Elegant Music Group Reviews

623 | Montclair, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

623 Reviews for Elegant Music Group

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

623

104 User photos

Order by:
  • Megan

    Megan D. · Getting married on 07/12/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 12/31/2020

    My husband and I enjoyed working with Bryan at EMG and cannot recommend him enough! Bryan was supportive and flexible with us as we planned our wedding. He provided helpful suggestions for a COVID friendly wedding which made us and our guest feel safe as well as enjoy their night! We are so happy with how our wedding turned out and glad we chose EMG!

    Sent on 03/10/2021
  • B

    Brooke O. · Getting married on 01/10/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you EMG!

    The EMG team went above and beyond for meeting our wedding entertainment expectations. Bryan and Michael were a pleasure to work with from the start. The entire process was smooth and simple. Their structure is organized and detailed. No details are missed from the initial introductions, planning sessions, to executing day of wedding. We enjoyed being able to customize what music my husband and I enjoyed and what we didn't enjoy. Their expertise and guidance helped create a fun dance floor all night long! Overall, we highly recommend EMG for your wedding. You will experience an incredible planning process, positive energy, and kind group to work with.

    Sent on 01/30/2021
  • A

    Ani P. · Getting married on 11/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience from Start to Finish, the Key Component of our Day

    Elegant Music Group was recommended to us by friends of ours who's weddings we attended. We knew from our first experience as guests that we wanted to be clients. Matty G was our choice DJ as he was also the DJ at our friends weddings but all of the live music options we considered were also fantastic. EMG offers a one stop shop of all of your wedding/party entertainment needs from Music, to Lighting, and Photobooth options. It was very easy to work with EMG and Matty to create a custom selection of services for our day; they walked us through each option and showed us examples of how the day could or would look. They have something for every budget and were a pleasure to negotiate with, they made clear their goal was to ensure we had the best day. COVID forced us to reschedule our wedding and EMG was at the forefront of our vendors to work with us but primarily check in and offer their support not just services. They ensured us from the get-go that the goal was to make our wedding day a blast and work with us to adjust to any changes.

    Matty was the key to making our day run smoothly as he clearly had our best interests at heart. We met with Matty several times throughout the process and leading up to the wedding as we had specific song choices as we needed to play Albanian music as well. Matty and his assistant took weeks before our wedding learning all the songs, customs, beats and create a playlist that was the highlight of our wedding. Matty was able to read the room and played each part of our wedding from the Ceremony to Afterparty to the appropriate vibe. He kept in constant communication with us through eye contact and head nods to make sure we were being taken care of and our needs met.

    We highly recommend Elegant Music Group where you will be welcomed and treated like family.

    Sent on 10/21/2020
  • B

    Brittany M. · Getting married on 10/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply The Best!

    EMG helped make our wedding even more than we could have dreamed of! After our initial meeting with Bryan, we knew this was the company for us. He chatted with us like we were old friends, and took an interest in us as a couple. The planning process was extremely easy and organized. Wedding planning during a pandemic was a crazy experience, but EMG helped make the process feel fun and exciting! We had several zoom calls to help us prepare for the big day. Bryan did an amazing job keeping everyone on their feet, and played music that all of our guests could connect to. We also had the open air/mirror photo booth which was a huge hit! My husband and I had the best time looking over the pictures the next day, and loved how happy all of our friends and family looked! I highly recommend EMG and was blown away by the talent, kindness, and professionalism we received!

    Sent on 08/31/2020
  • K

    Katherine P. · Married on 06/13/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Awesome DJ! We had Bryan for our reception, a violin and keyboard for ceremony/cocktail hour, and a photobooth for the reception though EMG and they were all fantastic. Bryan read the room so well and all of our guests loved his choice in music! The whole team was great to work with and I’d recommend them to anyone in NJ!

    Sent on 06/17/2021
  • L

    Linette · Married on 06/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love them! Anthony and Tom were beyond amazing for our wedding!!!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • Z

    Zachary C. · Married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Band

    We recently had the EMG 8 piece band at Bear Brook Valley in NJ. They were UNBELIEVABLE. Could not have delivered a more perfect night for us - between the cocktail hour and reception. Working with Mike was easy and everyone at the party can't stop talking about how talented the entire band is. Can't think of one negative thing to say, it was perfect. Thank You guys for making our night unforgettable.

