Skip to main content
Weddings

Elegante Weddings and Events Reviews

Elegante Weddings and Events

Elegante Weddings and Events

Chicago, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
35 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Ryan
    Ryan F. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner EVER

    I thought we could plan a wedding ourselves. Our venue provided us with a list of preferred vendors; it seemed straightforward, but we decided to find a planner to help us. After interviewing several planners, Lisa clearly understood the Chicago wedding industry and its unique vendors. When asked how she would approach having a drag queen at our wedding, Lisa lit up with ideas and strategies.

    We were so lucky that we decided to work with Lisa. Planning a wedding is complex; no one but your planner has your interests at heart. Lisa was a shrewd negotiator who was able to remove extraneous charges from our quotes with vendors that we did not need. She kept my fiancé and me on plan for the tasks only we could do. My wedding party referred to her as a general on our wedding day. We had protesters blocking Michigan Ave, lost parents, and ripped suits. We did not even learn of these issues until after the wedding. Lisa handled each issue without flinching.

    Our day was perfect, so much of it is because of Lisa.

    Also, nearly everyone who attended said it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and many were including their weddings in the list!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experts in the industry!

    My husband and I got married at Holy Name Cathedral and The Drake in Chicago in October 2023, and Lisa was our full-time wedding coordinator. I could not have planned this wedding without her. Lisa has planned countless weddings in the past, and I fully trusted her planning timeline. We regularly met via zoom, and she sent weekly emails with a bride/groom "to-do" and "Lisa's to-do" lists. Lisa attended all of our meetings with our vendors. She has strong relationships with local vendors, and her vendor recommendations perfectly aligned with our wedding vision. She helped us bring our fairytale wedding vision to life!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Lisa!!

    We are so thankful Lisa was our planner for our wedding in September! She was pretty much the first vendor we chose, and was crucial in the success of our wedding. She was a big help in narrowing down the potential pool of vendors, and she did a great job of assessing our needs and interests before providing vendor recommendations (who all did great jobs!), and she helped keep track of and coordinate the vendors as well. She created a timeline so we could see what tasks were upcoming, and her weekly task lists helped us focus our energy so that we didn’t get overwhelmed.

    Our wedding day came together in the best way, and we didn’t worry about a thing, as we knew Lisa would handle anything that came up (and she did). With Lisa’s help, what could have been a stressful process, really wasn’t. We cannot thank Lisa and her team enough for all they did to help us pull off the wedding of our dreams!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kinga
    Kinga K. Sent on 09/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond and more

    I loved working with Lisa! We immediately hired her to plan our wedding in Lake Como, and did not interview anyone else, we knew she was the right fit. Planning a wedding can be stressful, especially an overseas wedding in a different country, however Lisa made the process so smooth. Her communication was excellent, she was available to me at any time of the day and I particularly loved that I was able to simply text her, she became like a friend throughout the course of planning my wedding. I also loved that Elegante was able to book travel and transportation for all of my guests and help us with other travel that did not pertain to our wedding. Working with Lisa and the Elegante team was my favorite part of planning. Everything ran so smooth for all of the events. My wedding was something out of a fairytale and it was all because of Elegante!
  • Timot
    Timot M. Sent on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Joy of Working with Elegante Weddings and Events

    I love working with Lisa and would highly recommend her to a couple looking for an exceptional wedding planner. I admire Lisa’s concern, care and connection with her clients. She radiates integrity. Her big picture thinking, thoroughness and eye for detail are fantastic. Lisa is extremely knowledgeable and experienced ensuring that her couples make the best choices to maximize their experience and their budget.

    Lisa is very creative and a perfect production partner. She is a true collaborator and is dedicated to making her event team shine. Together we have and are continuing to design and produce amazing events.
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience 12/10

    Working with the Elegante team was smooth, easy communication, and a clear outlined process. We felt very comfortable because of the organization provided and didn't stress at all throughout wedding planning. Our wedding probably had 50 vendors and it was executed flawlessly. The staff is readily available. We received email responses nearly immediately. If you want an enjoying wedding planning experience this is your company! :D
  • A.G.
    A.g. P. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa was our SAVIOR. Best decision we made!

