Eclectic Catering Reviews

4 | South Orange, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Eclectic Catering

Recommended by 100%

4

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Eclectic Catering 1
Eclectic Catering 2
Eclectic Catering 3
Eclectic Catering 4
Eclectic Catering 5
Eclectic Catering 6
Eclectic Catering 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Elizangela

    Elizangela Martins · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Carol and her staff were a delight to work with. She was very accommodating and professional. She went above and beyond to make us feel special. In addition to the amazing food, she printed beautiful programs and menu cards. The tables were decorated perfectly. We highly recommend Eclectic Catering!

    Sent on 10/12/2019
    Eclectic Catering 8
    Eclectic Catering 9
    Eclectic Catering 10

    Eclectic Catering's reply:

    Dear Liz,

    Thanks for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you and Erik were pleased with our food and service. We thoroughly enjoyed catering for your wedding and we wish you much happiness for the future! Sincerely, Carol
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough stars in the world to adequately do justice to the magical experience Eclectic Affairs and Catering turned my wedding into. It was beyond anything I could have imagined. Food was excellent, the decor stunning, and the service thoughtful and impeccable. Carol went above and beyond what any regular caterer would do, and literally became my wedding planner, coordinating meetings with florists, rental companies, electricians, you name it. I could not have asked for a better person to work with. She literally handed everything, and did it with a smile on her face. My husband is very particular and she managed to greatly impress him as well, and worked with any feedback and changes he requested along the way. We will be using Carol at Eclectic Catering for all future parties and events. We even had them do a morning brunch at the home following our wedding from the night before, and everyone was simply in aw at how wonderful everything was. She even added special surprises, including a poster she made with a quote I loved, programs that were fans, favors hanging from a tree, a glass bottle wonderland, etc. Truly magnificent.

    Sent on 07/18/2018
    Eclectic Catering 11
    Eclectic Catering 12
    Eclectic Catering 13
    Eclectic Catering 14
    Eclectic Catering 15
    Eclectic Catering 16
    Eclectic Catering 17
  • Maggie

    Maggie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol and her team are AMAZING!! We got married at the Newark Museum, and Carol was one of the caterers on the required list. We met with her and instantly fell in love. Not only is she the sweetest person to work with, but she is also responsive to all phone calls and emails. While other caterers were pushy, Carol laid out everything in front of us, worked within our budget, and created a menu based around what we and our family would like. Above all else, the food was EXCEPTIONAL (especially the short ribs, truffle mac n cheese, and the lamb!!) While we did not get to eat too much at our wedding, we are enjoying the phenomenal leftovers! From the gorgeous laser cut menu cards to the apple tarts, Carol and her team made my dream wedding come true. I would recommend this woman and her services to anyone needing catering for any type of event. We hope to use her again in the future and cannot say thank you enough for all that she has done for us!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol did an incredible job for our July 9th wedding a the Woman's Club of Ridgewood NJ! She is an absolutely lovely person to work with, and she took away so much stress from planning our wedding. My husband is Caribbean, so we wanted to serve authentic Jamaican food, and Carol really delivered! She created beautiful cheese and fruit platters for the cocktail hour along with ginger lemonade, fruit gazpacho shooters, and a customized rum punch. Carol even had us over for a private dinner in order to taste test different rum punch recipes, which was lots of fun.

    For dinner we served salad, jerk chicken, braised short ribs, baked macaroni and cheese, rice and peas, cornbread, grilled summer vegetables and sauteed string beans. She also placed a special order for challah bread for the blessing and for each table. Everything was incredibly delicious and we are still getting compliments from our guests about how much they enjoyed the food at our wedding! For dessert Carol created a beautiful dessert buffet and sliced and served the homemade black cake my husbands' mom and aunt made.

    On top of the delicious and beautiful food, Carol arranged our rentals, and created the programs, menu cards and place cards. This ensured that everything looked beautiful, professional, and coordinated. Carol provided us with an exceptional value, especially considering that her services included event design on top of catering and supervising the staff. Carol is a versatile and talented chef on top of being a great designer. We are so happy she made everyone happy at our wedding and we plan to use her for every big family celebration in the future!

    Sent on 08/06/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review