Skip to main content
Weddings

Eclectic Songs Reviews

Eclectic Songs View more information

191 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 191
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

24 User photos

  • P
    Phoebe S. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eclectic Songs

    Professional and soo fun!! What every wedding needs!
    We loved the music and the fun that Eclectic music provided
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    My husband and I just got married on 7/17/21, but we hired Linda and Doug well over a year before our special day! We met with other vendors, and they were by far the best option! Linda was so amazing to work with! No question was too big or too small, and she listened to everything we said. The communication with her was nothing short of professional, and her responses were always so prompt! Linda made everything so easy for us, which took a lot of stress off of us! The festivities on our special day were amazing and Linda and Doug kept ourselves and our guests engaged all evening! The little extra things, like the giveaways and the CD’s, are really just the icing on the cake to make the night really fun! Linda and Doug are truly in business to make their clients happy, in a very cost-effective way I might add. We can’t thank Linda and Doug enough for working with us to bring our wedding visions to life! So, to sum it up, we would 110% recommend Eclectic Songs for their DJ/MC services!
  • Angelica
    Angelica C. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Linda is the cutest ever! She’s so personable and easy to work with.

    The giveaways, lighting and props were fantastic. She made a CD of special songs from the wedding which was a big hit! They made sure our special day was extra perfect. Thank you Linda and Doug for making sure we had such an amazing day!
  • C
    Chris B. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding at Franklin Plaza

    Linda and Doug did a great job coordinating my daughter's wedding in October of 2021. They were the icing on a perfect cake. Eclectic Songs was organized, efficient and professional. I would recommend them for any wedding. They will accommodate you and help to fill your precious day with joy.
  • Stefani
    Stefani D. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible DJs!

    Linda and Doug were wonderful! Linda made sure to get every song we requested and they went out of their way to make our day special especially during the current pandemic where we had to cut our wedding down significantly. Linda helped pick the up lighting (which was included, major bonus!!!!) and announced all the appropriate things we had. They were both incredibly kind and we are so glad we chose them!!
  • C
    Cory D. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eclectic songs catered to our needs in any way they possibly could. They also get the crowd involved with fun games. I would highly recommend them.

    Eclectic songs is a service that I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone. Our wedding wouldn’t have been what it was without the services and fun provided by eclectic songs.
  • Jenna
    Jenna C. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing 💜 wedding

    They did an amazing job for my wedding! They went above and beyond from start to finish. They incorporated games into the wedding which was a blast and just basically kept the party going 💜 I would 100% recommend this vendor to anyone wanting an amazing DJ experience! They are like family and I’m honored they could share our special day with us 💜
    Thank you so much!
    The Lawrence’s
  • B
    Beth A. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Excellent Excellent!!

    Linda and Doug were absolutely fabulous. Very professional very courteous. I would hire them in a second if we ever need another DJ for any occasion. Thank you so much for making our wedding so much fun!
  • Sara
    Sara T. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Troy wedding

    Linda and her partner with Eclectic Songs got everyone on the dance floor for our June 12, 2021 wedding reception. It had been rescheduled from 2020, and through it all Linda was responsive and accommodating. I won’t spoil it but there are some extras included in the DJ package that were fun for all.
  • Daniel
    Daniel S. Married on 02/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our beautiful wedding day

    It was professional from the very start. Not a beat was skipped ,not a details overlooked. It wasn't like just paying the DJ to come play music they got personal.... Interacted with us and our guests. gave some of my family members the best night they've ever had and just about everybody for my wedding said that was the best and most fun wedding we've ever attended... The games and events .. the true genuine care that they had at our wedding is priceless.they went as far as to give us a bottle of wedding champagne and a card that I've never heard of coming from a DJ service...
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 01/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ- Wedding

    Linda + Doug overly exceeded our expectations + we couldn’t have imagined our wedding day with out them!!!
    Linda is the absolute most attentive, professional, extraordinary person you will ever hire for your big day! There at ALLLLL times of day to answer any sort of questions you may have (which for me were lotsss).

    Seriously, don’t have enough good things to say XO A beautiful day, we will never forget them.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 10/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!