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • R

    Robin M. · Married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Music is an amazing network of musicians

    The talent of these musicians is above and beyond. They can play different instruments, being able to perform different genres of music. They played beautiful music for the ceremony, switched to light jazz for the cocktails and dinner, finishing with great dance music for the reception.
    We had a female singer but the men playing instruments were able to sing other pieces as well, so we had great coverage of music selections and a great variety of sound. They played many requests and set a beautiful tone for the wedding .
    Gabriel was amazing on the keyboard and also could sing , and play bass. The saxophone player was able to double on flute.
    In our family, several of us have music degrees, so we value music highly. The music was one of the most important components of our wedding , and we couldn’t have been happier with these musicians.

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • J

    Julie C. · Married on 06/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing night with EMG!

    We chose EMG as our entertainment for our wedding on 6/5/21 because we loved everything they had to offer and they were super easy to work with. Everyone on the team was extremely responsive and accommodating even as we changed things on them as our wedding got closer. I would absolutely recommend EMG to anyone looking for a DJ/live music elements for their events as they made our wedding so much fun! We had Tom as our event host and he was great! The rest of the team was also amazing: Jony & Gabe (assistant DJ/support team), our drummer Eric, Sax player Adrian.

    Sent on 06/14/2021
  • S

    Sarah D. · Married on 06/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Where to even begin?! When planning our wedding, we knew we wanted to take the time in finding the perfect DJ. We felt that the music really would set the tone for the entire night and we wanted to make sure our guests felt that way too. As we searched and searched, we came across Tom with EMG and knew immediately he was the perfect fit. His professionalism was consistent, our personalities clicked and his flexibility was unreal. I was a crazy bride and decided to change our first dance song HOURS before the ceremony and Tom accommodated and supported me within minutes of my request.

    Tom, and Joe, we cannot thank you enough for your pure talent and good hearts. You took such good care of us newlyweds and all of our guests. I don't even know what the centerpieces on the table looked like because we were up dancing the ENTIRE night!!

    Sent on 01/24/2020
  • Maddy

    Maddy D. · Married on 05/29/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hudson heights

    Hudson Heights from EMG provided music and entertainment for my New Jersey wedding on May 29th 2021 (the day after the mask mandate was lifted!!) Saying that Hudson Heights did a phenomenal job is truly an understatement!! To start, working with EMG and the hostess/lead vocalist of Hudson Heights, Eden was a pleasure! Eden helped me choose specialty songs for entrances, cake cutting, first dances, and other fun little acts. She helped us stay on schedule through the night also. Her energy and enthusiasm had more than half of our 150 person crowd on the dance floor for the very first song!! And that’s when we knew that it was going to be a great night :) as we go through pictures and videos of the night, it is obviously that all of our guests had an amazing time at our wedding. The next morning, we hosted a brunch for our guests, and it was no surprise that most conversations mentioned the band and how amazing the entertainment was. I can honestly say that Hudson Heights really brought the fun, and our wedding would not have been as fun without the group!

    Sent on 06/05/2021
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa P. · Married on 05/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EMG all the way!

    EMG did not disappoint. From the very beginning we knew they were the right choice for them to share in our special day. Tom Gambuzza went above and beyond and we trusted him from the very beginning. I can tell you we did not stop dancing the entire night. It was super great to hear all our of our guests complimenting how amazing EMG was. We will never forget our best day ever thanks to EMG and especially Tom! Thank you guys!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa M. · Married on 05/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic!!!!!!

    Bryan was truly the best! I don't think music therapist is on his resume but it should be. He really listened to our taste and nailed it at our wedding. He gets what it takes to get a crowd moving and seamlessly transitions between genres to keep the people happy. All the guest couldn't get enough of the music, and we also added the percussion to help give it "live" music feel since we were so torn between DJ and band.

    Sent on 05/21/2021
  • David

    David B. · Married on 05/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matty and EMG Provided The Soundtrack To Our Perfect Wedding

    Everyone knows besides the bride showing up pretty much the next most important thing is the music. When I tell you Matty and Yanko absolutely crushed it, they CRUSHED it.

    We presented Matty with an interesting challenge...infuse a handful of Russian music with today's music mixed with 90's and 00's classics and loud fist pumping jams. Not only did Matty and Yanko deliver, they took the time to listen to tons of our music, curate the perfect blends and kept the party dancing all night.

