Eclipse Events Reviews

341 | Cranford, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

341 Reviews for Eclipse Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

341

57 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    catrina · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eclipse did my wedding on 10/1/16 ... I cant express enough how amazing they are. From the minute you walk into your first meeting with them they make you feel like family, and there office is absolutely gorgeous. They listen to everything you say and they make your visions come to life. My guests are still raving about how much fun they had at my wedding, my dance floor was packed all night! Since our wedding three of our friends and family members have booked with eclipse for their upcoming weddings ... you will not be disappointed! Anthony was phenomenal to work with, he has such a fun energetic vibe you can tell that he truly loves his job. He goes above and beyond to make your wedding unforgettable, he treated my husband and I like family ... wish we could relive all the fun ... BY FAR best DJ company !

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eclipse was awesome! We first heard eclipse at a friend's wedding and took a business card from them. When it came time for our wedding, we knew we wanted to use them. The eclipse team was amazing. From the photobooth to the dj, everything was great. We had a good mix of music from country to hip hop. Anthony is so good at what he does. Our wedding was in September and still (now november) we have people telling us how great our dj was and how much fun they had. Thank you so much to the entire eclipse team!!

    Lauren & Matt S

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • V

    vinnessa · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and team

    We really wanted to take a minute to sincerely thank you from the bottom of our hearts ! We knew when we walked in and met with you the first time that you were the guy we wanted and we never even met with another company . Our guests our still raving about the music , people asked how long we have known you because it felt like you knew us so well in the music selection, your professionalism and teams talents , should truly be recognized . We could have not picked a better DJ company because I'm pretty sure you fellas are the best there is .. Thank you for executing the vision of a party that people , truly can't stop talking about ..

    The Pereira's

    Sent on 02/28/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin! Eclipse Events has truly satisfied all of our needs for our wedding this past weekend. They were professiona, extremely personable so they could get a true sense of you and your likes and dislikes and just overall awesome! Michael set the tone for our party and his staff was great! Greg and I can't thank you enough for making us feel so special and our day as memorable as it was. The photographer had incredible energy and very tolerable with all our wants and needs. I would hire them again in a heartbeat! Thank you thank you thank you!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • A

    ashley · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Eclipse Events was one of the best decisions we made when it came to planning our wedding! The first time we met with Anthony we were blown away by the professionalism of the company, which was maintained throughout our entire planning process. The night of our wedding we had Mike and Chris as our MC and DJ, needless to say the dance floor was packed and we couldn't of been happier! Brides do yourself a favor and book Eclipse Events!!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and Eclipse Events was one of the best choices we made, only second to our venue (The Ryland Inn). From even before our first meeting we knew Anthony was our DJ, we watched clips from other weddings he had done, meeting him just affirmed we were making the right choice. He is fun, energetic, friendly and has a great sense of what will get the crowd dancing. Our guests were dancing all night, we had the best time and the compliments of how fun the night was keep coming from friends and family.

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best! Anthony was amazing!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • D

    Danny · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we were getting an amazing DJ experience when we first talked to Anthony and Eclipse Events, but we had no idea how blown away we would be! The service they provided was above and beyond, Anthony even helped my wife during the cocktail hour with her dress to get some of our pictures done. Besides following up on all the music we had requested the dance music that was played got all our guests up and dancing. Of all the nice comments we got for our wedding, the most comments were about how great the music was. The lighting they provided really set the ambience we had wanted and we were really impressed with the monogram that we wanted to show up on the dance floor. We hope our friends getting married in the future will pick Eclipse Events, because we’d love to see them again. The entire process was very simple, we met with Anthony months before the wedding and discussed the various options and he provided to us plenty of examples for us to envision. When it got much closer to the wedding we reviewed everything and it was straightforward from there. Thank you so much Eclipse Events!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eclipse Events did an excellent job at our wedding! In searching for a DJ it was important that we would get someone who spoke Spanish well, which brought me to meet Chris at eclipse events. From the moment I met Chris, he was so nice, well mannered and spoke great Spanish. Chris was so professional and so accommodating to any and all needs I required. He really went above and beyond. As for the wedding day he was awesome with all the wedding hick-ups that arose he took care of them, kept everyone dancing and made the night amazing. Music selections were great. So thank you thank you thank you! I will definitely use Eclipse Events in the future and recommend them to all brides to be. You cannot go wrong with Eclipse Events. Veronica & Devan 7/10/16

