Skip to main content
Weddings

Edibles Incredible Desserts Reviews

Edibles Incredible Desserts

Edibles Incredible Desserts

Sterling, VA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 981 Reviews
View more information

981 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 981
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

223 User photos

  • C
    Clare S. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    4/23/22 Wedding

    Alan was wonderful at explaining the cake options at the Lansdowne Wedding Event, and Jim helped us pick our flavors over the phone when we called. Robyn was always in touch with me making sure every detail was covered and ready for the big day. Our cake was gorgeous and delicious! We were so happy to work with their team!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Wow, what a lovely review. . .the team sure appreciated your comments! We love to hear that we made customers happy! Best of luck to you two and best wishes for your first and second year together.
  • M
    Melissa A. Married on 04/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cake

    My husband and I chose Edibles Incredibles for make our wedding cake and we could not have had a more better experience working with them! Our guests absolutely loved the three different cake flavors they suggested and the elegant wedding cake design Robyn created was just stunningly perfect. The guests could not stop talking about how beautiful it turned out and the taste was just superb in every way possible. Thank you for the amazing job and putting so much time and effort to make it perfect for us. We could not have picked a better place to make our wedding cake! Edibles Incredible name says it’s all, absolutely INCREDIBLE! Thank you again Alan and Robyn for the amazing work!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    It's wonderful and easy to work with wonderful people lie you two as it's always easy to be nice to kind people! Thank you for that and thank you for your kind comments regarding your cake. It's always our favorite thing to do! May you have a great year and a healthy one! Wishing you the best!
  • J
    Janifer L. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful cakes and wonderful owners

    Robyn and Alan were so great and so nice. You can really tell that they love what they do and are passionate about it. Another thing is that the price point compared to other vendors we were looking at was a lot lower, but the quality was still so great. We had a wedding cake done by them yesterday and honestly, it was absolutely beautiful and tasty. They were very accommodating to everything we asked for and executed it perfectly.

    Robyn and Alan, if you are reading this, we just want to say thank you SO much!! You guys were so great and we can't wait to contact you in the future for our baby shower!
  • R
    Richard L. Married on 01/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Family owned and very Friendly

    The samples were delicious and made it hard to choose. They were able to make a wedding cake for us on very short notice. The Cake was beautiful and tasty and we had a lot leftover.

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thanks so much Richard for your lovely review. We sure enjoyed working with you and wish you two the very best. We're so happy that you loved the cake. Hoping to see you soon for your complimentary anniversary cake! Wish you both a wonderful year!
  • Sharyn
    Sharyn C. Married on 01/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I have bought cakes from Edibles Incredible for many years for wedding, showebirthdays, office parties and fundraisers. Their cakes and service i

    Excellent service and excellent products.
  • Maureen
    Maureen R. Married on 01/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake and owners in Virginia!

    Simply the BEST! Edible Incredible is not only the best cake I’ve ever had but has the kindest owners! Robyn and Alan are so passionate about what they do. They did this beautiful 90th birthday cake for my mom! Robyn put so much love into this cake! She worked with me on designs. I sampled lots of the flavors with my mom. They made us feel so special! I’m forever grateful for all they did to make this birthday unforgettable!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you Maureen for your beautiful and kind review. We are so happy that you loved the cake! Just know that we are so grateful for you as well!
  • John
    John R. Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    OMG this cake

    People will be talking about our cake for a long time. It was exactly what we asked for, came on time and was DELICIOUS!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Hello John and thank you for your review! We always want to be perfect in our delivery and our cake and that makes us very happy! We wish you a great 2021 and look forward to seeing you again.
  • Jessica
    Jessica O. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great selection and customer service!

    The cake was beautiful! Everything was on time and it looked amazing. Everyone also kept saying how delicious it was.

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Hi Jessica - We loved creating your cake and so happy it was beautiful! We really appreciate your review. We wish you the best in this next year and we look forward to seeing you for your complimentary anniversary cake!
  • C
    Connie Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Cake from Edibles Incredible!

