Weddings

Eden Events Reviews

Eden Events View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

48 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Chuck M. Getting married on 07/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dana Is Amazing

    Dana was professional, creative, and worked hard despite the ugly weather. She did not allow the weather to deter her from providing us with beautiful centerpieces for our reception that connected with who we are and our love for beer. I would recommend her in a heartbeat. We actually recommended her to a friend who is having her wedding in Maryland.

    Eden Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful review! I was so happy to work with you and Lani on your wedding day and create your designs to include your theme! I wish it would have been sunny for you, but a little rain couldn't ruin such a special day! Thank you so much and I hope to see you both again soon! - Dana
  • Alex
    Alex E. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, professional, budget friendly

    Dana was FANTASTIC to work with! She was very responsive, timely, professional and the sweetest human!! She listened to my vision, worked with my budget and made it all come together! Her proposal was the most professional, organized proposal I had seen from any vendor! She was very easy to communicate with and fast to respond! The day of the wedding Dana showed up and made it all come to life! She was truly amazing! I highly recommend Eden events!

    Eden Events's reply:

    Aww! Thank you so much! I loved working with you and your family and I am so happy that you loved everything. You made some gorgeous choices (I LOVED that geo backdrop, so happy I got to decorate it). I can't wait to see your pictures, I know they are going to be sensational! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Congratulations and cheers to a lifetime of happiness! - Dana
  • Natalie
    Natalie Y. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous floral arrangements

    Dana at Eden Events did an AMAZING job executing our vision for the wedding. We spoke with a number of potential florists and even put a deposit down with a large company before we found Eden Events. Unlike our experience with the other florists, Dana just really got what we were looking for right off the bat. Her prices were reasonable, and she had lots of ideas for how to keep things within our budget. Dana and I “clicked” right off the bat, and she put together gorgeous floral arrangements for the wedding, from greenery on the seats and cocktail tables, to bursts of flowers on the wedding arbor, to beautiful bouquets and table centerpieces. I was also so grateful to Dana for her willingness to add greenery and our DIY Harry Potter snitches to the wedding cake. Eden Events was also so understanding when we had to reschedule our event due to the pandemic. They even gave me a complementary bridal bouquet for our minimony in August 2020! Overall, I was so, so happy we decided to go with Eden Events rather than a bigger company. We really felt like Dana cared about how everything came together and was much more attentive than the people we spoke with at the larger company. Could not have asked for more beautiful floral arrangements!
  • Lateefah
    Lateefah W. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Vendor was awesome throughout or wedding planning. Excellent communication and always available when i had a simle question.

    I would recommend Eden Events for any occasion. I originally met one of the owners at a Bridal Expo and my exact colors of our wedding choice was displayed. I just knew It was meant to be our venue to display our flowers and ideas. It was an awesome experience and very professional. The venue made our day so special we will never forget.

    Eden Events's reply:

    Lateefah, Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy that we met and were able to work together on your wedding day! Everything was wonderful and we loved working with you and creating your florals at The Waterfall! Thank you so much again and cheers to a lifetime of happiness! - Dana
  • C
    Cecilia J. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers and Decoration

    Everything way beyond my expectations! Great experience working with Dana and her team…I will definitely trust them for future events!

    Eden Events's reply:

    Cecilia,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on WeddingWire! I loved working the you and the team enjoyed creating your wedding day florals. We would love to work with you on future events anytime! Hopefully, we will see you again soon! - Dana
  • E
    Elise T. Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most beautiful flowers EVER!

    Eden Events is INCREDIBLE! I met with Dana to discuss my budget and vision for my wedding. She met and exceeded my expectations! I wanted a cascading bouquet and oh my goodness was it GORGEOUS! Dana was extremely helpful, responsive and professional. I would recommend Eden Events to anyone who was looking to receive the most beautiful flowers!! Thank you Dana and Eden Events for being a part of my wedding day! You're amazing!

    Eden Events's reply:

    Elise, Thank you so much! Abbey and I were so happy to be a part of your wedding day! I am so glad that you loved your flower. Your color palette was absolutely stunning. I can't wait to see pictures, I know everything was AMAZING! Thank you again!
    - Dana
  • P
    Paige Married on 01/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A floral dream come true!

    Dana and her team were absolutely amazing ! Unfortunately, my first wedding date was affected by COVID. However, this did not stop Dana and her team from being there for me every step of the way. From the beginning, Dana made me feel comfortable and confident in my choices. My favorite thing she did was chat with me over the phone, view my Pinterest floral inspo board, walk me through the floral process and then sent me an amazing inspiration document based on our conversation. It was easy to visualize, and very organized. I am a very indecisive person! I felt like I changed my mind every other week. Dana was so accommodating, and gave the best suggestions. She has a great listening ear and a perfect eye for the most beautiful florals. She brought my floral vision to life!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day

    The flowers from Eden Events were gorgeous! My bouquet was beautiful and exactly what I imagined it would be. We decided to go with an arch piece for our ceremony space and it was stunning. Eden Events does wonderful work and they are very helpful and flexible. They truly want to capture your day the way you pictured with flowers!

