Eclectic Songs Reviews

182 | Amsterdam, NY
See photos, pricing and details

182 Reviews for Eclectic Songs

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

182

21 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Beth Ann Farley · Married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Excellent Excellent!!

    Linda and Doug were absolutely fabulous. Very professional very courteous. I would hire them in a second if we ever need another DJ for any occasion. Thank you so much for making our wedding so much fun!

    Sent on 07/08/2020
  • Daniel

    Daniel Simonds · Married on 02/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our beautiful wedding day

    It was professional from the very start. Not a beat was skipped ,not a details overlooked. It wasn't like just paying the DJ to come play music they got personal.... Interacted with us and our guests. gave some of my family members the best night they've ever had and just about everybody for my wedding said that was the best and most fun wedding we've ever attended... The games and events .. the true genuine care that they had at our wedding is priceless.they went as far as to give us a bottle of wedding champagne and a card that I've never heard of coming from a DJ service...

    Sent on 02/17/2020
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 01/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ- Wedding

    Linda + Doug overly exceeded our expectations + we couldn’t have imagined our wedding day with out them!!!
    Linda is the absolute most attentive, professional, extraordinary person you will ever hire for your big day! There at ALLLLL times of day to answer any sort of questions you may have (which for me were lotsss).

    Seriously, don’t have enough good things to say XO A beautiful day, we will never forget them.

    Sent on 02/02/2020
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 10/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!

    Eclectic Songs was amazing! They handed out fun props that my family and friends loved at our wedding. They played great music and kept everyone on the dance floor! I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a good time!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • C

    Casey Fleming · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October 5, 2019 Wedding

    Linda and Doug were so amazing to work with! Our families love to dance, so the music for our wedding was a top priority! From the first time we met with Linda, she went above and beyond to make sure we had the best party! From the custom wedding soundtrack CDs, to the gorgeous lights with our names, the laser lights with our wedding date, and all the fun giveaways, she helped us throw an amazing party! The dance floor was never empty! She was always so easy to reach when we had questions and always had patience with us during the crazy year of planning.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for our wedding day

    Linda and Doug from Eclectic songs were so wonderful to work with for my wedding. Throughout the whole planning process Linda was responsive to any questions I had and made sure to stay in touch. She gave us a great deal for the day and we had such a great time one of the groomsmen ended up paying for an extra hour of their services.

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars only because you can’t do 10 stars

    Linda and Doug were a huge part of making my daughters wedding at June Farms a memorable one. They met me at the farm before the wedding to familiarize themselves with the venue and any details that needed to be addressed. Linda and Doug set up and tested everything early so there were no glitches. They had to have music in two areas and it was all so well orchestrated. They kept the party lively and fun throughout the evening. They are the BEST..Thank you both

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • N

    Nick · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Dj ever!

    Very friendly, professional, and just a complete joy to work with. At the end I felt like they were part of the family. Just an all around pleasure to work with. Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • B

    Beverly Simek · Married on 08/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    long distanc planning

    Linda was wonderfull, my daughter was in the Navy and she was very patinet and helpfull with planning long distance.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • M

    Mikayla · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Linda and Doug were amazing! Everything went awesome and they made my special day that much more amazing!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • L

    Linda Shaw · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eclectic Songs Rocks!

    Linda and Doug were amazing from the beginning! They were 100% invested in how our experience would be overall and we can't say enough good things about them! They listened to what we wanted and gave expert advice about how it all would come together! We would highly recommend their services for any event requiring a DJ! Thank you so much Linda and Doug!!

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks, Eclectic Songs!

    Linda & Doug were awesome -- we're so glad they were there to help us celebrate our Wedding Day and to keep things running smooth!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    What can we say about Linda, and Doug! They were amazing! Even under a very difficult time (the venue has no AC and it was a record breaking 107 degree heat), Linda kept the vibe going as best she could, was able to make very short notice changes, and had a few extra touches that made her already great price seem more like a steal! Her professionalism and always upbeat attitude were a joy to work with!!! Wish we could give more than 5 stars!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Gary

    Gary Norton · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will recommend them to everyone!

