Elegant Music Group Reviews

507 | Montclair, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

507 Reviews for Elegant Music Group

Recommended by 99%

507
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

61 User photos

Elegant Music Group 1
Elegant Music Group 2
Elegant Music Group 3
Elegant Music Group 4
Elegant Music Group 5
Elegant Music Group 6
Elegant Music Group 7
+ 55
Sort by:
  • A

    Alex Watson · Getting married on 02/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full dance floor, down to earth team

    Bryan and the team at EMG went above and beyond for our wedding. Honestly, I just had this worrying mental image of a Pauly-D style DJ when we were looking around for folks to handle the music for the wedding, and couldn't have been happier with EMG. Bryan was a blast to work with during the planning, and on the wedding night, the dance floor was always FULL. Overall, they took the stress out of that element of the wedding planning completely, and our guests had an amazing time.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Becca

    Becca Urtnowski · Getting married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick to respond

    Quick to respond to my message and reasonably priced

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • Felicia

    Felicia · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Organized and Wonderful Energy!

    Our experience with EMG was phenomenal and definitely the most enjoyable experience throughout the planning process. We worked with Bryan Festa and from start to finish he was organized, professional, and extremely personable. He went out of his way to make sure he did everything in his power to make our wedding day run as smoothly as possible. He had our dance floor full the entire evening and we received so many wonderful comments about the music and his outgoing energy/personality! We could not be happier with our experience with EMG!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Brandon

    Brandon Odze · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Bryan at Elegant Music Group was amazing and easy to work with. He cared about our vision for our wedding, what songs we wanted, and, just as important, what songs we didn't want. He completely tailored the day to fit our style and even continued to check-in with us throughout the party. The guitarist also completely captured the mood and theme of our ceremony and created the perfect musical experience.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Lael

    Lael · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant and AWESOME!

    Tom and his team at the Elegant Music Group were the perfect choice for our wedding! They provide a full range of services and the pricing for each is transparent and reasonable. We chose DJ services and Tom went to great efforts to make sure he understood not just our musical tastes, but also the tone and style of our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Our guests ranged from 6-96 years old and I think everyone was out on the dance floor at (at least) one time or another. Tom even came to our table to make sure we were happy with hiw things were going. Another thing I'd like to note is how beautifully Tom customized the music for our ceremony - we had very specific parts of different songs that we wanted to play and he made it sound seamless and perfect. He also accommodated last minute changes to the program without any problem. We highly recommend Tom and the Elegant Music Group!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth & Sean Meegan · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever

    Bryan and his assistant Lizzy were the best team for our wedding at Hunter Mountain! They DJ’d during our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception!

    Bryan was amazing from the beginning- He scheduled meetings with us months before to help us pick out songs we loved and to get to know our vision for the day. Bryan paid so much attention to detail which completely took the stress off of my husband and I during the planning process!

    At the ceremony the songs were timed perfectly! Our ceremony was on the top of Hunter mountain and Bryan got all of
    The necessary equipment up there and functioning perfectly! Guests who got to the mountain top early RAVED about the music playing before the ceremony started! Cocktail hour was the same- guest loved the music and we got so many compliments!

    The reception was the BEST! Our friends love to dance but we never expected to see 90% of our friends and family on the dance floor from beginning to end. Bryan had everyone up before dinner even started and the flow was perfect!

    People keep telling us that Bryan was the best DJ and told us they were planning to book him for their weddings and events!
    We could not recommend Bryan and elegant music group more!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job! Highly recommend!

    When it came to wedding DJs, once we met with Tom G and Mike S of EMG we knew that there was no other company for us. EMG’s professionalism from our first meeting to the day of our wedding was out of this world and they killed it from the beautiful music they played at our ceremony, executing the musicality of our custom cocktail hour playlist flawlessly, and reading the vibe of our guests and putting together an excellent mix of music throughout the night. Tom and Mike have amazing energy and know how to work the crowd. We added on additional service from EMG, such as uplighting which was beautiful, and their mirrored photobooth which helps to document all of the funny moments you may have missed throughout the night because the photobooth attendant places all the photos in an album for you! Tom and Mike were great to work with throughout the process and could predict what we needed and even when we needed it. Their execution of our music for our entire wedding event really made the day that much more special. We highly recommend their services and will forever be grateful for the rockin’ event they helped us host. Thank you EMG!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life of the party!