    Eden Events's reply:

    Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It was a pleasure working with you and creating your wedding day designs. I absolutely loved your color palette! Thank you again! - Dana
  • B
    Briana G. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eden Events is incredible

    Dana and Garden of Eden exceeded my flower expectations!! I truly cannot say enough wonderful things, she absolutely nailed my giant cascading bouquet not to mention made thee coolest center pieces for our Halloween wedding, totally knocked it out of the park!

    Eden Events's reply:

    Briana,
    Thank you so so much! Your wedding decor was so much fun! Thank you for choosing me to execute your vision . I absolutely love when I get to have fun with creative themed designs. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I truly hope we do get to work together again in the future. - Dana
  • Maura
    Maura L. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible team!

    Dana and her team were amazing to work with for our wedding! She was super accommodating and willing to make changes while I planned my wedding for two years and went through a lot of Indecisiveness :) Dana did such an amazing job and spent so much time working to make sure everything was perfect. We are so appreciative of all of her help and will definitely use them again for any other events!
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    I loved working with them. They were so professional and got everything right, especially after we had to reschedule our wedding date! The flowers that arrived on my wedding day we’re just the ones I had been dreaming of for so long. I loved them so much, I’m having them preserved. I requested a special installation of flowers over the bridal table and they made it happen. Thank you so much ladies for everything. Flowers are a huge part of weddings and they nailed it! ❤️

    Eden Events's reply:

    Hello Jessica, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We loved working with you and all of the bright, beautiful colors of your wedding day creations! The team especially enjoyed creating that sweetheart table installation, which looked so amazing at Carriage House at Rockwood Park (one of our favorites)! Cheers to a lifetime of happiness! - Dana
  • Arianne
    Arianne Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Strongly Recommend Eden Events!

    I cannot recommend Eden Events enough! I had the pleasure of working with Dana Fredo in preparation for my November 9, 2019 wedding at the Claridge Hotel in Atlantic City. She was able to bring my vision to life by incorporating my colors (purple and neutrals with lots of greenery) and succulents into a beautiful fall bouquet for me and my bridesmaids. My bridesmaids and I were even able to replant all of the succulents afterwards! I have them prominently on display in my home. She also supplied all of the centerpieces, which were gold, geometric vases with a white candle surrounded by greenery and votives. I included pictures in this review, please check them out! Dana was incredibly professional and personable, the flowers were breathtaking and were delivered timely, and my guests loved taking home the centerpieces. Dana really helped make my day, I couldn’t be happier with her service. Thank you!

    Eden Events's reply:

    Arianne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. What a wonderful surprise to walk into on Monday morning! I am so glad that you loved everything. I LOVE that you were able to plant your succulents! I hope you are able to enjoy them for many many years. Thank you for the photos that you emailed and posted, they are stunning and you looked so happy and beautiful! Thank you again and cheers to a long and happy life together! Dana
  • Justine
    Justine O. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Florist

    From our first conversation I was impressed with Dana’s ability to understand my vision for our day! You will not find a florist who works harder for you. They helped us stay within our budget while still creating transformative floral displays. I can’t recommend Garden of Eden enough.

    Eden Events's reply:

    Justine, Thank you for this beautiful review! It was wonderful working with you and your family on your wedding day. Your style and choices were perfection and it was so much fun to create the hanging greenery display! I can't wait to see the pictures, I know they are going to be stunning! Please keep in touch and cheers to a long and happy life together! - Dana
  • Beverly
    Beverly B. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Florals for Roaring 20's themed wedding

    Garden of Eden staff were excellent to work with. I had a Roaring 20's themed wedding. They took what I wanted and made the entire effect work perfectly. I provided art deco vases for the center pieces which they worked into my themed event. Everything was beautifully arranged.
  • S
    Shayna Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Come True

    My wedding flowers were without a doubt some of the most beautiful arrangements I have ever seen. From the beginning of my wedding planning process to the very day, Eden Events was phenomenal to work with. Dana was so sweet and accommodating to my requests, questions and overall vision for my wedding. The day of, Eden arrived early and stayed up until just before the ceremony to make sure everything was perfect. Not one detail was spared in their set up. I received so many compliments from my guests on my flowers and decor. Dana brought my vision to life and it was truly more beautiful than I had anticipated. I highly recommend Eden Events for your wedding, or any special event, they are hands down the best!

    Eden Events's reply:

    Shayna, Thank you so very very much for taking the time to write this review! I am humbled by your kind words and feel equally as blessed to have been able to work with you on your wedding day! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Dana
  • Danielle
    Danielle Z. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing florist!

