Skip to main content
Weddings

Elite Entertainment Reviews

Elite Entertainment View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
2,642 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

2,642
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a wedding planner at Bridekick Wedding Planners, it is always a pleasure working with Elite. They are my go to vendor for music and entertainment! This wedding, I worked with Corey as he was amazing to work with. He went above and beyond to make sure the client was happy, he met with them prior to the wedding not once but twice, to go over music and the timeline. The day of music order was seamless and exactly what the clients expected.

    The lighting was perfect and the floor monogram lighting was perfect!
  • J
    Jamie W. Sent on 06/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Night Ever!

    We are so happy we went with Elite entertainment for our wedding - they responded quickly and were very professional. DJ Tommy Monaco was awesome!! Everyone told us how much they LOVED the music all night, he knows how to throw a good party!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katie
    Katie H. Sent on 06/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An excellent DJ!

    Barry was a joy to work with! He knew exactly what we wanted, and left most of the music to him, as he knew best. His selections did not disappoint, our guests loved the atmosphere he created and was so flexible throughout the day. Would recommend Elite and Barry any day!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 06/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and so fun!!

    Tommy from Elite Entertainment was a dream to work with! My husband and I have all over the place music interests and were worried on how it would all come together the day of. Tommy seamlessly switched genres and languages, and he knew how to keep guests out on the dance floor. He is extremely easy to work with and makes the night incredibly fun and high energy. I could not have asked for a better DJ and would recommend him to anyone for a wedding!
  • Mark
    Mark M. Sent on 06/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in Asbury Park

    Mike did nothing short of an outstanding job as the MC of our wedding. Every step of the way he went above and beyond our expectations; planning, walk through and execution, he really did an amazing job. There was no part of his involvement that I can critique in any way; he performed that well. I highly recommend his services if you are looking for someone experienced, professional and that will guide you every step of the way. Cant miss here.
  • Rickie
    Rickie G. Sent on 06/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable night with Elite Entertainment and DJ Dave Nase

    DJ Dave Nase and Elite Entertainment were absolutely incredible and made our wedding a night to remember. From the pre-planning process (flexibility in meetings, ensuring our vision was met, selection of our songs) all the way through to the end was nothing short of amazing. We told DJ Dave we wanted to dance all night long with minimal breaks and we sure did, everyone raved about the music and our dance floor was buzzing all night. The first dance on clouds was magical along with the rest of the night. Thanks again!
  • E
    Elena I. Sent on 06/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Barry B!! 04/25/2024

    Barry was our DJ at our wedding on April 25th, 2024, and went above and beyond our expectations! He was professional, personable, and truly outstanding. We're still receiving compliments from guests about the music! Barry kept everyone on the dance floor all night, and we wouldn't change a thing. We highly recommend Barry and Elite for any event you may have.
  • Danie
    Danie S. Sent on 06/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dominic is the best!

    Dominic was our MC/DJ and we couldn’t have been happier. He had the dance floor packed all night and kept the energy up. During our planning meetings he gave us excellent advice and accommodated every request. He was very responsive and always got back to us quickly. I even had a last minute request day of that he was able to accommodate. Our dance floor was packed the whole night and everyone had a blast. He came up to us throughout the night to make sure we were having a wonderful time and asked if there was anything he could do. Our answer was it’s the perfect day/night and to keep doing what he was doing. We are so happy Dominic was our MC!
  • J
    Joel T. Sent on 06/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Talent all in one place!

    Everyone was absolutely amazing, passionate and professional. Made our wedding an event both of our families and friends have been raving about for weeks!
  • H
    Howard S. Sent on 06/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Senior Wedding

    We were both in our 70's and getting married and had specific music requests going back to some classics from the 60's and forward. We met with Tommy prior to our wedding day and briefly outlined what we were into. He totally got the vibe and did an outstanding job mixing old and new songs. Everyone commented on how great the music was! Tommy was very professional in making the announcements we requested during our wedding, and he was very good at getting everyone up and dancing. We had a wonderful time and we highly recommend him and his crew. You will be very happy!
  • J
    Julia S. Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elite Entertainment and DJ Barry Bostick are the greatest!!!

    Elite Entertainment was beyond amazing to work with! They are based in NJ but provided all of our entertainment services for our NYC wedding. This included the most incredible DJ, Barry Bostick, who all of our guests adored and who got literally every guest on the dance floor immediately - his energy and talent are truly unmatched! Elite also provided a phenomenal string trio for our ceremony and cocktail hour, and a photo booth that our guests absolutely loved. Also, their responsiveness during the planning process was above and beyond - truly every bride's dream come true! We literally cannot say enough great things about the Elite team! They made our wedding so much fun for every single one of our guests.
  • K
    Kat Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the Best

    It's hard to put in words the impact that Elite Entertainment & DJ Dave had on our wedding reception; I suppose I'll try. Dave had our entire family ON the dance floor and my side of the family doesn't dance (can't speak for the grooms!). Dave DJ'd for our engagement party AND our wedding reception. He got to know the family, and nailed all our requests for announcements, pacing, creating special moments. He is an expert at his craft and we were at such ease knowing that Dave not only had us covered for the wedding, but would make it a smashing success. Many know that a DJ will make or break a wedding. Dave hit it out of the park -- THANK YOU DAVE & ELITE!
  • K
    Keon L. Sent on 06/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely happy with our DJ and photographer

    We booked Elite Entertainment for both our wedding DJ and photographer. We were given the option to choose our DJ and we went with Barry Bostick. He was very helpful throughout the process, which included Zoom calls and emails and the online planner which let us plan all of the details for the wedding. He played all of our must-play songs and we gave him the freedom to play songs based on our must-play and play-if-possible songs and he followed our vision and put together a playlist that we were thrilled about.

