Elegant Music Group Reviews

592 | Montclair, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

592 Reviews for Elegant Music Group

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

592

90 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Richard Adams · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    7/19/19 Great Job!

    I'll start by saying that I have never written a review about anything before (positive or negative) but I felt inclined to write a review for EMG here. We hired EMG for our wedding and we had Bryan as our DJ/MC. He and the company were phenomenal! Bryan made us feel very comfortable throughout the whole process and really listed to what we wanted. We are not "clubby" people and wanted a wide range of music to get people up and he delivered in every way. Many of our guests have asked about them following and I highly recommend them to whoever. While our experience was specifically with Bryan, if the other DJ/MCs are even half as talented and cooperative, you are in good hands!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Jillian

    Jillian Rodriguez · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't hesitate and book them!

    My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Tom G. and Mike C.!! We worked with Tom since the very start; he never pressured us, and always assured us that our entertainment would be perfect. Well, it was beyond perfect! If you are on the fence about adding 'Dancing on Clouds', do not wait another minute. The clouds covered the dance floor so elegantly, and when I finally unlocked my eyes from my husband, I saw that all the other couples had joined us on the dance floor. It was so magical and romantic, and hands-down one of my favorite parts of the day that I will never stop thinking of. I cannot understate how helpful, and supportive Tom Gambuzza was, and never pressured us to make decisions. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Robert

    Robert Mack · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ for our large multi-ethnic wedding

    Cannot say enough good things about EMG! My wife and I had a large Indian/white wedding and from the start, they were super understanding and tuned-into our unique needs. Along every step of the process, EMG was responsive to questions and helpful when we asked for it.

    Frank was our DJ and he was awesome! Frank was such a pleasure to work with. He was calm and supportive in all of our conversations leading up to the wedding. My wife and I our share of pre-wedding nerves, yet Frank would bring us down to earth in every pre-wedding conversation we had.

    We also needed help securing a baraat speaker before the ceremony and Frank got us going with a great set-up. He managed our 230+ crowd of guests very well during the reception. And when it came to the dance - the music selection was GREAT. He played a phenomenal mix of bollywood, bhangra, and Top 40. We had guests telling us afterwards that our dance floor was one of the best dance floors they had ever been on.

    We highly recommend going with EMG.

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • K

    Kristen Bozzone · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and professional

    Bryan and his team were amazing! My guests are still talking about how great they were. We had a long engagement and they continued to stay in touch with us throughout the entire wedding planning process. We also had the uplighting, monogram and photo booth- huge hit. So happy we chose EMG!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • N

    Nicole F. · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream team

    EMG= DREAM TEAM!! The moment you enter their office you can feel the positive energy they all have. They are attentive to deal and keep the dance floor alive. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • A

    Ashley Pollitt · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It could not have been better.

    Our wedding was about two months ago, and I still hear from friends and family about how BLOWN AWAY they were by our two DJs, Tom G. and Mike S. They were incredible: professional, punctual, reassuring, knowledgeable, flexible, CREATIVE, and - easily - the best entertainment we could have asked for. The team satisfied every guest, young and old, and kept everyone dancing the entire night... even after we extended the wedding an hour! One guest told me that she has already recommended them to two other brides. Thank you, Tom and Mike! Also, thank you to our wonderful photo booth attendant and to Hayes for capturing some of the party on video! xoxo

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • E

    Edward Nelson · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Team, Flexible, Professional

    We had 63 days to put together a wedding with 75 guests for our daughter and future son-in-law, who are both in the military, were out of the country and 3,000 miles apart from each other.

    We hired EMG to provide the musical entertainment for our daughter’s wedding. They provided a pianist for the outside wedding ceremony, an acoustic guitar player for the cocktail hour, and two DJs for the reception. We worked out all of the details with our key contact and primary DJ Shawn Foley.

    The EMG staff was extremely easy to work with as we went through all the music selections including those for introductions, special dances, events, etc. We also worked with EMG to have a vocalist, a friend of the bride’s, sing during the ceremony with the EMG piano accompaniment. We finalized the last few selections on the day before the wedding. The entire day was flawless and the final cost for everything was very reasonable. The musicians – the guitarist and the pianist – were truly excellent. The DJs did a fantastic job entertaining the guests, played at volumes appropriate for the different phases of the evening and were very flexible with the music by reading the crowd. We strongly recommend EMG.

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • Felicia

    Felicia · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Organized and Wonderful Energy!

    Our experience with EMG was phenomenal and definitely the most enjoyable experience throughout the planning process. We worked with Bryan Festa and from start to finish he was organized, professional, and extremely personable. He went out of his way to make sure he did everything in his power to make our wedding day run as smoothly as possible. He had our dance floor full the entire evening and we received so many wonderful comments about the music and his outgoing energy/personality! We could not be happier with our experience with EMG!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Brandon

    Brandon Odze · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Bryan at Elegant Music Group was amazing and easy to work with. He cared about our vision for our wedding, what songs we wanted, and, just as important, what songs we didn't want. He completely tailored the day to fit our style and even continued to check-in with us throughout the party. The guitarist also completely captured the mood and theme of our ceremony and created the perfect musical experience.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Lael

    Lael · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant and AWESOME!

