Elegant Music Group Reviews

595 | Montclair, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

595 Reviews for Elegant Music Group

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

595

90 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jillian Sommer · Getting married on 01/01/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hudson Heights Rocked the Night

    When we were looking for music for our wedding, we knew that we wanted a band. We needed a band that could bridge the generational gap in music for our guests and keep the dance floor packed all night long. Hudson Heights Band not only delivered on that but went above and beyond and were the shining star in our perfect night! From the ceremony music (piano and keys) learning instrumental versions of songs near and dear to us to the 8 piece band learning some of our favorite songs to enhance the night, we are still receiving compliments on how awesome the band is! Eden , Danny, Jon, Sean-David, and the rest of the group were so responsive to us during the planning process and helping shape our playlist to keep the energy up and the party dancing. Words cannot do this band justice for how awesome they are, you just have the hear them for yourselves and then immediately book them! Thank you for making our wedding so incredible and for getting everyone at our wedding, from ages 15 to 80, to dance the night away. We would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 02/04/2020
  • A

    Ani Pira · Getting married on 11/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience from Start to Finish, the Key Component of our Day

    Elegant Music Group was recommended to us by friends of ours who's weddings we attended. We knew from our first experience as guests that we wanted to be clients. Matty G was our choice DJ as he was also the DJ at our friends weddings but all of the live music options we considered were also fantastic. EMG offers a one stop shop of all of your wedding/party entertainment needs from Music, to Lighting, and Photobooth options. It was very easy to work with EMG and Matty to create a custom selection of services for our day; they walked us through each option and showed us examples of how the day could or would look. They have something for every budget and were a pleasure to negotiate with, they made clear their goal was to ensure we had the best day. COVID forced us to reschedule our wedding and EMG was at the forefront of our vendors to work with us but primarily check in and offer their support not just services. They ensured us from the get-go that the goal was to make our wedding day a blast and work with us to adjust to any changes.

    Matty was the key to making our day run smoothly as he clearly had our best interests at heart. We met with Matty several times throughout the process and leading up to the wedding as we had specific song choices as we needed to play Albanian music as well. Matty and his assistant took weeks before our wedding learning all the songs, customs, beats and create a playlist that was the highlight of our wedding. Matty was able to read the room and played each part of our wedding from the Ceremony to Afterparty to the appropriate vibe. He kept in constant communication with us through eye contact and head nods to make sure we were being taken care of and our needs met.

    We highly recommend Elegant Music Group where you will be welcomed and treated like family.

    Sent on 10/21/2020
  • B

    Brittany Mccue · Getting married on 10/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply The Best!

    EMG helped make our wedding even more than we could have dreamed of! After our initial meeting with Bryan, we knew this was the company for us. He chatted with us like we were old friends, and took an interest in us as a couple. The planning process was extremely easy and organized. Wedding planning during a pandemic was a crazy experience, but EMG helped make the process feel fun and exciting! We had several zoom calls to help us prepare for the big day. Bryan did an amazing job keeping everyone on their feet, and played music that all of our guests could connect to. We also had the open air/mirror photo booth which was a huge hit! My husband and I had the best time looking over the pictures the next day, and loved how happy all of our friends and family looked! I highly recommend EMG and was blown away by the talent, kindness, and professionalism we received!

    Sent on 08/31/2020
  • Z

    Zachary Cohen · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Band

    We recently had the EMG 8 piece band at Bear Brook Valley in NJ. They were UNBELIEVABLE. Could not have delivered a more perfect night for us - between the cocktail hour and reception. Working with Mike was easy and everyone at the party can't stop talking about how talented the entire band is. Can't think of one negative thing to say, it was perfect. Thank You guys for making our night unforgettable.

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • R

    Robin Malloy · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Music is an amazing network of musicians

    The talent of these musicians is above and beyond. They can play different instruments, being able to perform different genres of music. They played beautiful music for the ceremony, switched to light jazz for the cocktails and dinner, finishing with great dance music for the reception.
    We had a female singer but the men playing instruments were able to sing other pieces as well, so we had great coverage of music selections and a great variety of sound. They played many requests and set a beautiful tone for the wedding .
    Gabriel was amazing on the keyboard and also could sing , and play bass. The saxophone player was able to double on flute.
    In our family, several of us have music degrees, so we value music highly. The music was one of the most important components of our wedding , and we couldn’t have been happier with these musicians.

