Weddings

Edible Moments Reviews

Edible Moments View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine R. Getting married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The PERFECT and most DELICIOUS dessert layout for our wedding!

    My husband and I just got married on 2/22/2020. When we first met with Wendy, she was the sweetest person ever. I love her personality and how comfortable she made us feel while researching on the kind of cake/cupcakes we wanted. Once we did her cake and flavor tasting, we were sold instantly! We ordered a three tier wedding cake (naked style) and a mixture of cookies and cream cupcakes and vanilla cupcakes. When I finally got to see the cake and cupcakes in person, I was taken away by how awesome everything looked. I also ordered my husband a grooms cake of Deadpool - which came out perfect and exactly like I wanted it! We got so many compliments about how great the cake was - Wendy really helped bring my vision of the Perfect dessert layout that we wanted. I highly highly recommend Wendy to take care of your dessert needs!! ♥️
  • P
    Pam R. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Clarke Wedding

    Wendy was so nice and very easy to work with. We used her for my daughters wedding. The cake and cupcakes were delicious and beautiful. I would definitely use them again.
  • Taylor
    Taylor A. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Cake Lady EVER!

    Wendy and her team are truly amazing! I first met Wendy at open house at my wedding venue, and we clicked instantly! Her samples were so delicious, we knew we wanted to book her just after the first bite! Might I add that even after a week, her cake samples were just as delicious if not better! She was always personable, easy to communicate with, and always available for questions. She helped us create our dream wedding cake. All of our guests enjoyed our cake, and so did we! We will definitely use her in the future!
  • Marti
    Marti B. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Perfection

    Edible Moments was highly recommended. Wendy called me the next day. She was so friendly, and enthusiastic! We immediately hit it off. She was so patient, and we emailed many ideas. The cakes were even more beautiful than I could have imagined, and SO TASTY!
    We had a traditional Brides Cake, Buttercream icing with a raspberry layer. Grooms cake a Red Velvet with cream cheese icing in the middle. The cakes were so moist, the icing wasn’t overly sweet. The taste was out of this world!!
    Thank you Wendy for your kindness, it was a pleasure to work with you!
  • K
    Kathy W. Married on 03/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and delicious wedding cake

    Wendy is the friendliest person we met as we planned my daughter's wedding! She quickly responded to my wedding wire request and we set up a cake tasting appointment. My daughter, her fiancé, his mother and myself met with Wendy to test a few varieties of her wedding cake. Oh my gosh! This is the best tasting cake! Then she showed us some examples of decorating and for my daughter who really wasn't sure what I wanted, this was a great way for her to choose what she wanted. Wendy kept in contact with us before the wedding, answering questions, offering suggestions etc. On the wedding day, she came and set up the cake, decorated it with some floral pieces and it was truly the cake of my daughter's dreams. Our guests raved about how good it was. Thank you Wendy for being a part of her day.
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne S. Married on 02/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Edible Moments takes the cake!!

    Working with Wendy at Edible Moments was a joy in what can be the hectic moments of planning a wedding. Meeting her for the cake tasting & cake design did not disappoint. She was a good listener but also gave her professional opinion, which we valued. The day of the wedding: the cake was beautiful & delicious!!!
  • C
    Chandler R. Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely cakes!

    We love Wendy and Edible Moments! Both of the cakes for our daughter's wedding were wonderful. The bride's cake was exactly what my daughter envisioned, and it was delicious on top of that! Our guests raved about the yummy cakes. Wendy is so much fun to work with, and we couldn't have had a better experience.
  • Itzel
    Itzel P. Married on 01/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful cake!

    My husband and I found Wendy through the recommended vendors from our venue. We were blown away with how beautiful our cake came out to be. It was exactly how we envisioned it! It was also very delicious. Several guests asked for her information! The cake was moist and the flavor was great! Thank You Wendy for such a beautiful cake!!!
  • J
    Janine Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous and Delicious!