    It's not easy to keep a wedding during covid of 61 people dancing all night and pumping with energy but they did just that. You guys truly made our wedding a never ending party. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, you are forever a part of us.

    Sent on 05/03/2021
  • E

    Eric U. · Married on 04/30/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band

    Cityscape and the Park Avenue Horns were absolutely hands down fantastic, they were the life of the party. From the very beginning of the planning process Mike Carleo was an absolute pleasure to work with and his quick communication was very appreciated by us. Fast forward to the wedding and boy did they blow it out of the water. Their attention to detail and professionalism was the catalyst for an amazing night. Our guests did not get off the dance floor and could not stop talking about awesome the music and vocals were the entire night. Mike S would check in with us throughout the night and we couldn’t have been more appreciative of that. Not only were they a pleasure to work with the night of our wedding, they made navigating the very stressful covid environment extremely painless. We are still getting calls about Cityscape and am telling everyone every reason why they should consider having them at one of their events

    Sent on 05/30/2021
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra F. · Married on 04/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!!

    We hired Elegant Music Group to play at our wedding after we attended another wedding they did two years ago. From the beginning they were extremely responsive. Payment was easy too, as they offer venmo. Austin was the lead DJ at our reception, and Nick was the assistant. They were both wonderful!! Like most weddings, there are people of all ages and it was important that everyone feel included and welcome on the dance floor. Austin did a wonderful job of mixing "oldies" and new music into sets. I can honestly say I have never seen a dance floor like the one at our wedding.. it never stopped!! No awkward lulls, or "boring" moments- it truly was packed the entire evening. Something to also note- our wedding was interfaith, Catholic and Jewish. Austin and Nick did an awesome job leading the Hora, something my side was not familiar with. They got my Catholic guests up and following along, providing directions and guidance on what to do- they had a blast!!! Thank you for bringing so much fun to our wedding!

    Sent on 04/21/2021
  • R

    Ryan F. · Married on 04/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further - EMG is the real deal.

    The whole team at EMG contributed to making our wedding the most amazing and spectacular time, even through all the uncertainty of the pandemic. We worked primarily with Tom and Matty - who were both super responsive and masters of their crafts. EMG is the real deal - sleek and advanced equipment, classy photobooths, awesome technology including visual options like the projector we used to display a montage video at our reception.

    Throughout all the planning, EMG made it so easy for us to plan entrances, song choices, first dances, cocktail hour entertainment and timelines. I think that what makes EMG stand out from the rest is that they clearly have a passion for what they do, and it shows in the quality of the event. Matty was our MC on our wedding day - he knew how to get the party started, how to read the room, and was so attentive to my husband and I for anything that we needed that day.

    I am so impressed by their operation and my sister-in-law and her fiance have already booked them for their wedding next year. Thank you EMG!!!

    Sent on 04/21/2021
  • Samantha

    Samantha N. · Married on 04/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're thinking to reach out to EMG for your wedding, DO IT!

    When planning our wedding, we knew we wanted a DJ and from being at several weddings, also knew that we wanted a balance of a team that would facilitate the night, be able to keep everyone dancing by playing the music we wanted, but also be able to adapt to keep everyone included and dancing. From the moment we got on the phone with Bryan we connected and could tell he understood exactly what we wanted. We provided our reception plans and he took our wedding vision and brought everything to life, way beyond our best expectations. When we postponed from our original date, the process with EMG was seamless. When it came time to start planning again, we provided some songs and at the end of the meetings we had with Bryan, we felt extremely confident. On the day of the wedding, we had to adjust the speech timing slightly and he made sure no one knew there was a delay! We cannot recommend Bryan and EMG enough, they were truly amazing!