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eclipse did an excellent job at our wedding on July 3, 2016 at The Imperia. My wife and I researched a few entertainment companies online and scheduled an appointment with Eclipse first. Needless to say we did not meet with any of the other companies. We were impressed by the presentation when we first met with Anthony. Chris Ponce was our MC and after meeting with him the fisrt time we brought him a few mix CD's and just had general conversation to get to know each other and our taste in music. Leaving our inital meeting with Chris we were completely comfortable that he knew what music and angle we were going toward. There was continuos contact leading up to the wedding. Every detail was taken care of. The 70" tv's and the mirror DJ booth were showstoppers. We also did the video montage and step & repeat. Everyone at our wedding was impressed by the set up and they stayed on the dance floor all night. Chris did an excellent job throughout the night and he along with the matre di did an excellent job keeping us on schedule. Chris did a great job! You can't go wrong with Eclipse. You won't be disappointed.
    Terek & Brandi 7/3/16

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Eclipse Events was absolutely wonderful. They were professional from the very beginning, and were attentive to all of our needs. The music, photography and videography were all spot on! They are the type of company that you can trust and rely on! My husband and I would highly recommend this fantastic team!

    Sent on 08/06/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Eclipse Events for our wedding on June 18,2016. From our initial meeting we knew that Eclipse was the entertainment company we wanted for our wedding. Together we put together the package that for our needs and our budget, but got more than we ever expected. Not only did their customizable lighting really set the party atmosphere that we wanted, the photo booth was a hit with our custom backdrop step and repeat !! And best of all the music kept the party going to the very end, Anthony was so great to work with, we put our trust in him and he went above and beyond. Thank you Eclipse Events for making our wedding the most memorable day of our lives !!

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The reception from our wedding night was outstanding. Eclipse Entertainment was a major contributor to the success of a perfect evening. Their superb attention to detail and super professionalism absolutely brought down the house! They treated us like beloved extended family members from the first time we met them for a consultation. They were highly recommended through the Knot and they delivered to those expectations. The planning process for the wedding party walk-ins, music selection, photo booth, every request in the planning process was honored and out-done. They played a wide variety of music that appealed to everyone; they even played traditional Irish folk music! We felt comfortable with them that we knew everything would be handled appropriately with their timely follow-ups leading up to the big day. It took all the stress out of the situation. They also work frequently with the Ryland Inn where we had our reception booked. I can’t stress how important it is for your vendors to work well with each other and that your DJ is familiar with the venue!! Everything from where they set up, lighting placement, seating recommendations for anyone that may be sensitive to loud music was perfect!!! The entire staff that worked our wedding was very courteous and extremely professional. The reception will go down in history within our family as the best wedding that anyone has ever been to. I'd like to thank them for making our night amazing, and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ! Don’t question it, book this DJ!!! Ryan and Patricia 6/12/16

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • I

    Ian · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eclipse Events is the best DJ company you can have for your wedding. They made my party. We had attended a wedding they were at and we knew we had to book them. They are easy to talk to and are truly there for you, not just trying make a buck. The barn façade really made it fit in perfect to our rustic theme. They played amazing music and recommend them to any occasions ESPECIALLY weddings.

