Skip to main content
Weddings

Efffetti Wedding Planners in Tuscany, Events in Italy Reviews

Efffetti Wedding Planners in Tuscany, Events in Italy

Efffetti Wedding Planners in Tuscany, Events in Italy

Livorno, IT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 181 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
181 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

181
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

47 User photos

  • G
    Grant W. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute gem of a wedding planner - book now, don't wait!

    The reviews are all true for the Efffetti Wedding Planning Team. I cannot say enough about how easy the team made this process for us, and how great it was to work with this company.

    Francesca did a fantastic job for us throughout the wedding planning process. As two Canadians hoping to elope in Siena, Francesca did an excellent job communicating deadlines to us, meeting deadlines, and checked in with us throughout the process to see if we required any help with the application process.

    Once in Siena, Francesca was prompt, on time, and was able to translate everything to us when we needed to meet with the Siena City Hall staff. I was impressed that a majority of the staff all knew her and were extremely friendly towards her. She was extremely professional throughout the entire process, and a joy to talk to. Francesca went out of her way, to even speak with our photographers from out of town on where the best places were in Siena to take photographs.

    Every deadline was met, and we had such a wonderful experience with Efffetti Wedding Planning Team and they allowed us to truly enjoy our wedding day to its fullest. I would most definitely recommend their services if you were planning on eloping in Italy, Siena - without a doubt.
  • C
    Candice Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and smooth process, start to finish!

    A huge thank you to Francesca for making our elopement dreams come true! We were initially hesitant when deciding if we wanted a civil or symbolic wedding in Italy, because we heard about all this scary and lengthy paperwork. We scheduled a call with Francesca just to learn more about the process, and to see if a civil wedding in Italy would even be feasible during our 2 week Italy trip. We had no idea where to start, but Francesca was very informative and walked us through the necessary paperwork to be done in Canada, timeline, and made helpful suggestions for cities and towns that met our criteria. She also sent us photos and pricing of the venues we were interested in. We were fairly certain we wanted to proceed with the civil wedding in Italy after speaking with Francesca, as she answered all of our questions and dispelled a lot of uncertainties. Honestly, the paperwork wasn't so scary either. Just make sure you allow enough time to get all your documents in order (Francesca even sent us a reminder email!), and it will be no problem.

    We felt Efffetti was extremely professional and not pushy at all. We had spoken to other companies, ranging from people hounding us every few days for a response, to people flat out rejecting us as clients because all we wanted was a simple town hall ceremony with no other guests present. We also thought the pricing was quite reasonable (we had gotten several quotes from other vendors). In our package, translator/witnesses was included, as well as all the document legalization for the marriage certificates. It was such a relief to know that all these things were already included in our package, without any hidden or additional fees!

    Francesca always responded to us in a timely manner, even during the busy wedding season. On the day of the wedding, I was so nervous about the pre-wedding meeting and having all our paperwork in order, but it was such a smooth and easy process. Even the town hall staff spoke highly of Francesca and knew she was always prepared!

    If you're thinking about eloping in Tuscany, we highly recommend Efffetti. Our wedding was everything we hoped for, and MORE! (I mean, who can say they ate at a Michelin star dinner on their wedding night?!) I am also really glad we ended up doing a civil wedding instead of only a symbolic wedding. It was so fun to be "officially" married to my best friend on our trip. Thank you Francesca for everything!!
  • L
    Liam M. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planner in Tuscany

    Francesca and the Efffetti team were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish - Francesca's incredible knowledge of the legal and religious processes to facilitate a wedding in Tuscany, along with her extensive contacts and impeccable attention to detail, meant that our wedding celebrations went seamlessly. Francesca was incredibly responsive, diligent and for non-Italian speakers, went to great lengths to ensure everything was clear. We can't recommend Francesca highly enough - we simply couldn't have done it without her and will be forever grateful for our dream Tuscan wedding. Liam and Sorcha, London UK,
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Declan D. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Francesca. The patron saint of wedding planners.

    I have sat for quite a while thinking how best to write this review in a way that adequately reflects both my gratitude towards Francesca and her indefatigueable professionalism at what she does. I have come to the conclusion that it's simply impossible to put into words just how much she has meant to our peace of mind concerning our wedding taking place on schedule. But I'm determined to give it a go anyway.

    I'm Northern Irish and my bride-to-be is German, a proper paperwork conundrum for the local authorities in Italy.

    I got in touch with Francesca after it transpired we needed a translation, the latest in a seemingly neverending list of new and ever more nerve-wracking requirements. She asked for our documents, quickly ascertained that the required translation wasn't necessary and within 24 hours had solved all our problems. She could quite easily have taken the translation job and said nothing but she is an absolute dream of a person and set about righting all the bureaucratic wrongs.