    Working with Wendy was terrific! The wedding cake tasted even better than it looked and it was spectacularly beautiful! The chocolate loving groom was astonished at how much he also loved Wendy's delicious white cake with cinnamon filling so we did a cake with differently flavored tiers and they were all super yummy! Wendy's smile and enthusiasm made it fun to work with her and she was incredibly helpful and professional throughout the process!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cake Queen

    Wendy is a wedding cake queen! She made our cake tasting experience very personal, sweet, and fun! What I love the most about her is the energy and love that she puts into the cake that she makes. I appreciate the suggestions that she gave my husband and me during the cake design and she was very open to learning how we wanted our cake to look. On the wedding day, Wendy arrived early to set-up the cake and also put the fresh flowers on the cake. The cake looked so gorgeous and it was oh so delicious! Many of my family members gave me compliments on the cake and I am super excited for the anniversary slice that we will get to eat together in a year. Thank you so so much Wendy, you are amazing at what you do! ☺ xoxo.
  • C
    Carla G. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Wedding. Decision.

    Wendy is AMAZING!! She was so accommodating with my husband's allergies and reassured us every step of the way. The cake was as delicious as it was beautiful. I could not have asked to work with someone more energetic and wonderful!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
  • H
    Hannah S. Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake ever!

    Wendy was phenomenal every step of the way! She is personable, fun, and passionate about making the cake of your dreams. Not to mention the taste! I have thought about our cake every day since our wedding and my only regret is that I didn’t eat more of it. So delicious!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Cake Ever

    Wendy is so nice and her cake is simply amazing. Before our tasting, my now husband was telling me how much he didn't like white cake and only wanted chocolate...and then he tasted Wendy's amazing white cake and wow did he change his mind! From the flavors to designing, Wendy was simply the best. Our cake was beautiful and tasted amazing. It was light and flavorful. Wendy was just a joy to work with too, she became fast friends with my mom and my wedding planner and was always happy to chat with us about any questions. All of our guests loved our cake and we did too (we made a point of eating as much of it as we could). Thank you so much Wendy for the truly amazing experience and beautiful cake!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin B. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ideal wedding experience

    To just say that Wendy is amazing won't even touch on it! Her creative process in helping us design our cake was such a dream. She really took in each and every detail of things we liked and put it all together, she suggested ideas we would have never thought of and we LOVED each and every one of them. The tasting was amazing, the knowledge and passion is just there at every step of the way. Delivery went flawlessly, her flower application is just perfect. Even my florist knew to leave it to Wendy! I can't wait to get to work with this wonderful woman again!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    From the moment we met Wendy we were sold. She is such a genuine person who is willing to help and make the perfect cake for any occasion. Our cake tasting experience with Wendy was so much fun. We felt as though we knew Wendy for years so designing a cake for our wedding in August was such a joy.

    Planning a wedding is a stressful thing to go through but Wendy stuck by our side. Wendy even went above and beyond and made us our gender reveal cake for our baby boy.

    If you’re looking for a cake that is absolutely beautiful and taste like heaven, Wendy is your girl.
  • Nikki
    Nikki Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Gorgeous Cake

    I had a wonderful experience working with Wendy in helping me design a cake for my baby shower. I had tried other bakers prior and they all were an utter waste of time and treated me as if they were doing me a favor. That was not the case with Wendy, she was my shining star of hope at such a precious time and with such a wonderful personality. She was eager to work with me and it did not take long for us to hit it off and come up with the perfect design for my vintage travel baby shower theme. The final results of my cake was a master piece. All of my guests loved it, both the look and taste. I surely plan to use Wendy to bake more cakes for my family and I in the future. Thanks Wendy, you were truly a blessing!
  • L
    Laura Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful & Delicious

    We didn't have to chose between a pretty cake and a delicious cake, we got both! Wendy was so easy to work with. She took my vision and built on it to make it the cake of our dreams. She was easily reached if I had questions, and according to my coordinator, delivered on time and set everything up beautifully. To match our theme we had a "gold foil" look on buttercream (I just don't like fondant) that was placed perfectly on the beautiful cake stand we rented from Edible Moments. For the amount of cake we were getting with the style we agreed on, we felt like our cake fit well within our budget. We looked forward to our cake the moment we left our consultation/tasting and even with the built up anticipation, we were blown away on our wedding day-and had guests complimenting as well. Thank you so much Wendy and the Edible Moments team...we now look forward to our anniversary topper, and maybe some events in between!
  • K
    Katie Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome service!

