able to leave the music totally up to them if we wanted to! Our DJ, Jaz, was great! He got everyone out on the dance floor. He also made smooth transitions throughout the reception, from our entrance, to dinner, to special dances, cake cutting, and bouquet and garter toss. We also used Elite Entertainment for our photo booth, which was a huge hit with our guests! We had an awesome time with Elite Entertainment and would definitely recommend them!

  • Jessica

    Jessica Wilson · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better team!

    We hired Elite professionals for our ceremony, DJ and photographer. Mike Walter was our officiant and DJ. He was wonderful. He made the ceremony personal, putting together things we told him about our relationship.Really telling our story. It was beautiful. As for his DJ services they were wonderful. We requested specific songs for the walk down the aisle and ceremony and he made it happen. Everyone loved the music and said how much fun the had. Lynn was our photographer and she was amazing. She got great shots and was very easy going. The whole team was very down to earth and really listen to what you want. I would recommend them to everyone.

  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Dance Floor Was Rocking!

    Jay was an incredible DJ! He was flexible, responsive, and really set a great tone for our reception. He knows how to get people up onto the dance floor (even during dinner!) and we were so happy to work with him!

  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 10/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As both Officiant and DJ: Mike is the ABSOLUTE BEST!

    Our day was so wonderful. Mike was both our officiant and DJ. First, the ceremony was beautiful. He wrote a wonderful and tailored speech that made that part of the day feel so personal and heartfelt. Leading up to our wedding we met twice and he was able to get a "feel for us" as a couple. He sent us questions to answer (individually) about our relationship before the wedding so his speech felt like it was being given by a friend because it was a mix of our answers and his observations of us. All I heard from guests about the ceremony was that it was fantastic.
    As a DJ, he was. the. best. Our dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night. Elite has an online "planner" and you can choose the songs you'd like for various parts of the night and for the ceremony. We could put in to the planner all the "important" songs, processional, ceremony, recessional, our first dance song, parents dance songs, entrance songs etc. We could also put in "Must Have" songs for the night which were song's that absolutely had to be played, "Nice to Have" songs which could be played if they fit in. He met with us to discuss the processional songs and where we wanted to be a certain parts of the song (if we had that vision). He even went over our list and made wonderful suggestions, the best being to be introduced to our guests and walk into the ballroom to the Star Wars Theme because we had indicated that those movies were personal favorites and important to both of us. That was such a hit with our families and friends, they thought it was great! He kept the energy of the room high and the dance floor completely popping. We did not get a photo booth or anything extra, but our guests didn't seem to care about it. Everyone was having such a good time that the music was all they needed.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Walter and team are absolutely amazing at what they do. Mike performed our wedding ceremony for us and then walked inside and took his place with DJ equipment and had the place pumping all night long. He is a great and personal with all the details of the wedding. He is charming and funny which is great to break up some of the stress that came with planning and coordinating the whole operation especially the day of, even allowing us to make changes the day of the wedding. He also went out of his way find a lyric less version of a song for me to sing to my bride on her day along with letting me run the show for a little while with some wedding karaoke. If you book them for your event, you are provided with credentials to access all the music they have available to tailor the music to your own personal tastes which puts a great twist on your wedding especially if you want hear certain songs, certain genres or generations of music. If your venue gives these guys as a recommendation for music and entertainment, I would strongly consider them because his communication with both you and the venue is flawless and painless removing alot of the stress that comes with planning large events. In conclusion, if I could I would rate this establishment 10/5 because they were absolutely phenomenal on our special day

  • D

    Daniel Garvansites · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upstate NY Wedding!!

    Elite Entertainment was outstanding. From the very first moment of contact with this company, they were responsive and extremely helpful in preparing for our special day. We were out of towner's for them and still everything came together perfect. Thanks Mike Walter for the awesome night. Highly recommend.

  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite Entertainment

    Elite Entertainment was amazing. We used them for our ceremony and DJ for our reception. DJ Danny was very responsive to all our questions. He made sure our reception was perfect. He got everyone involved. I would highly recommend him

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have had a better MC and DJ

    My Husband and I just got married 10/5/18 .
    We couldn’t have wished for a better MC (Mike) and DJ , they kept everyone up on the dance floor including myself!! They agreed to be our MC and DJ on very short notice, and they didnt take any short cuts due to time. Mike is an awesome MC who gets everybody dancing and good time. Part of me thinks he was having as much fun as we were!!! Thank you guys again!
    To anyone considering going with Elite Entertainment , you wont find anyone better!!! Good luck :) .

  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best vendor decisions we made for our wedding

    Choosing Mike Walter was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. He was amazing - helped us with the planning, did a great job weaving in all our music preferences into the reception and brought so much energy and enthusiasm to our special day. We absolutely enjoyed interacting with him and would recommend him 100%!!! Thanks a ton, Mike!

  • Kendra

    Kendra · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    Elite Entertainment was so wonderful to work with. They were easy to communicate with and were so detailed. Chris Monaco did such a fantastic job as our DJ. He kept the crowd dancing all night long!