    On the day of the wedding, he was polite and professional and had everything ready so that there were no issues whatsoever. He made the effort to learn how to say our parents' names (that were in Italian and Korean) so he could properly introduce them. And he even seamlessly adjusted the schedule for the evening when there was a small emergency that required planned events to be delayed.

    Overall we were thrilled with Barry and would highly recommend him to anybody looking for a DJ for their event, wedding or otherwise. The price and value from the company was more than we could have asked for, and everyone we worked with were professional, polite, a pleasure to work with, and amazing at their job.
  • M
    Marissa F. Sent on 05/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ/MC

    Barry was our DJ for our wedding on May 30th 2024 and exceeded all of our expectations. He was professional yet personable and awesome at what he does. We had guests coming up to us the entire night complimenting how amazing the music was and owe that all to Barry. We wouldn’t have changed anything and would recommend Barry and Elite Entertainment to any couple getting married. Thank you again Barry for helping make our wedding day one to remember for us and our guests!
  • H
    Hunter Z. Sent on 05/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding DJ

    Phil Walsh did a fantastic job. He kept the party going with a mix of music for everyone. We had amazing wedding thanks to Phil and elite entertainment!
  • S
    Sheri F. Sent on 05/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tommy is the best of the best!!!

    I used elite entertainment for my wedding in April! from start to finish Tommy (our dj) was professional, focused and organized! The company itself is amazing. They were uplifting and motivated for our wedding. Tommy was so great to work with so much so that everyone said that our wedding was the wedding of the season! Everyone was dancing all night long. Tommy takes his craft seriously and is so excited to be apart of your journey. I miss him already!! I wish I could do it all over again!! Thank you so much Tommy and elite entertainment you guys are amazing !! Hopefully Elvis and I will have a big 5 year vow renewal and you guys will be mixing them jams !! Hahahaha
  • C
    Claudia O. Sent on 05/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Belmar Wedding

    Dave was absolutely wonderful ! He took song/music suggestions from us then made a killer playlist that got EVERYONE dancing. His energy was amazing and was incredibly responsive, attentive and easy to work with-highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jackie B. Sent on 04/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dave is the Best!!!

    We hired Elite for our small wedding at the Grain House on April 6th, and it was the best decision ever! We worked with Dave on the initial consultation, and loved his style so much we asked him to be our DJ! We are pretty particular about music, and have a huge range of styles that we wanted throughout the cocktail hour, intros, dance time and dinner breaks. Dave had the jazz, indie and 80s going in just the right order with some really great mixing going on. Everyone was dancing all night! Can't recommend them enough!!
  • P
    Patrick S. Sent on 05/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The key to a good time

    Tommy and the crew over at Elite Entertainment were a phenomenal choice for our wedding. With their lighting package and perfect song timing and selection, everyone spent so much time dancing and enjoying themselves. Would highly highly recommend them for any event!
  • Casey
    Casey D. Sent on 05/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence!

    Working with Mike was such a breeze when planning our wedding. He introduced us to the online wedding planning website which was so easy to use. Mike is very quick to respond to emails or texts. He’s flexible if you need something changed or added. Mike and his second DJ did an amazing job entertaining our guests. Many raved about the music during and after the wedding. We could not recommend him or his team more!
  • A
    Ariana E. Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable DJ!!!

    Tommy was absolutely incredible as our DJ for our wedding! We had the most amazing experience with him! He truly elevated the atmosphere and kept everyone on the dance floor the whole time! Even the Grandmas!! Our guests could not stop raving about how much fun they had! We definitely recommend Tommy and Elite Entertainment as a whole for anyone looking for the BEST ENTERTAINMENT COMPANY!!!! Thank you for making our wedding the BEST day of our lives!
  • Laura
    Laura B. Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best

    From the moment we called to set up a reservation, the customer service was outstanding. The website was easy to navigate and being able to listen the DJ Sound cloud was super helpful. We had Mike Walter and Mark as our DJ and MC. They were both very sweet and kept the crowd going! Everyone came up to us at the end of the night and said the music was on point and complimented how the mix of genres was perfect! We also opted for the photo booth and photographer through them and had a bundle, which was perfect. We did go to a preview event to meet and greet the company, and it made us feel great that everyone is treated like family. There are no words for how special the night was because of the total team, and how they went over and beyond to give us nothing short of a spectacular night!

    I would highly recommend Elite Entertainment. There is no rating system that could define how amazing this company, and people who are in it, are!
  • Awika
    Awika Sent on 05/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barry is the best!

    Barry was fantastic and would recommend him for a wedding or any other occasion. He was very attentive to our requests and made it a point to incorporate our vision with his sets at our wedding. He made sure that we spoke often before our event and during the event to make certain everything was on par. He's clearly dedicated to this craft and takes pride in his work. 10/10 would recommend
  • Julie
    Julie G. Sent on 04/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Elite Entertainment’s DJ Dave!!

    DJ Dave Nase was amazing. He kept our dance floor packed and the night was so energetic. The uplighting and dance lights looked so great in our ballroom. Dave was so easy to work with and Elite Entertainment was quick and responsive. Our whole package was at such a great value with music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours