Weddings

Elaine Gates Photographer Reviews

Elaine Gates Photographer

Elaine Gates Photographer

Mechanicsburg, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • Lucy
    Lucy F. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elaine instantly made me feel like a queen...!!

    Elaine was incredible - she made me feel like a queen on my wedding day!! When she arrived, she went right to work getting all of the photos I requested, plus a ton I hadn't even thought of!! Elaine was there for us every step of the way to ensure, literally, a PICTURE PERFECT wedding. THANK YOU!!!!!

    Elaine Gates Photographer's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Lucy! Your day was absolutely beautiful! Thank you for choosing Elaine Gates Photography!
  • K
    Kim H. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful & Professional Photographer!

    Elaine has photographed my wedding, my sister's wedding and my nephew's newborn photos. Elaine is amazing to work with and made everything so easy! She was an absolute dream on my wedding day, keeping everyone on schedule while capturing all of the pictures I wanted and more! It was a pleasure working with her and hopefully she will be able to take more pictures for our family in the future!

    Elaine Gates Photographer's reply:

    Thank you, Kim! I'm so glad that I have been able to photograph so many important moments for your family. Thank you for choosing Elaine Gates Photography!
  • Nikole
    Nikole Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Photographer

    I’ve followed Elaine’s work on social media for years, but never had an event in my life I needed photographed until our engagement. I knew right away we had to have Elaine as our photographer and we couldn’t be happier. I may be biased, but our pictures are absolutely stunning. Elaine is not only a fantastic photographer, she is a phenomenal person who puts you first and makes you feel comfortable. We love her!!

    Elaine Gates Photographer's reply:

    I appreciate your kind words, Nikole! Your day was perfect and you all were a joy to work with. Thank you for choosing Elaine Gates Photography!
  • Annie
    Annie S. Married on 11/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I love Elaine!

    Elaine came highly recommended to me by a friend, and her review was 100% on point. Now I want to make Elaine my friend, too! I couldn't have asked for a better experience. She came to Philly for our engagement shoot and was so great that I wasn't even nervous about photos on our wedding day. I cannot wait to see the finish product, but I know they will be beautiful. Thank you, Elaine, for making my day so special!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    This review is long overdue but well deserved. Elaine is so down to earth and made us feel comfortable from the 1st meeting to the day of the wedding. She went out of her way to make sure I got poses that I wanted or hoped for. Our picture location didn't go quite as planned and she quickly suggested alternatives that I think ended up being even better! We have a very rowdy wedding party including myself and Elaine was such a champ dealing with us! She was also so willing to help me figure out timelines or anything wedding related, she was happy to help! I would recommend Elaine to anyone & will consider her for possible future needs!

    Elaine Gates Photographer's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Amanda! I'm so happy that you chose me to photograph your wedding day! It was beautiful and such an amazing night!
  • C
    Carly Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine was so fantastic! I have received so many compliments on our pictures and I can't stop smiling when I go through them. She captured our silliness, but also captured stunning portraits of us as a couple and individually. I can't wait to print some and have them hung in our home. Elaine managed the day so perfectly and was so attentive to everything going on. She really captured the joy of the day and I can't thank her enough!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine Gates is the sweetest person you could ever meet! She is so laid back, you don't even realize she's there during your wedding events. She takes gorgeous photos and tons of them! We have used her in the past and will continue to use her for all of our life events.
  • A
    Anna Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine is one of a kind. Her eye for photography is truly an art. We met with her just her once and was the first photographer we met, and we knew she had to photograph our wedding. She also did our engagement photos, and I never loved pictures of us more. I could not wait for our wedding photos! Her personality is contagious and so much fun to work with. She made us feel comfortable and her confidence made us confident. She's the best for a reason, and it shows in her pictures. I cannot wait to continue to use Elaine in the future! Simply amazing, our perfect day will always remain in the art of her photos.
  • N
    Nikki Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely LOVE Elaine! Our engagement and wedding pictures were all so good that we still have trouble picking our favorites!! She is easy to contact and super flexible with scheduling! She was amazing the day of the wedding--was not intrusive at all, helped our other vendors when needed, and really helped us keep on schedule. Her many packages allow you to customize what you want in any budget, as well. You will be hard pressed to find a better photographer than Elaine! We will be using her for all of our photo needs in the future!
  • J
    Joanna Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an absolutely fabulous person! She made our day perfect and knows exactly what she is doing! Highly recommend her!!!
  • User2518476 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine was amazing to work with as my Photographer. I love my wedding photos, they turned out beautifully!! Elaine is professional, organized, and talented. She made my special day go by so smoothly, and I could not be happier!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine is amazing to work with. She has an incredible eye for photography and vast experience to keep your photos moving while not compromising the finished product. Every step of the way she was so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We were very impressed from our first meeting and our engagement photos that we knew immediately she would be awesome on our wedding day. She even helped us with the timeline of the day's events. Our families and wedding party were all impressed with how friendly and easy she was to work with. I will admit I initially was concerned with spending the amount that any professional wedding photographer charges, but Elaine was reasonable and well worth every penny and even more. I highly recommend her for any of your photography needs!
  • C
    Cortney Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine is absolutely wonderful to work with!!! She goes above and beyond your expectations!!! Not to mention she creates amazing photos. You'll definitely be taken care of with her! <3
  • T
    Tara Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine was awesome to work with! We knew through mutual friends and family that this would be the case, but working with her was a great experience that went above and beyond what we ever imagined. She arrived early the day of our wedding and guided us through the day effortlessly!
  • G
    Gina Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine was extremely easy and fun to work with. She conducted herself in a very professional manner and blended in perfectly with our wedding party and guests. Elaine seemed to take on the role of a big sister throughout the whole getting ready process. She made everyone feel calm and relaxed throughout the entire day. The children in the wedding party loved her, too! She did a wonderful job keeping their attention for family photographs and wasn't afraid to be a little silly to capture their smiles. Elaine was wonderful in taking pictures upon request and doing her best to make sure all the pictures we wanted taken were accounted for. She truly listened to what we wanted. She was so sweet and helpful throughout the entire process. We couldn't have picked a more amazing photographer! We are so excited to see the images that she captured and look forward to having the photographs to look back on for a lifetime! Elaine has my highest recommendation to any bride!
  • J
    Joanna Married on 05/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine couldn't have been easier to work with! She is professional, experienced, timely and an awesome photographer! She arrived a few minutes early on wedding day and kept me calm, cool and collected while taking photos prior to the wedding. She did her best to keep our wedding party wrangled so we could get all the group photos after the wedding and was always prepared with a plan B if someone wasn't available for the next photo. She worked with our coordinator to keep things on schedule and ensure all of our photos were taken during cocktail hour so we could enjoy the rest of our reception. We would highly recommend Elaine to anyone looking for a photographer for any occasion!
  • S
    Sandy Married on 05/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine was extremely Professional and blended right in with the Wedding Party and Guests. She was stern without being bossy and was never in the way of anything going on. Am extremely anxious to see the finished product.
    I am the MOB.
    Sandy
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVE LOVE LOVE. We just got our pictures back from Elaine yesterday, and looking through them I got to re-live our wedding day again - and even see some details I missed during the day. The photos are gorgeous, and a great blend of specific details we wanted captured and creative ideas from Elaine. We're already receiving compliments from friends and family on how fabulous the pictures turned out :)
    Throughout the process Elaine was friendly and helpful, and we really appreciated her flexibility since my husband's schedule was always subject to change. Elaine was especially wonderful during the wedding day - she perfectly blended being unobtrusive and letting us enjoy the day with keeping everyone on schedule and organized. I definitely enthusiastically recommend Elaine to everyone!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only is Elaine amazingly talented but she has captured moments of our big day that we, as the bride and groom, missed. Her spirited personality aided greatly in the crafting of all of shots. She has my highest recommendation for any occasion!
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine was instrumental in capturing all the major moments of our wedding day as well as making even the smallest details appear beautiful. Elaine was extremely professional, creative, efficient, and hardworking on our wedding day. She was willing to travel to Baltimore and was adept in using a new environment to create a variety of unique shots. Even those who were not able to make our day would feel as if they had been a part of the day in looking at our pictures, as she did not miss a single moment. The quality of the pictures is brilliant and we couldn't be happier that we chose her to photograph our wedding. The engagement session was equally relaxed and we have excellent pictures from that as well. SO grateful to Elaine for helping us capture the best day of our lives!!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine was an amazing photographer to work with. Her professionalism is rivaled only by her genuine desire to respond to the wishes of the couple that she is photgraphing (including indulging any slightly silly requests!).

    Elaine was incredibly flexible, punctual, calm, and generally a pleasure to work with. She took the time to understand what was important to my husband and I, and simultaneously coordinated the shots that she knew we would want but didn't specifically ask for.

    I would 100% recommend her services to any bride looking for an amazing photographer!
  • User995913 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I adored working with Elaine! From the day of our engagement session through the last shot at the wedding reception she was a dream to work with. Her shots are very creative, yet classic and she really does bring out the best in the people she photographs. My bridal party commented several times on how seamlessly she blended in at the wedding and she easily rolled with the punches that the (rowdy) groomsman threw her way. I can't recommend her enough, she was wonderful!
  • User919008 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much Elaine for capturing all the moments along the way and giving us pictures that will last a lifetime! We had such an amazing time doing our Engagement Session with you! The area you picked out to do the shoot at was perfect for us. You really captured our personalities and made us come to life in the pictures! Our wedding pictures are priceless... words can't express how wonderful this whole experience was with you from start to finish. Thank you for everything and you are by far our number one recommendation for a photographer!

    David & Rebecca
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine your work is amazing and we had a great time working with you! Every image is just PERFECT! I look forward to working with you again in the future!
  • T
    Tera Married on 11/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine Gates is truly a top-notch photographer! She does excellent, timely work and she is extremely professional and caring. She makes you feel as though your wedding photographs are her top priority. If you want excellent work coupled with a kind professional, then Elaine is your person. I am so thrilled to have had her as a part of my wedding day. She has both my husband and I's top recommendation!