Edibles Incredible Desserts Reviews

860 | Sterling, VA
See photos, pricing and details

860 Reviews for Edibles Incredible Desserts

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

860

123 User photos

Edibles Incredible Desserts 1
Edibles Incredible Desserts 2
Edibles Incredible Desserts 3
Edibles Incredible Desserts 4
Edibles Incredible Desserts 5
+ 119
Order by:
  • S

    Sadaf Ali · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cake in the DC area!

    My cake was not only beautiful, but absolutely delicious! I received many compliments from guests on how yummy my cake was. Thank you for a delicious + beautiful experience!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts 6
    Sent on 12/07/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful review Sadaf! We are thrilled that your guests enjoyed the cake as much as they did. We hope to help create future memories for you as well! Congrats again!
  • Kristina

    Kristina Perry · Getting married on 12/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and Beautiful

    Beautiful and DELICIOUS cake options. We had the pina colada as our cutting cake which was so unique and delicious and then we passed out slices of vanilla cake with a raspberry filling to guests and got many compliments! Looking forward to going back for our one year anniversary and recreating the top tier!

    Sent on 06/26/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Outstanding! We are so happy that you were happy with your wedding cake. We so appreciate earning your business and having you write an amazing review. We also can't wait to see you for your first year anniversary cake. All the best for your first married year together.
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Getting married on 05/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so Excited

    The first time I had a taste of Edibles Incredible was at a Wedding Expo. I had lost the card but had been hunting down the cakes ever since. Finally, on a whim, my fiancé and I decided to stop in the shop just for a taste, even though we thought we had already decided on a cake vendor. We had one slice of their cake and immediately booked a tasting and hired them on the spot. Our favorite flavor is the pina colada, still debating on whether we should have our entire cake made of that

    Sent on 12/09/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Lauren! WE are so excited to be apart of your special day! The Pina Colada is Alan's favorite flavor too :-) We can't wait to create your cake and congratulations!
  • Amy

    Amy Lyons · Getting married on 02/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Passionate Artistry

    The cake flavors offered by Edibles Incredible are amazing. Alan and Robyn are two of the kindest people you will meet and they are very passionate about what they do and are committed to making your cake and day special.

    Sent on 11/11/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you so much Amy! It was a pleasure to hear that you were pleased with your wedding cake. I love the term you used: "Passionate Artistry". We so look forward to seeing you again for more yummy-luscious cakes and then of course, your complimentary anniversary cakes.
  • A

    A.s. · Getting married on 02/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let Them Eat An Amazing Cake!!

    I can't describe a delicious 3 tier cake, nor could pictures do it justice. We had an amazing tasting experience that left us looking forward to the final wedding cake. They were easy to work with, and we let the experts be creative!

    Sent on 10/29/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    What a great review and how wonderful it was to read and know you look forward to a great cake! We look forward to creating a spectacular cake inside and out!
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of this world service!!!

    My cake looked and tasted like it was flown from heaven by Gabriel himself. They made my day complete and a dream. People are talking about how beautiful the cake was!!!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts 7
    Edibles Incredible Desserts 8
    Sent on 12/05/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Jennifer- thank you so much for the amazing review! We are thrilled that people were talking about the cake and how beautiful it was! Thank you for your business and we are so happy to have been a part of your beautiful day. Congrats again!
  • Mella

    Mella Flower · Married on 11/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cake!

    The cake was a huge hit! Alan and his team made everything very easy and the cake came out beautifully. Thank you so much. (And it was so yummy too!)

    Sent on 12/10/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you so much Mella- we truly appreciate you and your review! We are so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of look and taste of your wedding cake. Congrats again and we wish you a wonderful marriage!
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever!

    Cake was delicious and came out exactly how we pictured it!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts 9
    Sent on 12/02/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so glad that we could provide exactly what you were hoping for. Congratulations again and we wish you an amazing life together!
  • Ashley

    Ashley Thomas · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasty cake

    Cake was moist. We have 3 different flavors. Everyone loved the cake.

    Edibles Incredible Desserts 10
    Sent on 11/15/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! We are are so thrilled that you and your guests loved your cake so much. Congratulations again!
  • Ashley

    ashley · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moist and Delicious

    You know how most wedding cakes are dry? My cake was so moist and tasty. My guests loved my cake, so did my husband and I. I have 3 flavors for each layer (Pineapple Rum, Vanilla and Red Velvet). Was amazing. If I could give 10stars. I would. They were very well priced as well. We visited 2 other bakeries and they did not compare. Thank you very much Mr. Allen and team for an impressive tasting cake!