    Edibles Incredible create the best cakes in the DMV area. We had such amazing experiences in the past admiring and tasting their work for birthdays and other special occasions that we chose to do a tasting with them for our wedding. We were immediately impressed by the tasting as the portion sizes were very generous, and the flavors we chose were all delicious. After the tasting, we had a conference call with Alan and Robyn to discuss our wedding cake. We could tell that they’re both very knowledgeable and passionate about wedding cakes. They’re also both extremely nice, detail-oriented, and easy to work with. Following our design consultation with Robyn, we ordered the lemon sublime 4-tier wedding cake. When the cake arrived at our venue, we were both in awe. The cake was so beautiful, and it exceeded our expectations. The cake was designed exactly how we discussed with Robyn and gorgeous accent flowers were also added which we did not expect. In addition, we received amazing feedback from our guests on how delicious the cake was. We absolutely 100% would recommended Edibles Incredible to anyone looking for their wedding cake.

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Oh Connie, thank you for a fantastic review. It makes our hearts sing to know that we are appreciated! It was our pleasure to work with such a wonderful couple and wish you the very best for this next year. Thank you so much for your recommendations. We look forward to seeing you for your complimentary anniversary cake!
  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cake!

    Alan and Robyn not only make delicious cake, they are so helpful and easy to work with. I was a little picky about what I wanted the cake to look like, and on the day of the wedding it looked EXACTLY like I had described to Robyn! It was delicious and they were so friendly and helpful leading up to the event, I'd highly recommend booking them!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you for your beautiful recommendation. We are so glad that we created the cake exactly was you wanted it. We check all of the blacks as far as taste and look so we're all happy and glad you are as well. Best of 2022 to you both!
  • Naz
    Naz Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Wedding Cake!

    We are so thankful that our friends recommended Edibles Incredible! Our three tiered wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous and incredibly delicious! Our wedding guests raved about the vanilla raspberry, chocolate mousse bliss, and pina colada cake flavors! My husband and I were so grateful for Alan and Robyn's expertise, recommendations, and special care with our wedding cake. From our first phone conversation with Alan, he made us feel so comfortable and provided such amazing cake flavor suggestions. We are incredibly happy that we chose Edibles Incredible to be our wedding bakers!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you Naz for your wonderful review. Our team is incredibly grateful for your feedback and so happy that you and your guests loved your cake. What a great memory! We look forward to seeing you soon.
  • Jeanette
    Jeanette Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Cake!

    My wedding cake was not only beautiful but delicious as well! All of my guests talked about how amazing the cake tasted. Robyn designed my cake exactly as I described it during our initial conversation and even suggested other changes to make the cake stand out even more. Our wedding cake was the pina colada flavor and it was so tasty.

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Hi, Jeanette! - Thank you for your amazing review. We are so happy that your guests enjoyed the cake and that you were satisfied with the cake design, as well.
  • T
    Tahmid M. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent customer service

    I've got the most amazing wedding cake possible within my budget from Edibles Incredible Dessert. I wasn't sure what kind of cake I should get at first. Robyn took her time to talk me about my and my wife's preferences and she came up with an amazing design which both of us really liked. The cake also tasted amazing! All the staff were also really nice and caring.

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Hello Tahmid and thank you so much for your review! I enjoyed working with you and creating a cake design that you and your wife loved! Doesn't get better than that! Thanks again. We can't wait to see you in our store one of these days! Best to you both!
  • T
    Teresa J. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience!!!

    I called up to order shooters and brownie bites for my son's Wedding.
    Robyn was professional, friendly, caring-natured and very helpful with her ideas and suggestions.
    The shooters and brownie bites were a "hit. " They were so delicious and elegantly presented on the dessert table. Everyone loved them.

    Thank you Robyn and Alan

    Teresa

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you Teresa for your kind words and for your business. The pleasure was ours to serve you great desserts! Best to your son and daughter in law. Blessings to the family!
  • Rosie
    Rosie M. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!!!

    Alan and Robyn created our wedding cake for us and it was absolutely perfect. The father of the bride did most of the coordinating with them ;) They are so friendly, easy to work with. The cake was delicious and absolutely beautiful! It arrived to the reception location without a scratch! We will definitely be coming back to them for sweet treats for whatever occasion!
  • S
    Sadaf A. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake in the DC area!