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • S

    Sarah Devito · Getting married on 06/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Where to even begin?! When planning our wedding, we knew we wanted to take the time in finding the perfect DJ. We felt that the music really would set the tone for the entire night and we wanted to make sure our guests felt that way too. As we searched and searched, we came across Tom with EMG and knew immediately he was the perfect fit. His professionalism was consistent, our personalities clicked and his flexibility was unreal. I was a crazy bride and decided to change our first dance song HOURS before the ceremony and Tom accommodated and supported me within minutes of my request.

    Tom, and Joe, we cannot thank you enough for your pure talent and good hearts. You took such good care of us newlyweds and all of our guests. I don't even know what the centerpieces on the table looked like because we were up dancing the ENTIRE night!!

    Sent on 01/24/2020
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Powell · Getting married on 05/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EMG all the way!

    EMG did not disappoint. From the very beginning we knew they were the right choice for them to share in our special day. Tom Gambuzza went above and beyond and we trusted him from the very beginning. I can tell you we did not stop dancing the entire night. It was super great to hear all our of our guests complimenting how amazing EMG was. We will never forget our best day ever thanks to EMG and especially Tom! Thank you guys!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Candace

    Candace Platt-Fortunato · Getting married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding entertainment, hands down!

    We hired EMG for our wedding which took place on 10/16/2020. We chose a hybrid combination of a DJ, vocalist, and percussionist so we really got a live music feel without the price tag of a full band! We were incredibly pleased with our DJ, Bryan.. he was there for us every step of the way and had many suggestions when it came to picking particular songs. Since our wedding, we have gotten SO many compliments on our music selection and are so thankful we chose EMG - I would recommend them 1,000% !!!

    Sent on 10/27/2020
  • P

    Paige Gottschalk · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless Professionalism that truly makes your special day memorable

    Hiring Elegant Music Group was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Having to plan remotely it was tricky finding good vendors, and thankfully we came across EMG! They are exceptionally professional and knowledgeable (both in the materials they have available online and in their interactions). Shawn worked with us to help find the right music and instruments for our ceremony and we left the reception almost entirely in his hands (we gave some input on preferred genres). We had a review with Shawn a few days prior to ensure we were all on the same page, and the day of Shawn and Matty knocked it out of the park! We had two fantastic musicians for the ceremony (keyboard and sax) who did a phenomenal job. For the cocktail hour and reception Shawn and Matty knew exactly what to play when (and at what volume) to really kick things off and create an warm and enthusiastic environment. I think the only time during the reception the dance floor wasn't packed was when folks took breaks for food! Since then, we had numerous friends, relatives, and coworkers compliment how much fun they had and how great the music was. So if you want to have a truly memorable night set to the tunes you will always remember, I absolutely recommend Elegant Music Group!

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • A

    Alex Watson · Getting married on 02/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full dance floor, down to earth team

    Bryan and the team at EMG went above and beyond for our wedding. Honestly, I just had this worrying mental image of a Pauly-D style DJ when we were looking around for folks to handle the music for the wedding, and couldn't have been happier with EMG. Bryan was a blast to work with during the planning, and on the wedding night, the dance floor was always FULL. Overall, they took the stress out of that element of the wedding planning completely, and our guests had an amazing time.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Kevin

    Kevin Nick · Getting married on 12/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly professional!

    5 stars for the wonderful folks at EMG!

    Like many other couples, our original wedding plans were disrupted by the COVID pandemic. As we started to approach our contracted vendors about how to handle this new uncertainty, it was naturally with some anxiety. We had a spectrum of responses from those vendors, some understanding & collaborative, some... less so.

    I *cannot say enough* kind words about our experience navigating the uncertainty with the team at EMG. We were met with a very warm, human touch by the team there (and Michael in particular). Highest possible recommendation-- on one hand they are consumately professional and remarkably polished, and on the other hand, you will be treated with warmth and care!

    Sent on 06/05/2020
  • Shai Vander · Married on 11/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band and people ever

    We truly can’t say enough good things about Mike, Mike and the whole cityscape and EMG team. From the very beginning, everyone was truly wonderful. Helpful, accommodating and clearly wanted our wedding to be amazing from the first minute we met them at a showcase they did. We had to postpone our wedding during Covid and they were beyond perfect during a very frustrating time. They helped us figure out every single detail. We ended up needing to livestream our wedding to most of our family and friends and EMG stepped in to figure it all out with us. We truly felt they cared and wanted to make sure everything would be perfect. We also opted to have a very small wedding instead of our original 165 person wedding, but cityscape and the park Avenue horns played as if to a wild crowd and gave it 110%. We didn’t feel like it was a small affair for them at all- they made us feel so special. We really can’t say enough good things about them, especially Mike and Mike for really guiding us throughout this wild process. We really hope we get to attend some more weddings where they are playing! Lastly, Sam and Remy are unbelievable singers. We had a first dance song that was a bit obscure and they did such a phenomenal job. We were blown away! Again, THANK YOU SO MUCH to each and every member of the team. Our wedding would not have been possible without EMG!!

