Elisa Chase, Tapestry Ceremonies Reviews

55 | Glastonbury, CT
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Elisa Chase, Tapestry Ceremonies

Recommended by 99%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most heartfelt ceremony

    Elisa married us yesterday and it was the ceremony of our dreams! Elisa was the celebrant for my brother and sister-in-law's wedding and we loved how she made the ceremony so personal. Well as soon as we got engaged, we knew we wanted Elisa to be our celebrant! She was so fun to communicate with and filling out the questions about each other to personalize ceremony was lots of fun! Elisa put together the most beautiful and heartfelt ceremony that told the history from how we met and our most memorable moments together. Our guests were raving about how much they enjoyed the ceremony and how personal and heartfelt it was. From the bottom of our hearts, thanks Elisa for the best day ever! I highly, highly recommend!!! =)

    Sent on 10/13/2019

    Elisa Chase, Tapestry Ceremonies's reply:

    Oh Ashley- you have me all teared up. I LOVED working with you and Alex. Your love story is so inspirational. Thank you for these kind words. Much love and happiness to you and Alex.
  • Allie

    Allie Rich · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The sweetest/most thorough celebrant! ❤️

    My husband and I had no idea who we wanted to be our celebrant, we were overwhelmed with choosing someone to lead such a special part of our day! Then we met Elisa, and she was so sweet, absolutely loves what she does, and was eager to create the most beautiful version of our day possible.. we hired her right away! ❤️ She came up with a ritual for our ceremony that I didn’t even know existed, it made me cry as soon as I read it.. she truly loves every part of it, and wants to make it exactly what you want! If you have any changes you want, thoughts, etc, she wants to hear them and will do everything she can to make it exactly what you invision! Thank you so much Elisa, we’re so grateful for you!! ❤️

    Sent on 07/30/2019

    Elisa Chase, Tapestry Ceremonies's reply:

    Ohhh Allie, your words touch my heart. I will never forget your wedding, your amazing family and the love that filled the whole night. Your story will stay with me forever. —Elisa
  • R

    Rob Mcclain · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    everything we wanted-none of what we did not

    Elisa came highly recommended and we can see why. She arrived on time, well dressed and totally prepared. She crafted a ceremony that was just was we asked for-simple, meaningful and lacking in anything stuffy or over the top. We actually told her "less is more" and she understood. She was able to focus on what we wanted and who we are and we ended up feeling like these moments were much more meaningful, but still in a light joyful way. We have both been married before and did not want anything like what we had before- and this little perfect ceremony was a gift. Respectful but not heavy, kind and gracious without sounding like a hallmark card. She is warm, easy going and a total prof.

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married last night in the sweetest ceremony. We wanted a small intimate experience, we wanted our ceremony to highlight the night and tell our own story. We did not want or need standard cookie cutter words from some pinterest board. Elisa wrote a ceremony that was elegant but simple, meaningful but light, romantic but never sappy. Everyone says you forget the ceremony because it goes by so fast, but I don't think I will ever forget the vows we made or the way I felt or the looks on the faces of my family and friends. Our wedding ceremony was totally and amazingly beautiful. Thank you Elisa.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • K

    Kelsey Sherman · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely heavenly!!!

    Thank you for creating a one of a kind wedding for our one of a kind day. You made us realize how much we love each other. We were not even nervous because we knew everything that was about to happen but it still felt fresh and new and in the moment. Seriously, people are still talking about our ceremony and saying it was one of the best parts of the day and the best they have ever seen. They loved feeling part of something important and the light-hearted way you told our story. We loved working with you and highly recommend you to anyone who wants their wedding ceremony to make sense and to be something so special, not just words on paper.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony

    Top notch. Professional and knows how to work with couples AND families. In our ceremony we had kids and a dog and no matter what we told her we wanted to include Elisa kept smiling and figuring out how to make it work without our ceremony feeling too out there. Even our Grandparents were pleasantly surprised that our ceremony was respectful, tasteful and still very much about our life and our interests. Everyone said they loved it, but most importantly, it made our day feel like it was really celebrating our love and our relationship.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We heard about Elisa through a friend and decided to contact her. We had no real idea what a Celebrant is or what they do or how they work and we were not even sure what to ask. We knew with the first email that we were working with someone that was going to be easy to work with and fun. It was a great experience from that first email. Our ceremony was written about who we are and it was created to be something that looked like a traditional wedding, which we wanted, but was not at all formal or stuffy or full of things that are not "us". Instead Elisa filled our ceremony with our favorite movie quotes, baseball trivia because that's how my husband and his brothers talk, a reading that made our Mother's understand how much we love them and even a way for both of our Fathers to be in but not have any "who is giving away this woman" stuff. We felt like our ceremony went from something we almost wanted to avoid, to one of our favorite parts of the whole day. I hope everyone feels the same way and if you are not sure, you should email Elisa because she will get you there and she will make your entire friends and family feel like your wedding was an inspiration.