    Sent on 05/02/2021
  • P

    Paige G. · Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless Professionalism that truly makes your special day memorable

    Hiring Elegant Music Group was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Having to plan remotely it was tricky finding good vendors, and thankfully we came across EMG! They are exceptionally professional and knowledgeable (both in the materials they have available online and in their interactions). Shawn worked with us to help find the right music and instruments for our ceremony and we left the reception almost entirely in his hands (we gave some input on preferred genres). We had a review with Shawn a few days prior to ensure we were all on the same page, and the day of Shawn and Matty knocked it out of the park! We had two fantastic musicians for the ceremony (keyboard and sax) who did a phenomenal job. For the cocktail hour and reception Shawn and Matty knew exactly what to play when (and at what volume) to really kick things off and create an warm and enthusiastic environment. I think the only time during the reception the dance floor wasn't packed was when folks took breaks for food! Since then, we had numerous friends, relatives, and coworkers compliment how much fun they had and how great the music was. So if you want to have a truly memorable night set to the tunes you will always remember, I absolutely recommend Elegant Music Group!

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were incredible!

    We booked Tommy and his team because we were able to see him in action a few times before and he did an outstanding job. His MCing is what caught my attention, he was both respectful and did not make things awkward. His skill with music is what caught my husband's attention. As soon as we booked with him, he was working to understand our music styles and what we needed from him to make our dream wedding a reality. He communicates with you on various different occasions, to add songs to parts of our wedding as they came to mind. He has two really helpful tools which helped us plan our music. They created an ap, where we were able to choose a song under the part of the wedding we wanted it for. We also worked on a form which helped us navigate through the specifics of the night. Our favorite thing about Elegant Music Group is that they didn’t ask for a list of 400 songs. Tommy said tell me about you, what music you like, the crowd that will be at your wedding and together we'll create an idea of what music should be played and when. When the wedding came around we couldn’t get enough compliments on our music selections and how the music targeted all ages and preferences. Elegant Music Group was so personal with us and they truly cared about what we wanted for our wedding!

    Sent on 04/25/2021
  • Nicole

    Nicole D. · Married on 03/13/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neon Transit was the perfect solution!

    Planning our wedding was one of the hardest things I've ever done, and my husband and I could NOT decide between a DJ and a live band. My dad is a musician and I've always pictured a band on my wedding day, but my husband wanted to hear the real tracks from some of his favorite songs, and Neon Transit was the perfect hybrid option for both of us. They could provide all of our favorite songs from the DJ but added a lot of energy and excitement with the combined musicians. We loved having the added benefit of the pianist and sax player performing jazz music for our cocktail hour as well. It was important that the DJ play our requests, and having the musicians interact with the dancers added an awesome performance on top of providing live music.

    Sent on 05/21/2021
  • Jessica

    Jessica S. · Married on 02/28/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chelli was perfect

    Me and my bride's maids loved jamming with Chelli! She took my song recommendations to heart and played everything I asked for. There was so much energy in the room, she even got my 91-year-old grandma to dance for a while! Everything felt so easy the day-of working with EMG, and they had everything under control and the communication was so easy and transparent, up to the day of my wedding. I highly recommend Chelli, she's so much fun and really had a lasting impression on all my guests.

    Sent on 04/14/2021
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth W. · Married on 02/14/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people to work with

    We used EMG for our wedding and were very happy with the service, their flexibility and the team as a whole. We enjoyed working with Tom and he did a great job putting together music that perfectly suited us! Plus they take Venmo making it very easy to pay!

    Sent on 02/23/2021
  • Lacy

    Lacy S. · Married on 02/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy with our DJ

    Very grateful to have stumbled upon EMG for our wedding. They really bring you into their family and help you not only choose quality entertainment but to help plan your party. Bryan suggested that Yanko be our DJ, and not only was he SUPER nice and easy to talk with, but an amazing host of the party too. DJ Yanko kept everyone dancing but also helped get the photographers together for our cake cutting, which was a nice feeling to have everything taken care of while we could simply dance, eat, and talk with our guests. I had a ton of questions about Covid and our wedding, Bryan was so helpful discussing their policies; I knew EMG would throw our party whether we needed to postpone or not. Overall they are very professional and got us to the finish line of planning our wedding!!

    Sent on 04/26/2021
  • A

    Alex W. · Married on 02/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full dance floor, down to earth team

    Bryan and the team at EMG went above and beyond for our wedding. Honestly, I just had this worrying mental image of a Pauly-D style DJ when we were looking around for folks to handle the music for the wedding, and couldn't have been happier with EMG. Bryan was a blast to work with during the planning, and on the wedding night, the dance floor was always FULL. Overall, they took the stress out of that element of the wedding planning completely, and our guests had an amazing time.

    Sent on 05/09/2019