    Sent on 12/01/2020
  • Aislegowithjimerson@gmail.com

    Josiane · Married on 11/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST of THE BEST ~ book them... you definitely won’t regret it

    Where do I even begin? I went to see Cityscape and the Park Ave. Horns at a showcase in their studio in the beginning of the year (pre-COVID) and instantly I knew they would be the band we signed with for my sister’s wedding. From the very beginning they were super friendly, open to communication throughout the planning phase, incredibly professional and really easy to work with.

    During the showcase, I was floored at how amazing they sounded as the played a sampling of the different genres of music available. What a talented group of individuals. Once the pandemic hit, my sister wasn’t able to attend a showcase and I told her if you trust me, you will not regret having them play your wedding. Michael Saulpaugh made planning the entertainment portion of my sister’s wedding so easy.

    Any questions I had or changed I needed to make all the way until the morning of the wedding he was there. This is the most versatile band I’ve heard. All of our guests that attended the wedding kept asking for the name of the band and wondered how did we find them because they were THAT GOOD! I can’t wait to get married so that I could hire them for my wedding. They played the ceremony - instrumental music {violin and guitar}(Florence and the machine ~ Dog Days are over; Here comes the sun); cocktail hour {keyboard & saxophone} ; and the reception {full 8 piece band and DJ}!!

    Our guests still can’t stop talking about how great the band was! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Sent on 12/01/2020
  • Josiane

    Josiane Joseph · Married on 11/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing all night long!

    I can't even express my gratitude to EMG for the wonderful job they did at my wedding. We booked Cityscape + PAH with a DJ combo and they were AMAZING. They kept everyone on the dance floor, engaged the crowd and were so nice! I always wanted my first dance to be played live and they were AMAZING. You really couldn't even tell it was a live band, it sounded like it was recorded...that's how good/ flawless they were!!! I had a violinist and guitarist for the ceremony and the music was so beautiful. Just don't hesitate, book with them and you won't regret it!

    Sent on 12/02/2020
  • Erica

    Erica Drayer · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    11/7 wedding - Tom and Yanko

    Tom and his assistant Yanko were 100% professional and really read the room well during our wedding. Tom was very responsive when planning the songs and the layout of our wedding prior to the big day. He was able to work out the ability to live stream our ceremony which was very appreciated. The violinist and pianist we had play live music during our ceremony and cocktail hour was a hit with our guests. They played great songs ( Bruce Springsteen, Ed Sherran) and everyone clapped At the end of each.EMG was a great vendor to work with, especially during 2020! I have been to a lot of weddings and some DJs are too much and unprofessional and Tom and Yanko were the complete opposite, I’m so happy with everything they did for us during our wedding. Great music, great temperament, would definitely recommend EMG!

    Sent on 11/15/2020
  • Diana

    Diana Talag · Married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect fit for our sports-themed wedding

    Bryan Festa and his team were the perfect match to execute the most epic sports-themed wedding reception. He hyped everyone up during our reception entrance, with his pitch perfect announcer voice, and kept our guests on the dancefloor all night long. They were worth every penny. Our expectations were exceeded every step of the way.

    Sent on 09/11/2020
  • A

    Allison Dale · Married on 10/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Tom Gambuzza and the entire EMG team were nothing short of incredible. From the moment we met with Tom to discuss our pre-planning steps I knew we were in great hands. Tom and his team are professional, friendly, hard working and amazing at what they do.

    Planning a wedding during a pandemic added a different type of stress to the planning process. Throughout the entire time, Tom was attentive and incredibly responsive; always willing to jump on a zoom call or answer our questions in whatever way possible.

    Our actual event was spectacular. Tom’s playlist was incredible and our guests have not stopped talking about it since. COVID may have changed our plans for this year but we are so excited to work with the EMG team again next year!

    I highly recommend Tom and his team. Truly one of the best decisions we made for our special day!

    Sent on 11/04/2020
  • R

    Rodia · Married on 10/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Tom & the entire EMG team made everything so easy- enjoyed working with them very much! We had a pianist for our cocktail hour then went the DJ route with Tom as our MC. The reception was absolutely amazing, we had a great mix of timeless music that our entire family enjoyed, as well as all of me and my husband’s favorite songs. I would definitely recommend EMG to anyone, overall just fabulous!