    Tom and his team at the Elegant Music Group were the perfect choice for our wedding! They provide a full range of services and the pricing for each is transparent and reasonable. We chose DJ services and Tom went to great efforts to make sure he understood not just our musical tastes, but also the tone and style of our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Our guests ranged from 6-96 years old and I think everyone was out on the dance floor at (at least) one time or another. Tom even came to our table to make sure we were happy with hiw things were going. Another thing I'd like to note is how beautifully Tom customized the music for our ceremony - we had very specific parts of different songs that we wanted to play and he made it sound seamless and perfect. He also accommodated last minute changes to the program without any problem. We highly recommend Tom and the Elegant Music Group!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Toro

    Toro · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September 20, 2019

    We are beyond pleased with EGM!! Bryan worked with us from beginning to end and has been so much fun to work with! His girlfriend Elizabeth and his assistant Nick were amazing helping out the day of the wedding! I highly recommend them! Thank you guys!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth & Sean Meegan · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever

    Bryan and his assistant Lizzy were the best team for our wedding at Hunter Mountain! They DJ’d during our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception!

    Bryan was amazing from the beginning- He scheduled meetings with us months before to help us pick out songs we loved and to get to know our vision for the day. Bryan paid so much attention to detail which completely took the stress off of my husband and I during the planning process!

    At the ceremony the songs were timed perfectly! Our ceremony was on the top of Hunter mountain and Bryan got all of
    The necessary equipment up there and functioning perfectly! Guests who got to the mountain top early RAVED about the music playing before the ceremony started! Cocktail hour was the same- guest loved the music and we got so many compliments!

    The reception was the BEST! Our friends love to dance but we never expected to see 90% of our friends and family on the dance floor from beginning to end. Bryan had everyone up before dinner even started and the flow was perfect!

    People keep telling us that Bryan was the best DJ and told us they were planning to book him for their weddings and events!
    We could not recommend Bryan and elegant music group more!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job! Highly recommend!

    When it came to wedding DJs, once we met with Tom G and Mike S of EMG we knew that there was no other company for us. EMG’s professionalism from our first meeting to the day of our wedding was out of this world and they killed it from the beautiful music they played at our ceremony, executing the musicality of our custom cocktail hour playlist flawlessly, and reading the vibe of our guests and putting together an excellent mix of music throughout the night. Tom and Mike have amazing energy and know how to work the crowd. We added on additional service from EMG, such as uplighting which was beautiful, and their mirrored photobooth which helps to document all of the funny moments you may have missed throughout the night because the photobooth attendant places all the photos in an album for you! Tom and Mike were great to work with throughout the process and could predict what we needed and even when we needed it. Their execution of our music for our entire wedding event really made the day that much more special. We highly recommend their services and will forever be grateful for the rockin’ event they helped us host. Thank you EMG!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life of the party!

    We can’t say enough positive things about our experience with Elegant Music Group’s Savoy Stompers. From planning calls to the wedding day, we were taken care of and the process was stress-free. Most importantly, the music was beautiful during the ceremony and cocktail hour, and the reception was a non-stop party. The band kept us and our guests dancing all night and we truly had the best night of our lives. You know you made the right decision when your guests are relentlessly chanting “ONE MORE SONG” at the end of the night. We can’t thank EMG/Savoy Stompers enough for the talent, energy, and ability to read the room, they brought to our wedding!!! Our band leader, Todd, was so easy to work with and professional in our planning meeting before the wedding, confirming all of our details and wishes and giving us so much confidence in what was to come. He was a delight on the wedding day, checking in with us just the right amount to make sure we knew what was going on, keeping us on schedule, and coordinating throughout the night to make sure everything went smoothly. Thank you Todd and to the rest of the team for your amazing work and dedication!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • D

    David G · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EMG and Matty G

    Thank you EMG and especially Matty G. Matty is awesome. He took the time to meet with us and learn our music preferences. He worked with us on our playlists for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He did a great job navigating the music at our venue which was both inside and outside for the entire event and he kept the night rocking!

    These guys are total professionals. We highly recommend EMG and Matty G.

    Dave & Sophie
    5-18-2019

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • T. P.

    T. P. · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 dj all around!

    Tommy, Matty, and the whole EMG team were amazing! We highly recommend this music company to wedding couples, and anyone looking for a great time! Everything from start to finish was on point, and we were so happy with the positive, upbeat energy from the DJ and musicians. We highly recommend this company for anyone looking for a great time. We were so happy with all of the compliments from our guests, and we were so happy with the party!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ we could have asked for!

