Edward Fox Photography and Video Reviews

189 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

189 Reviews for Edward Fox Photography and Video

Recommended by 80% of couples

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

189

4 User photos

Order by:
  • G

    Genna · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edward Fox was so easy to work with and friendly from the start. They recommended a photographer - Christian - they thought would go well with our personalities and he took the most amazing engagement photos, we couldn't wait to see what he did for our wedding. We were not disappointed! Christian was so easy to work with, everyone loved him, and he was very timely. We got our wedding pictures back the same WEEK as our wedding!! We couldn't ask for better service than that and on top of that they were beautiful, we are so happy with them and can't wait to see how our photo album turns out! Thank you Christian you helped capture our perfect day!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most wonderful experience working with Christopher from Edward Fox. Working with the office was always a smooth process and once we met Christopher to go over everything we knew we were in good hands. The day just would not have been the same with anyone else – Christopher was the man! He is very personable and so easy to get along with. He fit right in with all of our friends and family. We did not have the best weather conditions the day of our wedding and he was great at finding indoor options and options that would only have us outside for short periods of time (near the door.) When our ceremony got thrown inside at the very last second I was even told that he was there setting up the chairs! He went above and beyond. He was sure to take all of the shots that we wanted and had great ideas for other shots as well. When we received the images we were blown away by how amazing they were! Everyone looks amazing, lighting is perfection, great variety of shots. We can’t stop looking at the photos. I highly recommend Chris! He made the day go so smoothly (and fun) and gave us photographs we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Carl and I loved our photographers and videographer from Edward Fox! They were kind, accommodating, and beyond easy to work with. Our online photos came within a week of the wedding and our video within a month. Talk about perfect customer service!! We did our engagement shoot and another shoot with them as well and we will continue to go back for all lives major events. Weddings can be stressful but they made is so easy!!!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Edward Fox Photography and Videography for our July 2016 wedding and were truly impressed! Our photographer, Jenny, was amazing!!! She has such an artistic eye and is a true professional. Despite us feeling slightly uncomfortable during our first photography experience (our engagement shoot), Jenny was able to make us comfortable, loosen us up, and allow us to really trust her and have fun with the photo shoot. We were extremely excited to see Jenny on our wedding day! We knew we could trust her to find the best shots capturing our special day. Jenny goes above and BEYOND!! She saved our day on multiple occasions from pinning the boutonnieres on the groom/groomsmen in an assembly line fashion at the church, walking us through cake-cutting when we were unsure what to do, calming me down while dealing with groomsmen who decided to make a liquor stop on the way to our photos before the reception, and jumping in to do my bustle when my maid of honor couldn't remember how to do it. Jenny is a God send!!!! We also used Edward Fox for Videography. Our videographer, Tony, was also extremely professional and nice! He communicated wonderfully with us when he had an idea for something he'd like to capture on video. Tony and Jenny worked amazing together as a team and I highly recommend both of them!! Thank you Jenny and Tony for amazing service, beautiful pictures/video, and all of your assistance throughout the wedding day!!!

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Work With Brenda and ask for Zandro Zafra for the photographer! Videographer is def worth it as you miss out on so many moments!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During our first session, Lisa was so helpful in helping us come up with a photographer who would best suit our needs. She identified John Paul, and when we met him for our engagement session, we knew he had a great personality but were blown away by the quality of photos. We were so happy with the photos he took but also with the timeliness of receiving the pictures back! When it came time for our wedding day, John Paul did a great job of hanging out in the back ground and capturing my favorite – candids – while also being there and handling the more structured set up of portraits. He was flexible and was on the ground, doing all kinds of awesome angles to make sure we got the best photos. We got out wedding DVD about 2 weeks after the wedding day and were stunned at the quality and amount of pictures. For only being one guy, John Paul exerted himself to the extreme to capture what seems like every single moment. My friends and family love the pictures and are quite amazed that we received over 1000 images. It was so amazing being able to relive those moments again and John Paul truly did an amazing job. Lisa and John Paul helped make our day unforgettable – thank you so much!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jenny Fontaine as our wedding photographer for the entire day and also had Ladio as a 2nd photographer for the evening. Jenny was attentive to our requests for family pictures and was great and swapping out family members efficiently and getting every picture we wanted. She went above and beyond to ensure that our photos turned out great. Ladio and Jenny were able to get pictures of all of our guests at the reception which is a keepsake that my husband and I will have forever. I can't say enough good things about Edward Fox photography and the photographers that my husband and I were lucky enough to have on our wedding day.

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • A

    Arrianne · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was awesome, he captured our wedding beautifully. He was easy to work with and all of the photos were great.

