Edyta Szyszlo Photography, LLC Reviews

9 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Edyta Szyszlo Photography, LLC

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • M

    Masie · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I found Edyta through a friend, and absolutely fell in love with her! We were a little nervous when we did our engagement photos (having never taken professional photos before) and she helped to keep us calm and relaxed. The photos turned out even better then expected! She also took some boudoir photos for me, as a surprise gift to the groom, which turned out better then I could have imagined. Again, helping to keep me relaxed and comfortable doing photos I was not used to. On the wedding day, she made sure to keep our bridal party very organized, to ensure we got every photo we wanted and was able to capture our day perfectly. I liked that she stayed very professional, always making sure to get the shot we wanted. I would highly recommend her to my friends (and already have!). Thanks again Edyta!

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • S

    Sarah A. · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whoa! Best. Wedding. Photographer. Ever.

    Where to start?! Perhaps at the beginning, when we first met Edyta at her shared space in the city. We had already interviewed another photographer and got along with that person well, but Edyta blew us away with her personal sense of style, established professional reputation, and the general feeling we got that she genuinely liked to connect with her clients and their wedding plan. She wasn't pushy, but knew what she liked and how to execute a great vision. She had clear expectations and confidence that we could rely on her to nail our event.

    Months later (which included highly professional interactions over planning and expectations) we had a great "love shoot" around San Francisco where Edyta made us feel at ease (or as much as a couple can when walking through a city taking romantic photos on St. Patrick's weekend). The photos turned out great and we enjoyed the experience.

    Ok, now on to the big day. Spectacular! (The day and Edyta's work.) She and her assistant bore the brunt of 105-degree weather, but did so with aplomb and a focus on execution that was admirable. She made sure to get all of the shots we had described wanting, and managed to do everything without raising our stress level (a critical component on game day). The photos turned out beautifully and we couldn't be happier with the memories Edyta created for us.

    Bottom line: great, great, great. We have no complaints or constructive criticism. None. Nada. Zilch. Only admiration and gratitude for a fantastic artist and, more importantly, a great partner in this process. We couldn't recommend Edyta and her work more highly. Absolutely the best

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • M

    Meena · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Edyta!

    She and her assistant were focused, professional, prompt, aware, super sweet, and seasoned. I felt very comfortable with her instruction and thought she was very clear. Her visions lined up with mine and she gave great feedback. She got us to relax and have fun!

    I feel she captured the timeline/story of our wedding accurately and with an amazing romantic eye.

    When she arrived onsite she was prepared for most anything, made sound recommendations that really helped make a difference and made me feel wonderful about myself!

    I was busy getting ready when she arrived and she got a lot of pictures out of the way in that time, when someone stressful arrived on scene, she was great at maneuvering them out of the way, and seamlessly blended in during the party.

    Thank you so much, Edyta!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • D. Ezell

    D. Ezell · Married on 05/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I enjoyed working with Edyta so much! She is professional, approachable, so so sweet, and determined to get that perfect shot. Plus she makes you feel so comfortable that you kind of forget she's there, which really creates a nice senses of ease throughout the day. She makes the picture process fun and lighthearted which is exactly what I was looking for in a wedding photographer. I am so thrilled with my decision to hire her and her team for our big day. You can tell that she really listens to what each couple wants, and on top of that she is so much fun to be around! I highly, highly recommend Edyta for wedding photography. She's amazing!

    Sent on 05/26/2013
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 07/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me tell you a bit about our experience with Edyta Szyszlo...we were absolutely thrilled with her! She was amazing throughout the entire process. She is creative, friendly, charismatic, and professional and produces fantastic photos. Overall, Edyta is a phenomenal photographer and we would absolutely recommend her to anyone.

    We hired Edyta for our engagement photos and our wedding, which was in July 2011 (yeah, I know this review is a little late). At both events, she was very skilled at finding locations that fit our style. She puts a unique, modern spin on wedding/engagement photography.

    On our wedding day, Edyta managed all aspects of her job beautifully. She just "gets it" and it shows in the way she carries herself and in the final product. She was prompt, organized, energetic and patient, despite dealing with a large group of (sometimes difficult) family members over a long day. We got so many compliments on Edyta on the wedding day. Each one was well deserved. We knew how skilled she was before we hired her and we loved her work. When our final photos came back, she did not disappoint. We were blown away! Each of the 800+ pictures were wonderful. We could not be happier with the role that Edyta played in our big day.

    Sent on 01/26/2013
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edyta was great to work with and I highly recommend her to everyone looking for a photographer! Her eye for detail and creativity really came through in our photos and we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 02/12/2009
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    edyta is hands-down the best photographer out there. she has such a unique eye that truly captures the personality, excitement, and love of the couple/event she's photographing. her work is flawless - classic, fun, modern, creative, perfect. she will bend over backwards to do anything for you to make your day the absolute best it can be. i love her easy-going nature and willingness to take risks in her work - the final product is out of this world! she was by far the best thing that happened to us and our wedding day - her photos have gained raves and raves from family, friends and strangers - we really can't thank her enough for her unbelievable work!

    Sent on 02/13/2009
  • K

    Kassandra · Married on 07/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edyta was amazing!! She made everyone feel completely at ease the whole time she was with us. She was extremely professional the whole time, but not strict at all. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!!

    Sent on 02/12/2009
  • M

    Brieanne · Married on 10/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with Edyta's services. Her communication was prompt and thorough. She was flexible with customizing a package that suited my needs, she gave input (when requested) regarding details for the wedding. She was always pleasant and professional. Barely any guests noticed her presence (so she was not intrusive), yet she captured many intimate moments. She photographed my wedding by herself, but it wasn't obvious from the variety of angles/numerous she shots she got of all things that took place during the wedding. I have had countless compliments on my wedding photos, and I am in love with every single one of them (and I usually don't like pictures of myself!). I keep trying to come up with excuses to use her again!

    Sent on 02/12/2009