    Lisa was quite literally our SAVIOR through the entire wedding planning process and we could not recommend her highly enough. She was with us from before we were even engaged and kept us and our families calm and organized through a very chaotic planning process! She listened to our vision and budget and presented us with venues and vendors that fit within those. She didn’t blink when, after looking at multiple venues in Chicago, we decided to move the entire 3 day wedding down to Birmingham, AL, a city she had not planned a wedding in before. She immediately found multiple venues and local vendors for us (a feat for an Indian wedding in AL!) and flew down to Birmingham twice to visit venues and do a walkthrough. She has a network everywhere, it seems! Lisa is unbelievably organized, thinks outside the box, and is responsive at all hours of the day. She was with us for our 3 day wedding and kept everything running smoothly, making sure anything that went wrong was unnoticed by us and by our guests. She even planned a party in Chicago for us the weekend afterwards, at no extra cost. From making our wedding website, to mailing and tracking our RSVPs, to steaming every outfit possible, she does it all.

    The best part of Lisa, though, is that she is calm in a storm, and incredibly empathetic. She effortlessly navigated family dynamics that come from planning 2 multi-cultural weddings, was a listening ear when things got stressful, and always always had a plan. She was in constant contact with our parents to help take stress off of us, even when we didn’t know it. She didn’t hesitate to have real talk conversations with us to make sure we were prioritizing the right things and not expending energy that wasn’t worthwhile, truly saving me from myself. She made me feel at ease leading up to and on the day of the wedding that us and our families would be taken care of and she allowed us to actually enjoy our weekend - no small feat.

    If you want a planner that will be with you day in and day out, will handle tough conversations with you, your family, and vendors, will remain calm and organized throughout, will come up with a gorgeous design vision, and will become your trusted friend, go with Lisa and Elegante! I can and have recommended her to everyone we know getting married - she’s truly the best in the biz.
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience Ever

    My husband & I got married in downtown Chicago six months ago, and we cannot speak highly enough about Joni, our "day of" wedding planner. Joni's dedication and perfect temperament made our special day truly unforgettable.

    From the initial planning stages to the final moments of the reception, Joni exhibited a level of professionalism that exceeded our expectations. Her attention to detail ensured that every aspect of our wedding day ran smoothly. What sets Joni apart is her incredible personality, we've never met anyone so suited to deal with so many moving pieces and personalities.

    Joni's calm and warm demeanor immediately put us at ease, making the entire process enjoyable and stress-free. This is undeniably the most deserving 5-star review I've ever written. If you're in search of a wedding planner who not only excels at her craft but also brings a wonderful energy to your special day, Joni is the one for you.

    Thank you, Joni, for making our wedding day so magical!
  • Lauren
    Lauren R. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we could have ever made

    Where to start - Lisa is the most efficient, effective, calm, intelligent, and creative planner we have ever heard of. We interviewed 8 planners including the top planning brands in Chicago before making our decision, and Lisa was by far the most impressive from that very first conversation. We worked with Lisa for two years and she made wedding planning so much more organized, informed, and enjoyable than we could have ever imagined. She was so responsive over text / email for any and all questions and had the best advice and an informed point of view when we needed one. She also helped us think through effective ways to get more bang for our buck, e.g. by reusing floral installations between ceremony and reception. She recommended all of our vendors, who not only provided excellent service but were kind and thoughtful professionals who had all worked together before. On the day of our wedding, Lisa went above and beyond to navigate some unforeseen challenges and had the most amazing assistant Lucy and attendant Antoinette helping out day of. Could go on and on - but we love Lisa so much and have already raved about her to all of our friends. Could never thank her enough.
  • B
    Ben H. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Elegante Team Made All the Difference

    Hiring Lisa was the best decision we could have ever made for our wedding! We started working with Lisa about 14 months out from our event date. After only one 30mins Zoom meeting with her, my partner and I looked at each other and said, she is the one!

    Over the next 14 months, Lisa became one of the most important people in our lives, and what a fun time that was. Lisa is truly a professional with a strong network behind her. It’s hard to imagine how we would have navigated all the decision-making, sourcing, and unforeseen challenges without Lisa and her team’s guidance.

