Skip to main content
Weddings

Elegant Sound and Lighting Reviews

Elegant Sound and Lighting

Elegant Sound and Lighting

Morton Grove, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 8
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • A.j.
    A.j. S. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chris kept the dance floor going all night!

    When your wedding planner tells you this would be the DJ they’d use for their own wedding, you LISTEN. I don’t live in Chicago so was unfamiliar with the DJ’s in the area. I knew I wanted no cheese and someone who would be able to take a little direction and run with it. Chris delivered on all accounts. He was easy to talk to leading up to the wedding. He offered suggestions when asked but followed our lead if we had an opinion one way or the other. But where he truly shined is keeping the dance floor going ALL NIGHT LONG. He played track after track that kept people hyped and dancing. The dance floor was never dead. We’d asked him to use common sense with requests, and there was not a single song I was not happy he played. Making the night feel like a party was important to me, and Chris really delivered. I’d highly recommend him as a DJ for your wedding or event.
  • J
    Jill Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris was an amazing DJ at our wedding. He listened to what we wanted to play, and never had his own agenda. My friends and family loved him, and spent the night on the dance floor. He wasn't chatty and obnoxious like your typical wedding DJ, he let the music play and kept the talking to a minimum. He is an all around nice guy who is professional, on-time (in fact, he was 2 hours early to make sure everything was set up and ready to go). He was fantastic, and all my friends said he was the best DJ they ever had at a wedding. He played the music we wanted and listened to the do not play list. He was also great at handling guests in a polite way when they made ridiculous musical requests. I highly recommend Chris for your wedding or next event as he was AWESOME! You will not be disappointed!

    Please feel free to contact me for more information because I have only amazing things to say about Chris!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 02/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elegant Sound and Lighting was awesome! They do a great job of feeling the energy of the room to keep all your guests on the dance floor. I even paid for an extra hour with my venue because no one wanted to stop dancing! I was also VERY impressed when my sister mentioned a song we used to sing together in her Maid-of-Honor speech and then I heard it as background music during dinner! Elegant Sound and Lighting was an amazing choice and the DJ himself is a ton of fun!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Exceeds expectations! They will wow you with equipment you didn't even know you wanted! On top of a DJ who will fully accommodate to your taste in music and keep the dance floor packed the whole night through, they provide all the best equipment as far as entertainment. We had so many compliments about our DJ during and even days after the wedding. It's a great way to really make your wedding special and to ensure that your guests will have an amazing time. Their DJ booths look amazing and can blend into any decor, their photobooths are a breeze to work with so many awesome props and can fit large groups instead of just a few people, they have different types of screens to choose from for slideshows, videos, wedding logos, etc., they have up lighting and can also project your wedding logo or monogram onto the dance floor, it goes on and on. Their experience is key. It makes them very professional and easy to work with, whether you know exactly what you want or need some suggestions and options. Would recommend them in a heartbeat!
  • B
    Bernard Married on 08/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris at Elegant Sound and Lighting is a top notch professional! We got married in 2013, and our friends and family are still talking about how great of a time they had. We owe that to the wonderful entertainment we had from Chris at Elegant Sound and Lighting! From the initial meeting, Chris made us feel at ease and really took the time get to know us and understand how we wanted our special day to be like. His experience and knowledge on how to capture a crowd is like no other! He definitely kept the dance floor packed all night long! Not only did we use Elegant Sound and Lighting for DJ Services, but also for Uplighting and Photobooth...indeed a one stop shop for all your wedding needs! I would highly recommend Elegant Sound and Lighting for your special day!
  • M
    Marlon Married on 08/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Chris was excellent and very professional. He tailored the wedding experience to our personal style. He did our wedding in 2012 and our guests still rant and rave about the music selection and the entire experience. He helped us with the entire process for the reception from beginning to end. The uplighting they provided seem to have transformed the room to match our motif and was worth every penny. I still have friends asking who DJ'd our wedding and many of them have also hired them as well.
  • M
    Maria Married on 08/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You can tell that DJ Chris has been doing this for a while. He was a professional all the way from beginning to end. He took the extra time to go over the music and made suggestions based on his previous events that he has done, which worked out perfectly. He was so helpful and available throughout the whole process, we probably could have done without the wedding planner that we hired. He did our wedding in 2012, as well as my sister's wedding in 2016. People still talk about how good the music and lighting looked. The lights and room looked amazing in pictures. Everyone also had a blast with the photobooth. We have referred him to our other friends that have gotten married, and he did not disappoint. I highly recommend them if you want to have a good time with good music for your next event.
  • P
    Nina Married on 09/25/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Elegant for my DJ, uplights and photobooth. Chris did a great job with all. I trusted him to put the uplights where it would create the best atmosphere and the purple lighting turned out great in pictures. My photobooth pictures turned out great also, everyone had fun with it. And most importantly (music and dancing were high up on my and my husband's list of priorities), he provided great dancing music throughout the night. The dance floor was packed all night and Chris can really feel out which songs will keep the party going. When the night ended, there were still a ton of guests dancing. Chris is a friendly, approachable vendor who will work with you and your needs (a lot of emails from me closer to the wedding but Chris was responsive and understood all my last minute needs).