    Sent on 05/12/2018
  • K

    Kalyn · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have always wanted to get married in Vermont, and did not know anyone up there. We were impressed that Elisa was willing to travel, worked on our ceremony through Skype, and made us feel like she really knew us. When we finally met her we felt right at home. Our wedding was small and intimate and our ceremony was totally us. Being it was a small ceremony we felt we needed so much more from the actual service. Elisa and her partner were the absolute most amazing people we could have hope to work with. She was able to combine our heritage, our hobbies and even our favorite drink into a ceremony we will never forget.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • N

    NICK · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Elisa. Our ceremony was fun, spirited, romantic and just what we were looking for. She got it totally right.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sometimes you just know the moment you meet someone, you want to work with them. Others you meet and you want to hang out with them. Some you meet and you can't wait to do both- that was exactly how it was when we met Elisa. It was not just the ceremony she wrote for us, but it was how she talked and listened to us and to our families. We all knew we were in good hands, my bridal party loved her, my parents who I thought would never get over our decision to not have a religious wedding, were blown away with how perfect the ceremony was. It was fun, it was respectful but not overbearing, it was just totally us and we will always remember how special our ceremony made us feel.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elisa was the perfect fit for our wedding. You cannot go wrong hiring her to create and officiate your wedding. Thank you Elisa!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had not really budgetted for an officiant or a Celebrant, but after meeting Elisa we knew this was going to be something we were making the right decision about. We got so many compliments and amazing feedback about our ceremony and it was not just touching for us, but for our families and friends. Elisa was easy and funny and made this more than we ever planned or expected. Our ceremony went from being something we wanted to get over with to the most romantic part of the day.

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so incredibly grateful to Elisa for our beautiful and personal wedding ceremony. Elisa wowed us from the first phone call with her creative ideas, personality, and professionalism. She sent us each a questionnaire to fill out about ourselves, out relationship, our love, everything about us. She took many of those elements and incorporated them into our ceremony. We felt that she really captured our relationship and created a truly personal ceremony that made our guests feel included as well. She included a few details that neither of us had heard of, like having out families pass our rings up and down rows to share their blessings, that made the ceremony that much more special. We had countless guests telling us how much they loved our ceremony. Elisa will make your ceremony one to be remembered.

    Sent on 06/27/2017

    Elisa Chase, Tapestry Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart for sharing such a beautiful review. I loved working with you both from start to finish and getting to meet your families. It was my honor to be part of your thoughtful, beautiful heartfelt day.
  • K

    Kirby · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We think one of the best things we did for our wedding was look for an Officiant who could make our ceremony special. Not neccisarily crazy different but a ceremony that said something about who we are and what we mean to eachother. Elisa was the BEST officiant we could have imagined. She was spot on in getting to know us and in putting together a ceremony that everyone loved. We all laughed and tears were real and honest. We cannot recommend working with Elisa strongly enough. Worth it. Warm. Creative. Caring. Amazing ceremony.

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Elisa to be our wedding officiant was the best decision of our wedding day. The ceremony she created set a tone of pure joy for us and our loved ones. We had moments of laughter, moments of tenderness, moments of nostalgia and an overwhelming feeling of love. The ceremony was meaningful and inclusive, which is exactly what we'd hoped it would be. We cannot say enough great things about Elisa. From our first meeting we had a sense that she would make sure we had the ceremony WE wanted. And that is just what she delivered. She far exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes to a well thought out, gentle approach to the most important occasion in a couple's life, we couldn't have possibly asked for a better Officiant! Elisa went out of her way to meet with us in a spot that we were comfortable with and truly celebrated my engagement and pending marriage from moment one. It was because of Elisa's kind heart and gentle soul that we knew she was the one to marry us. Her ceremony was written beautifully, as has been told to us by many of our guests! We also can promise that she will ensure your ceremony is catered and tailored specifically to your needs, whatever they may be! Elisa, thank you so much for all you did for us to start our marriage off on the best foot!