    Wendy was great from our cake tasting to the wedding day!! Our cake turned out to be all we dreamed of and more! Beautiful and delicious!!!! Highly recommend!!
  • Shelby
    Shelby P. Married on 02/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing woman, amazing business, and to die for cake

    We are back from our honeymoon and had the most amazing time. While gone, I can't tell you how many times we talked about our wedding and all the details that made it our perfect day. If we could have our wedding night over again and again and again, we would still choose Edible Moments every single time. From the beginning, Ms. Wendy was absolutely amazing. We wanted to keep our options open in every aspect of the wedding so we did try other bakers but believe me when I tell you that she is the best there is. The personal relationship she forms with her clients is truly what sets her apart in the most important way and we were won over even prior to tasting the cake. Then that first bite of her buttercream and raspberry filling melted in our mouths and there was no turning back (don't even get me started on her chocolate cake yall). It's those small touches that make the difference to the client and forms life long clients and we are one of hers now. We sang her praises for months leading up to the wedding and have had guests now doing the same after.
    P.S. - I don't think our cake topper will last until our one year anniversary. I may not be able to resist the temptation that long. What little we did have left over after the wedding got devoured by my family so I am in buttercream withdrawals now.

    Best Regards,
    The Radfords
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING Experience! We love her!

    I cannot say enough good things about Wendy! She is a super bubbly person and is very easy to work with. She communicates with you in a timely manner. Her designs are beautiful and her cakes taste amazing! My husband and I are not cake people and we absolutely LOVED our wedding cake! She had a ton of design options to choose from and made the cake tasting experience enjoyable and humorous. You cannot go wrong with Edible Moments and working with Wendy. My sisters and future sister in law are all planning on hiring her for their weddings.
  • S
    Schuyler Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    Wendy is the sweetest, and works with you to design your dream cake. The cake tastes so delicious. It’s moist and full of flavor. There was not one piece left. I highly recommend Edible Moments.
  • Nina
    Nina H. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A-m-a-z-i-n-g

    My (now husband) and I were searching for a cake baker for our wedding and couldn’t seem to find the “right fit”. While scrolling through Instagram, we stumbled across Edible Moments and LOVED their work.
    After booking tasting, we were floored with the service. Wendy was so attentive, professional, and personal. She made the experience so much fun and exciting.
    We trusted her. And we are so glad we did.
    Our cake was phenomenal - inside and out.

    I highly recommend Edible Moments. She made our cake dreams come true💕
  • Heather
    Heather S. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing experience!

    Wendy is FANTASTIC!! She is incredibly talented and made a jaw dropping display! The cake and cupcakes were so delicious, I still have family talking about how good they were! Her professionalism and warm personality made this one of our favorite parts of planning. We highly recommend Edible Moments! You will not be disappointed!!
  • L
    Liz Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy is awesome! The bride’s original cake decorator quit a few weeks before the wedding and that left us scrambling. Wendy was highly recommended by a co-worker and the talks began. Within a few days a new cake was designed and ordered - most importantly the bride was happy! Wendy delivered what she promised and the cake received many high compliments from our guests - all agreed that the cake was beautiful but the taste of the cake was even better and they would welcome a second slice if available! If you are looking to impress at your wedding we definitely recommend Wendy and her team! Not only was her cake delicious, she is just a sweetheart!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy was absolutely amazing. She knew exactly what we wanted even though we didn't. She helped us by asking questions about our ceremony, reception, and over all look and feel we were going for.