Edibles Incredible Desserts Reviews

930 | Sterling, VA
See photos, pricing and details

930 Reviews for Edibles Incredible Desserts

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

930

192 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sadaf A. · Married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cake in the DC area!

    My cake was not only beautiful, but absolutely delicious! I received many compliments from guests on how yummy my cake was. Thank you for a delicious + beautiful experience!

    Sent on 12/07/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful review Sadaf! We are thrilled that your guests enjoyed the cake as much as they did. We hope to help create future memories for you as well! Congrats again!
  • Brittany

    Brittany W. · Married on 04/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cupcakes and brownie bites were a hit!

    Robyn and Alan were great to work with. Tons of flavors to select from- it was hard to narrow it down! We got assorted cupcakes and brownie bites. Our guests loved them!

    Sent on 06/12/2021

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Wow! We are so appreciative of your great review. It was an honor to be a part of your life memory and we thoroughly enjoyed working with you. We're so happy for you and hope to see you soon.
  • J

    Janet K. · Married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edibles incredible desserts!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts really came through for a last minute change in wedding venue and size! (Covid related) Alan, Robyn and team created a flavorful, moist, 3 tier (chocolate mousse, pina colada, lemon sublime) classically decorated cake with just the right amount of butter cream icing. They were truly attentive to every detail. It was perfection!

    Sent on 07/15/2020

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you Janet! It was our pleasure to serve you and we all loved designing and creating the cake for your son and daughter-in-law. We wish the whole family well and hope to see you again soon!
  • Kelly

    Kelly S. · Married on 12/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly Edible:))

    Our wedding cake from Edibles Incredible was absolutely delicious and beautiful!! My husband is not a cake person at all, and he loved it so much, he asks to go back and get cake from them all the time! Robyn spent so much time with me to figure out exactly what I wanted and the whole team made my dreams come true!! They did an excellent job, and we look forward to our one year anniversary cake!!!

    Sent on 01/23/2021

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thanks Kelly for your fun review! It's always great to have a non-cake eater that converts to loving our cakes! What a pleasure. And, by the way, you were a pleasure to work with and a pleasure to make your dreams about your cake come true! We love seeing you two and look forward to your next visit for cake and other scrumptious goodies!
  • Carly

    Carly M. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome cake! So easy to work with!

    The cake was so delicious and beautifully made! Robyn was so great to work with and we were so happy with the result!

    Sent on 01/23/2021

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thanks Carly to take the time to write a review. It was short and sweet and we're so happy that you were pleased with the result! It's such fun to celebrate this specialize time with you for your wedding. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!
  • Kristina

    Kristina P. · Married on 12/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and Beautiful

    Beautiful and DELICIOUS cake options. We had the pina colada as our cutting cake which was so unique and delicious and then we passed out slices of vanilla cake with a raspberry filling to guests and got many compliments! Looking forward to going back for our one year anniversary and recreating the top tier!

    Sent on 06/26/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Outstanding! We are so happy that you were happy with your wedding cake. We so appreciate earning your business and having you write an amazing review. We also can't wait to see you for your first year anniversary cake. All the best for your first married year together.
  • Geraldine

    Geraldine · Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cake ever, even greater service

    Just from the beginning Alan and Robyn were simply AMAZING. The cake is the best cake I ever taste it. But most importantly the service was just the best. Due to COVID-19 we had to postpone and downsized a couple of times. Robin and Alan were able to adapt by making a smaller cake for pictures and giving amazing individual cupcakes and desserts for our mini-wedding guests to ensure everyone safety. Everyone was thrilled with the cupcakes and the desserts. We couldn’t be happy with the result. Thanks edible incredibles!

    Sent on 01/23/2021

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thanks Geraldine for your beautiful review. We're so glad you and your guests loved the cake and the cupcakes! We agreed that boxing up each cupcake was a brilliant idea and we were glad to oblige! Don't forget to let us know when you'd like your complimentary anniversary cake!
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin S. · Married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and beautiful!