    Throughout our touch-points, with Lisa, we were impressed with how she seamlessly absorbed our tastes and preferences into a comprehensive vision, which gave us the bandwidth to get excited for our wedding vs overwhelmed. One thing we liked about Lisa's process was that for every vendor she recommended (from decor, photographer, bakeries, bands, stationers, etc), she gave 2-5 options per discipline and allowed us to find the best match that fit our vibe and budget. Lisa also facilitated additional support, as needed, for things we felt her team would be able to navigate better than us, which was super helpful!

    On the day of the wedding... It went better than we could have ever expected. Not only was everything beautiful but everything was taken care of down to the smallest of small detail. We are beyond thankful for everything Lisa did for us, making our wedding day PERFECT!
  • K
    Kyle C. Sent on 01/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caterer who loves working with Elegante Weddings and Events!

    I work for J&L Catering and have worked with Lisa on events for over 4 years now. I could go into great detail on her level of organization and attentiveness, but what really makes Lisa stand out from other planners is the fact that she loves her job and loves love. No idea is too out there or too simple - she curates a special planning experience that starts from the moment you contact her through the moment you get your pictures back from the photographer after your big day!

    As a vendor - she has always made me feel supported and is just such a joy to work with. You really can't go wrong with Elegante Weddings and Events!
  • W
    Wanda Q. Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegante weddings was just amazing! I highly recommend!

    Joni was the best coordinator! Her and her team were just great.
  • Grace
    Grace N. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trusted, Detailed, Thoughtful!

    Lisa was incredible! She thought of every detail, and I could count on her for making our vision a reality. She only recommended top vendors that we could trust, making our wedding day a breeze. She went above and beyond to create special moments for my husband and I. Importantly, she kept us on track in planning to make sure we never felt crunched. Highly recommend!
  • N
    Nicole K. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tuscan Wedding Review

    Lisa and her team were referred to me by a photographer friend, and I am so glad they were because they specialize in Italian weddings and speak Italian. I would never have been able to plan an Italian wedding, during covid, with a restricted budget, and a language barrier without Elegante. Lisa was able to make all of our dreams come true with our wedding. She found the perfect venue, a castle in the Tuscan countryside. We had the most perfect rehearsal at a local pizzeria, and a farewell dinner at a beautiful seaside resort, all in our rather small budget. Our wedding felt like a fairytale. I was obsessed with all of our vendors. The photographer, florist, caterer, hair/make up, and the staff at the venue were all the sweetest Italian people I have ever met. We did all of the planning virtually with Lisa (we live in another state) and did all of the the planning with the vendors virtually, across the world. The day of the wedding, I was so relaxed because I knew everything was taken care of. The venue was transformed into a dream. They took care of all of the legality with getting married in another country, and translated the official documents. We had a string duet, a floral arch, and an amazing apertivo. That smoothly transitioned into the cocktail hour, a rooftop dinner with a spectacular view, and dancing in the wine cellar with cocktails and late night drinks. We even had cold fireworks! With our budget! The details were perfect. Lisa also helped us plan out a perfect European vacation and honeymoon. Lisa worked with my family to ensure they were comfortable and involved, and our friends. She was organized and professional the throughout the entire process. The. work she did was priceless and our memories will last a lifetime. Lisa and Lucy are like family to us and always will be.
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn M. Sent on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    With so much going on in the world it was an absolute blessing to have Lisa planning our wedding. I thought I had everything under control but after talking with her I realized that I really did need a planner or else I would loose my mind. She made sure that all of the details for my small family wedding were exactly what I had imagined. From centerpieces and candles to food and photographer. I had to push up the date of my wedding by a year because my grandpa was getting older and even with only 6 months to plan, she made sure everything turned out beautiful. I am so grateful that we got to have our beautiful wedding with my grandpa and close family. Lisa made it so easy and so much more enjoyable for all of us!
  • H
    Haley V. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Swan House Wedding

    Elegante Weddings and Events owner and lead planner Lisa Jaroscak was exactly what we were looking for when we were starting to plan our third postponed wedding that moved from Chicago to Atlanta. From every vendor she recommended to every small detail, everything was top notch quality. She was super patient with all of our questions during the planning process and the days just prior leading up to our wedding. We honestly couldn't have asked for a better team of planners to make our dream come true. Lisa and her assistant Joni were and are so sweet, down to earth and personable. Not to mention gaining a friend through it all was the icing on the cake. We would highly recommend Elegante Weddings and Events for your special day.
  • J
    Jeremy H. Sent on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the relief we needed

    We had Joni Taylor as our coordinator. She helped us get all the final details together. She was an excellent bridge between all of the vendors and made sure we had everything covered for the day of.