    We can’t say enough positive things about our experience with Elegant Music Group’s Savoy Stompers. From planning calls to the wedding day, we were taken care of and the process was stress-free. Most importantly, the music was beautiful during the ceremony and cocktail hour, and the reception was a non-stop party. The band kept us and our guests dancing all night and we truly had the best night of our lives. You know you made the right decision when your guests are relentlessly chanting “ONE MORE SONG” at the end of the night. We can’t thank EMG/Savoy Stompers enough for the talent, energy, and ability to read the room, they brought to our wedding!!! Our band leader, Todd, was so easy to work with and professional in our planning meeting before the wedding, confirming all of our details and wishes and giving us so much confidence in what was to come. He was a delight on the wedding day, checking in with us just the right amount to make sure we knew what was going on, keeping us on schedule, and coordinating throughout the night to make sure everything went smoothly. Thank you Todd and to the rest of the team for your amazing work and dedication!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • D

    David G · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EMG and Matty G

    Thank you EMG and especially Matty G. Matty is awesome. He took the time to meet with us and learn our music preferences. He worked with us on our playlists for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He did a great job navigating the music at our venue which was both inside and outside for the entire event and he kept the night rocking!

    These guys are total professionals. We highly recommend EMG and Matty G.

    Dave & Sophie
    5-18-2019

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • T. P.

    T. P. · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 dj all around!

    Tommy, Matty, and the whole EMG team were amazing! We highly recommend this music company to wedding couples, and anyone looking for a great time! Everything from start to finish was on point, and we were so happy with the positive, upbeat energy from the DJ and musicians. We highly recommend this company for anyone looking for a great time. We were so happy with all of the compliments from our guests, and we were so happy with the party!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ we could have asked for!

    Where to start about Matty G and his team! From the initial contact to the day of our wedding, Matty was a pleasure to work with! From the phone calls to the detailed notes, Matty made sure that he had every single moment of our day where we wanted it to be. All anyone can talk about is how much fun they had and how great the music was, and we could just tell them that it was all Matty and his team!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Matt

    Matt Weinbaum · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a party!

    Cityscape and The Park Avenue Horns were the most remarkable band ever! What a night!!!! The dance floor was packed all night long and the music choices were perfection! They were so accommodating and even learned the first dance song that my wife and I had requested. I honestly cannot say enough good things about them. From the vocals, to the mcing, to the instruments, everything was beyond incredible. Guests are still raving about how good the music was at the wedding, and we have heard from multiple people that Cityscape was the best band they have ever heard at a wedding. We have even given their info to multiple people who are getting married in the next year. If you want the dance floor rocking all night and a party that everyone will never stop talking about, book Cityscape!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • S

    sara · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable, Professional, and Prompt

    We used Elegant Music Group for our April 2019 wedding, with Bryan Festa as our DJ. He was incredibly accommodating and professional throughout the entire process. From our first meeting, he made us feel extremely comfortable and confident that we were going to have a good party. He wasn't concerned about playing just "his music" and "best of wedding hits", but instead wanted to understand our wedding guests and what would get them out on the dance floor. It definitely worked, because come our wedding day, the floor was full of both young and old, dance machines and surprise dancers alike. Everyone told us that our wedding was one of the most fun they had been to and that was due in large part to the music. Thanks Bryan and EMG!!

    Sent on 04/27/2019
  • K

    Kristyn · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Tom was the DJ for our wedding and he was fantastic! We could not have asked for better music selection! He kept everyone on the dance the whole evening and made everything run very smoothly! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great party and even better dancing!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Davis · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EMG was awesome!

    Bryan was the best! He made the process seamless and fun from beginning to end - super pleasant and easy to work with. He listened and actually cared about making the wedding what WE wanted it to be. I received so many compliments about our DJ from guests - everyone loved the music. I love all types of music and wanted a good mix, and Bryan was really good at reading the room and changing music genres seamlessly. He had everyone up on the floor the entire night. Bryan and the entire team at EMG are great - I definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • K

    Kristen Kavanaugh · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book EMG!!!

    EMG...oh man, so good!! Our wedding was on April 6th and I don't even know how to thank them. Bryan and his team were amazing. The music was the best and Bryan is a natural on the mic. It was important to me and my husband that our MC was not a goofy 90's hype man. Bryan was so cool and really worked to figure out exactly what we wanted. Everyone's taste in music is different and he did the greatest job getting to know us to find out what we liked and then our guests as well. He kept us smiling and laughing! He was clear with announcements, kept our entire party on the dance floor all night, and wasn't cheesy or over the top. We rented the mirror photo booth which was a big hit. We got a book of photos at the end of the night that are truly priceless!

    Bryan made the planning process fun and easy and helped to keep our event running smoothly. I would choose them again and again. Oh! And we also hired a piano player for our ceremony and cocktail hour who was so talented. We put together a playlist of our favorite songs and he played every single song masterfully. We have some friends who are musicians who were so impressed! Beyoncé to Queen, every song was awesome!

    The EMG team are true professionals who will make sure you are at ease and having fun from day one of planning up until the very end of your event. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • D

    Dawn Kummer · Married on 03/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and memorable

    We had a great experience with the Elegant Music Group! Both Tom and Mike did fantastic job at keeping the fun atmosphere going! Tom would always come by and make sure if we are doing okay. Tom even helped out to include a surprise dance that I put together. The keyboard player for the ceremony and cocktail hour was awesome as well, everyone loved the live, light music before the party.