    My cake was not only beautiful, but absolutely delicious! I received many compliments from guests on how yummy my cake was. Thank you for a delicious + beautiful experience!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful review Sadaf! We are thrilled that your guests enjoyed the cake as much as they did. We hope to help create future memories for you as well! Congrats again!
  • Anie
    Anie J. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exquisite cake!

    Our wedding cake was absolutely delicious! I enjoyed working with Alan and Robyn as they were patient to listen to my thoughts and needs throughout the many changes of the pandemic. Everything went smoothly the day of and our cake was delicious! Our cake was also reasonably priced comparative to other wedding bakers we looked into. Our favorite part was the generous nature of the Edibles Incredibles team. They insist on couples not eating frozen cake on their anniversary and offer a free anniversary cake. Here we are one year later enjoying our anniversary cake! I will definitely be back to enjoy more cakes and explore their different flavors!
  • C
    Christie B. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Cakes in the DC Area!

    We had tried several wedding cakes in the DC area and none of them compared to Edibles Incredibles. Several of our guests commented on how good our cake was, and we can't wait to have it again on our 1 year anniversary!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thanks so much Christie for your generous review. Our team is so happy that your guests commented on how good our cake was! We loved creating your wedding cake and we're always happy to hear that news. We look forward to providing you a complimentary cake to celebrate the 1st year. May you both have a wonderful 2022!
  • Amber
    Amber W. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Alan and Robyn did a fantastic job with working around our changing wedding dates due to the pandemic and were always willing to make whatever changes were necessary. They were truly there to help us and do whatever they needed to make sure the cake was ready for our special day. Our venue ended up being out of state so we had to drive it 8 hours, and the arrived perfectly and was delicious! Absolutely amazing flavors and the icing was just as amazing, all of my guest loved it!
  • M
    Melissa O. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch quality and tasting cakes

    Honestly, the cake ordering experience is top notch. They are super professional and quick to reply to questions or concerns.

    We ordered our cake for our wedding in 2019 for our wedding in 2020. Due to covid, we had to push our wedding into 2021. They were super considerate and were able to accomodate our situation. By the time the wedding came around, they were able to make sure we are getting the best tasting and exactly the cake we want.

    Would return back to them for nearly any reason. Honestly.
  • Christina
    Christina M. Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Cake

    We hired Edible Incredibles for our cake for our wedding April 2021. They were a delight to work with! I would definitely recommend! The cake turned out beautiful, and it was delicious!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thanks Christina for your great review! Alan, the team and I really really appreciate your review and your kindness. It's wonderful to read reviews like yours. Thanks so much! Wishing you a great year together!
  • Brittany
    Brittany W. Married on 04/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The cupcakes and brownie bites were a hit!

    Robyn and Alan were great to work with. Tons of flavors to select from- it was hard to narrow it down! We got assorted cupcakes and brownie bites. Our guests loved them!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Wow! We are so appreciative of your great review. It was an honor to be a part of your life memory and we thoroughly enjoyed working with you. We're so happy for you and hope to see you soon.
  • Chirag
    Chirag A. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful cake!

    We loved our wedding cake from Edibles Incredible! We had a modified cake for our smaller wedding, with 3 flavors: lemon, cookies and cream, and mocha. Mocha was not one of the flavor choices, but the team was able to put something together for me after I told them I was a big coffee fan. The team was very flexible with our Covid postponement, which we are so grateful for. We are looking forward to another amazing cake for our reception next year!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you Chirag for a lovely review! Our team really appreciates your review. So glad that you loved it all! It was our pleasure to create an amazing cake for such a nice couple. Wishing you both the best year. We'll see you for your complimentary anniversary cake!
  • J
    Janet K. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Edibles incredible desserts!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts really came through for a last minute change in wedding venue and size! (Covid related) Alan, Robyn and team created a flavorful, moist, 3 tier (chocolate mousse, pina colada, lemon sublime) classically decorated cake with just the right amount of butter cream icing. They were truly attentive to every detail. It was perfection!

    Edibles Incredible Desserts's reply:

    Thank you Janet! It was our pleasure to serve you and we all loved designing and creating the cake for your son and daughter-in-law. We wish the whole family well and hope to see you again soon!