  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan Fumosa was extremely patient and helpful as our DJ/MC. He provided great feedback towards our song and wedding requests, followed the program we had wanted for our wedding, and also worked well with our other vendors. He's also quick to adapt to any changes that may occur during a wedding. He was a super fun and entertaining DJ. Our guests had a great time dancing to the music and being entertained by him. We highly recommend Dan to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ company!

    We initially met with Kris who went over everything they offered and answered all our questions. Kris was very responsive, very helpful, and great to work with! We ultimately chose Dan as our DJ for our wedding because we had been to a wedding he DJ'd at and we loved his energy and music choices. He did not fail to impress at ours either! So many people afterward told us how great he was and our dance floor was never empty. He was even able to provide an encore of "Scotty Doesn't Know" for our friends :) Thanks so much Kris, Dan, and Elite for everything!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Walter wirh Elite Entertainment was EXCELLENT! He was a pleasure to work with, is very knowledgeable, and knows exactly which songs to play with little to no direction. He kept everyone dancing from the moment the reception started until the very last song! I will be recommending him to family and friends.

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan and Elite Entertainment helped truly make a perfect evening for my wife and I. Nothing but professional, organized and attentive to what we were looking for out of the evening and keep the flow of the night even so that everyone had a blast. “Literally the most fun wedding I’ve ever been to,” as one person stayed to ya. Can’t thank the crew enough for an impeccable job and making a lasting evening.

    Elite Entertainment 1
  • Nicholas

    Nicholas Sigmund · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super amazing professional service

    To start things off Phil Walsh was my wife and mines dj for our wedding, and we couldn't have asked for a better guy not only did he make sure to play the songs we requested, he got the whole place bumping and everyone was dancing and having a great time. He would check on my wife and me from time to time to make sure everything was going good and that we were happy and I can say we definitely were because Phil absolutely killed it as our dj and I would recommend him to anybody having an event that needs a dj. Then we had Lynn Monaco as our photographer and she was perfect she was so nice and caring and took the most absolutely stunning photos. Also not only was she a great photographer she also helped my wife with a ton of stuff to make sure she was happy and having a good time. And I'm not kidding when I say the photos were amazing i recommend her for anybody looking to get great pictures taken for their event by someone who actually makes you feel like they care about you.

  • Kathy Falzone & Peter Feld Wedding

    Kathy · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Thomson not only has a great professional reputation but a wonderful voice. We can not thank him or Elite Entertainment enough for the wonderful job. Jay, thank you for singing our wedding song, it was awesome.

  • A

    Anthony · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For DJ Chris Monaco: Hey Chris! Laura and I wanted to say thank you so so much for making our wedding a blast. Everything was so perfect; The music, the intros, the sparkler timing, and your energy! You made the wedding so lively and fun. We both couldn’t have asked for a better wedding and a better dj. Not to mention a TON of people asked us who you were and said you were the best dj at a wedding they’ve ever heard. You kept everyone on the floor dancing which is exactly what we wanted. Also you’re just a super down to earth guy with an awesome personality which made working together a breeze. We will definitely recommend you to as many people as we possibly can. We promise you that. We can’t thank you enough Chris! Best Regards - Ant and Laura

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan from elite entertainment was the best mc in the world! Everyone at my wedding said he played a great mix of music. He is awesome!!! I recommend asking for Dan!!!

    Elite Entertainment 2
  • J

    Jay · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was amazing from the minute we hired him until the last second of our wedding! He was so accommodating and made sure we knew it was our day over anything else. If I ever need a DJ for future events I will definitely use Jay at Elite Entertainment!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on September 7, 2018 and had Kris A as our DJ and he was AMAZING! From our first meeting to our reception he made us feel so comfortable and we never worried once about the music, which is a huge aspect of the wedding. His selection of music was so on-point with our guests and the only time people left the dance floor was to eat dinner. We received so many compliments on how great of a job he did and on his professionalism. We could not be happier with our decision to go with Kris from Elite!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Elite Entertainment for our 9/2/2018 wedding because of the great reviews and affordable price. Dan Fumosa was our DJ for the night. We met with Dan about a month and a half before the wedding to discuss what we wanted. Dan helped us to understand the typical timeline of a wedding and offered numerous suggestions for song choices because we were pretty clueless. We left the meeting feeling very confident that he would be a good DJ. We were not disappointed once we saw him in action at the wedding. Our ceremony music was flawless. He knew exactly which parts of the reception entrance songs to play before we even talked to him to confirm. During the reception, he was able to read the dance floor and play different types of music and games to get people up there. Dan met with us several times throughout the night to check in and let us know what he was going to be doing next. More than a week later, everyone cannot stop talking about how amazing DJ Dan was. We highly recommend Elite Entertainment and Dan Fumosa.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Elite for my wedding on 9/2/18 and I have nothing but great things to say about them! We used Mike Walters as our DJ and he was fabulous! From our first meeting in the office to the day of the wedding, he was always in contact with us and made us feel like a priority! I would most definitely use them again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review