Elevated Catering Reviews

6 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Elevated Catering

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

6
Order by:
  • K

    Kalee · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired elevated catering for a party at the Washington Park Boathouse and could not have happier with our choice. From the initial email through the end of the event, Stephen and Christina were everything we wanted and more. The food was excellent and not your standard 'catering' food. In addition, the customer service provided was timely, flexible and more than we had expected. They were there to help make sure every detail was as we wanted it. We were able to show up for our event and leave with our guests without worrying or thinking about what we had forgotten to do.

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • K

    Kellyn · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment that we first met Stephen we knew that we wanted to go with Elevated Catering. Out of all the catering companies that we spoke to, he was the one that best understood the sort of menu that we were going for! His excitement to help create the menu was really what sold us!
    Christina was our lead and was excellent with all of the details. She was so helpful in getting all of the last minute tasks worked out and made sure that we were happy with everything.
    We received things of compliments from our guests about the food (which was all just as amazing as our initial tasting) but we received even more compliments on regards to all of the staff that worked during our event. These people are true professionals! They worked quickly, efficiently, and were so friendly and helpful. You always hear about brides and grooms never getting to eat during their own weddings, but all of the staff made special effort to make sure we were taken care of and even brought me my own little plate of the passed hors d'oeuvres!
    I'm not sure when our next event or party will be, but I kind of want to plan something so we can work with them again soon!!

    Sent on 03/30/2018
  • User5325424 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Elevated Catering! We hired Elevated Catering to cater our wedding reception and we couldn't have asked for a more professional, nicer, or more helpful team to work with. Jake worked with us to develop a menu with terrific food that fit within our budget, and many of our guests told us that they thought the food and service at our wedding was the best they'd had at any wedding. Everything promised was on time and on budget! This company will earn your business, compared to the other popular Denver caterer that's name also starts with "E". Thank you Jake and the team at Elevated Catering! - L&S

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys...these freaking guys...2 amazing gentlemen running an awesome business.

    They designed a custom menu within our budget for our wedding. From the first tasting through the the wedding day, they rocked. The customer service was solid and the food was wonderful. Our venue was also tough since there was no oven but no problem - they worked with what they had and made it perfect. The execution on the day of was beyond what I had expected.

    Kevin and Stephen are both fabulously nice guys and their staff was great as well. Their staff assisted with our wedding set-up and provided excellent, friendly service all evening. The guests were incredibly impressed (and stuffed full of food) and so was I. They went above and beyond to really make sure my groom and I were comfortable - making sure we got appetizers at our cocktail hour, sending home a to go box of food, etc. Side note : they did gluten free crabcakes since we had numerous gluten free guests and they were amazing!

    And here are just a couple of the items from the menu for those of you who love food - Chef Kevin took my vague ideas for a menu and truly 'elevated' them into something special:

    "Polenta Cakes with southwestern braised pork, green chili gastrique; Southwestern Crab Cake - lump crab meat, roasted corn, crisp red pepper, smoky paprika crème fraiche, gluten free preparation; Stuffed Jalapeno - jalapeño stuffed with cream cheese and wrapped in bacon; Grapefruit Salad - fresh field greens, sliced avocado, toasted pepitas, green chili vinaigrette; Colorful Potato Cups- festive Peruvian purple, Yukon gold & Garnet yam stuffed roasted potato cups; Drunken Bison Kabob - Avery Out of Bounds Stout marinade, tri color bell pepper, Stranahan's Colorado Whiskey glaze; South American Beef Kabob - cumin scented tender beef, cherry tomato, red onion, Chef Kevin's chimichurri sauce."

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • User4082501 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend Elevated Catering enough! They were SO wonderful to work with, and they bent over backwards to make sure we got what we wanted. They even contacted the Denver Fire Department when we were told by our venue that we could not cook food onsite. They made it happen, and we are so happy they did! The food was fantastic, and family and friends are still talking about it a month later. So delicious, so professional, and so great to work with! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 09/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Customized menu and great service!

    The whole team at Elevated did a fantastic job for our wedding! Stephen helped us create a customized menu based on our flavor preferences and desire to use local, seasonal ingredients. He was flexible with changes and sent updated invoices promptly. The food turned out to be amazing, and the service was flawless! I heard many compliments from our guests on how great everything was. We'd highly recommend them to others!

    Sent on 11/08/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review