Elegante Beaute Reviews

49 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Elegante Beaute

Recommended by 100%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Elegante Beaute 1
Elegante Beaute 2
Elegante Beaute 3
Elegante Beaute 4
Elegante Beaute 5
Elegante Beaute 6
Elegante Beaute 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was recommended to us by family. She is very affordable and so easy to work with. She is also very polite and kind. My wife absolutely loved the outcome of her hair and makeup. I on the other hand liked it only because I'm against woman dolling themselves up. Be natural ladies! it's sexier to most men!!! Linda explained to me that makeup and hair add a lot to the ladies in photos. She was absolutely right. My wife looked amazing! Another thing I have to say about Linda is her professionalism. She was always on time even though she was sick on the main session!!! Linda wore a face mask so she wouldn't get my wife sick. Linda's commitment to her passion is simply awesome...
    THANK YOU LINDA! HOPEFULLY ANOTHER FAMILY MEMBER WILL HIRE YOU AND WE GET TO SEE YOU AGAIN!
    UNTIL THEN BEST WISHES!!!
    - Don & Diane L.

    Elegante Beaute 8
    Elegante Beaute 9
    Elegante Beaute 10
    Elegante Beaute 11
    Elegante Beaute 12
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recently married and had a small wedding. A few months after the wedding, my extended family wanted to celebrate with a dinner banquet. I found Linda and she did an amazing job with my hair and makeup for my formal dinner party event! I had sent her a few photos of the look I wanted for my makeup, as well as a few looks for my hair. She arrived on time and applied my makeup so perfectly that when I finally was able to look in the mirror, the only touch up I needed was a little darkening of my brows.

    She also did a great job with my hair and finished my look beautifully! I am very picky, especially when it comes to hair and makeup because I can apply my own. However, I was really pleased with Linda’s work and she made me look like a princess!

    Not only is she incredibly talented with applying makeup to different face types to bring out your natural beauty, she is also very sweet and friendly! I don’t live in the area anymore, but come back often to see friends and family. If I am ever in need of a pro to make me beautiful, I am calling Linda! She really is talented and a pleasure to work with!

    Elegante Beaute 13
    Elegante Beaute 14
    Elegante Beaute 15
    Elegante Beaute 16
  • S

    selena · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is absolutely amazing. I really cannot say enough good things about her. I planned my wedding from across the country and only had reviews to go on when choosing stylists and I have to say I do not regret my choice one bit! From the very beginning Linda made my life easier by immediately responding to my emails and answering all of my questions right away. I cannot say how much this helps. She is so flexible and understanding, and even took the time to do a trial run with me 2 days before the wedding! Not only is Linda amazing at what she does, she also wants to make sure you like what you are seeing and is very open to feedback. As someone who NEVER wears makeup it was slightly scary having all of it put on during the trial. However, once everything was finished and I looked at myself in the mirror I absolutely LOVED it. Our photographer even commented that she did an amazing job and was impressed with how beautiful my hair turned out. Her assistant was also amazing and did the hair of all my bridesmaids and some of the makeup as well. I highly recommend Linda to anyone who wants to look and feel incredible on any big occasion.

    TLDR: Linda is amazing, you should book her.

  • C

    Carmen · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Linda to do my hair and make-up for my Church wedding to my husband of 48 years....I did not want to look cutsie or silly....
    She was punctual; she asked my opinion before each step. When she finished, it was a look of elegance and glow!
    She is warm and sweet, but she is a powerhouse of knowledge.
    When she was done, she saw a shine on my nose and quickly powdered it...I loved that!! thanks Linda

  • A

    Angelica · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is awesome! She's very professional and accommodating. She was my sister's mua for her wedding few years back, and without any hesitation I also hired her for mine. She is exceptional!!! Very talented and she really does go above and beyond to make sure that you will look good and be happy throughout the process. Last thing a bride needs to worry about is her mua not delivering to commitments, and with Linda, this will never be a problem. Thank you very much!!!