    They are awesome to work with!!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    Bryan Festa and the EMG team were amazing! Bryan was super responsive and he was more than willing to be flexible with our music choices/wants and our do not play list. He even went out of his way to call the week of the wedding to make sure we were all on the same page. The dance floor was full the entire wedding! He keeps the jams going and never lets a song play for too long so people don't get bored with it. He's professional and showed up early to make sure everything was set up, and he's a super awesome guy! You'd be crazy not to book with Bryan and EMG! We can't thank them enough for making the party!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • Eugenia

    Eugenia Shneider · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Elegant Music Group! Amazing experience!

    Trying to plan the wedding within a reasonable budget and in just two months seemed to be an impossible task, and we would not have been able to pull it off without help from Bryan Festa and Elegant Music Group. Bryan immediately responded to any questions we had, and invited us to attend one of the EMG showcases, where the band, individual musicians, DJs, all impressed us with how amazingly talented they were. We were extremely lucky that Bryan himself was available on the day of our wedding. He made the entire planning process so easy, flexible with scheduling times, recommending music to us (we are pretty indecisive and like EVERYTHING), and overall, being so helpful and patient. With 50% of the family and bridal party having difficult names, he ensured that he pronounced everything correctly, even some super complicated names. Bryan also knew some of our cultural (Russian and Italian) traditions even better than we did. Words cannot express how thankful we are for his professionalism and help in every step of the way, helping to ensure we have the best event possible within a short timeframe. Even on the wedding day itself, when everything around us seemed to be chaotic, there was one thing we could absolutely trust - the music, announcements, the whole flow of the night were taken care of by Bryan. Our guests had so much fun, and despite the snowy, rainy weather, stayed as long as they could to dance and enjoy the music. I could say with confidence that our music and the DJ team really were what made this wedding a blast! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 03/23/2019
  • S

    Shane McDonough · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ You Could Ask For

    It's pretty simple, if you want a wedding that is fun call Tommy. From start to finish he was not only one of the most responsible vendors we ever dealt with but was one of the easiest to work with as well. Whether you have a vision for your wedding or not he will make it happen. We had an absolute blast at our wedding and have received the best feedback from friends and family regarding how much fun the wedding was and how they couldn't help themselves from being on the dance floor all night. Thank you to Tommy and the entire Elegant Music Group for making our wedding night the best we will never forget. - Shane and Kim

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't bother going anywhere else!

    I can't take credit for finding them; they came recommended by the venue. But boy am I glad they did! Matty made this whole process pain free and went above and beyond to make it the best night ever. I am very Type A and love lists. I am so grateful for his level of patience with my constant emails and texts. He was always available, weekday or weekend. He had great suggestions and saw my vision perfectly. He stuck to the genres, songs, and requests my husband and I had. *Disclaimer* my side of the family is Colombian, and it is hard to find someone who knows to split the music fairly between both sides of the family. He played enough music for my husband's Italian side, my Colombian side, for the kids to have fun, and to make it a memorable night overall. Matty and the whole EMG team... thank you all! *PS* we also had the photobooth through them and it has a huge hit!

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • J

    Jen · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    Alex and I got so LUCKY with EMG and Bryan, they made planning this part of our wedding so easy! My friends and I love to dance (who doesn't) but picking songs that I thought everyone would enjoy was tough for me, luckily Bryan had charts and suggestions handy to make sure everyone got on the dance floor at the wedding. Alex and I opted for a simple set up Cermony DJ, Reception DJ and open air Photobooth. He was such a huge help in planning our timeline. Like any bride I was anxious and worried that things would go wrong and working with Bryan and EMG in the week before and day of our wedding made all my fears subside. At one point in the night I was looking for something and our photo booth attendant went out of her way to help me, everyone from EMG just really cares and wants to make your big day special! All of our guests raved about the music and DJ the next morning at brunch, its very evident by our pictures everyone had a great time at the wedding and that is due in large part to Bryan and his coworkers at EMG!

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Matty and the rest of the EMG team were amazing throughout the entire wedding planning process. They are very flexible with scheduling appointments and they are genuinely as excited for your big day as you are! They take the time to get to know your music styles before the event and the dance floor was never empty. The entire reception ran smoothly from start to finish all thanks to Matty. If you're looking for a good time, look no further than EMG!

    Sent on 02/23/2019
  • Michael

    Michael Fitzgerald · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best party of our lives!

    Bryan absolutely killed it all night! Empty seats and a packed dance floor. His timing and selection of songs was on point the entire night. We received rave reviews how insanely fun the night was and how awesome the DJ was. “Best DJ we have ever heard” Highly recommend EMG!

    Sent on 03/22/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review