Elevate Entertainment by Broc Barton Reviews

38 | Springfield, MO
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Elevate Entertainment by Broc Barton

Recommended by 100%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Elevate Entertainment by Broc Barton 1
Elevate Entertainment by Broc Barton 2
Elevate Entertainment by Broc Barton 3
Elevate Entertainment by Broc Barton 4
Sort by:
  • A

    Austin Sidney · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly amazing

    Broc brought a party with him! It was so much fun. I will recommend Elevate for any occasion that needs a DJ. He does not disappoint!!

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • C

    Cora Galan · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was totally impressed!

    We just attended a dear friend’s wedding. Everything was so beautiful and inviting. The details were impressive. One of the things that made the wedding spectacular was the DJ. My husband and I were very impressed with how he entertained the entire crowd. At first I didn’t realize he was a hired DJ, I thought he was a close friend of the bride or groom or both. It was impressive on how he managed everything as if he knew them so well. At least that was the appearance he gave. That is what made me think he was a long time friend. He brought a lot of strangers together and made the atmosphere so inviting and fun! I especially liked the small speech he gave in the beginning inviting all of us to give 100% of ourselves in celebrating with the beautiful couple and leave all of our worries and stress outside the four walls of the building. He set the stage for everyone to be fully present and delight in the moment of celebrating the birth of a new family. The friends and family soon let loose and enjoyed all that the couple had provided. All the games were an opportunity for the guests to immerse themselves in the celebration. Brock lead it out so effortlessly. Then once he warmed up the crowd everyone was excited to see what came next. It was a fun and memorable event. We were both very impressed. Blessings, Cora

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • Taler

    Taler · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ out there!

    Broc is hands down the BEST DJ out there. I attended 2 weddings that he DJ’d and knew that when the time came for me to start planning my wedding he would be my only choice. When it came to wedding day, I didn’t have to worry about anything because I knew Broc had it taken care of. He’s not just a DJ, y’all. He was getting drinks for my wedding party, asking if family needed anything, and literally coordinated the whole evening and kept everything on track. If you’re looking for a DJ, don’t look any further! You won’t regret it!!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • F

    Francque Pierce · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ hands down

    Best DJ you can get. I promise you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever

    If you are looking for the best party at your reception you need to hire Broc Barton! We wanted a DJ that did more than stand behind the booth and press some buttons. We wanted a really fun party with everyone on the dance floor, and that is exactly what we got. He has all kinds of ideas on how to keep the evening fun (you must play survivor) His song choices were on point, his energy level was intoxicating, and he checked on us several times throughout the night and even brought us drinks. He took care of everything so that my groom and I could just enjoy the night with our guests. He also took care of the music at the ceremony and that went perfectly as well. Thanks to him our wedding was everything we wanted and more!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broc was perfect. He is truly a one stop shop. Other than just the great music and dance party, he truly made our wedding night run so smoothly, from setting up an additional sound system in our dinner tent to getting the wedding party drinks so we didn't have to leave the party. He went above and beyond to make our night totally perfect.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to describe how awesome Broc is! Best decision we made for our wedding by far. He had family dancing that have never danced at another wedding. If you need an awesome DJ and want the best experience Broc is your guy! He went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly and turned out better than we could have dreamed.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 08/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elevate and DJ Josh were THE PERFECT choice for our reception. They made the whole process so easy and I was confident that every part of the music and entertainment would go off without a hitch. It was very important to me that our family and friends thoroughly enjoyed their evening and Elevate made that happen. DJ Josh was the picture of professionalism, while facilitating a fun and family friendly party (which is exactly what we asked for)! I received countless compliments on how fun the evening was and what a good job the DJ did. Very happy with our choice to go with Elevate Entertainment!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
    Elevate Entertainment by Broc Barton 5
    Elevate Entertainment by Broc Barton 6
    Elevate Entertainment by Broc Barton 7
    Elevate Entertainment by Broc Barton 8
  • N

    Niklas · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During the first phone conversation I had with Broc, I could tell he would put together a great event and help guide the celebration of our special day. Super personable, passionate about his profession, and very professional. Liked his energy and enthusiasm about making our wedding reception one to remember.

    It isn't all business with Elevate. Broc also makes an effort to build a relationship with you and get to know you as a person. He wants to celebrate as well as guide the celebration. During the whole planning process he reached out and asked if we needed assistance with anything as far as wedding planning goes. Made us feel at ease during the whole process and we 110% trusted Broc to make the reception special.