    Sent on 11/04/2020
  • L

    Lyndsay Pals · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    EMG made the entire planning process flawless and easy. They were super on top of everything and extremely professional. We thoroughly enjoyed working with Tommy and could not have picked a better company to work with! They provided everything we wanted from lighting to entertainment and our wedding day was exactly how we imagined it!

    Sent on 10/27/2020
  • Nick

    Nick Bernardo · Married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EMG/DJ Matty at The Madison Hotel

    I can't speak highly enough about the job EMG and our DJ Matty Goshen did. From start to finish, Matty and EMG were amazing. 1st off, EMG is a preferred partner at The Madison Hotel where our reception was. In addition to that, Matty had relationships with all of the staff and was so comfortable with the venue having been there many times so we really didn't have a worry in world. The music selection was fantastic and exactly aligned with what we wanted. I'd recommend EMG and especially Matty to anyone.

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa Milanesi · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    We booked CityScape and added the Big A.C. on the sax from the Park Avenue Horns for our wedding on 9/6/2020. The entire group was absolutely fantastic. They provided the exact energy and vibe that we were looking for. We wanted high-energy dancing pretty much all night and they gave us just that. They never stopped!!! Our guests were talking about how fantastic they were for days after. I would highly recommend CityScape. Michael was also extremely professional, responsive and a pleasure to work with and coordinate all of our details with. They learned special music for our ceremony and first dances and I even requested to sing a surprise song for my husband with the band and they were able to coordinate that with no problem at all. EMG is a great company if you're looking for ease and assurance that your music will be taken care of and CityScape were the perfect live band for our special day!

    Sent on 09/15/2020
  • B

    Brittany B · Married on 08/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfection from beginning to end.

    Bryan at EMG made our pandemic wedding an absolute dream. He played alll of our favorite music from the cocktail hour, reception and after party. I don’t know how he did it but he got everyone in the best mood possible. You are seriously in the best possible hands with EMG. Bryan was on top of everything and thought of everything we could possibly want and need. He has the best energy and you’re lucky to have him at your wedding!!! Thank you, Bryan!!!

    Sent on 09/07/2020
  • C

    Caroline Brenneis · Married on 08/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!!

    Bryan and Nick did the most amazing job for or micro wedding!! Leading up to the big day Bryan chatted with us about the songs and he made us feel comfortable about going into the big day. Day of he helped make everything run smoothly and everyone was dancing the night away!! The photo booth was done so well and made it even more special to go through our book. Bryan and team really nailed it and we can’t wait to work with them again!

    Sent on 08/25/2020
  • Erin

    Erin Sutphen · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded All Expectations!! - Married on 10/19/19

    My husband and I agreed that choosing a DJ was one of the most (if not the most) important decisions when wedding planning because they either make or break the party. Since we were the first of our friends to get married, we only had reviews to rely on when making our decision. I had read lots of good reviews about EMG and Bryan Festa in particular and man were they SPOT ON!!
    When we first met Bryan he immediately put us at ease and let us know that he didn’t want us to stress about the details (which songs to play, how to organize entrances into the ballroom, etc). He took care of it all, which was super important to us, considering we had an entire wedding to plan. All we had to do was give him a little direction (Must Play/ Do Not Play) and he ran with it. Bryan and Alper exceeded all expectations we had for event hosts. They read the energy of the crowd and delivered an unbelievable night of dance music for all age groups. One of the things that stuck out to us the most was that Bryan said if we needed anything throughout the night that he would be our guy. He even offered to bring us drinks throughout the night!!
    We couldn’t have been happier with our decision to choose EMG! Bryan and Alper truly made our wedding night the party of our dreams! Thanks again!

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • Kayla

    Kayla Elizabeth Flaherty · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop Researching and Book EMG

    Tom is the definition of professionalism and was willing to pivot when the pandemic got in the way of our wedding, he went above and beyond to ensure we had an absolute dream of a day. He played all of our favorite music from the cocktail hour, reception and after party. He even coordinated a song to play the moment we kissed as husband and wife. When we had a little mistake unrelated to his services (misplaced vow book) he piped in a song to make the lull enjoyable vs awk. Tom is the type of leader you'd want to do business with, seems like a friend you'd want to grab a drink with and he is absolutely running the best most savvy and customer-centric company to power your wedding music. You are seriously in the best possible hands with EMG. I am a very particular TypeA bride who planned and re-planned a wedding in a pandemic. If I am telling you to stop researching and hire EMC you can trust me - you will have zero regrets :)

    Sent on 09/28/2020