Elegant Event Settings - Vintage China & Wedding Decor Rentals Reviews

20 | Newtown Square, PA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Elegant Event Settings - Vintage China & Wedding Decor Rentals

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20

2 User photos

Elegant Event Settings - Vintage China & Wedding Decor Rentals 1
Elegant Event Settings - Vintage China & Wedding Decor Rentals 2
Order by:
  • Greg

    Greg owens · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect settings

    Elegant event settings centerpieces and styling for our wedding was sensational! They set all the centerpieces and arranged matching candelabras for the buffet, fireplace and our dessert table to achieve my vision. They also arranged our donuts from duck donuts with matching dessert stands. Perfect--perfect,! We will highly recommend Elegant Event Settings!!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • M

    Mary Ellen · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutelt the best. The antique china settings and colored water glasses were very important to us and you executed our dream tablesetting perfectly. We highly recommend Elegant Event Settingbto all our friends.

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • Jack

    Jack Wyeth · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personal touch

    We rented 200 table settings from Elegant Event settings for our anniversary. The antique China and silverware was exceptional. The whole process was easy and they were very professional. Our wedding anniversary was a one of a kind event by adding their services. We highly recommend them! Jack & Kate

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used this company for my sisters tea party themed bridal shower. Everything was so beautiful and was everything I expected from the company. They delivered everything the day before and were flexible with pick up for when was best for us. Couldn’t have asked for anything better!

    Elegant Event Settings - Vintage China & Wedding Decor Rentals 3
    Elegant Event Settings - Vintage China & Wedding Decor Rentals 4
    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • D

    Donna · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented china and silver ware for our wedding from www.ElegantEventSettings.com. It was beautiful and our friends are still commenting on the rustic charm that was added to our tables and it changed the banquet room. They delivered & picked up from our caterer. The overall process was easy, smooth and the extra cost to upgrade to this type of China and silverware for our wedding reception was worth every bit! We look forward to renting for my sister's bridal shower tea party. Great prices and beautiful antique patterns!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for renting us your beautiful china and crystal centerpieces for Jenn & Don's wedding. The different china and silverware added much beauty to the pretty Barn wedding style they wanted to achieve. They will send you a thank you note when they return from their honeymoon. -Mary & Gene

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the tea party package and extra teapots from www.ElegantEventSettings.com for my daughter's shower. We were very pleased and the china, teapots and teacups were beautiful. We highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • E

    E · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Event Settings created a dream come true wedding! The china vintage plates, silverware settings were beautiful! Our caterer set up the china for us as a charger plate to compliment our special napkins and menu cards at the guest tables. They used 2 more sets when serving the salad and dinner. Our guests raved on their beauty & uniqueness. At our dessert bar we used small plates, teacups and a few vintage 3 tier dessert displays. Using the vintage China really made our tables and dessert bar the vintage look we wanted "vintage luxe". We will recommend you to every bride and friends for weddings and showers.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy to find the best tea party rental in Philly. We searched everywhere and finally found ElegantEventsSettings this summer. My sister was so happy and surprised with the vintage tea party bridal shower we created for her.

    Our grandmother recently passed and always had beautiful china at every holiday so this was a special touch for my sister's shower. We rented silver teapots, antique plates with tea cups and a few serving pieces. Ask for the vivande silverware for your shower or tea party. It's beautiful.

    All the items were delivered to the hall on time, clean and ready for us to use. Can't wait for our next shower or tea party.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for working with our fundraising budget and helping us create a fun event too. The tea party package and China was great and exactly what we wanted. Thank you and see you next year.


    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • J

    Jbellbell · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered 150 white chair covers from elegant event settings for our wedding at The Plaza. They were delivered on time for the hotel staff to put on the chairs. The rental price and quality was great. We would rent from them again !

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented 2xs this year from Eleganteventsettings. The rental process, payment and delivery was easy. All the items we rented have been in excellent condition and truly antique. We rented for 2 mother / daughter tea parties at our church & continue to receive many compliments. All ages have enjoyed this fun themed event. Thank you for your wonderful rental pricing and delivery/pickup service.

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • E

    Erics · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to thank Elegant Event Settings for having such a wonderful selection of china. We rented china and silverware settings for our wedding. They were delivered the day before the wedding & our caterer was even impressed at the quality. The silverware and china did compliment each other as they said and was truly antique. Our friends and family are still talking about the elegant table settings. I look forward to renting for my friends bridal shower "tea party" in May. Thank you for stocking so many beautiful antique china and silver at great prices! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • H

    Mrs · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you! Our bridal table was set beautifully with your antique china and gold silverware. We had many compliments. The rental process and communication was easy. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • H

    Bonnie · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridal shower and wedding reception was super vintage & beautiful because my bridesmaids ordered mismatched antique china and shower flatware from elegant event settings.

    At first, my bridesmaids surprised me with a bridal shower tea party and rented teapots, china, trays and tea party stuff from elegant events. The tables were so pretty. The plates were clean, no chips and the silverware was shiny (no tarnish).

    After months of hearing my friends talk about the vintage look at the shower, we decided to add their vintage China to our wedding reception. My only regret is that I wish I added the antique silverware.

    We did add their candelabras to some of the tables and some food stations. We also ordered matching cupcake stands, small antique plates and mismatched tiered plates for our mini dessert and cake table.

    The rental order was done through the phone & email and then our caterer handled the rest. It was easy and I will use them again soon.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • K

    Katy · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a dream come true and better than we imagined.

    Tom and I are glad that we chose Elegant Event Settings to be a part of our wedding decor team. We wanted a unique wedding that would tie in a timeless romantic theme. Tina was helpful arranging the rentals and staff to help setup. Our wedding reception was extravagantly transformed with their crystal center pieces, chair covers, vintage China and gold flatware. We received many compliments and the special Tea & Coffee Station was appreciated more than we expected. We rented their teacups without the saucers and they helped the caterer decorate this station with their vintage silver, China and a few silver candy dishes.

    We recommend Elegant Event Settings to everyone. They were always friendly and helpful!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Event Settings made me shine! Thank you!

    My daughter loved the wedding shower and was so surprised by the shower but mostly the by the "tea" theme. She Loved it!

    The antique plates, silverware and teacups were very pretty and the other tea items enhanced our dining room table. It was a great day and we are glad we found you!!!! Will recommend you to all our friends!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • D

    D · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Our sincere thank you for making our daughter's wedding tea shower such a wonderful event for our family and friends.

    Your china set the tone for the tea shower. The antique silver settings & silver teapots were beautiful & shined! Our family is still sending us notes on how they enjoyed the party & seeing the variety of such pretty antique patterns and how well they have been preserved.

    Eleganteventsettings assisted us in the planning process and was very very helpful. We are so glad that we added the silverware and your special serving pieces. It did complete the look we wanted.

    We were very pleased by the selection and quality. The best part was that we didn't have to store, clean or polish all those pieces and the prices were very reasonable. We will refer Eleganteventsettings and use again and again.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • L

    libby · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented China, silverware and centerpieces for our wedding and were very pleased. the centerpieces sparkled and their beautiful vintage China and vintage silverware looked new but our grandmothers confirmed they were from the 1920-1930s. This was the look we wanted for our Gatsby themed wedding. Thank you for making our wedding look Gatsby style!.

    e

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • D

    Diane · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been any happier with our centerpieces from Elegant Event Setting. Our friends and family commented on how the candles and the dramatic centerpieces changed the room. They made it easy, reasonably priced and set them up the day of our wedding. We will refer you to our friends. Thank you very much. You made our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/29/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review