Eclipse Events Reviews

341 | Cranford, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

341 Reviews for Eclipse Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

341

57 User photos

Order by:
  • Dana

    Dana Bongiovanni · Getting married on 04/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Park Chateau April Wedding

    Eclipse came highly recommended by our wedding venue staff, and it's so easy to tell why. Planning a wedding from out of state, we wanted to choose team that could make the process as easy and seamless as possible. We also were looking for a team that could accommodate a multicultural wedding; my husband's family is from Peru and Spain, so we wanted to ensure they could incorporate different musical genres everyone could dance to. Boy, did Chris and the Eclipse team deliver!

    From our first discussion with Chris, we felt completely confident knowing he would be supporting us. He was extremely organized and responsive, thoughtful with great recommendations, and accommodating to bring to life our vision for our wedding day. The ceremony and reception support went off without a hitch, and the variety of music was perfect. My husband's family in particular appreciated all of the salsa music :)

    We can’t thank Chris and this team enough– it truly was a dream working with Eclipse. We’d be thrilled to recommend them to anyone we meet.

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Couch · Getting married on 08/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in the business!

    Anthony and his team were AMAZING! From start to finish they had everyone up on their feet. We added on a saxophonist and percussionist and it was the best decision we made. You get the best of both worlds, a DJ and live music! The selfie mirror was a huge hit, all of my guests loved it! The Eclipse staff is very professional and truly are experts at what they do! If you want the best in the business, BOOK THEM!

    Sent on 01/25/2020
  • A

    Ab S · Married on 03/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eclipse delivered exactly what we and our guests wanted!

    When searching for vendors for our wedding, my wife came across Eclipse Events, saw how many great reviews they had, and set up an an appointment to learn more. Our appointment with Eclipse ended up being our first and only appointment with an entertainment company during our search. From the very beginning, Christian Ponce and the team at Eclipse were very easy to work with. Christian asked us what we wanted, made it easy to outline our thoughts, listened, was very responsive, and he and his team delivered exactly what we asked for and expected. For the big day, Christian was the MC and Anthony Batista was the DJ -- and they kept the dance floor packed the entire night. We had so many guests come up to us and tell us how great the music was all night -- the selections, the flow, and the energy. The team at Eclipse helped us make our special day exactly what we hoped it would be -- everyone had a blast!

    Sent on 05/13/2020
  • Caroline

    Caroline · Married on 02/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Park Chateau Winter Wedding

    My husband and I booked with Eclipse in October 2018 for our February 2020 wedding at The Park Chateau because they came so highly recommend by our venue staff and I wanted to secure them as quickly as possible. We honestly didn’t even look into another company to be part of our wedding! We are so happy we booked with Eclipse because they truly made our wedding day absolutely unforgettable. A month later and our friends and family are still talking about the music and what a fabulous job our MC Chris and DJ Anthony did!

    From the day we met, Anthony and Chris made us feel so comfortable and completely understood the vibe we wanted for our wedding. Chris answered all of our (my thousands) questions quickly and efficiently and gave us insight on making decisions that would best fit our vision. We had a string trio for our reception, lighting enhancements which completely set the mood and atmosphere during the reception, and co2 cannons that went off during the reception all night. Our guests loved it all and went crazy for the canons! So many of our guests have told us they have never been to a wedding as fun as ours because of how upbeat our MC was and the AMAZING music all night long.

    Chris did an amazing job at creating the perfect combination of the oldies, throwbacks, classics, and club (who doesn’t love a good best drop?!) The dance floor was full all night and I can honestly say myself, my husband, and our guests danced until the very last song.

    Working with Eclipse Events was one of the best decisions we have ever made. Chris, you made our vision come to life and did an amazing job at keeping the energy level so high all night long!! Thank you for being part of our wedding and for everything you did to make our wedding unforgettable and the best wedding ever!!

    Sent on 03/28/2020
  • Cristina

    Cristina Nicolassy · Married on 11/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down #1 wedding entertainment & videography company!

    To the amazing staff at Eclipse Events, we cannot thank you enough from the bottom of our hearts for going above and beyond to help create an unforgettable night! Our first and ONLY choice when deciding on a DJ & videographer for our wedding day we expected nothing less than the extraordinary service you provided!!

    From our one of kind custom seating chart display that impressed every guest who entered the venue, to the sparklers & stunning lighting that illuminated the ballroom, you set the tone for what was to be the best night of our lives! ( and those were just the details) ..