    We Loved watching our guests play the chair game at the beginning of our reception! That was a huge hit. Honestly, as far as one specific memory, there are too many to choose from. The whole night was special. And we wanted it to be fun and special for everyone who came to celebrate with us. We received countless comments about how awesome the DJ was and how much fun the reception was.

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were part of a wedding this past weekend ,where you were being the DJ.You were totally amazing .We loved how you had everyone up and dancing and how you were involved with the crowd too ..Love it ...

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broc is by far the best! All day, everyone kept telling us how great he was and he really made our wedding perfect. He is good at engaging people and reading the crowd, as well as making sure the Bride and Groom are taken care of. He kept us on schedule and made sure we did everything we wanted to do. He even made sure we had drinks and food through out reception! Hiring Broc is worth every penny! He made our wedding a huge success.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed if you chose Broc to be your DJ! He is THE BEST! My guests are still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding and how awesome Broc was. Not to mention he will seriously help you with anything you need the day of the wedding, I felt at ease knowing he was taking care of the schedule the whole night, keeping everything on track. We had the time of our lives! Thanks Broc!!!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been to many weddings and Broc has been the best DJ by far. He played all the right music, the dance floor was packed all night, he had great ideas for the night to make it fun, he helped with a lot of little things all night like getting us drinks and with the timing of the night (among many other things), and he genuinely cared about our night being the best it could be. He invested time with the interview before hand which meant a lot, and he went above and beyond to make our night stand out. I have continued to get compliments on our DJ weeks after the wedding about how awesome he was. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to DJ our wedding and will be referring him to all of our friends. The DJ was one of the biggest parts of our reception and he absolutely delivered on one heck of a party! We cant thank you enough for all that you did for us, Thank you so much Broc!!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • C

    Carl · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to have a great event you have to use Brock. Our guests are still raving about what a good time they had and it was all because of Brock. He kept everything rolling along all night and we didn't have to worry about anything, we actually got to enjoy my daughter's wedding:)

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 03/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Use him, he is the best!!!!Broc did my wedding in 2011 and it was so fantastic that my family used him for every event since then. Including my sisters wedding a year later. He keep both sides (grooms and brides) entertained during the reception. The reception lasted 5 hours and there was not one moment when anyone sat down. We had over 200 people at our wedding and they all danced the entire time. We learned dances and played games it was fantastic!!!!! People still talk about my wedding and remark on how awesome Broc was. All of my guest said it was the best DJ they've ever seen and the most enjoyable and fun reception they have ever been too. I highly recommend him and will continue to use him and his company!!

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • B

    Becca · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first stared planning my wedding my husband and I thought we would just pop some songs on an iPod and let it play. Thankfully, my soon to be in laws knew better and hired Broc. Broc was amazing and helped make our wedding one of the best days of my life. DJing is an art and Broc is the best of the best. Everything was perfect and he kept the the reception going. Almost everyone stayed until the very end of the night! Anytime people talk about our wedding they always tell us how fun it was and comment on our amazing DJ. Your DJ is a more important decision than you might think and Broc will not disappoint!

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • C

    chris · Married on 01/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Broc for our wedding we were from Kansas City having a wedding at Big Cedar Lodge. The experience from the start was flawless. We met with Broc and went over some things a week before the wedding. Talking to Broc I knew that we had made the best choice in DJ's. He was so upbeat and said just relax and enjoy yourselves. On a stressful long day when we arrived at the reception broc got all of the wedding party pumped up and to enjoy a great evening. The customer service that he brought to our reception was above and beyond. We had a mix of older and younger people at the reception so we were trying to find out how to please both. Broc set the the bar so high, in the first two minutes everyone was dancing and having a great time. All thought the night he set the mood to where no one wanted to go home, including myself and my wife. I cannot give everything away that he had done during the reception. Everyone friend and Family member who attended the wedding reception was talking about how he was the best dj that anyone has ever seen. People are still talking about our reception night. If you want the best of the best you have to book Broc with Elevate Entertainment. Your reception will be the highlight of your special day. Thanks for Everything Broc, your the best!!!!!

    Sent on 01/22/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was attending a wedding for a friend, having a great time at the reception and highly impressed with the DJ and his wife when I realized I knew the DJ from having met him nearly 10 years before in college! Broc not only remembered me, but he remembered my name and welcomed me with a warm and personable greeting. His warmth and presence was not only directed to those he knew, however, but to the entire room, and it was evident that every guest could sense it and felt welcomed as well. Broc has an energy about him that invites others to join in the celebration with freedom to dance and enjoy, even for the 'non dancers' in the room. Not only was he fun and engaging, but he was clean, respectful, and did an amazing job of honoring and blessing the bride and groom, who I could tell were more than pleased with how their evening unfolded. In my opinion, a DJ can make or break a wedding reception, and Broc was by far the best DJ I've ever experienced; I'd recommend him to anyone. Five stars and two thumbs way up for Elevate Entertainment!