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • User4060215 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Edward Fox photography for our June 2015 wedding. We met with a few photography companies but as soon as we left our appointment with Edward Fox we knew they were the ones. Brenda was amazing and very helpful during the months leading up to the wedding. They also have a great setup when it comes to making payments. Once the wedding week came I spoke with my photographer(main photographer). We had two because our wedding was so large. Let me tell you how AMAZING they both were. David Loeb and Greg were the best. We are so happy we choose to go with Edward Fox. After the wedding we were in contact with Lisa when our photos were ready to view. She did an amazing job working on a few things for me. We would highly recommend Edward Fox for any event you have. Thank you.

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edward Fox Photography was absolutely great to work with. Todd (photographer) and David (videographer) were very flexible, fun and detailed orientated. The teamwork and professionalism was very visible. We are yet to view our photos and video....but are certain beyond of doubt, that great photos and videography were taken that day! We definitely highly recommend this vendor........ 5 stars!

    Sent on 05/15/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot possibly say enough about amazing our experience was with Todd. Communicating with him in the days before the wedding was so great - his enthusiasm for our two-day event overlapping Halloween was not easily hidden, and that showed when our day(s) came around. He was thoughtful and attentive throughout both very long days (made longer because he stayed late to capture more wonderful shots), and most importantly, he had fun! It really shows in our photos, and so many of our friends and family made it a point to tell us how wonderful he was.

    Communicating with the company as a whole was exceptionally easy, even after the event during the album ordering process. Because of some untimely events following our wedding, we were unable to choose our album images fast enough and had to extend the hosting for our photos...and they were nice enough to do it free of charge! I can't say enough great things about Edward Fox. (And their price can't be beat!)

    Sent on 03/27/2015
  • User4337879 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Loeb shot our recent wedding and did a great job in working with everyone involved with the wedding and in getting all of the pictures that we wanted. He took advantage of the unique features of the venue and the sunset which took place right after the conclusion of the ceremony to capture some really unique images. He definitely has an eye for what will look good after the picture has been taken. The initial handful of pictures which we received look great and we're looking forward to seeing the rest. Many of our guests also complimented David on his ability to 'manage' the groups involved in wedding party, family, and other group pictures.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose to use Edward Fox Photography because of their reasonable prices, BUT our experience with David Loeb was priceless! David was honestly my secret weapon for our wedding. I had grand plans for beautiful outdoor pictures in downtown Chicago and of course the day of our wedding was about 30 degrees and snowing... in early October! David took what I thought would be the most tragic thing to ever happen (give me a break I was an emotional bride) and turned it into magic. David totally took charge and found us amazing places to take pictures (despite the weather) and added awesome details, like umbrellas! He was literally directing traffic for us to get the best shots... and I would definitely say he "nailed it." Thank you David for bringing your assertiveness and panache to our wedding, you were an integral piece in making it such a magical day!

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chicago Brides: do yourselves a favor and hire Jenny Fontaine to photograph your wedding. You won't be sorry!

    Jenny is beyond talented. I just got a look at my photos and am over the moon!! She has a wonderful personality, and balances being organized and running things on a schedule without being...well...you know. I had a blast with her all day long, and she got along perfectly with my friends and family. Sometimes personalities just don't gel, which can affect how the pictures come out, but she kept everyone laughing and with genuine smiles on their faces.

    We met with Jenny a few weeks before the wedding, and I have to say, she did literally everything that I asked. Table pictures, getting ready pictures, etc. She also had some amazing ideas about where to go downtown and ended up shooting absolutely marvelous shots. I will be glowing over these pictures for years to come.

    I could not ask for better pictures or to be happier.

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer was Christopher. Everyone in the wedding party loved him! He was taking photos all night and never stopped. He took some amazing photos and was very open to what we wanted to do. If you choose Edward fox we would highly recommend Christopher!

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 11/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best experience with Edward Fox, our photographer was David Loeb, and I have to say that he did an amazing job. He gave us the scare of our life when he decided to take a picture of us driving in the limo and him from his car (yikes!!!) - Can't wait to see that one!!! And he was very detail oriented in every single shot...I received the teaser pics and we totally went crazy with every single one!!! His time and dedication made every detail memorable!!! Totally recommend Edward Fox for anyone who loves detailed pictures...ask for David too!!!

    Sent on 12/02/2013
  • User2479962 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Loeb was my photographer for my beautiful Friday wedding in Hoffman Estates. We had the best day possible for our outdoor ceremony and David took the most amazing photos! He sent me 10 teaser shots exactly 1 week after the wedding like he told me and they were just fantastic! He added one of them on his facebook page (one of my husband playing with my flower girl and tossing her into the air) He added this photo to his portfolio and informed me that he has had over 1000 hits on it! :-) David was great, energetic with a great personality. He is straight to the point and didnt miss any moment! He took every photo that I wanted to make sure we took and more. The entire Edward Fox staff was wonderful, I was mostly talking with Brenda in the Roselle office prior and she was just awesome. I would recomment Edward Fox and David Loeb to anyone who is looking for a photographer. Best of luck to the new Brides!

