Skip to main content
Weddings

Edra Couture Bridal Reviews

Edra Couture Bridal

Edra Couture Bridal

Newport, RI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Kristen
    Kristen Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Edra & Team are wonderful!

    Edra and her team were amazing to work with! They did beautiful hair and makeup for my group of ten (5 bridesmaids, a junior bridesmaid, a flower girl, my mom, my mother-in-law and myself). Bella and Gisael handled hair, while Harpreet did makeup. Edra handled my bridal hair and makeup but also was doing touch ups, my mother’s hair, and monitoring the artists. They were social and very nice, while also very focused on their work. I looked at many different stylists for the wedding but when I came across Edra, I loved that she did an initial zoom call (instead of just emails) and gave so much flexibility in her packages. She worked with me on the timeline for the day of, asked for some inspo pics for the bridal party, and discussed the different hair and skin textures of the group. Throughout the process, she was reassuring of the teams skills, positive, and gave creative suggestions. The photographer showed up quite early on the wedding day, which caused a bit of a hiccup to the timeline, and Edra was amazing at redirecting/pushing back on him and overall reassuring me that as the bride I should not be feeling rushed or stressed. She was amazing!

    Edra Couture Bridal's reply:

    Dear Kristen!

    Thank you so much for having me be a part of your beautiful wedding celebration. We loved being a part every moment.

    You looked absolutely stunning with your natural curls and soft glam make-up.

    Edra & Team
  • J
    Julia P. Sent on 01/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hollywood Waves

    I had a great experience with Edra for my wedding. Her specialization in Hollywood waves initially caught my eye, and her personalized approach sealed the deal! Edra's choice of an initial Zoom call instead of the standard email communication set a collaborative tone.

    During my trial, she focused on every detail, creating a vision that complemented my dress and aligned with our wedding aesthetics. She genuinely cares about achieving your desired look.

    Her calm and professional demeanor eased my pre-wedding nerves, shielding me from the chaos of vendors and questions. Her talent and skills enhanced my appearance, making me feel like the most beautiful version of myself on my wedding day.

    The ECB Creative Team, led by Edra, was cooperative and sweet, working closely with each woman in my bridal party, considering their beauty inspiration and style.

    Edra's dedication on continuous education and staying up-to-date on trends reflects her passion for providing top-notch bridal hair and makeup services.

    The only minor hiccup was a delay, resulting in the timeline going over what we had initially discussed. Ultimately, everything fell into place, even if it felt rushed towards the end.

    I recommend Edra and her team to any bride seeking a true partner to bring their wedding vision to life. Thank you, Edra, for playing such a crucial role on my wedding day!

    Edra Couture Bridal's reply:

    Dear Julie,

    Thank you so much for having me be a part of your wedding day. The team and I had the best time.

    I loved your glamwaves, absolutely beautiful!!

    Edra & Team!’
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Edra Couture Bridal

    Edra was my first and only wedding makeup trail, I fell in love with her warm personality upon meeting her. I knew I had to have her as soon as I saw the amazing work she did on me for my trail. My face even had an adverse to a product ( sensitive skin) and she contacted me right away to come back so we could figure out what my skin didn't like.
    Edra takes the time to listen to your vision, takes the time to make it come to life and then on my wedding day she was such a comfort to have around. I trusted her so much, I let her cut curtain bangs on me the day of my wedding!!
    She made me feel like a princess and the most beautiful I've ever felt in my life.
    I knew we were all in such good hands with her and Sara. I told her I would go through all the stress of planning a wedding again just to have her do my hair and makeup again.

    Edra Couture Bridal's reply:

    Thank you Ashley,

    From the start of the trial to the end I had so such a great time working with you! You looked absolutely beautiful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica V. Sent on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best

    We were attending a wedding and Edra came to the hotel and fixed us up. She did an AMAZING job, she explained what she was doing and matched our hair and makeup styles with our dresses. We left looking and feeling fabulous and right now I cant even handle myself. Definitely recommend her, she is very knowledgeable and an expert in what she does.

    Edra Couture Bridal's reply:

    Thank you Jessica,

    Such a pleasure being a part of your celebration. It was such a pleasure working with you and your family. All of you looked great.
  • V
    Vanessa V. Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service!

    We were attending a wedding in the Boston area and needed hair and make up services for 3 people. It was stressful not knowing anyone in the area. We found Edra through wedding wire and are so happy we did. She was extremely organized and communicative from our first interaction. She truly is a professional and we can not say enough about her services. She really put as at ease about the whole process. It was a hot weekend and an outdoor wedding and our hair and makeup lasted the whole night! Definitely recommend Edra to anyone looking for excellent and trustworthy services!

    Edra Couture Bridal's reply:

    Hello Vanessa!

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was wonderful working with you. I absolutely loved your look.
  • Alison
    Alison B. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Having curly hair that I wanted to keep natural for my wedding day, I searched far and wide for a stylist that had experience with all textures. As soon as I reached out to Edra and she started talking about the science behind curly hair, I knew I found the right stylist! She and her team were absolutely AMAZING! Edra has a great process to get to know what a bride wants and she also provides great tips on what your hair and skin need to be healthy & happy. She really listened to what I had in mind for the big day, and then Edra and her team helped me, my bridesmaids, and my mom all look our best. I'd give 10 stars if I could. Thank you, Edra!
  • Cindy
    Cindy Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair was perfect all day!

    Edra did a wonderful job with my hair - it lasted all day even in the VERY windy day for our first look outside by the water! I was very impressed with how all the curls stayed in place all day! Edra was also very punctual, communicative, and easy to work with. I highly recommend her for your big day!

    Edra Couture Bridal's reply:

    Thank you Cindy,

    It was a pleasure being a part of your wedding. You looked absolutely beautiful. Congratulations on your wedding.
  • L
    Laura P. Sent on 11/01/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A m a z i n g!

    I can’t say enough good things about Edra!! She is incredibly skilled and a true artist! I will use her again and would recommend to ANYONE!

    Edra Couture Bridal's reply:

    Thank you Dr. Prudy!
    Loved creating your hair and make- up looks!! It was such a pleasure working with you !


    Thank you!!
    Edra
Responds within 24 hours