Skip to main content
Weddings

Editing Life Videography Reviews

Editing Life Videography

Editing Life Videography

Baltimore, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 217 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
217 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

217
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Josh
    Josh H. Sent on 03/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome videographer!

    Matt was awesome with my family on the day of our wedding and his follow-up after was very attentive. The full-length movie is amazing and I would recommend a videographer for every memorable event!
  • A
    Alli Sent on 03/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Matt was so easy to book with & communicate with! Our videographer the day of the wedding was amazing! When she arrived, she didn't waste any time & just jumped right to make sure there isn't anything missed from your big day! You receive so many different clips to watch, from a 1-minute clip all the way to a 2-hour video! They even include extra cut outs that didn't make it into the clips! It is amazing the be able to go back & really relive such an amazing day!
  • B
    Brooke W. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    Editing Life was great to work with! They made the filming feel natural and respond quickly to questions and concerns!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tracey
    Tracey D. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt was a life saver!

    My husband and I used Editing Life Videography for our wedding, and we are so grateful with how everything went! Not only did the videos turn out great, but Matt was also a life saver during the wedding itself! His professionalism helped with capturing the right moments at the perfect angles and lighting, and he even went so far as to help put the boutonnières on all of the groomsmen, positioning all of of our guests for a photoshoot, and giving us advice for cutting the cake. We highly recommend using Editing Life Videography!
  • K
    Katherine W. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Affordable!

    We hired Editing Life as the videographer for our wedding day and could not be happier that we did! We absolutely love the sneak peak and the preview reel we've received so far and can't wait to see the rest. Matt and his brother Wade were the videographers on the day of and they both did an amazing job. When they arrived, they had already taken some drone footage of the Airbnb where we were getting ready and doing our first look shots at and then they came in and got right to work on taking videos of my dress and other details, and even took my dress outside to get some beautiful shots of it hanging from a tree with the flowers in the background. (Of course he asked first if I was OK with him taking my dress outside). They were super professional the whole time and you can tell they knew exactly what they're doing, but you hardly even knew they were there. They worked great together with our photographer and captured all of our special moments and more while somehow managing to blend into the background. They were also super affordable which is amazing given how much is included in the price and the quality of the videos. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a videographer, you won't be disappointed!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey J. Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you are looking for a videographer, choose Editing Life Videography!

    If you are looking for a videographer, choose Editing Life Videography! Matt was extremally professional, energetic, positive, friendly, accommodating and just overall fantastic throughout the entire wedding process. When we began the process of booking with vendors, we were hesitant to book a videographer, but it turned out to be the most important vendor!

    We just received the sneak peak of our wedding video from Editing Life Videography and we were blown away! We couldn't be more pleased and grateful to Matt for putting it all together. The film more than exceeded our expectations and it is so evident how much time and effort the team put into it. We cannot wait to see the final video!

    Thank you, Matt, from the bottom of our hearts for being the best videographer and capturing all of our special moments with family and friends on our wedding day! 10/10!
  • Emma
    Emma S. Sent on 08/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful team to work with!

    I would recommend Editing Life to anyone looking for a videographer for their wedding!
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Videography

    Editing life captured my wedding on 6-10-23 in downtown Annapolis. The team was very professional and coordinated with my photographer to get all the beautiful shots. Little work on my end coordination how I wanted the day to be captured and turned out to be gorgeous. When shopping around this company was more on the "affordable side" but do not let that stop you they are professional and capture wedding beautifully. Matt and team even offered to come set up early to capture more of the 5 hours I hired them to capture. Would recommend for anyone getting married in the area!
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt was the best

    Matt was recommended to us by our venue, and we couldn't be happier that we went with the recommendation. Matt was incredible to work with! The whole process was so seamless and easy. He is such a professional, he knows what he's doing, worked well with our other vendors, communicated with us throughout.
    We got our sneak peak video in two weeks, and it was wonderful.
    Highly recommend Matt and his team!!
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy to have found Editing Life!