    I first met Alan at a bridal expo, where I decided to sign up for the free tasting that was being offered. I’m so glad I did! After the tasting, my now-husband and I were looking forward to our cake with great anticipation, and telling all of our guests how good it would be. We were not disappointed! Even though our guest count decreased due to the pandemic, we decided to go along with our original cake size, and allowed guests to take leftovers home with them, and ended up bringing leftovers in to work for our coworkers to try as well! Everyone agreed that the cake was delicious, and we were so sad when it was finally all gone!

    Sent on 12/06/2020

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    It's so wonderful to have great cake and we were all so happy to be part of your really special day! You made our day by sharing your cake with friends, family members and coworkers. So glad you loved the cake. We will see you soon and wish you a wonderful 1st year together. You deserve the best that life has to offer.
  • Jocelyn

    Jocelyn G. · Married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Edibles Incredible made the most beautiful and delicious cake for our special wedding day. Even through Covid, they made the tasting process easy and safe. Edibles Incredible designed exactly what we wanted and we had the best experience with them! Wedding cakes are what they do and it shows! Everyone raved about how amazing the cake tasted!! Could not recommend them more!

    Sent on 01/25/2021

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Gosh Jocelyn, what a great review and Alan, the team and I so much appreciate your review. We are so happy that everyone was amazed by the cake and that you loved the design. Most importantly, we're happy that you had a great experience. We look forward to your anniversary and seeing you again!
  • M

    Mindy L. · Married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cakes and great service

    We chose 4 different cakes, the chocolate, pineapple coconut, cheesecake, and raspberry cheesecake. The chocolate and pineapple coconut were some of the best cakes we have ever had. The cheesecakes were moist, with the perfect amount of crust at the bottom. We wanted simple on the design, some buttercream flowers covering the cakes and simple sugared berries adorning the cheesecakes and we requested that each cake be displayed on a different height stand. The end result was that they looked gorgeous, the frosting was not to heavy and we received so many compliments about the cakes.

    Sent on 01/11/2020

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    SO glad you love the layout and taste of the cheesecakes for your wedding. We had fun creating these for you! Gorgeous is great and we really look forward to seeing you again for your complimentary anniversary cake! Wishing you a fabulous first married year together!
  • Daniel

    Daniel P. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Cake!

    Very easy to work with! Met with them one time for a cake testing and then through a few e-mails and a couple phone calls we were able to plan the design of the wedding cake with ease even during the pandemic. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/25/2020

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thanks so much Daniel for your 5-star review. How kind! We look forward to seeing you again for cake slices, cupcakes, truffles for your everyday need or special occasions. Have a great year and we'll see you for your complimentary anniversary cake, if not before then!
  • K

    Kerry H. · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful from beginning to end!

    We first encountered Alan at a Wedding Open House at our reception venue in Sterling, Va. The samples were delicious! Our paths crossed again at a Wedding Expo at George Mason University. That is where we signed up for a tasting. Alan was so great during the tasting and made sure we had a variety of cake flavors to sample. We wanted cupcakes for our guests and a small round cake for my husband and I to cut instead of a three tiered cake. They provide small takeout boxes to bring cupcakeshome. Love that the company make a fresh cake for you on your one year anniversary. As Alan said, "No one really wants a cake that's been frozen for a year!"

    They can accommodate allergy needs like Gluten Free. They were very upfront that they couldn't guarantee cupcakes would be nut free- which I appreciated since my nephew has a nut allergy.

    When COVID-19 hit, we asked that they box the cupcakes and label each box instead of the cupcakes being out in the open. They accommodated our request and for a small fee, they were boxed and clearly labeled. What a hit! The cupcakes are larger than I have seen at other bakeries.

    Thanks Alan, Robyn, and Jim!



    Sent on 10/20/2020

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    We are so appreciative of your great review. It was an honor to be a part of your life memory and we thoroughly enjoyed working with you. We're so happy for you and hope to see you soon.
  • Glenn

    Glenn C. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding cake!