    Best DJ service we had by far!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda August · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend!

    Linda and Doug were absolutely amazing! We've been married a few days now and everyone still keeps commenting on how much they loved the DJs. Linda did such a good job of entertaining the crowd - we had people of all different ages and everyone was happy with the music they played! Her setup was also awesome. It looks super professional and everyone loved the uplighting and gobo lights she brought with her. Linda is so easy to work with and very affordable. She really wants to make sure your day turns out exactly how you want it to! Cannot recommend eclectic songs enough. Thanks again Linda and Doug!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda Harnden · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience - Recommend to All

    Linda and Doug were so great and we were so happy with the entire experience. Linda was great during the planning process and made it easy and not stressful. They were so accommodating and made the day go very smoothly. We had multiple locations for music (both ceremony + reception) which they did seamlessly. There were lots of personal touches that were very neat including personalized CDs and the custom lights. We were recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • R

    Robert Fleming · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ service we have ever seen

    Eclectic Songs provides the best DJ service I have ever seen. Not only at the event but working with you to help provide the best experience possible. I have been to other weddings, but so far 2 of them with Eclectic Songs as DJ's and these we by far the best and most entertaining weddings we have been to. They really helped make our day even more special. Could not ask for netting better.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • K

    Karis · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome day!

    We were expected to get up to 2 feet of snow starting on our wedding day. Linda and Doug were so AWESOME. They were flexible with ending early due to the storm and played music that everyone could enjoy. We especially loved the props that we got to keep! So much fun. THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! We would recommend Eclectic songs to everyone.

    Sent on 01/20/2019
  • N

    Nick Wiltey · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be better

    Linda was awesome! She went above and beyond anything we could have asked for. She always responded timely. She also made the process as low stress as possible and gave guidance the whole time we were in discussion. Would recommend every time!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • M

    marjorie · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Eclectic songs was the perfect choice for my daughter and son in laws wedding. They were great at communicating! They were very professional and went the extra mile. The sound at the ceremony was perfect. They also put a lot of work into my daughters special dance. The cd of the slide show already made me cry. Everything they did was amazing and they made it easy. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • K

    Kyle M Smith · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely accommodating and easy to work with. Goes above and beyond in every step of the process pre durring and post event.

    Goes above and beyond in all areas

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing from the beginning

    We have been lucky enough to have been to a wedding that Linda played at before! Our expectations were blew away at our wedding we could never have dreamed of having a better dj service! Linda always offered us any help even besides dj services. We will definitely use her for future events!! Amazing rates and amazing service.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone had a blast!

    Linda was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish! She and her assistant Doug did a great job of reading the crowd while also sticking to our plans for our reception. Before the wedding, she gave us an extensive packet to fill out with whatever songs we wanted and with the traditions we planned on doing (cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc). She went over everything with us the week before to make sure nothing had changed and to learn how to pronounce all of our attendants' names. Her uplighting was beautiful and all of our guests loved her giveaways (which also made for some fun pictures). For all that she offered, her prices were fantastic! We would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to have a fun wedding while staying in budget. Thank you Linda and Doug for helping to make our big day so wonderful!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Linda and Doug were amazing and a perfect fit for our special day! Linda was very responsive to our emails, phone calls, and general needs. She went back and forth with us to make sure the itinerary of the day was exactly what we wanted and needed. Linda was incredibly professional and a pleasure to work with. She knew exactly what to play and when to play it which kept everyone interested. Our guests loved the inflatable instruments and party hats, as well as the awesome light show. I would recommend DJ Linda to everyone!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and Doug were absolutely amazing!
    They played a great variety of songs at our reception!
    Linda responded to emails in a timely and was willing to make any changes I needed, even last minute changes at our reception.
    I highly recommend Linda and Doug for any event you are having.
    Great quality service!

    Sent on 10/11/2018