    To our MC Rich & the rest of the DJ staff thank you for the endless music throughout the night that had everyone NONSTOP dancing from start to end!!

    Justin, we cannot thank you for capturing our love so beautifully. Your videography is like no other and we are SO excited to see the end result & relive the best night of our lives all over again!!!

    Anthony, our wedding officiant & not to mention the BEST best man ever. You were there every step of the way through our entire wedding planning process and we were so blessed to lean on you as not only our best friend but overall wiz in the wedding entertainment biz.

    The best decision you will EVER make when choosing vendors during your wedding planning process, we love you guys!!! 🙌🏼

    Sent on 12/13/2019
  • Pamela

    Pamela A Berstler · Married on 11/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best event ever!

    Eclipse - THE BEST EVER! We did not have to worry about a thing. Every little detail was taken care of by Chris and his staff. ALL our guests danced the night away! Truly a great evening made extra special by Eclipse! Thank you!

    Sent on 01/17/2020
  • jennifer

    jennifer · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colacurto wedding

    Anthony and his team were the best! We are so happy to have chosen eclipse for our wedding.

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • J

    Jessica Moran · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moran wedding

    Hiring Eclipse Events for our wedding was by far one of the best decisions we have ever made. We hired them for dj, lighting, photo, video and officiant. We had them booked for 2 years before our wedding because we knew we had to have the best of the best for our day. The night was perfect and everything we dreamed of. They made our party vision come true and then some! All of our guests had the time of their lives and cannot stop talking about how amazing our entertainment was. It was the best wedding they had ever been to and we owe it to Anthony and his team! They stayed true to what my husband and I wanted for our night and we will forever be grateful for them making our night so special!!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • User2735626 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and his team at Eclipse Entertainment could not have done a more perfect job on our wedding day! We had the BEST day of our lives, and it wouldn't have been the same without Eclipse. The lighting was spectacular, and the music was AMAZING! From the second the bridal party walked into the room, to the last song, ALL of the guests were dancing and enjoying themselves - exactly the type of party we wanted to throw! Anthony even worked with one of my bridesmaids to have a flash mob at the wedding - it was UNREAL! I would recommend Eclipse in a heartbeat! Thanks guys!!

    Sent on 07/07/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend... they were amazing!

    We hired Eclipse for DJ, photo booth and cinematography for our August 2nd, 2019 wedding. They were the best decision we made! Anthony and the Eclipse crew were absolutely AMAZING! They are not only the nicest and accommodating people, but they are awesome at what they do!
    The dance floor was packed the whole night. We even had an after party and everyone was still dancing. SO many guests have said that it was the best music they have heard at a wedding. Everyone had such a great time!

    Eclipse also captured pictures through out the reception and at the end of the night gave us a flash drive with all of them on it. They captured some great photos!

    Anthony made the booking and the planning process so easy! We cannot thank the team enough for everything they did for our special day! We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A party from beginning to end!

    The only way to start this review would be to say, our wedding party started immediately and people are still talking about how much fun they had! When my now husband and I first started planning our wedding, one word that was constantly being thrown around was “fun!” We wanted our guests to celebrate with us and have an amazing time on the most special day of our lives! Anthony and his team at Eclipse did just that!
    We booked Eclipse about a year and a half away from our wedding and I am so happy we did! From the beginning, they were responsive, knowledgeable, and passionate about their work - all in all, so easy to work with! When talking with Anthony, we told him we wanted everyone of all ages to have the best time. We wanted an upbeat and fun energy to fill the night from start to finish. Basically, we had high hopes and expectations for the night and they were FAR EXCEEDED!!!
    The dance floor was absolutely PACKED from the moment the music started and it did not end until the night was over (at which point everyone still begged/cheered “One more song!”). Even our photographer told us it was one of the most insane and fun parties she had ever seen and there are pictures to prove it!
    We cannot thank Anthony and his team enough for the most memorable and fun night of our lives!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • A

    Ashia H. · Married on 07/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!!

