Edwin So Photography Reviews

25 | Hacienda Heights, CA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Edwin So Photography

Recommended by 100%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
25 Edwin So Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Landy · Married on 03/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for being part of our special day.

  • S

    Steve · Married on 11/06/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin is a great photographer. He can capture compelling images in any setting using the lighting of the environment to his advantage. His composition is fantastic and he is very easy to work. Highly recommended.

  • K

    Kirtland · Married on 07/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin is an incredibly talented and professional photographer! We found him through Thumbtack when we were looking for a wedding photographer and he agreed to meet up with us so that we could get to know him. He showed us samples of his work, which really speaks for itself, and let us ask a million questions. He was very responsive when emailing him any questions, schedule changes, etc. On our wedding day he was completely on top of everything. He got there early and was ready to capture every moment without hesitation (even though it was an excruciatingly hot day in Orange, CA!). He helped pose us when we didn't know what to do, talked us through every process, and was very patient with all of the chaos that happens on a wedding day! The pictures were ready right when he said they would be and they all turned out so lovely! The photos had a lot of lovely candid and posed shots, which was a mix I really enjoy. He was careful to make sure not one important moment was missed, and thanks to him we can relive our wedding day whenever we want! Thank you, Edwin!

  • User5305056 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are very happy and extremely grateful! We absolutely LOVED working with Edwin So Photography. Not only is his work amazing, he himself is an amazing person to work with. Edwin was very accommodating to our schedule, and we found him very easy to work with. Finding the right photographer can be stressful for a bride, but after just a few moments with Edwin we knew we were In good hands. He did a great job capturing every moment of our wedding day. The pictures he took tell the story of our day, all the pictures are frame worthy. We definitely recommend him to all future brides. Thank you again Edwin So Photography!

  • O

    Orlando · Married on 05/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Edwin for my parents 50th Anniversary Celebration. He was AWESOME! He showed up to the church ahead of schedule and unnoticeably maneuvered around without being a distraction to the ceremony. Even pictures after ceremony at church alter went great. He is not overbearing like some photographers and allowed us to freely position ourselves but also made some great suggestions. At the reception he again made everyone feel comfortable taking both formal and candid shots. Very polite to all guests and even took to suggestions openly. During reception his pictures with the room in low light came out terrific. All in all he stayed with us for over 8 hours and was again simply AWESOME. After the event, he was able to post all pics the following weekend. This usually takes two weeks but he was gracious enough to expedite his editing and filtering and post everything online. His pics are truly fantastic and all that have seen them have the utmost praise with the quality of his work. If you are looking for that photographer that can get it done, then Edwin is your guy. Thanks again Edwin. You gave my parents pictures that will make them happy for another 50 years!

  • User4782542 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy that we went with Edwin for our engagement photos and wedding photography. He is fantastic, professional and super friendly. It was really great to have a photographer who made us and our guests feel comfortable and was also talented. Thanks, Edwin!

  • S

    Sandy · Married on 04/11/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with edwin and this team on our wedding day. He was so professional and looked at ever detail. He also shot our engagement photos and we loved them!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 01/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was very responsive and flexible to all our needs. He was friendly and easy to work with. He even stayed extra time to capture all the wedding events after our schedule fell behind. It was a pleasure working with Edwin, I would definitely recommend him to friends/family and hire him again.

  • G

    Gabriel · Married on 01/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was very responsive and flexible to all our needs. He was friendly and easy to work with. He even stayed extra time to capture all the wedding events after our schedule fell behind. It was a pleasure working with Edwin, I would definitely recommend him to friends/family and hire him again.

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 09/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aquafuzion cant express enough our gratitude towards Edwin & his team for his amazing work. He was such a pleasure to work with, always on top of things, and so accommodating! His professionalism and responsiveness was greatly appreciated & we definitely look forward to working with him again in the years to come :) Thanks again Edwin!

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 09/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful person to work with! Very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!

  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 06/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I weren't sure at first if we were going to get a videographer and we are so happy we did!! Edwin was amazing!! He captured really great moments and we were so impressed at how well he put the video together. There were a few things I wanted edited on our video, and Edwin was so kind and patient with us throughout the process and everything came out perfectly in the end. Thanks Edwin for being there and capturing our most special day, because of you we can relive that day over and over again!!

  • L

    LOUIS · Married on 06/14/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite, Creative and Very Professional. Highly recommended.

  • User4284964 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    His service was superb while always providing attention to detail. Loved working with him and that such a professional was able to capture our magical moment such as our wedding day'

  • A

    Areli · Married on 11/09/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was really great! From when we first met him until the end of the wedding day. We really didn't even realize or notice that he was there the day of the event except for when he asked us to do something. He was very quick with returning texts/emails and provided out wedding DVD very quickly after the wedding :)

    We were both very happy with his services.

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 08/31/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin arrived on time and was ready to go! He took over 1,000 photos including everything from my garter, to my jewelry, to the beach, decor, and of course all our friends and family! He was willing to take any photo we requested, including tons of us and our bridal party holding sparklers! He was polite and professional and only left for the evening when he knew we were satisfied with his work. He was truly a pleasure to work with and I would 100% recommend him to any and everyone!

  • D

    Doug & Carlotta · Married on 08/03/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with Edwin's service and would use him again for another event.

  • J

    Julian · Married on 07/20/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was great! Very professional at what he does, very mellow person who is not pushy or demanding. He gives you your space but can get the shots he needs. All time, very simple equipment but high quality. Would love to find another reason for him to take more photos of us but haven't had the ever yet!

  • User2571217 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was available to answer all of our questions. He shot a great save the date video at no additional cost and captured all of our special moments the day of.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/22/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin capture every wonderful moment, we couldn't be happier with our pictures. Edwin was professional and friendly, which is important for someone who is going to spend your whole wedding day with you. Would recommend him to anyone.

  • O

    Oliver · Married on 10/20/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was great. He not only did our wedding pictures, but he also did our engagement pictures at two separate venues. He was very flexible and generous with his time. And best of all, the quality of his photos is topnotch. With Edwin, you won't be just getting what you paid for -- you'll get much more. I would not hesitate recommending him to any of my family members or friends.

  • S

    Susie · Married on 07/21/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin is a great photographer, very professional and responsible. We definitely recommend him to everyone that is planning a special event.

  • wilma

    wilma · Married on 05/05/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin is very professional. My family and friends commended him the way he was working on our ceremony. Very nice guy, easy to contact and discuss my expectation , most important he is punctual! I highly recommend him.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/11/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was very professional and accommodating. He listened to what we wanted and adjusted to meet our needs. At the same time he was able to bring great ideas both for the photos and the logistical needs of the event. I felt very comfortable and confident having him as our wedding photographer. The photos turned out great and I would gladly hire him again.

  • Y

    Yoomin · Married on 01/08/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin is a very professional videographer! I am the wedding coordinator and my bride contacted him for their wedding. He is easy to contact and good at follow up through email! He captured all beautiful moments and made so memorable. I love what he did! Wanted to work with him again soon! Thank you, Edwin! You are the best!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review