    Michelle and her staff at Garden of Eden Flowers were amazing to work with! We are so happy we worked with her at the recommendation of our venue host. When I started my planning, I had no idea what I wanted or how much I wanted to spend! Michelle very patiently worked with me, refining the vision until it was exactly what we wanted. The flowers and venue decorations turned out beautifully and captured the look we hoped for! Everyone who saw our pictures commented on how gorgeous the flowers were and we know that when we look back on our beautiful day, we will fondly remember Michelle and her staff! We cannot thank her enough!
  • M
    Mikaila Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible and Understanding

    I have not yet actually received my arrangements for my wedding but I have been so blown away by my florist's flexibility. I really did not want to spend a lot on flowers as we chose a higher-cost venue that was already filled with beautiful gardens. This was one of the only florists that even offered a budget option under $1000 and they were incredibly flexible with me. After my initial quote, which included photo ideas and a thorough breakdown of both pricing and the flowers/greenery utilized in each arrangement, my fiancée was laid off from his job. I reached out to Eden Events and they were very understanding and helped work out designs that fit in our tighter budget. She worked up 4 different quotes for me before we finally came to a budget that worked for me. I would highly recommend this company!!

    Eden Events's reply:

    Aww...Mikaila! Thank you so much for this review! It is my absolute pleasure to help you come up with your ideal floral package. I can't wait to create your wedding day bouquets and personal florals. They are going to be gorgeous! Thank you again and I am looking forward to your wedding this spring! Dana
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible and accommodating

    Dana was knowledgeable, professional and flexible. I told her my spending threshold and she was able to work with me.

    Eden Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad that you were happy with your florals and that you had a wonderful wedding day with your family! Dana
  • K
    Kendall Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle did a fantastic job on our wedding day! Thank you again Garden of Eden! Definitely will recommend in the future & will continue to use Garden of Eden for our future events!

    Eden Events's reply:

    Hi Kendall,
    Thank you so much! You were such a joy to work with! We feel truely honored and blessed to be an ongoing part of you and Dane's journey together! We look forward to celebrating all of life's milestones with you and your family! Thank you again! Michelle, Dana & The Eden Event's Team
  • J
    Julie Married on 12/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Garden of Eden were so helpful and flexible from the moment we booked them until our wedding day!!

    Eden Events's reply:

    Hi Julie! Thank you so much for the kind words! I enjoyed creating your flowers so much! I loved all of the little details that you incorporated into your wedding, and your photos are so fun! Thank you again!
    Dana
  • V
    Victoria Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Garden of Eden flowers, where do I begin?? We could not have possibly made a better decision for our wedding day!! Dana and Gail at Garden of Eden were absolutely flawless in their execution of my vision. They went above and beyond what I could have ever imagined. They are professional, charismatic and fun to work with and I always felt 100% at ease with them! In fact, I felt so comfortable in their knowledge and expertise that I let them take the reins with a lot of the decisions regarding centerpieces, etc. I am pretty laid-back but I had a general vision of what I wanted- elegant with a lot of candlelight/ivory with some blush/pink/peach mixed in. They executed my vision and then some!! They gave me advice throughout the planning process, thought of things that didn’t even cross my mind, helped me find exactly what I wanted within my budget and they were the most reasonably priced, by far. Several people told me that the flowers at our wedding (especially our bouquets) were the most beautiful/stunning they had ever seen. Our photographer and videographer couldn’t get over how gorgeous our bouquets were and they made for absolutely amazing pictures. Garden of Eden put so much thought and care into everything they did and it showed. There is no reason to look anywhere else for your flowers, Garden of Eden is a hidden gem (worth every penny—I would’ve paid more for the outstanding service I received) and you will not regret hiring them for your special day, trust me!
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Eden Events for my bridal party flowers and my center pieces for my wedding. I went to a different florist prior to Eden Events and I just wasn’t pleased with what they presented me with as of options and packages. I called to schedule an appointment at Garden of Eden to meet with Dana and they were extremely flexible since they have several florist shops. I went to Dana with pictures of what I was interested in having done and I even bought and gather some of my own supplies for Dana to use. She stayed in contact with me weekly. I can say I was in aw when I walked into my venue. Eden Events met my expectations beyond belief. I provided her with two large whiskey barrels for her to top with over flowing greenery as my alter and they were th most gorgeous pieces in the room, besides my bouquet! I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Eden Events's reply:

    Hi Erin,
    Thank you so much for the kind words and beautiful photos! Everything was so wonderful to create for your wedding day! Those wine barrels...I just loved designing, I'm so glad that you loved them too! Thank you again!
    Dana
  • J
    Jean Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dana and Gail and staff Thank you so much for making Nikki & Matt’s wedding come true. We missed the beach but you brought it to them. I cried when I saw it. The flowers were beautiful! You Made Uries Waterfront look absolutely beautiful. Everyone raved about how beautiful it looked! Thank you again for the beautiful work you do.

    Eden Events's reply:

    Jean! You melt my heart! You are Nikki have been so amazing to work with! I can't even say how excited my team was to bring this vision to life! Thank you for the sweet words and sharing your photos!
    Dana
  • S
    Soritta Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Garden of Eden Flower Shop has been amazing. We have several changes to what we wanted and needed and they accommodated us without question. The service has been friendly, helpful and very supportive.