    Sent on 11/10/2016

    Elisa Chase, Tapestry Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenny. It was my honor to be a part of your stellar wedding day!! Much love to you both- Elisa
  • T

    Thad · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding ceremony we could ever imagine. Our friends and family could not stop talking about it all night long. Worth the investment, time and effort to create an memory we will never forget.

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Elisa for the first time at a Starbucks down the road from our house. It was supposed to be a twenty minute meeting but I think we ended up being there for close to two hours! Elisa is a wonderful person and she is very personable. It felt like we had known her for years. We knew that we had to have her as our celebrant! After booking with her, Elisa sent us questionnaires that we had to fill out separately so she could create our ceremony. The questions were great because in a stressful time it was nice to be able to take a step back and really reflect on our relationship. It puts everything into perspective! After we sent in our questionnaires she sent us back our first draft and we went back and forth until the ceremony was just right. The BEST part about this whole process is how truly personal it makes the whole ceremony. I told Elisa going into this that I didn't want people to just brush off the ceremony and only focus on the reception (as let's face it, many people tend to do). She helped us create such a special ceremony that SEVERAL people came up to me during the reception and wanted to talk about how great and uniquely "us" it was. We are so thankful to Elisa for everything!!

    Sent on 08/03/2015

    Elisa Chase, Tapestry Ceremonies's reply:

    Oh Shelby, thank you so much for taking time so quickly after your wedding to send in this beautiful review. It was an honor to meet both of you and your awesome family and friends. You were fantastic to work with and to get to know. Thank you sincerely for sharing your experience. It means the world to me.
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and Elisa were both great to work with and we loved our ceremony. It was what we wanted and it was fun and easy going. As far as we are concerned working with either Greg or Elisa is a great opportunity. Our highest recommendations. We thought we just wanted as plain of a ceremony as possible, but when we talked about it, what we really wanted was a ceremony that was better for us than anything we had seen in churches or by the JP guy who showed up at our friends weddings. THIS is a wedding ceremony you will WANT your friends and family to come to and they will thank you for it.

    Sent on 05/15/2015
  • User4964139 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our day wonderful. We loved working with you and highly recommend you. People asked us all day how we found you and we are so glad we did.

    Sent on 04/11/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding ceremony and working with Elisa. It was not just super easy but it was a lot of fun. We had the wedding we wanted. It was all about us and it was all about the people we love. Elisa found a way to integrate things from both of our cultures without being preachy. Both of our families loved it, and even my super old school Grandmother cried and said it was beautiful. We thought so too. It was just amazing

    Sent on 03/12/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Elisa was one of the best decisions we made in terms of our wedding. Our ceremony was important to us, we wanted something that would keep our family and friends interested and engaged with us from the start. Our ceremony was sublime. It was more than we realized and it meant so much to us, and to our family and friends. People are still asking us about how we got a ceremony that was just so perfect for us. Easy, fun, meaningful, special are tje words that come to mind about working with Elisa and about our ceremony.

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our first meeting, I knew Elisa was perfect to officiate my wedding. She is warm, personable and funny- and a true pro at what she does. She cares about her clients and will go above and beyond and always readily accessible via email and phone. As a nervous bride, it’s reassuring to have someone so wonderful there for you during the most important process of planning- your ceremony.

    In my wildest dreams I could never have imagined she could take mine and my husband’s questionnaires and make it so personal it captured our love story in the most beautiful way. It had pieces of him, it has pieces of me … and the best balance of our personalities. She had the guests both crying and laughing. My husband is not at all emotional- and at the ceremony he couldn’t fight back the tears. That’s how good she is. The talent she has to understand a couple and write their story and vows in such a way … it’s truly a gift.

    I am honored and grateful that we were so lucky to have Elisa on the most important day of our lives and make it so memorable. Our friends and family kept going on and on about how great the ceremony was.

    I would recommend Elisa to any couple looking for an officiant – if I could give her more than 5 stars I would!

    Sent on 12/02/2014

    Elisa Chase, Tapestry Ceremonies's reply:

    Hi Erica- Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and for inviting me to be a part of your beautiful day. Your review sure brought tears to my eyes. Thank you so much.
  • L

    Leila · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elisa was such a delight to work with! My husband and I were the couple who didn't know specifics but had an idea of where we would like our wedding ceremony to go. We told her to just go with it and do her thing and boy did she deliver. Our ceremony was nothing short of amazing and captured our essence as a couple to a T! Everyone that attended commented on how perfect and great Elisa made our ceremony. I would highly recommend her services!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elisa was so easy to work with! The cermony fit us down to a tee. She personalized the vows to fit us and we couldn't be more happy!

    Sent on 08/18/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review