Skip to main content
Weddings

Edricks Fine Dry Cleaning Reviews

Edricks Fine Dry Cleaning

Edricks Fine Dry Cleaning

Farmington, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Rita
    Rita Sent on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Work

    It took me a year to finally allow myself to hand my wedding dress over to someone for cleaning/preservation which I am sure many brides out there can relate to! After speaking with David I was very reassured that my dress was in good hands (even though I live in another state and had to have my dress mailed out). David guided me throughout the entire process and made everything easy and comfortable. Thank you to David and team for being so accommodating and making my dress look like new again (FYI I had an outdoor wedding so there was a lot of dirt at the bottom of my very intricate beaded and lace Alon Livne dress, and of course makeup).

    Edricks Fine Dry Cleaning's reply:

    Thanks Rita for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and preserving your gown.(BTW-the dirtier the gown=more fun at the wedding!!) And thanks also for referring us to your friends for their preservation's
  • A
    Angela Sent on 08/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommend Edricks bridal gown cleaning and preservation service!
  • L
    Lorraine Sent on 11/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I looked at other establishments who said they would clean and preserve my gown but that my gown would be sealed in plastic wrap and should I open it, the warrantee would be void! How would I ever know if it was cleaned and if I did want to look at my dress again, how could I? Edricks beautifully cleaned and carefully muslin wrapped and stored my dress in pretty box- no plastic wrap. They even gave me gloves to wear should I want to look at my dress! I did pay a little more than usually quoted prices, but my dress and over skirt were extremely soiled (outdoor wedding) and they were perfectly cleaned. I feel I got an honest and superior service.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 11/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing service! Dress came back to me with all stains removed and beautifully wrapped! The whole process was very seamless!
  • User2434748 Sent on 11/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David Edricks is an amazing dry cleaner and is also extremely kind and professional! After my wedding, my dress was filthy---now its sparkling new and preserved so that I can keep it forever :) The shipping so easy--I was provided with a pre-labeled box with laundry bags and I received the dress back in a very timely manner. Would definitely use Edricks Fine Dry Cleaning again!
  • User2014393 Sent on 01/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    very accommodating-they delivered my dress to the house and shipped my daughters wedding dress back to her out of state house
  • User1987717 Sent on 12/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Edricks was very professional and responsive. They picked up the gown right at my office and preserved it beautifully and quickly. What a pleasure to work with!
  • D
    Deirdre Sent on 01/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Edricks dry cleaning was a pleasure. They cleaned and preserved my wedding dress quickly and at an affordable rate. It's difficult to trust someone with such an important and meaningful item, but you can have the confidence in Edricks.
  • User3194513 Sent on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My dress came back as white as the day I bought it! Highly recommended!
  • J
    Janet Sent on 12/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gown Preservation

    David,
    I picked up our daughter-in-laws wedding gown yesterday. You are a treasure. Your staff was amazing keeping in touch with me. Lisa had me come in to inspect the gown before it was put into the box with muslin. You are a miracle worker, you got all of the coffee stains out of this precious gown. I can’t thank you enough. I did open the box to see how the gown was wrapped in muslin only to discover you also included white gloves to handle the cleaned gown. Thank you a million times over. I just sent photos to our daughter-in-law. She will be so happy.

    Edricks Fine Dry Cleaning's reply:

    Thanks so much Janet for your kind words. We really enjoyed working on your daughter-in -laws dress and so happy you had such a great experience with our team. You words mean a lot to all of us. Have a great holiday....David
  • S
    Stefanie Sent on 01/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David and his team did such a wonderful job cleaning and preserving my wedding dress. By the end of the night of my wedding the bottom of my dress was so dirty and David was able to get my dress looking like new again. David and his team are extremely professional and responsive and had my dress returned to me quickly and in perfect condition. I would highly recommend David and Edricks Fine Dry Cleaning to all brides!
  • H
    Heidi Sent on 03/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was married in CT, but I live in VA so Edricks was a lifesaver! I packed my dress up and mailed it to them in CT, then they mailed it to me to VA in perfect condition! I got married in the fall and my tulle dress picked up tons of leaves and dirt. Now it as good as new, and for a great price. It came nicely packed up in a thick cardboard preservation box which was tucked in a fabric bag. It will certainly be a keepsake for years!
  • User1984651 Sent on 12/26/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    they were terrific-mailed the dress back to the bride and delivered the mother of the bride dress to my house. it was just a bit expensive (but that could be that the dresses were a bit fussy, so lots of detail)