    On the day we didn’t need to worry about anything and we’re able to relax and let her handle all the small stuff.

    Our wedding was a Hindu ceremony with a western reception. It was a long day, but she was with us the entire way, working with our families when things came up and making sure everything went smoothly.
  • N
    Nicholas G. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentive, Caring, and Thorough- Everything we wanted in a wedding planner

    Beyond grateful to have worked with Lisa Jaroscak and Elegante Weddings & Events, and would recommend her to anyone looking for wedding planning services. Having reviewed several different options, Lisa's attention to detail and caring nature stood out from Day 1 and continued through our wedding day and beyond. With a destination wedding in Malibu, CA, Lisa worked alongside us for over a year and methodically created a timeline for us to adhere to, making the process seamless and fun for us the whole time. 7 months out from the wedding we traveled to Malibu to finalize details - linens, venue walk-through, tastings and Lisa was alongside us for every step helping us envision our day. Lisa's persistent nature and calming demeanor proved immensely important when our initial wedding venue cancelled on us 1 month out from our wedding date due to a construction delay, finding us a new venue that was even better in just 2 days and subsequently spending hours transitioning all of our vendors over to the new location. We are beyond grateful that she kept us both sane during this time period! We knew we were in good hands. Our wedding day ended up perfect and better than we imagined. We are so appreciative of Lisa in making our vision come true.
  • C
    Colleen A. Sent on 01/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of Our Dreams

    Lisa really knows her stuff! My wife and I were fairly confident in our own ability to create the wedding aesthetic of our dreams, however, we really didn’t know all that went in to each detail to execute the day. This is where Lisa shines! At every turn she has a trick or tip that elevates the experience and shows her incredible know-how with this business. She has a rapport with a plethora of vendors globally that further speaks to how wonderful she is to work with.

    Our whole planning process was organized from start to finish allowing the anticipated stress of this experience to slip right by us. All of our concerns regarding budget, ceremony set up, design, guest count, and unique touches were all in good hands with Lisa and she approached each decision with complete transparency and collaboration.

    Day of coordination left us with zero worries and a day that was perfectly choreographed. Lisa was invisible, yet everywhere at the same time. Our guests are still singing praises for how much fun they had and we are so proud of the event we were able to host for them.

    More importantly, throughout our work with Lisa, it was apparent that she genuinely cared for us and experienced our joy right along with us. We couldn’t have done it without her!
  • G
    Grace K. Sent on 01/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Calm, fun and professional with gorgeous design eye

    Always a joy partnering with Lisa on any wedding and event. No matter the style or budget, she consistently creates these gorgeous and fully-fleshed out visions for her clients, whether it be dark and moody to light and ethereal, and nails it with her ideas, details and appropriate vendor recommendations. So much fun executing events with Lisa's touch on them. We have some truly incredible weddings in our portfolio due to her direction.

    She's also experienced in a myriad of types of events (weddings, corporate, destination) and at certain times of the year, somehow juggles all of them with great success. And her experience shines - she's decisive, troubleshoot wells, and not afraid giving her opinion in groups of many opinions or in light of tight timelines.

    But above all that, she's simply one of those lovely people that is naturally calm, kind, and approachable in all situations. She navigates any rough patches at any event with leadership, supportiveness and evenness and we always feel assured that there will be smooth sailing with her behind the wheel.
  • M
    Megan J. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Lisa was great. She kept me organized and make the day of a breeze. Her sense of style is impeccable and she has great relationships in the industry that made figuring out vendors easy and un-stressful. Highly recommend!
  • Kelly Joy
    Kelly J. Sent on 04/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST videographer in Chicago

    We were on a tight timeline, but I loved Oscar's aesthetic and videography and was so grateful that he was available for our wedding on 8/15/21. He is so friendly and easy to work with, but he is also the consummate professional. He was always available and easy to get a hold of for any questions or concerns I had leading up to the big day.