    Eclectic Songs was amazing! They handed out fun props that my family and friends loved at our wedding. They played great music and kept everyone on the dance floor! I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a good time!
  • C
    Casey F. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    October 5, 2019 Wedding

    Linda and Doug were so amazing to work with! Our families love to dance, so the music for our wedding was a top priority! From the first time we met with Linda, she went above and beyond to make sure we had the best party! From the custom wedding soundtrack CDs, to the gorgeous lights with our names, the laser lights with our wedding date, and all the fun giveaways, she helped us throw an amazing party! The dance floor was never empty! She was always so easy to reach when we had questions and always had patience with us during the crazy year of planning.
  • C
    Christine Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect for our wedding day

    Linda and Doug from Eclectic songs were so wonderful to work with for my wedding. Throughout the whole planning process Linda was responsive to any questions I had and made sure to stay in touch. She gave us a great deal for the day and we had such a great time one of the groomsmen ended up paying for an extra hour of their services.
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 stars only because you can’t do 10 stars

    Linda and Doug were a huge part of making my daughters wedding at June Farms a memorable one. They met me at the farm before the wedding to familiarize themselves with the venue and any details that needed to be addressed. Linda and Doug set up and tested everything early so there were no glitches. They had to have music in two areas and it was all so well orchestrated. They kept the party lively and fun throughout the evening. They are the BEST..Thank you both
  • N
    Nick Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Dj ever!

    Very friendly, professional, and just a complete joy to work with. At the end I felt like they were part of the family. Just an all around pleasure to work with. Thank you so much!!!
  • B
    Beverly S. Married on 08/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    long distanc planning

    Linda was wonderfull, my daughter was in the Navy and she was very patinet and helpfull with planning long distance.
  • M
    Mikayla Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Linda and Doug were amazing! Everything went awesome and they made my special day that much more amazing!
  • L
    Linda S. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eclectic Songs Rocks!

    Linda and Doug were amazing from the beginning! They were 100% invested in how our experience would be overall and we can't say enough good things about them! They listened to what we wanted and gave expert advice about how it all would come together! We would highly recommend their services for any event requiring a DJ! Thank you so much Linda and Doug!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks, Eclectic Songs!

    Linda & Doug were awesome -- we're so glad they were there to help us celebrate our Wedding Day and to keep things running smooth!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    What can we say about Linda, and Doug! They were amazing! Even under a very difficult time (the venue has no AC and it was a record breaking 107 degree heat), Linda kept the vibe going as best she could, was able to make very short notice changes, and had a few extra touches that made her already great price seem more like a steal! Her professionalism and always upbeat attitude were a joy to work with!!! Wish we could give more than 5 stars!
  • Gary
    Gary N. Married on 07/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Will recommend them to everyone!

    Best DJ service we had by far!
  • Amanda
    Amanda A. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would recommend!

    Linda and Doug were absolutely amazing! We've been married a few days now and everyone still keeps commenting on how much they loved the DJs. Linda did such a good job of entertaining the crowd - we had people of all different ages and everyone was happy with the music they played! Her setup was also awesome. It looks super professional and everyone loved the uplighting and gobo lights she brought with her. Linda is so easy to work with and very affordable. She really wants to make sure your day turns out exactly how you want it to! Cannot recommend eclectic songs enough. Thanks again Linda and Doug!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    October 2nd Wedding

    I worked with Linda for my October 2nd wedding for almost two years due to COVID postponements. Every time we needed to reschedule she did so with no complaint and was always quick to respond to emails. For the actual wedding, we had intended to play the shoe game but our host had to leave. She stepped up with questions prepared and was did a great job hosting the game. She played all of the specific music I requested during the cocktail hour. All of the MC duties were smoothly done. We had a mix of ages for our attendees and Linda played a good mix of old and new music. Thank you Linda for all your support since the engagement! The wedding was such a fun time!
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience - Recommend to All

    Linda and Doug were so great and we were so happy with the entire experience. Linda was great during the planning process and made it easy and not stressful. They were so accommodating and made the day go very smoothly. We had multiple locations for music (both ceremony + reception) which they did seamlessly. There were lots of personal touches that were very neat including personalized CDs and the custom lights. We were recommend them to anyone.