    We decided to book a videographer less than a week before our wedding and are so thankful to have booked with Editing Life. Matt made the process so easy during the very busy week leading up to the wedding. He was easy to communicate with and prompt to respond to emails.

    On wedding day, he was professional and friendly! He fit in perfectly with our other vendors (most of which he already knew).

    We are so happy with the sneak peek we got (less than 3 weeks after the wedding) and how Matt perfectly captured one of the most special days of our lives. We can’t recommend them enough to anyone looking for a wedding videographer!
  • Alison
    Alison L. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High quality, affordable videographer!

    Matt and his son, Brooks, shot our wedding and they were the most professional and friendly duo! Matt worked so well with our other vendors and you genuinely couldn't even tell him and his son were ever there. They provided a great sneak peak video within 3 weeks of the wedding and we can't wait to see the full video. Highly recommend hiring this company if you are looking for an affordable way to remember your wedding day. Thank you so much!!
  • K
    Katelyn Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Videographer

    I searched and searched for a videographer that would give us everything we wanted for the price we wanted to pay. Matt & his team was able to provide that. We knew our wedding day would go by fast and we didn’t want to miss a memory. Yes photography is wonderful, but videography is such a wonderful addition. My husband, mom and I met Matt and his wife Julia at a wedding expo. At that point I had already contacted over 5 videographers and wasn’t 100% satisfied with any of them. The packages and quality of work that Matt and his team do is most definitely top notch. The team at Editing Life Videography were able to provide extensive knowledge about their services and what to look for and what to stay away from with other videography businesses.
    His wife Julia and dad Mike were the two videographers we had. Julia’s eye for those special detail shots and Mike’s friendly personality made our day great! Mike convinced even our camera shy guests to leave us a video memo.
    In 7 days from our wedding, we got a sneak peak preview which exceeded our expectations! It was so wonderful to re-live that special day in just less than 30 minutes. We CANNOT wait to see the final product as we know it will be just as wonderful and more!
  • M
    Marissa B. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Videographer

    Matt did an amazing job for us! We were so pleased with him & his work. Will definitely use again & recommend to others! We are so happy with our video of our special day!
  • E
    Emily M. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Value and Better Service!

    Cannot say enough good things about Matt and the Editing Life team!! First off, they have incredible fair prices and you get so much more from them as far as final products/packages. Matt was incredibly responsive, friendly, and helpful from the first email. Julia was our videographer and she was easily one of my favorite vendors. She was so friendly, personable, and made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera. We just got back our first video and it could not have conveyed the overall feel of the day more. All of the perfect moments were string together beautifully and it really feels like you were there. We're so appreciative of the Editing Life team and couldn't recommend them more!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey S. Sent on 01/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely Recommend!

    My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Matt and his team for our September 2022 wedding. Leading up to the big day, Matt was very prompt with communications and provided plenty of detail so we felt at ease and prepared. On the day of our wedding, the videographers captured every important moment while being discreet. We are so happy with our videos and cannot recommend them enough!
  • E
    Emily M. Sent on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Editing Life Videography for a great memory of your day!!

    Our beginning communications with Matt were great, he responded to emails immediately and answered all of our questions thoroughly! We knew we hired the right vendor immediately. On our wedding day, our videographer was Julia who was also absolutely fabulous! She was so kind and so easy to work with and was able to let us know exactly what she needed for each little film clip. It's been about a month since our day and we have received our sneak peek and are absolutely thrilled! What a special memory of our day!! Don't look any further, hire Editing Life Videography!! Thank you!!
  • Rachael
    Rachael Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and an expert

    Matt was amazing. The sneak peek footage is exactly what we were hoping for and more. He got it to us in a little over one week too! The ideas he had for footage were unique and perfect.
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured Every Moment with Ease!