    Francesca was quite simply our machete in the jungle that is Italian bureaucracy.

    I simply cannot thank her enough. It's annoying I can't give her 10 from a possible 5 stars. She's worth every single penny you decide to invest in her. In fact, she's been nothing short of priceless to us in terms of maintaining our sanity and allowing us to finally look forward to our wedding day.

    Book her. Book her now. You can thank me, yourself and Francesca later.
  • K
    Kathy S. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planner of the century

    Francesca and her team have been the most exceptional wedding planners. The lead up to the wedding was seamless and stress free.
    We gave a few challenges to Francesca along the way but no was never an answer. Nothing was too much of a challenge or an effort for her. On the day we had rain but Francesca ensured there was a back up option. I can not explain how wonderful she made our day and how well she improvised on the day to make everything work well.
    Her communication and organisational skills are top class.
    We cannot thank you enough
  • C
    Camille H. Sent on 04/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick and seamless

    Francesca was wonderful and kept me informed throughout the whole process of having our documents sent to Italy from the UK and translated in Italy. The service was extremely quick and all the anxieties of getting married abroad went knowing that Francesca had everything in hand! Thank you
  • G
    Grace M. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Francesca at Efffetti - Amazing

    Our biggest regret was not having Francesca plan our entire wedding! We were lucky enough to have her arrange the documentations for our wedding and translate our ceremony. Francesca goes above and beyond and is worth her weight in gold. She is responsive to emails and is very personable. Thank you for all that you did for us and ensuring our wedding went ahead smoothly. We would highly recommend!
  • S
    Samantha L. Sent on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb! Hire her now!

    Don't hesitate -- book Francesca & Effetti Wedding Planners NOW. She is professional, friendly, knowledgeable and overall a joy to work with. She led us through the complicated legal landscape and got everything done quickly and perfectly. She knows many of the people involved and was able to get us an appointment at the consulate before they even opened the appointments to be reserved because we had a tight timeline. Francesca offers a one-of-a-kind service that will make planning for your wedding not just stress-free but fun! Thank you again Francesca!!!

    Efffetti Wedding Planners in Tuscany, Events in Italy's reply:

    Thanks to you Sam. It was a real pleasure to be able to help you and meet you in Florence!! Thanks again for your kind words, they mean a lot to me
  • J
    Jace W. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tuscan wedding

    Francesca was kind hearted, patient and helpful. With her help we were able to have the wedding we wished for. Due to Covid we had to postpone our wedding twice and Francesca organized all contracts new and took all of the stress from us.
    On the night before the wedding she organized a Pizza night which was absolutely beautiful and on our wedding it seemed like she was everywhere at the same time which made the day go smooth and without problems. We felt very lucky to have found her and to have had Francesca on our side during the preparation of the wedding and the day itself.
    Thanks a milllion for everything Francesca. Lots of love Sina & Jace
  • S
    Sam C. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True

    Every detail was so perfect and we truly could not be happier. We knew Francesca could execute an incredible wedding with her eyes closed but to see everything we’ve been discussing for so long come together so flawlessly was truly a spectacle.

    Francesca dealt with all our questions, random texts, emails, and curveballs. She was nimble and able to pivot in real time. Her vendors and recommendations were A+ across the three days in addition to her attention to detail. The feedback from our guests has been overwhelmingly positive. She made our dreams come true.
  • Lucy
    Lucy Sent on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Francesca

    We wanted an intimate ceremony in Rome that was personal and poignant and Francesca certainly delivered. Me and my husband answered the questions Francesca asked and transformed the information into a beautiful ceremony script with some beautiful readings suggestions to choose from too. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Francesca to anyone!
  • T
    Talya Sent on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planner

    After so many Covid - 19 obstacles it was a long road to our event but thanks to Francesca every aspect was just as we hoped, the entire weekend felt so special and magical.. We could not have achieved it without Francesca. She made us feel calm and thought of absolutely everything. Her eye for detail is incredible and no request was too big or small. We feel extremely grateful to have had her help.

    Efffetti Wedding Planners in Tuscany, Events in Italy's reply:

    Thanks Talya!!! I loved each and every moment of the planning, even when we had diffs in 2020 due to COVID. thanks a million xxx
  • S
    Severin S. Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    12 out of 10 points!

    If i could, i would give even more stars. Beatrice was super professional and understood 100% what we wanted for our ceremony. I received MANY compliments from our guests on how warm, personal and loving her speech was and that how she did the speech was heart warming.
  • T
    Tina E. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fairy tale wedding thanks to Francesca!

    Those are the words by EVERY guest that attended my daughters wedding at Artimino thanks to Francesca at efffetti! Working with Francesca from the USA could have been extremely stressful but her expertise resulted in the MOST BEAUTIFUL wedding! She recommended all the vendors and they were fabulous! It was truly a fairy tale 3 days of celebration and Francesca is the reason! Love her and have already been asked by strangers, who have seen the pictures and videos on social media of my daughters wedding, to pass on her contact information for their Italian weddings! There are no words to describe Francesca and her expertise! Molto bene! Amour ❤️❤️

    Efffetti Wedding Planners in Tuscany, Events in Italy's reply:

    Thank you, Tina!!!! I miss our calls and chats… organizing Morgan's wedding was such a beautiful job also thanks to your love and support
    xxxxx
  • Patricia
    Patricia S. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding!

    Francesca was amazing thru the whole process! From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU for making our special occasion even more special. The wedding and the whole two days were amazing, it was everything we had imagined and more. We are still smiling at the memories. We loved working with you and you did an amazing job with every single detail. Thank you for always responding to our crazy emails and requests.

    Everybody had a great time, our families were very pleased and very impressed with the quality of your work, they could not be happier. So, THANK YOU!! It was a pleasure working with you!
  • A
    Amy C. Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding celebrant

    Francesca delivered the most amazing wedding ceremony for my husband and I ,last month. It was personal, light, fun and engaging and we had so many compliments about how great she was. Prior to the ceremony, Francesca was very helpful in suggesting readings, poems and other activities for the ceremony to make it unique which we really appreciated. I would highly recommend Francesca to anyone who wants a lovely, friendly, professional celebrant.


  • T
    Thea S. Sent on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really good experience, professional

    We had an absolutely amazing experience with Francesca! Her words and communication skills were just perfect.
  • M
    Matilde A. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!!!

    Francesca helped us with the legal requirements to get married in Italy!! She has so much experience dealing with Italian bureaucracy and the (very complex) process to get legally married in Italy. She has been amazing, very professional and really friendly! THANK YOU!!

    Efffetti Wedding Planners in Tuscany, Events in Italy's reply:

    Thanks to you Matilde for your kind words, they are really appreciated, especially in this weird season still affected by limitations and lockdowns around the globe
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Francesca is an absolute dream to work with!

    We met Francesca over a Skype call and immediately clicked! It felt like we had known each other for years. Francesca helped us plan our ceremony quickly and easily, which was so helpful since we are based in California planning a wedding in Italy. My now-husband and I eloped so it was just the two of us and Francesca made our ceremony so special with her readings ...and perfect English! She even spoke in Italian throughout the ceremony by our request. We could not have asked for a better officiant for our special day in Lake Como, Italy. I highly recommend Francesca to create a warm-hearted ceremony for any size wedding - large or small. Thank you!
  • Kateryna
    Kateryna P. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth ceremony

    We were very happy to have Francesca as our celebrant. Before the wedding day, she guided throughout the whole process to make sure that our ceremony isn't boring, too long or badly organised. She drafted a very beautiful speech for us and was very supportive to take our suggestions on board. On the day she was great - her experience showed on the day as she was calm and organised. Her speech was clear and the ceremony felt like a breeze. The guests enjoyed it as much as we did. Everything went smoothly on the day and we are very grateful for that!
    Thank you!
  • M
    Marion K. Sent on 07/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just magic

    We are an austrian couple and enjoyed every second of our weeding in toscana. Both, the wedding planner as well as the celebrant were just great and are responsible, next to the amazing location and the caterer, that our time in Tuscany will be remembered forever.
  • Cristina
    Cristina K. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute joy to work with

    Francesca and her team are nothing short of excellent- professional, timely, organized, and incredibly personable.

    Planning a wedding from across the world (South Carolina, USA) and leaving your big day in a stranger's hands can be a scary and daunting decision, but Francesca immediately helped calm our nerves -and quickly became far from a stranger. Her responsiveness, patience, and thoroughness were incredibly reassuring right from the start, and we knew right off the bat that we had made the right decision. She is committed to making sure that your day is exactly as you have envisioned it, and that it is as stress-free of an experience as possible for the couple.

    While we unfortunately had to cancel our Tuscan wedding due to COVID-19, Francesca made every step of the planning process up until that point completely enjoyable- we only wish we could have experienced the finished product. Not only was she compassionate and understanding of our situation, but she even worked with us and our vendors to recoup some of our deposits to help minimize our losses.

    Overall, I cannot recommend Efffetti Wedding Planners enough- if you're looking for a planner who you can fully trust to plan and execute your destination wedding, this is the team for you.
  • S
    Sue Sent on 07/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional excellent service w

    Francesca was amazing at helping me with my wedding planning for Italy due to coronavirus the wedding is now canceled but Francesca helped everyone step of the way quickly and efficiently
  • J
    Josh L. Sent on 06/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Francesca is brilliant!

    The service was brilliant! Unfortunately due to Covid19 we had to cancel but Francesca was very helpful through the process. Highly recommended!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message