    We met Alan at a wedding expo and fell in love with his cakes and super friendly personality. We then scheduled a cake tasting and booked him that day! His wife Robyn was just as awesome and helped bring our vision to life. EVERYONE loved our wedding cake! Since, then I get all my families birthday cakes here. LOVE THEM!!! Pina Colada is my fav ;)

    Sent on 01/22/2021

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Hello Glenn - It was so nice to read your reference of Alan, Owner as "super friendly personality"! Thanks also for referencing Robyn as "just as awesome" and helped bring our vision to life. We are both ecstatic that everyone loved the cake, especially our Pina Colada! That's a major customer fave. Thanks Glenn for reviewing us and being such a kind customer. We so appreciated your review and we look forward to your next visit to Edibles Incredible Desserts!
  • C

    Cynthia J. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake Bliss

    What a pleasure to work with professionals! We can't say enough wonderful things about our experience! The cake was amazing. The amount of detail was phenomenal! Everyone of our guests were impressed. My niece also used them for her wedding cake. We found our forever bakery!!!

    Sent on 12/04/2020

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    We love and thank you for your cake bliss review! It was such a pleasure to read it and to work with you during this special time of your life. We are very thankful and grateful that you and your guests (and your niece were impressed. We are so happy that we will be your forever bakery! That's music to our ears! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie C. · Married on 10/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    My cake was absolutely beautiful and tasted amazing! The whole experience was great- from the tasting to sitting down with Robin to design to the final product. I honestly could not have been happier. Robin was super helpful in helping us design exactly what I wanted, and didn’t try to push anything extra. We had to reschedule due to COVID and they were able to make the change in date with ease. No issues with delivery. We can’t wait to go back for our anniversary cake!

    Sent on 12/04/2020

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie for your review. Much appreciated. We are so happy that you were happy with your cake and our service and we look forward to seeing you for your complimentary anniversary cake as well as some of our other products. Wishing you both a fantastic year!
  • S

    Samantha L. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding cake!

    Our wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous! It exceeded my expectations in both design and taste! I received multiple compliments on the cake from my family and friends!

    Sent on 01/12/2020

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    It was a pleasure to crete your wedding cake! We are so happy that you loved it and that we exceeded your expectations! We'll see you in a year for your complimentary anniversary cake!
  • N

    Norman’s · Married on 08/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs Angela Norman

    This was the best wedding cake. Out of 4 cakes we tasted. The owners were very responsive and allowed us to taste all of their flavors. They also gave us large slices to take home. I highly recommend edibles incredibles you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/13/2021

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Wow! We are so appreciative of your great review. It was an honor to be a part of your life memory and we thoroughly enjoyed working with you. We're so happy for you and hope to see you soon.
  • Jenaranyi

    Jen · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    Alan, Robyn, and the rest of the Edibles Incredible team are great! We had a great experience at our tasting, all of the cakes were amazing! When we unfortunately had to postpone, and then subsequently downsize, our wedding due to Covid, and they were understanding and accommodating to the changes we needed to make. We asked if they were able to individually package our cupcakes (to keep them protected) and they were more than happy to do so. We ended up getting 3 different types of cupcakes (Lemon, GF strawberry, and Oreo) and a small cutting cake (lemon) and all our guests commented on how delicious they were. Several guests liked them so much they took an extra home. I would definitely recommend Edibles Incredible for their delicious cakes and cupcakes, and highly recommend tasting the Lemon Sublime cake...it is SO GOOD.

    Sent on 08/10/2020

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    We are so appreciative of your great review. It was an honor to be a part of your life memory and we thoroughly enjoyed working with you. We're so happy for your and hope to see you soon.
  • E

    Ellen H. · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gracious professionals

    I knew I wanted to cake taste with Edibles Incredible as soon as I got engaged, as two of my future sister-in-laws had this bakery supply their wedding cakes! Our tasting experience with Edibles Incredible was great from start to finish. Upon arrival, there are multiple photo albums of past cakes they have made so you can see their beautiful designs and get some inspiration. The tasting itself was fun and informative - the owner sits with you as you sample a giant slice of each delicious flavor you selected, and he tells you all about the process, ingredients, and values of their business. They will work with you on price to meet your needs. You get great service and fantastic results from this sweet & friendly husband and wife team - I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 03/15/2020
  • Donielle

    Donielle F. · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Desserts

    Edibles Incredible was a joy to work with. They worked with us during these uncertain Covid times and were able to adjust to our needs. We ordered our cake, wedding favors and rehearsal dinner desserts from them and Alan and Robyn were helpful throughout the entire process. We received so many compliments on the all the desserts, as they were truly delicious! Thanks Edible Incredible for making our day memorable.