  • L

    Liyuan · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is the best! She offers exactly what her customer is looking to. I am not a "makeup" person as I kinda resisted adding stuff on my face. However, during the trial session, I was totally convinced by what Linda created for me as surely every bridal wants the best look for the ceremony and photograph effect. The makeup she did for me was stunning and also pretty natural. All my friends were surprised to see how I looked on the wedding day and I could smile with more confidence to the camera. Besides, I really appreciate Linda as she is a quite nice person! She is fun to talk to and easy to communicate. Talking to her during the makeup time really released some of the nervousness. Anyway, I highly recommend Linda as she is professional and a great person:)

  • S

    Selia · Married on 09/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was in September of 2015. Our photographer referred Linda and I was really happy with her service! Linda did my hairstyle and makeup. She was very professional, at the same time flexible. Since I am Asian I had specific requirements and Linda was able to adjust based on them. I had an elegant and cute Korean bridal look. I would love to ask for Linda's help when I do hairstyle and makeup next time.

  • K

    Kiara · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was this past Saturday, August 22nd and I could not be more thankful and happy with everything that happened that day. It was the happiest day of my life and everything was so special.
    A bride always needs that pampering and that person to make her feel and look even more beautiful on such a special day and Linda made me feel beautiful with such a great service. My hair looked beautiful and my make up was just perfect. Linda and her assistant did my mom and sisters makeup and hair and they were also pleased with their work.
    I cannot recommend a better make up and hair artist. Linda is truly amazing with what she does and what makes her more special is her dedication to making her clients feel beautiful and special.

    Thank you Linda!!! You're truly the best!

  • I

    Indu · Married on 08/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In a very short time I was able to arrange makeup and hair service with Linda. She came over to the site to prepare me for a pre-wedding and wedding event. I should say she was amazing in what she does. We shared pictures over the email to nail down the look I needed to have. She did a great job on the hair and did exactly as I wished for. Make up was great and toned down to a naturally pleasing look. I felt so amazing the two days as it was the best makeup, hair I ever had. She is very patient in her work and very detailed. She strives for the perfect look required for the occasion. The eye makeup was amazing and matched the bright dresses I had and at the same time it wasn’t flashy at all. The makeup was perfect for the pictures. She is very professional and showed up to the site on time. I highly recommend Linda and would love to have her come help me in the future.

  • User5497734 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was amazing to work with from the initial trial through the wedding day. She's very down to earth and super sweet, and her work clearly shows the experience and knowledge from years working in the wedding industry.
    Throughout the trial, Linda took the time to go through every step with us and was very transparent with her techniques. She answered all of our silly questions, explained different makeup brands, how well they work on different skin types, and how to use them if we decided we liked them enough to buy them ourselves. She was super pleasant and clearly looking out for our best interests every step of the way. Even though I wasn't 100% sure what I wanted for a bridal look, all she needed to see was a few Pinterest photos and she worked her magic. I'm Asian and never wear much makeup, so I was very concerned about the bridal makeup being too heavy and didn't want to look like a clown- but Linda knew how to do things just enough for photos while keeping tasteful. The trial session was very educational and helpful, I would definitely recommend booking one with her.
    Linda was always very prompt and professional with email correspondence and kept in constant contact via text on the wedding day. She fought through awful festival traffic and downtown parking to get to our hotel room on time- she was the first one to show up even before our bridal party! Even though others were late, Linda was very patient and it was clear her priority was to make sure every bridesmaid was satisfied with their look. She accommodated all adjustments and requests until each girl was happy. Additionally, she went beyond the call of duty and even took the time to pose in our "getting ready" shots for the photographer.
    Linda did a wonderful job and I can't recommend her enough. I never needed to worry about my makeup or much touchup and having that peace of mind on my wedding day was invaluable. THANK YOU AGAIN!!!

  • User4810749 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was not the bride, I was the maid of honor for my bff. Linda is an amazing artist. She made sure she made the bride look like a princess. She listened very carefully and kept adjusting the look until it was perfect!

    Not only is she a master at her craft but also a great person to have by your side on your most important days. She is patient, caring, very friendly and funny. All the attributes you need in someone when you are under just a teensy bit of stress.

    I highly recommend her for naturally beautiful and smoky evening looks.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a talented and professional hair/makeup artist, look no further--Linda is the best! She did my hair and makeup for my engagement shoot and the makeup did not feel heavy at all. I don't normally wear a lot of makeup so I wanted a natural look with dramatic eyes and she did just that! She listens to what you want, gives you her suggestions, and always always always makes sure you are happy with how it turns out. She's a perfectionist, which is a not a bad thing when it comes to hair/makeup.