    My husband and I went with Eclipse Events (DJ and mirror booth) for our wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made!! After meeting Chris at a bridal expo and listening to some of his music, we knew pretty much instantly that he was who we wanted to get the party started on our big day! As he got to know us, he took special notes on our personalities, tastes in music, family traditions, and more. He even took it a step further by including our bilingual guests as he spoke throughout the night. It was really amazing. We had a wonderful experience working with him and the team all throughout the planning process and had the BEST time at the reception. The music was EVERYTHING! From start to finish, we were on our feet and beyond happy with how everything turned out. Oh, and the mirror booth was a HUGE hit!! Even our smallest guests were able to interact with the mirror and we have the funniest pictures for memories. Thank you to Chris and the entire Eclipse team for making this the experience of a lifetime!!!!! We can't wait to call you for our next huge event :)

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle Frawley · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Eclipse was BY FAR the best decision we made!

    When planning our wedding, hiring Eclipse Events was BY FAR the best decision we made. Eclipse was strongly recommended by a friend, but once we their attended the wedding, it was a no-brainer. We used both DJ & cinematography services, both of which were best-in-class.

    Anthony was our MC, and we could not have made a better choice. From the very beginning, he kept us in the loop with all music-related decisions and made us feel like family. Eclipse had a great variety of staging/lighting/accessory options, and the online application for music selection was a breeze. When it came to day-of execution, Anthony & the crew blew us away. The dance floor was PACKED the entire night, and family/friends rave about the atmosphere Eclipse created. Anthony was a true professional: he knew when to keep the energy high, and when to turn it down for dinner & speeches. Our wedding was in July, and people still talk about the entertainment from our wedding!

    In addition to the DJ, we also had the pleasure of working with Justin for cinematography. During our first visit to Eclipse, we were hesitant to book cinematography because we didn’t think the service was necessary. Justin showed us a few sample videos, and they literally brought us to tears! The amount of detail and personalization they put into each video is beyond anything we expected. Justin clearly mapped out the day-of logistics, and we barely noticed them in action! We are anxiously awaiting our final video, but I’m sure it will be perfect.

    Overall, Eclipse was the perfect entertainment team for our wedding, and I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking for best in class entertainment. We cannot thank Anthony, Justin, and the rest of the team for making it the best night of our lives!!!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • Ana

    Ana María LaGrega · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj/video/photographers!

    ECLIPSE EVENTS!!! Unbelievable!!! That’s the word that comes to mind! Our wedding was 1 month and a half ago at The Park Château, and our guests still are talking about how they had the time of their lives!!! They were floored by how amazing the entertainment was!! Literally! Everyone was on the dance floor!!! Not only was the music good, but everything about this vendor was supurb! We booked DJ, Live Instruments, Lighting, Photography and Videography all through Eclipse and we are SO happy we did! They all worked seamlessly together! The MCs Anthony and Chris were so professional and punctual, and when it came down to business, they brought their A+ game!! Jen and her photography crew were wonderful to work with, and Justin and the rest of the videography team was just excellent- same day edit of our wedding after cake cutting blew our minds!! Another thing I’d like to point out is that our wedding was multicultural - Italian, Dominican, American! They way it was all blended together, all our guests enjoyed the variety! And then the Hora Loca!!! With the Robot!!! Omg, everyone went crazyyyyy!!! It was perfect!! It was all flawless. We still have guests and family members messaging us saying it was the best wedding they have ever been to!! We wish we could do it all over again, because it was truly a LIT fairytale wedding lol...and it’s all because of the incredible Eclipse Events Team!! LOVE YOU GUYS!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOUUUU!!! Can’t thank you enough!!! Love, Ana & Angelo LaGrega

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Samson · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night EVER, thanks so Eclipse!:)

    My wedding was the happiest day of my life thanks to Eclipse Events! Eclipse Events was the greatest decision we made for our Wedding! Anthony, Rich, Justin and the rest of the Eclipse crew we’re absolutely AMAZING! They are not only the nicest people, but they are just fabulous at what they do! All my guest could not stop talking about how great the DJ, videographer was and even how cool the photo booth was! They make the booking and the planning process so easy! I cannot thank them enough for everything they did for our special day! I highly recommend them for any wedding, party or event!! You will not be disappointed by booking them for your wedding!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • Alexis

    Alexis Sinegra · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Hired eclipse events for photo, cinema, and entertainment! They were amazing to work with and helped make our wedding absolutely perfect. We did the same day edit which was an absolute hit. If I could use them over and over I would! Anthony and Justin were the best!! 🙌🏻 If you are looking for a dj or photo and video do not hesitate to book them!