    Sent on 12/02/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Wow- thank you for the amazing review! We are so grateful to have been apart of your special day and we are so glad to have exceeded your expectations. Congratulations again!
  • Priscilla

    Priscilla Ro · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    My husband and I were extremely happy with the taste and design of our 4-tier wedding cake for our November 2019 wedding! So many of our guests were raving about it that even a couple of my bridesmaids were scraping the bottom of the cake stand to finish it off! Even prior to the wedding itself, a few of our other wedding vendors were thrilled when we mentioned that Edibles Incredible was doing our cake. From our first meeting with Alan to taking our first bite of our wedding cake, we were truly happy with everything, especially their ability to accommodate some of our vegan and gluten free guests in attendance. Lastly, when you first meet with them, you will go through a bit of a sales pitch, but don’t be turned off by it because they live up to their reputation and are reasonably priced. So if you’re looking for a place to make your wedding cake, we highly recommend them! You seriously won’t find a better baker in the area. P.S. they provide full size slices of cake for your tasting, which was a big plus in helping us decide who to go with.

    Edibles Incredible Desserts 11
    Edibles Incredible Desserts 12
    Sent on 12/03/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Priscilla! We are truly grateful to have exceeded your expectations. We wish you many happy years together and thank you again for the kind words!
  • C

    Chelsea van Dijk · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect

    Our journey with Edibles Incredible started at a bridal showcase, and ever since meeting Alan, Robyn and his team we haven't looked elsewhere. We tried one piece of their cake at the showcase and were enthralled. The cake tasting was set up within seconds. We picked three flavors to try, and once we got to the tasting Alan made sure we had a full picture of everything that was possible before we left. All their products were so good that needless to say we walked out with arms full of their desserts. We moved the wedding date once, and the Edibles Incredible team was incredibly flexible in adjusting our venue, date, etc. We went in once more closer to our wedding date to finalize the details, and the whole process was smooth, effortless, and made our final days of wedding planning a lot less stressful. The final product was magnificent. We could not have wished for a better looking wedding cake, and the guests were raving about the taste. It was perfectly moist, beautifully arranged, and we were able to enjoy the leftovers (not that there were many, everyone loved it so much) days later. Alan, Robyn, and the rest of the team: thank you!

    Sent on 12/02/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    We were so very happy to read your review, Chelsea. We aim for this same experience for all! It's always so nice to achieve it. But, the nicest thing was the beautiful review you wrote and the fact that you took the time to do so! We soooo appreciate you and can't wait to see you again! We wish you both the happiest year together and look forward to seeing you again for your complimentary anniversary cake! We also look forward to your picture! Again, the best to you both! What a great way for us to end the day!!!!
  • Emily

    Emily Kimmel · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Cake!

    After trying several cake vendors (free cake, why not?) we were left feeling like no one particularly cared and just wanted to sell pretty but ok tasting cakes. Edibles Incredible is the total opposite, husband and wife are a dynamic duo that really excel at providing a memorable cake that is the best we tasted. They clearly put their years of experience into their cakes and even just the tasting process and we felt so welcome (and so full, they kept bringing us more samples!) in their store. Cannot recommend or thank them enough.

    Edibles Incredible Desserts 13
    Sent on 12/04/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you so much for that wonderful review Emily! We do strive to exceed your expectations and we're so glad that we were able to provide a beautiful and delicious cake for your wedding day memories. Congrats and we wish you many years of wedded bliss!
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Cake 10.26.19

    Go buy your cake from edible incredibles now! We had so many compliments from our guests on our cake! Everybody was raving about it!

    We went in for our tasting a year before our wedding and this was the first place we went to and left with a purchased cake for our wedding the following year. We selected three flavors of cakes to taste, which ended up being huge slices and were all delicious! But we asked to try the owners favorite and he brought his wife’s favorite for us to try and it was INCREDIBLE! So moist and flavorful, we were sold after one bite! I can still taste it! We cannot wait for our first anniversary to have some more of it! We will recommend edible incredibles to everyone who is looking for a baker!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts 14
    Edibles Incredible Desserts 15
    Sent on 11/13/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Wow- thank you so much for the glowing review! We are so happy that you were so happy with your cake. Congratulations again and we wish you many joyous years together!
  • Brea

    Brea · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious!