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eclipse Events took our wedding to a whole other level! From the ceremony to the reception, Eclipse helped us with all of our needs. Their professionalism and attention to detail stood out to us when we were searching for wedding entertainment, you can also tell how much everyone at Eclipse really cares about you and making your event fabulous. We knew we wanted to dance the night away at our reception and we were so happy that all our guests also had a blast on the dance floor, thanks to Eclipse! The transition to the reception was flawless and it made for a very memorable and fun night. Anthony is so wonderful to work with. He is professional, kind, and very organized making sure that our wedding went exactly according to plans. We didn't have to worry about any of the entertainment details because Anthony and Eclipse handled everything and exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend Eclipse and can't wait to party with them again soon! -Kasey and Jon 6/4/16

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • A

    Alison · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but the best to say about Eclipse Entertainment. They had us dancing the entire night! We almost skipped our cake cutting because we didn't want to stop dancing! We got so many compliments on our DJ that there were too many to count. We have lots of friends who are engaged and Eclipse will be the first vendor we recommend to them. Thank you Eclipse for an unforgettable day and night!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want an amazing party and amazing people to work with, these guys are it. Our wedding day turned out exactly as we had hoped in so many ways, but Anthony and Eclipse exceeded our expectations, even after receiving a glowing recommendation from a friend of ours. Their professionalism and attention to detail are incredible, and they truly care about making your day perfect. Every single email we sent was returned by the next day, at the latest. I emailed Anthony two final changes the night before the wedding, after midnight, and there was an email waiting for me in the morning letting me know he had it under control. To have that level of attention paid to your big day, when they obviously have other events they are doing, is really impressive. And if that wasn't enough, they absolutely killed it at the reception. We had a large, melting pot-type crowd, and they played something for everyone. Nearly every single person danced for the majority of the night, with the dance floor remaining packed until the very last song of the night. We could not have asked for a better wedding and a better party, and Eclipse Events made it happen for us. Do yourself a favor and don't even bother looking at anyone else - they won't even come close to comparing to these guys.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • User6712026 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before we met with Eclipse, we read through a bunch of reviews online, and we thought “okay, they sound pretty good.” I was SO not prepared! Eclipse is like a one-stop shop for all of your wedding needs (which, after visiting half a million venues and trying on a million dresses, it was such a welcome change). Eclipse coordinates everything from emceeing, to live musicians, to photo booths, to lighting. You name it, they make it happen. And, we had a pretty tall order – bagpiper from the ceremony, pianist for the cocktail hour, photo lounge for the party, uplighting to match the theme, custom logo in lights on the dance floor, massive TVs everywhere, and every single guest on the dance floor. Well… they delivered BIG TIME. The DJs read the crowd and customized the play list to keep everyone on their feet all night long. Eclipse had a team of people roaming the wedding to get candids, and you did not even notice they were there! The photo lounge was a crowd pleaser, as always. And, most importantly, you felt like the DJs were really enjoying themselves and partying right along with you. For my next event, I am DEFINITELY calling Eclipse!

    Sent on 05/14/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and I would like to sincerely thank Anthony and his team from Eclipse Events for an AMAZING wedding. Anthony was personable, friendly, animated, and more than what we expected. We met with a few DJs in person before meeting with Anthony from Eclipse on a Skype appointment and immediately we knew that he was the right guy for us. Our final details meeting was a week before our wedding and it was so fun and exciting, we left that appointment feeling more excited for our wedding than we had ever felt before. Our guests were blown away with Anthony and his team’s professionalism, friendliness and overall excitement. Eclipse Events also provided our lighting and Photo booth, which were equally as amazing. While setting up his DJ services at our venue, Anthony caught a glimpse of our first look. I was blown away to find out that Anthony caught the moment on his cell-phone and took a video for us. We will have that video forever and this moment simply shows that Anthony goes above and beyond for his clients. We would never hesitate to recommend Anthony and his services to anyone and we strongly strongly recommend that you look no further! Thank you so much Eclipse Events, we will have our memories for a lifetime and we love hearing from our guests what an amazing time they had thanks to you and your team!!! P.S. Make sure to go big and get the Co2 Blasters, the excitement they get from your crowd is unbeatable!!