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Lauryn · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an Amazing Night!!

    Chris and his assistant did an amazing job DJing our wedding. We had a complicated playlist and he played nearly every song we desired, getting the crowd involved and creating a lively atmosphere our family and friends are still raving about. What an amazing night! Thank you so much Eclipse Events for giving us the wedding reception of our dreams!!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Josh

    Josh Butler · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding personalized wedding experience made for a memorable night

    Chris did an outstanding job at our wedding, and made it a truly memorable experience. He was able to tailor the night to our personalities and answers from our pre-wedding meeting. I will definitely recommend Chris to anyone looking for a wedding DJ/MC!

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • Elana

    Elana · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun

    We just got married on June 2nd! Chris Ponce and his team were absolutely amazing. I had found eclipse events on Instagram. They post ALOT of weddings on their page so you can see their style and how they work which was a plus for me. Chris was so professional, he was fun, had everyone on their feet dancing! He really knew how to work the crowd. WE LOVED IT! We were getting compliments all night how much fun the guests had. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Thank you Chris and team for making our wedding the best ever!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Joe

    Joseph Barlow · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Wedding DJ Around!

    My Wife and I had booked with Eclipse Events three years in advance after hearing about them from a mutual friend. From the very start, Anthony and his team were nothing but professional! When we first met with Anthony, he showed us several different packages but did not try to sell us on the most expensive, just the one that fit us most. Fast forward to a few months before the wedding, we had issues with our venue and were forced to change it as well as the date. When we called Anthony he was nothing but supportive and did everything in his power to make it work out for us. Anthony and Eclipse Events completely rocked our wedding and made it the absolute best night of our lives. The entire party was so impressed with our DJ and how they were able to get everyone on their feet and dancing. The music, lighting, dancing on the clouds, Photo Booth- everything was absolutely flawless and impeccable. Anthony never once made us feel like we were clients or that it was just another wedding, we love Eclipse and would recommend them to each and every one of our friends without any doubts!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • T

    Thomas Gallagher · Married on 03/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    T. Gallagher

    5 stars is not enough to accurately rate Eclipse Events. They came highly recommended from a good friend of ours and after the wedding we took these friends out to dinner to thank them for this recommendation. From the initial meeting to our wedding reception, Eclipse was extremely professional, helpful, and dedicated to making our event a night to remember. They have many different packages to choose from but they do not try and up-sell their more expensive packages, which I really appreciated. Our wedding crowd contained professional DJs and people who go to clubs to watch DJs and they were extremely impressed by Eclipse Events’ performance. Christian Ponce was flawless on the microphone and the drummer was an amazing add-on. Plain and simple, these guys KILLED it all night. Our dance floor was always packed with zero lull or downtime. In sum, I could not recommend them strongly enough, they are the best.

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • J

    Jenise · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! Made our dreams come true!

    The Djs and Mc made our night happen!! Our Percussionist killed it!! And I loved that he didn't mind me or my husband stepping in and having fun with the drums I will never forget that!! Our mirror photo booth was a big hit!!! Everyone enjoyed and I definitely would recommend it. Thank you eclipse events for putting everything together and make everything happen. We had so much fun and our guests enjoyed it!! This place get all stars!!

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • Jillian

    Jillian · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Team for an Incredible Night

    Anthony and the Eclipse team are absolutely amazing. At our reception he knew exactly how to pace the night and what to do to get a very mixed-generation crowd all up and dancing. He was easy to work with, listened to what we had to say, and did his best to ensure everything went well. Anthony had great energy, knew how to keep things flowing, and all our guests told us later that he was just incredible. If I had to do everything over, I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 03/28/2019
  • C

    Cait · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The search is over

    After attending a few of my friends weddings where Anthony was the DJ, it became very clear who we would be working with for our wedding. From the first meeting, Anthony put us at ease, answered our questions, and made us feel so comfortable. Throughout the entire planning process he was easy to get in touch with. He answered every question so quickly. We wound up adding a videographer and mirror photo booth through Eclipse as well. Everyone was amazing and a pleasure to work with. The day of the wedding he met with us prior to the ceremony to make sure everything was perfect. He stuck to our music requests and by the end of the night the dance floor was packed. He even took time out of packing up at the end of the night to congratulate us and chat. We cannot recommend Eclipse enough! Thank you, thank, thank you!

    Sent on 04/09/2019