    We did a hair/makeup trial run before my actual wedding day. I showed Linda a picture of the updo I wanted and she recreated the look exactly how I wanted it. I wasn't sure what makeup style I wanted so I told her to do what she thought would look good, but again not too heavy. She took her time and created a look that I was very happy with.

    On my actual wedding day, she showed up bright and early and exactly on time (she is always punctual to her appointments). She recreated the look that we did at the trial and I received a ton of compliments on my hair and makeup that day. The makeup lasted through sunshine,heat, and wind (we had an outdoor wedding at noon) and did not clog my pores! I always worry when having my makeup done because the makeup is usually caked on and I have very sensitive skin. Linda used airbrush foundation on my face and shoulders so it wasn't heavy at all (but still created enough coverage) and did not irritate my skin.

    Linda is the sweetest person and a very talented hair/makeup artist. She's fun to work with and very good at what she does. She makes sure you are comfortable and makes you feel beautiful. I would definitely recommend her if you're looking for someone to do your hair/makeup at your next event!

    Thanks Linda!!

  • L

    Lilja · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda did an amazing job with my wedding makeup. She was very professional and easy to communicate with. I had gone to a few trials and wasn't happy with the results until I finally met Linda. She gave me very good suggestions for a natural makeup and spent quite a lot of time making sure we'd find the perfect lip color. I was so happy with the result and would highly recommend her to anyone!

  • E

    Eunice · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda did an amazing job on wedding hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids. Throughout the entire process she was easy to communicate with and very thoughtful about my concern doing an up-do with my really thin hair and having my scalp show through in places it should not. Even more, her rates were among the best of all the makeup and hair artists I researched in the Bay Area, so she is incredibly affordable and her quality of work is outstanding.We had a makeup and hair trial several months prior to my wedding day and overall I was very happy with those results, but Linda really wanted to make sure everything was absolutely perfect and so she scheduled another hair and makeup trial FOR FREE to ensure that my scalp was fully covered by my up-do and that my makeup was spotless. On my wedding day Linda and her assistant arrived promptly at my hotel in Berkeley and got to work doing our hair and makeup. Linda listened to my bridesmaids’ comments and concerns and made sure they were comfortable with their makeup. As for me, I could not have felt more beautiful on my wedding day. While I was really happy with both makeup and hair trial results, Linda went above and beyond on my wedding day to truly make me look flawless. She did my makeup in such a way where it would pop in photos but not look overly heavy in real life. My hair up-do was absolutely perfect. Not a bit of scalp showed through besides my hair part and the up-do had great volume. Our makeup and hair stayed perfect throughout the entire day and evening. I was sweating and dancing like a mad woman on the dance floor towards the end of the night but no makeup smudged and my hair did not lose its oomph. That gives credence to the high quality of makeup and hair products that Linda uses. I strongly recommend Linda for any event in which you want to look and feel like a queen!

  • N

    Novie · Married on 10/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is an incredibly talented make up artist who did my make up for my engagement photo session. She's very responsive when I tried to arrange the appointment time. She was open to suggestions and eager to know how I imagine my engagement photo shoot would be like, what dresses I would wear, etc. On the D-day, she showed up on time, worked efficiently, and made my eyes really dramatic and beautiful. Her make up lasted the whole day, no smudge, no mess, no re-touch. Some people said make up is not that important for engagement photo session, but a touch from Linda will do wonders. You will realize later and thank her later that you look really beautiful and the make up look really natural in the pictures. I knew she did the make ups for many of my friends on their wedding day, and all of them are superb, very natural, and gorgeous.

  • H

    Haleh · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is amazing! She did a wonderful job on my wedding hair and makeup and did exactly everything I asked for. Linda is very sweet, professional and responded to all of my emails and questions and was extremely easy to work with. Linda is an extremely talented hair and makeup artist. She was also able to get an assistant to help with all my bridesmaids hair and makeup, they all looked great!

    Choose Linda to make you look beautiful for your special occasion, you won't regret it!