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue recommended this company to us. We planned our wedding from out of state and didn't have a lot of personal recommendations. We contacted Lisa, the office manager about looking into the photographers portfolios. After looking through the 5 photographers that were available for our date, she has us pick our top 3 choices. We did get our number one choice, Todd who has been in the profession for almost 20 years! Todd really made our day. He was helpful, reminding us to take breaks, drink water, eat food. When we met Todd, he asked us what type of pictures we wanted and took our suggestions. We had a great time with Todd and we know he enjoyed us too. After we did our good-bye shot, he had about 30 mins left before his contracted ended. Todd ended up staying another hour, complimentary, because he was having so much fun. I would absolutely recommend Edward Fox Photography and personally recommend Todd!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED our experience with Edward Fox; more specifically our photographer Jenny Fontaine. She showed up early while my bridesmaids and I were getting ready and got right to work. She took so many detail shots that I was not even aware of until my Mom informed me. She was so quick and was not intruding on our morning. She was extremely professional and great at sticking to a schedule. She recalled all the important photos I wanted and even the ones my Mom wanted (I didn't even know about). Jenny quickly and efficiently took all our family photos after the church. She nicely rounded up the people needed for a photo and moved everyone in and out quickly. This allowed for extra time taking photos in other locations. She is extremely creative and made our day fun. Jenny remained professional throughout the whole day and was a joy to be around. She most certainly was an important part of our day and knowing you spend all day with your photographer I was so happy to have her. I highly recommend Edward Fox to meet your photography needs and if she is available I HIGHLY recommend Jenny Fontaine.

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • E

    Errin · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I selected Edward Fox based on my mother's familiarity with the company. Not being able to select my photographer ahead of time was a bit of a gamble in my opinion but since Jenny Fontaine was my photographer I really can say it was well worth the wait. Jenny was absolutely fantastic on the day of the wedding, she was unobtrusive, pleasant, funny and worked very well with my large wedding party of 20. She made sure we worked as quickly as possible so that I could get as many of the custom shots that I wanted. I've seen a few of the shots from the day of the wedding and I'm just so excited to see the final product. I really appreciated her creative thinking and artistic eye. Should I ever use Edward Fox again I will definitely request Jenny again, she was fantastic.

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • User3439441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding day we hired Edward Fox Photography, with the lead photographer being David Loeb. I cannot say enough wonderful things about David Loeb. He is a true artist, he is creative, he is talented, he is funny and he made the entire process so much fun. My husband, like most men, hates taking pictures. He was dreading this part of our day, however, David made the entire process so much fun. Throughout the day, not once did I hear my husband complain about having to take pictures.
    David was always available for questions, he would promptly return phone calls and emails. He was also very accommodating. With the stress of the wedding day, I forgot to bring a wedding invitation with me, so that David can take some creative photographs of my handmade invitations. David knew the wedding invitation was important to me and he assured me it was no problem, and he asked me drop off the invite at the studio the week after the wedding so that he can take some pictures of it. Another thing I loved about David was that a few days after our wedding, David emailed us a few amazing teaser pictures so we were able to immediately order our thank you cards.
    Overall, I would highly recommend David! He is amazing at what he does!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • R

    Renad · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Loeb is the best photographer there is. He loves his job and so passionate about his work. He takes the most amazing work and is such a perfectionist I LOVED IT. He caters to the bride and groom so they enjoy their special day no issues. Love love love David Loeb and Edward Fox. They know how to do weddings!!!!

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • M

    Monika · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Edward Fox for our photographer. After meeting with a few different companies I was very happy and comfortable with Edward Fox. Their options for packages I felt were the best and loved the options for album choices. I felt they were the most professional. Our photographer, Ladio Vasak, was so incredible. He has amazing vision and creativity to give you great pictures. I would definitely use Edward Fox for any event we would require a professional photographer for and request Ladio to take them.

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • User2318837 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Edward Fox Photography! Our wedding and engagement photographer was Christopher R. Côté. He was creative and professional. Our photos turned out great! We had a long engagement and searched for a while before finally deciding on Edward Fox. We found that they offered the best price for the quality of service and product they provide. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • User2935531 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is specifically about Jenny Fontaine more than the studio. I found the studio difficult to deal with, but knowing how amazing, wonderful, professional, fun and talented Jenny Fontaine is I would always always always hire her. She was simply fantastic. Jenny personally fit with mine very well. My groom and I have big families and big bridal parties and not a lot of time for photos (1 hour between ceremony and reception) and she was able to get photos of everyone we wanted at church (in 20 minutes) and then at 2 locations for the bridal party. Jenny fit in wonderfully and it was really great to have her by my side for 10 hours. Not sure how many people I can say that about!

    I really highly recommend Jenny and would hire her for other important events in my life!

    Sent on 01/03/2013