    We had so many comments from guests about how delicious our cake was! Not only that, but it was gorgeously decorated! Thank you, Edibles Incredible!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts 16
    Sent on 12/07/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    That is so wonderful to hear! Thank you Brea for taking the time to leave a wonderful review. We are so grateful for your business and we wish you many years of happiness with your new spouse. Thanks again!
  • Brandy

    Brandy · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked out well

    Edible Incredibles seem to be able to do pretty much anything that you'd want from a cake. It was delicious, they offer so many different varieties of desserts and I like the fact that they give you a fresh cake for your anniversary instead of us freezing a piece for a year. The cake was beautiful, I was offered advise on how I could save a few dollars (which is always a plus) and it was truly everything that I wanted.
    Hopefully, I can upload a picture later (sorry guys).

    Sent on 11/25/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thanks Brandy! We are so happy that you were pleased with our service and products. We love what we do! Can't wait to see the picture and also see you on the next time you come in! Thanks for taking the time to write a great review!
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Cake

    They are not kidding when they say Edibles Incredible makes the best cake you'll ever have! We got the lemon cake with pineapple curd, chocolate mousse, and carrot cake- they were all delicious. Our guests raved about how delicious the cake was! We also ordered some gluten free cupcakes for a few guests and they loved those! The staff was very helpful throughout the entire process.

    Edibles Incredible Desserts 17
    Edibles Incredible Desserts 18
    Sent on 11/19/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    We are so glad that we could exceed your expectations Emily! Thank you SO much for the fantastic review- congratulations again on your wedding and we wish you all the happiness in the world.
  • Gabriela

    Gabriela Alvarez · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, Delicious Cake!

    Edibles Incredible designed a beautiful cake for us! We tried several different flavors at our tasting and ended up choosing them for their great recipes and prices. We were able to scale down our order after we had the final RSVP count and they executed our vision with the gold molds to match our Versailles feel perfectly. Guests complimented our cake and it looked beautiful. My only recommendation would be to confirm details with them. We ended up making our order over the phone, so it made matters a bit more complicated when we had to finalize the flavors and number of servings and didn’t have a written order on file, just notes from our tasting. This was easily solved, though!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts 19
    Edibles Incredible Desserts 20
    Edibles Incredible Desserts 21
    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • R

    Roseanne Candell · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious cake

    Our cake was absolutely beautiful. It was more beautiful than I had even imagined it to be. Alan's team listened to my vision, and they found lovely broches to accessorize our cake. The cake was delicious, too! Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 12/02/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you so much for your beautiful review. The team is so thankful that you are pleased with the look and taste of your wedding cake. It brings joy to us! Thank you for allowing us to earn your business.
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best cake we’ve ever had

    Edibles incredibles did the cakes for both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding! Everyone loved the different flavors and it’s the most moist and tasty cake we have ever tried! The designs were perfect and they were always helpful and responsive to our requests!

    Sent on 10/07/2019

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review! We are overjoyed that your guests enjoyed the variety of cake flavors. Congrats again and we look forward to seeing you next year when you place your order for your complimentary anniversary cake! Take care!
  • Paola

    Paola Urgiles · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Cake

    We absolutely loved our cake. Edibles Incredibles were able to make our cake with a little bit of Colorado for our wedding. They did such a great job.

    Edibles Incredible Desserts 22
    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • Noelia

    Noelia · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding cake

    Literally the best cake we've ever had! We couldn't pick just one flavor and had our various favorite flavors different for each of the four tiers! Alan and Robyn are also just some of the sweetest people, it was a pleasure organizing our cake details with them and the Edibles Incredible team. We will continue to be customers for our future events! And cannot waitttt to enjoy our complimentary anniversary cake. Thank you so much, Edibles Incredible, our guests are still talking about how much they enjoyed our dream of a wedding cake :)

    Edibles Incredible Desserts 23
    Edibles Incredible Desserts 24
    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • J

    Jessie Zahorian · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    They had very reasonable prices and the cake tasted amazing. We picked three different flavors.

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • S

    Stephen McLendon · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Cake

    The cake looked an tasted amazing! We were very happy with the pricing as well!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • G

    Grace Gatti · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    Alan & Robyn were fantastic to work with. We thoroughly enjoyed our cake tasting and placed our wedding cake order immediately! It was absolutely delicious! We wish we had more leftovers! lol

    Sent on 12/04/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review