  • User3078466 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is wonderful and sweet as can be!!! I usually don't wear much make-up or go beyond blow-drying my hair, so I was hesitant about hiring someone to do my hair and, especially make-up, for my wedding day. Linda knew what I didn't want, and made me feel absolutely amazing. I got married in the burning California afternoon sun, yet my make-up didn't need any retouching all night. I highly recommend Linda and wouldn't hesitate to hire her again.

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't have the best skin but when I engaged Linda to do my makeup and hair and on my wedding and wedding reception, she did an amazing and fantastic job. She's super professional and listens to what you want; especially I am not the kind of girl who's into heavy makeup like most Asian girls do. Linda picked the right color and the airbrush makeup didn't smudge or smear at all! She is very conscientious and make sure she did an awesome job by applying all the makeup products so carefully and evenly. Linda is also responsive to my endless emails and questions since our consultation session. I love her professionalism, punctuality and her meticulous attitude!

    If you're looking for a professional makeup artist on your big day, then I totally recommend this sweet lady!

  • L

    Livia · Married on 08/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad to have Linda do my hair and make up for my engagement session! She was punctual, she knew what would work best for my features, and her make up was comfortable to wear the whole day through. Our e session was a whole long day, and Linda not only pulled up different great looks for the different locations, she was very helpful all the way. She was attentive to details to make sure everything was done excellently. Thank you Linda we are very happy with the service!

  • User3566124 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda did my makeup for my sister's wedding. We both looked great - and most importantly, we looked like ourselves with nice makeup. She did just the right amount of makeup. Our hair was also done and it looked perfect. Everyone said we looked so young (and we are in our 40's) so that was great.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was wonderful in every way. She was nice, professional, prompt, and extremely good.

  • N

    Neysa · Married on 07/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to start this review with a BIG THANK YOU to Linda for making me look beautiful and elegant on my wedding day (March 15, 2014)!!

    Linda did an awesome job (again)! She did my hair & makeup for my engagement sessions. I was really happy with the result so I wasn't worried at all about my wedding makeup because I knew I was in a good hand. And I was right!

    Linda is very professional, she listened to everything that I needed, she pays attention to details and made sure I feel comfortable with everything (e.g., you know those hair extensions sometimes can hurt you. She didn't mind taking them off and putting them back on again so it didn't hurt me).

    Linda and her assistants also did hair & makeup for the two mothers, two bridesmaids, a junior bridesmaid and my two aunts. They all looked gorgeous on my wedding day!

    So for all the brides out there, have Linda as your makeup artist and you sure will look beautiful on your big day!

  • User3567080 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is super AWESOME in every single way!!! She is very accommodating and does her best to fit into my schedule. She gave me very professional advice to postpone my photoshoot as I had these terrible suntan lines. I had a very easy time liaising with her as she is prompt in replying and ensuring she has sufficient time to prepare me.

    On the actual day, she was on time and ensure that I have enough time to rest before the shoot starts. During the shoot, she will lug her huge makeup box and she even helped our photographer with the lights and props! Felt so bad... thou she kept saying it's alright.

    I really had a lot of fun with her during the shoot! She has a great eye for colors to match my complexion and outfits! She insisted to change the color of my eyeshadow to match my evening gown after I changed out from the day dress. She would risk having car sick, just to add her magical touch to my eyes (thank god, our photographer had some sweets with him:)) and we ran for touching up at the red lights as the guys were still scrolling to catch up with us. Those were such fun times! I will still engage Linda for our future shoots in USA, she's simply the BEST!

    Thanks LINDA! ~Hui Shan Kelly

  • T

    Tessa · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could rate more than 5 stars, I would give Linda a 10 stars for her extraordinary talent and excellent services.
    If you are looking for a make up artist for the pre-wedding and/or wedding session, just hire her and you would be at peace on mind. On my wedding day, I was overwhelmed with joy, I couldn’t hold my tears and I cried a lot, and she became my lifesafer! She was always there to fix me! During consultation session, she was so great in communicating her ideas, she gave a lot of great and helpful advice to me, my mom and my bridesmaids. I really recommend Linda to be your make up artist on your special day, she proved it by making my wedding even more beautiful, she made me the happiest bride on my wedding. Thanks Linda.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda did my hair and makeup for my Daughter's wedding. She did a fantastic job! I got so many compliments on both my hair and makeup. What I really like about Linda is that she is very professional, listens to the client and uses quality products. My next special event I will certainly use her again.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review