    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • A

    Abby · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister-in-law attended two weddings where Broc was the DJ. My sister-in-law had nothing but wonderful things to say about him. She said he was energetic, got everyone up and dancing, and made sure everyone had the best time.I had never heard of him or met him in person but he made sure but I went with my gut and I made and AMAZING choice. My wedding was not until December of 2016 but Broc was always willing to answer my questions in the summer time, etc. He made sure all my questions were answered, went above and beyond with questionnaires, live chats, and text messages to make sure I had everything I needed for my day. He even gave me ideas that I had not even thought of to incorporate on my special day. Broc truly went above and beyond and I was so thrilled he was my DJ. He brought in a camera guy and we were able to do a mannequin challenge, he brought in extra goodies for everyone so we all had light up gear for the dance floor, he was willing to take requests, play songs I asked of him ahead of time, and even though some things came up unplanned (like a giant blizzard), he was willing to make all the changes he needed to accommodate to my needs. I was completely thrilled with my perfect day and would recommend him to anyone and everyone! My sister is using him in September for her wedding and I know he will be just as wonderful. Thanks for making my day even more special Broc!

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broc does so much more than play music; he is 1st class entertainment!
    My sister had him for her wedding and he kept everyone laughing long into the night.
    You can expect: lip sync battles, dance off's, conga lines, interactive party games, and an upbeat MC that keeps the good times rolling.

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • S

    shanea · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broc is by far the best DJ I have ever witnessed! My husband and I were lucky enough to have Broc DJ our wedding in October of 2016 and there are not enough nice things we could say about the experience. Broc made the entire experience SOOOO personal and from the very beginning you could tell how much he truly cares and loves what he does. He thought of everything and made the entire process so smooth and worry free for me. I was completely amazed by his professionalism and attention to everything leading up to the wedding and then the day of the wedding I was BLOWN away. It is now 4 months after the wedding and I still have guests talking to me about how great our DJ was and how much he impressed them. Not only did he make it a fun night for every guest at my wedding but his personality made everyone love him! I would suggest anyone getting married or needing a DJ to definitely speak with Broc!

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're planning an event, trust me when I tell you this: you won't find a better setup than what my friend Broc can provide. Genuine, trustworthy, hard-working--did I say he's the real deal? Because he is. I would know. My family and I trusted him with our wedding and my sister's and we'll hire him BEFORE planning anything else should another big event come up for our family because no party would be a real party without him and his talented approach to entertaining. More than just a DJ, hiring Broc is an investment to guarantee your event will be amazing and memorable. And believe me, nearly 6 years later, it's the memories that you've got to hold onto over any other event expense.

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin this review. My wife attended two weddings prior to ours were Brock was the DJ. She said from day 1 that she already had our DJ picked out and she didn’t care what it would cost to get him to come to Indiana. I’m happy to say that I completely understand why my wife chose Brock to DJ our wedding. He was energetic the entire time, he got our friends and family involved all night, everyone had a blast and he also complimented his services by helping ensure that everything was taken care of so my wife and I could just enjoy our night. Brock truly brought life to our party and we loved every second of it! I highly recommend Brock Barton for your DJ needs and guarantee you will not have a single moment where you question your decision. I have also attached a quick snip of our wedding night. As you can see our friends and family are enjoying the entertainment. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4z15FJwbuVo

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broc was the DJ for my wedding back in January 2015 and I couldn't have been happier. Definitely the best decision I made in the planning process. My fiancé (now husband) and I really wanted our guests to be active and involved and Broc absolutely made that happen. He has a commanding presence and can really work a room. He will be as involved as you want and we wanted the works! He had our guests playing games, up on their feet dancing and having the best time. He was hands-on every step of the way, was great at communicating and planning and had great ideas that turned into an awesome event. We couldn't have asked for a better reception and we have Broc to thank for that. We highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 01/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broc was the DJ at our wedding-- we would not have wanted anyone else. He not only played the best songs, but he MC'd, served us food, AND interacted with our guests. Everyone had a blast and danced all night long, thanks to Elevate Entertainment. We could not imagine a better DJ if we tried. Thank you, Broc!

    Sent on 01/27/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review