    On the day of our wedding, he and his partner showed up on time; Oscar was assigned to my bridal suite and his partner was assigned to my now husband's suite. They requested a list of all of my "must have" shots and got them all! They also were able to capture so many other special moments that I hadn't even requested, but am so glad to have now. I am so happy to have requested the additional "documentary" add-on, as our entire wedding day went by so quickly that I'm so happy to be able to relive all of these amazing memories. The end product (the videos) are works of art in themselves. The editing is perfect and Oscar is happy to accommodate your suggestions or any changes you would like to make. It was such a pleasure working with Oscar, and I can 100% without a doubt recommend Oscar and the Elegante Media team for your wedding or any event that you may have.
  • Callie
    Callie B. Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars All Around

    🖤

    Where do I begin? I guess in short, if I hadn’t hired Lisa I simply wouldn’t have had a wedding! At the time of my engagement I was working 50+ hour weeks and clearly needed help. I hired Lisa for the full wedding planning. After a couple of in person meetings to really get a feel for the vibe I wanted, Lisa made it happen. She had a big challenge when it came to finding a venue since we originally were going to have a very large wedding (but she found the perfect venue on the date we wanted). Then when Covid hit!! When I tell you that I was losing my mind! And Lisa was just so calm, and reassuring, that one way or another we would get to keep our date. She brainstormed so many back up plans to accommodate for the different CDC restrictions. She helped us with the awkward task of having to disinvite 250 people! I genuinely felt like she was excited for my wedding, that she loved our choices. She didn’t make us feel bad when we changed our minds on things and for other things she kept us levelheaded. She helped us to stay on budget by setting realistic expectations, yet still found ways for us to get everything we wanted for our big day. She worked so well with all of our vendors and really made sure everything was coordinated on our day. It was nice to have someone there for all our vendor meetings that knew which questions to ask. Lisa was so knowledgeable, and helped save us hidden costs by asking the right questions. She kept taking us to see vendors until we found the perfect people for the job. On the day of she kept everything moving and made sure everything was on time. When my bustle ripped right before my father-daughter dance she was able to pin it into place and make it look like nothing happened. I’m not sure if there were any other mishaps but if there were, Lisa handled them all. She even submitted our wedding to a couple of magazines when it was over and we were featured in one! Lisa was a blessing and like I said, I couldn’t have done it without her!
  • E
    Emma R. Sent on 01/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny and more!

    From start to finish, Lisa was the greatest investment we could have ever made for our wedding. I told her my vision for our day and she made every detail come to life. She sourced the best vendors in the game to help execute a flawless day. And when, 100 days out, COVID hit and seemed to unravel every plan, Lisa went above and beyond. With grace and creativity she came up with backup plans, advocated for us, and cried with us, and she carried burdens so we wouldn't have to. I am so grateful to Lisa and for the time and energy, she spent to make our dream wedding a reality. We truly could never have done it without her.
  • J
    Jazmin S. Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner in Chicago!


    If you are looking for a wedding planner, look no further! I cannot thank Lisa enough for our wedding of our dreams! Every single detail of our special day was just how we envisioned it, and even better! Lisa really made sure we were happy with every aspect of our wedding. Lisa knew my vision so well, that even when I was unsure, she would suggest something which was exactly what I was looking for. Every single step from start to finish, she was completely engaged with all the planning. She always kept us on track in a timely manner and made sure we did not feel overwhelmed. She took care of getting all our vendors, which is huge in wedding planning, and made sure they were a perfect fit for us, which they were and I couldn’t have asked for a better team! Every detail was planned so precisely that our actual wedding day turned out so perfect. My husband and I actually enjoyed our wedding and we did not have to worry about a single thing! Lisa really made our dream wedding come to life! Even during these difficult times, Lisa made sure we still felt relaxed and able to enjoy our planning process. Planning a wedding during covid, brought its challenges of its own and Lisa absolutely killed it! We are so happy we chose Lisa for our wedding planner! We will forever be grateful to her for making our wedding dreams come true!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message