    Sent on 09/21/2020

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Alan and I thank you so much for your kind review about your wedding cake and desserts. We're so happy that you and your guests were so happy! We love the pictures that you sent. Here's wishing you a great first married year!
  • Bethany

    Bethany S. · Married on 07/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Cake, Perfect Wedding

    During the current climate and COVID-19 regulations, Alan and Robyn still created and delivered the most wondrous cake!
    I first heard of Edibles Incredible when I attended a wedding expo. I remember Alan boasting that Edibles Incredible had the best cake ever. I was skeptical of course. But after I tried their Lemon Sublime, the decision was made. I had to have them for my wedding!
    Alan and Robyn love their customers and are extremely flexible. We were able to have different flavors for each layer of cake and it looked gorgeous and tasted amazing! I feel like the cake looked even better than the inspiration photo I showed.
    If you are having any second thoughts, please let this review change your mind. Alan and Robyn delivered the best cake I've seen and tasted, even through COVID-19 regulations. You can depend on them for excellence!

    Sent on 08/10/2020

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you so much Bethany for your lovely review. We're so glad you loved our service and our cake. What a great experience you relayed. Our team was so happy to read this review as well as they take great pride in their work. We all love the experience of creating cakes, especially wedding cakes. May you two lovebirds have a wonderful first married year together and we hope to see you again soon. Sending love and all the best life has to offer!
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine B. · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Cake!

    We ordered our wedding cake during quarantine, for our scaled-down wedding reception. They were able to make us a beautiful cake and when I tell you it was the most delicious cake ever! We received so many compliments! We were so pleased with the experience of our cake tasting prior to the pandemic, and even more impressed by the selection of favors and design. Try the pina colada flavor! Its our favorite! I highly recommend Edibles Incredible and their team! (Floral Designs by Twinbrooks)

    Sent on 06/23/2020

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Hi Jasmine -
    Thank you for your beautiful review and lovely picture of your cake. It was a pleasure to serve you and we love the fact that you love Alan's favorite cake, the Pina Colada. Yeah to Twinbrooks for the beautiful flowers. They are amazing! We look forward to seeing you in a year for your complimentary anniversary cake.
    Alan, Robyn, and the Edibles Incredible Award-Winning Dessert Team
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so Excited

    The first time I had a taste of Edibles Incredible was at a Wedding Expo. I had lost the card but had been hunting down the cakes ever since. Finally, on a whim, my fiancé and I decided to stop in the shop just for a taste, even though we thought we had already decided on a cake vendor. We had one slice of their cake and immediately booked a tasting and hired them on the spot. Our favorite flavor is the pina colada, still debating on whether we should have our entire cake made of that

    Sent on 12/09/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Lauren! WE are so excited to be apart of your special day! The Pina Colada is Alan's favorite flavor too :-) We can't wait to create your cake and congratulations!
  • Julie

    Julie H. · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Tasty!

    Alan, Robyn, Brenda and team made the wedding cake of our dreams! From our tasting to the wedding day, they helped us create our vision and accommodated us when we wanted to change one of the tier flavors (they were all so good, we had trouble narrowing it down to four—and yes, they let you pick different flavors for each tier and have so many great flavors to choose from)! Our cake was beautiful, even more beautiful than we could have imagined and tasted AMAZING! Our coordinator even stashed some away so we could have a second piece after the wedding reception, and we are so glad she did! We will definitely be using Edibles Incredible for other special occasions that call for delicious cake!

    Sent on 06/03/2020

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    We are so appreciative of your great review. It was an honor to be a part of your life memory and we thoroughly enjoyed working with you. We're so happy for you and hope to see you soon.