    Where to start about Matty G and his team! From the initial contact to the day of our wedding, Matty was a pleasure to work with! From the phone calls to the detailed notes, Matty made sure that he had every single moment of our day where we wanted it to be. All anyone can talk about is how much fun they had and how great the music was, and we could just tell them that it was all Matty and his team!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Matt

    Matt Weinbaum · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a party!

    Cityscape and The Park Avenue Horns were the most remarkable band ever! What a night!!!! The dance floor was packed all night long and the music choices were perfection! They were so accommodating and even learned the first dance song that my wife and I had requested. I honestly cannot say enough good things about them. From the vocals, to the mcing, to the instruments, everything was beyond incredible. Guests are still raving about how good the music was at the wedding, and we have heard from multiple people that Cityscape was the best band they have ever heard at a wedding. We have even given their info to multiple people who are getting married in the next year. If you want the dance floor rocking all night and a party that everyone will never stop talking about, book Cityscape!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • K

    Kristin W · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST PARTY because of Elegant Music Group!

    We had a low-key wedding party at a small venue; we didn't need a lot from the DJ, just great music and everyone dancing. We got that and much more!! BEST PARTY because of Frank and John!
    We met with Elegant ahead of time and instantly felt at ease and knew we would have a fun party. We didn't get all of the bells and whistles, yet we were treated as if we were their number one priority. Our Event Host was Frank, DJ was John. We met with Frank before the party to go over song lists etc. He understood our music genre and put together an AMAZING playlist. Plus, Frank is easy going and fun. It was great having him guide our party.
    All of our guests were on the dance floor all night long - including the wait staff at our venue! Everyone said it was the best party! Every song we asked for played, and more! We were so happy that it all worked out amazingly!

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • S

    sara · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable, Professional, and Prompt

    We used Elegant Music Group for our April 2019 wedding, with Bryan Festa as our DJ. He was incredibly accommodating and professional throughout the entire process. From our first meeting, he made us feel extremely comfortable and confident that we were going to have a good party. He wasn't concerned about playing just "his music" and "best of wedding hits", but instead wanted to understand our wedding guests and what would get them out on the dance floor. It definitely worked, because come our wedding day, the floor was full of both young and old, dance machines and surprise dancers alike. Everyone told us that our wedding was one of the most fun they had been to and that was due in large part to the music. Thanks Bryan and EMG!!

    Sent on 04/27/2019
  • K

    Kristyn · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Tom was the DJ for our wedding and he was fantastic! We could not have asked for better music selection! He kept everyone on the dance the whole evening and made everything run very smoothly! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great party and even better dancing!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Davis · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EMG was awesome!

    Bryan was the best! He made the process seamless and fun from beginning to end - super pleasant and easy to work with. He listened and actually cared about making the wedding what WE wanted it to be. I received so many compliments about our DJ from guests - everyone loved the music. I love all types of music and wanted a good mix, and Bryan was really good at reading the room and changing music genres seamlessly. He had everyone up on the floor the entire night. Bryan and the entire team at EMG are great - I definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • K

    Kristen Kavanaugh · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book EMG!!!

    EMG...oh man, so good!! Our wedding was on April 6th and I don't even know how to thank them. Bryan and his team were amazing. The music was the best and Bryan is a natural on the mic. It was important to me and my husband that our MC was not a goofy 90's hype man. Bryan was so cool and really worked to figure out exactly what we wanted. Everyone's taste in music is different and he did the greatest job getting to know us to find out what we liked and then our guests as well. He kept us smiling and laughing! He was clear with announcements, kept our entire party on the dance floor all night, and wasn't cheesy or over the top. We rented the mirror photo booth which was a big hit. We got a book of photos at the end of the night that are truly priceless!

    Bryan made the planning process fun and easy and helped to keep our event running smoothly. I would choose them again and again. Oh! And we also hired a piano player for our ceremony and cocktail hour who was so talented. We put together a playlist of our favorite songs and he played every single song masterfully. We have some friends who are musicians who were so impressed! Beyoncé to Queen, every song was awesome!

    The EMG team are true professionals who will make sure you are at ease and having fun from day one of planning up until the very end of your event. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • D

    Dawn Kummer · Married on 03/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and memorable

    We had a great experience with the Elegant Music Group! Both Tom and Mike did fantastic job at keeping the fun atmosphere going! Tom would always come by and make sure if we are doing okay. Tom even helped out to include a surprise dance that I put together. The keyboard player for the ceremony and cocktail hour was awesome as well, everyone loved the live, light music before the party.

    They are awesome to work with!!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    Bryan Festa and the EMG team were amazing! Bryan was super responsive and he was more than willing to be flexible with our music choices/wants and our do not play list. He even went out of his way to call the week of the wedding to make sure we were all on the same page. The dance floor was full the entire wedding! He keeps the jams going and never lets a song play for too long so people don't get bored with it. He's professional and showed up early to make sure everything was set up, and he's a super awesome guy! You'd be crazy not to book with Bryan and EMG! We can't thank them enough for making the party!

    Sent on 03/19/2019