    Sent on 04/16/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eclipse Events = ON POINT! We had the pleasure of working with Anthony who was absolutely amazing! He responded to every email we sent (in a timely manner) during the wedding planning process, recommended great ideas to incorporate throughout our day, was EXTREMELY personable, and kept our guests entertained all night long! Whether you are having a big or small wedding (we had 200+ guests) Eclipse Events creates an intimate vibe and tailors everything specifically to how you both envision your wedding to be! My husband and I love EDM and after the cake cutting, I felt like I was at a music festival with all of my closest family and friends, it was amazing in every way possible! All of our guests raved about Eclipse Events and kept saying, "We knew your wedding would be the one with the best DJ and music, you succeeded!" - and we feel that way as well! Their prices are unbeatable and not only that, Anthony, nor anyone from Eclipse Events, tried to "sell" or "push" anything on us - that's what really sold us from the beginning. If you want your wedding to be complete from start to finish with all details captured, every "I" dotted and every "T" crossed, you CANNOT go wrong with Eclipse Events!

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used eclipse entertainment for our dj lighting and photography needs for our wedding at the Olde Mill Inn this past Saturday. We had the perfect night! Anthony was amazing! The dance floor was packed all night- everyone (from our 80 year old relatives to our 3 year old ring bearer) danced all night long. Our phones continue to ring even today (2 days later) with family and friends telling us how wonderful the night was. Ashley, our photographer was phenomenal. She took control of or timeline leading and organizing the day so I could relax and focus on getting ready to marry the love of my life. She has an amazing eye capturing the tiniest details that I worked very hard putting together. All members of the team are laid back but very professional. The variety of packages they offer is unlike any other we found while planning our wedding. I can't say enough good things about this team. We highly recommend them!!!

    Mike and Amanda Glock

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • User4519629 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Eclipse Events to provide DJ service as well as Photography and Videography for our wedding in November of 2015. Anthony was very attentive in helping us with our preparations for the big day. Chris Ponce covered the MC duties for our event and did a fantastic Job. Many of our guests told us that the music and DJ were among the best they've seen at weddings they've attended. We couldn't agree more. The dance floor was always packed and we couldn't be happier with the service they provided.

    As far as Photography and Videography are concerned, we did have a slight miscommunication where we met and spoke with Ashley and then the week of the wedding, it seemed as though she was not going to be handling the photography for our wedding. It was jarring, but once we spoke with Emma and saw her portfolio, we knew we were in good hands. Anthony was able to assure us that everything would work out fine and we trusted his and Emma's expertise. We just received our photos about a month ago, and we absolutely love all of them. Emma did a fantastic job and we are so happy to have gotten to work with her. She was very attentive to us and our random requests for pictures and also made sure she got each of the formal photos we requested. Our videographer - Chris - was fantastic as well. Many guests after the wedding asked if he was taking video or pictures, which to us makes it sound like most of the shots he got were candid and that is exactly what we were looking for. We have yet to see the video as Chris is still editing it, but we are very excited based on all of the services we have received through Eclipse thus far.

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • User6609572 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The combination of the DJ/MC plus the three band members was (hands down) the best decision we made. ALL of our guests raved about the music. They played an array of songs from difference genres and decades, the dance floor was never empty!

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • G

    Giovanna · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on October 30, 2015 and we are so happy we choose Eclipse. Anthony and his crew were amazing. They definitely know how to get everyone on the dance floor and keep them there. Everyone had a great time and loved the music. I highly recommend them!! No need wasting your time anywhere else, you definitely will not be disappointed!! Thank you Anthony and crew for making our wedding night so memorable!!

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • Angel

    Angel · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love them!!!!! Words can not describe how amazing Mike has been to make our wedding as perfect as possible. Mike is so personable and easy to talk to. He makes everything in his power to make sure your wedding has no hick up in sight. Even if isn't his job to. With that said... our photographer left without taking photos of my husband getting the garter, Bouquet toss, or the garter toss. Which I didn't notice but Mike did, without question he started taking photos and gave it to me at the end of the night on a USB stick. My wedding happened a little over the year and I have not left him a review (due to some unexpected incidents that happened) but his service was so mind blowing that I would do everyone an injustice if I don't let everyone know what type of person Mike is and how amazing his company is. You will not regret choosing his services.

    Sent on 03/15/2017