    Matt was on point with every clip he took! He and our photographer worked together so seamlessly and everything was so natural! The creativity, dedication, and passion behind Editing Life Videography is incredible. I would HIGHLY recommend them at your wedding!
  • C
    Charlotte L. Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!!!

    I could not be happier with our wedding video! If you are on the fence about hiring a videographer, book Editing Life!! The value for your money is incredible. Some moments just call for videography, rather than photography. Julia, our videographer, so effortlessly captured our day and those small moments. Little glances with each other, dancing, hugs with family – all these things look great in photography, but even better on video! Matt and his team are true experts. I loved speaking with Matt during our initial call. I found his honesty and transparency so refreshing in a sea of people trying to “sell you” on their wedding services. His wife, Julia, captured our wedding and we could not have been more impressed. She was so discrete, I hardly noticed her at all! She worked efficiently and was able to flip between the me as the bride and my groom to capture soooo many moments. The “sneak peek” was worth what we paid for the entire service, in my opinion, and was ready in a matter of days!! So, to receive all the wedding content in addition is just magnificent. Hiring Editing Life should be a no brainer!!! This was some of the best money we spent on our day!!! It is so painfully true that the day goes by in a blink of an eye! I could not recommend enough having Editing Life capture your day so you can relive it over and over 😊
  • Catherine
    Catherine S. Sent on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Editing Life Videography is fantastic!

    Editing Life Videography is fantastic! They are always on time and professional, and their videos are the best. We got married in our backyard in 2020 with only 2 guests due to covid, and Matt and Julia were able to get us our ceremony video so quickly to share with family and friends. Having the video of our wedding also allowed us to share our special day with our grandmothers before they passed, which we will always cherish. We then got married again in 2022 with a full ceremony and cerebration with family and friends, and of course had them for video coverage again. We got our sneak peek video so quickly and were able to share it with family and friends again. I should also mention that Matt has a drone - which makes for really cool footage of your venue. Editing Life Videography is the best and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for video for their wedding.
  • K
    Kate F. Sent on 05/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Matt was awesome and you could barely notice him throughout the day! He was on time and even got to get some before video that was unplanned of my dress. We received our sneak peek video within a week and were so impressed! it's awesome being able to have this to look back on our day because it really does go by so, so fast. Thank you Matt!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Sent on 01/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You have to book Editing Life, you will regret it if you don't!

    Matt was great through the entire wedding planning process! He was able to set up a live stream of the ceremony so a few guests could watch at home due to COVID-19. So far we have received the sneak peak and it is perfect! Matt and Sandy did a great job capturing our wedding day, and we love the drone shots they were able to get. Matt was very timely and thorough with his emails and communication, which was much appreciated! We are really looking forward to our final product and highly recommend Editing Life Videography for any wedding. Hands down one of the best vendors we worked with.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I almost skipped videography for my wedding, but I am so glad that I didn't after my experience with Editing Life! Matt made the process super easy from the beginning, and Julia was so lovely to work with on the day of my wedding. The sneak peak video brought back all the feels from the special day. Can't wait to see the rest!
  • Meg
    Meg B. Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great videographer!

    Matt was our videographer for our wedding and he did an amazing job! My husband and I booked Editing Life Videography in February 2021 for our wedding in October 2021. Matt was so great to work with leading up to the wedding, during it, and after it! He was one of the preferred vendors for our venue so he really knew our venue and the best places to shoot! We are so glad that we went with Matt and his company and recommend him to anyone looking to hire a videographer!!
  • L
    Lauren W. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE BEST Wedding Videography (and people)

    We have been so happy with our experience working with Matt thus far. Matt's friendly personality is obvious in all his email communications, so I knew pretty quickly he'd be a great fit for our day. Matt has always been quick to respond to emails, open to requests/seeks your feedback during the editing process, & has been so helpful and accommodating with all that has come with COVID rescheduling. Despite the crazy COVID wedding season, we received our sneak peek video in
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message