Skip to main content
Weddings

Eastwood Farm and Winery Reviews

Eastwood Farm and Winery

Eastwood Farm and Winery

Charlottesville, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

36 User photos

  • J
    Jane M. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team, even more amazing venue

    We had the most amazing wedding at Eastwood Farm and Winery. Their staff, particularly Emma, was top notch. We planned our wedding with them for about 2 years and Emma was there every single step of the way. She answered all my emails and texts with love and helped us so much. The venue itself is immaculate, the views are amazing and it was absolutely perfect. We could not have imagined a more amazing wedding day and we are so glad to have Eastwood be the place that is now even more special to us.
  • M
    Miriam B. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Eastwood!

    We had the most wonderful experience choosing Eastwood to host our wedding in September. Emma, the Weddings Manager, was BEYOND helpful from the very start. She was extremely knowledgeable, responsive, and warm in every interaction we had with her during the planning process. We can't thank her enough! We also got so many compliments on Eastwood's beautiful property, and we love that we get to visit our wedding venue again as it doubles as a gorgeous winery. Thank you Emma and the team at Eastwood for making our day so perfect!
  • Bella
    Bella D. Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Gem Minutes Outside of Downtown

    I don’t even know where to start with explaining just how thankful I am that I found this venue randomly online and ultimately chose Eastwood. I got married 9/9 and my wedding was above and beyond my wildest dreams. It started with the people. From beginning to end, Emma was there every step of the way to answer any questions, give tours & offer support as a true friend. She gave us vendor recs that we used, and coordinated walk thrus to make sure everyone was on the same page. An added bonus is she is the absolutely nicest person on the planet & made me feel comfortable and confident during the entire process. We chose the mountaintop as the location for both the ceremony and reception under the tent. It is so naturally gorgeous that we didn’t need to do much at all to jazz it up and Eastwood already has many flowers & bushes provided. I lost count with the amount of comments I received saying it was “the most beautiful venue ever”. As for logistics, Eastwood offers transportation from the bottom winery to the top of the mountain and had plenty of parking for our guests. We actually hired big buses to bring guests to and from downtown hotel blocks and there was plenty of room for them to turn around up there. It feels like you are in the middle of nowhere, but it’s like 7 min from bars/restaurants on the Downtown Mall! There are restrooms available, and the cutest little bar is under the tent. One spontaneous thing we did was take pictures at the top overlook (which I didn’t know existed) at sunset. It was an intimate time to get away from the craziness and quietly look down at our guests having the best time. Our wedding party pictures were in the vineyards below. So many picture-perfect places to explore and seeing our guests post scenery pictures on social media made us thrilled they thought it was just as pretty, too. From its natural beauty, incredible staff and close proximity to downtown, I couldn’t recommend Eastwood more and you will not find anything else like it.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tucker
    Tucker M. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best!

    We went to Eastwood for the first time when we were touring wedding venues. We were immediately drawn to the white tent on the top of the property. It was a space we felt we could make our own. Emma Morel (and team) was so easy to work with and matched our enthusiasm the entire process! We are so happy we picked Eastwood for our special day.
  • Anna
    Anna E. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Have a Magical Wedding at Eastwood!

    Eastwood truly gave us such a perfect and magical wedding experience. We wanted to have an outdoor wedding so the tent + terraces package was perfect for us. The location was gorgeous and felt cozy + tucked into the mountain with a gorgeous view. All of our guests were raving as well about how ideal the venue was. Emma was so professional and answered any questions we had along the way. Plus, they had great wine!!
  • A
    Anna R. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Stunning Venue

    We had the most amazing welcome party at Eastwood (and would easily have wanted to hold our wedding there as well).

    Objectively one of the most beautiful spots in Charlottesville. Blown away by how smartly the tent was built to accommodate for events (I do believe it was specifically built and designed for this purpose). From the hardwood floors to the adorable bar area.

    The food is incredible, as is the wine. Truly impressed. Our guests loved all of it.

    Also, I cannot recommend Mary enough. She is SUCH a wonderful, chill, and kind person to work with. She just made everything so pleasant and easy. Dealt with our last minute requests with such grace and calm.

    You will not regret going with this venue. I'm so glad that we did. It made our entire wedding weekend.
  • V
    Victoria G. Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eastwood was a picturesque dream with even more incredible staff

    Emma guided us through every option and was flexible with every decision, even when we had changes. They were always willing to work with us to make a vision a reality.

    We cannot say enough about the owners and staff. They all went above and beyond their roles and made sure that we had absolutely nothing to worry about. Our reception was beautiful, and the landscape backdrop on added to creating the perfect place to celebrate our union. Our families have been talking about it since!

    The drinks and food were amazing and Eastwood will hold a special place in our hearts forever. We would recommend them to any and everyone!

    The location is very convenient for the Charlottesville/Abermarle area too!
  • C
    Caitlin W. Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue Ever

    I could rave about Eastwood all day every day. From the second I set foot in the tasting room, I knew it was where I wanted to get married (literally canceled all other venue tours in that moment). Seeing the mountaintop view only further sealed the deal. Venue aside, the women-run team at Eastwood made the wedding-planning process an absolute breeze! Emma is incredible - she is so kind and responsive, and not only supported every single vision and idea that I had, but worked to help make it come alive. Eastwood is the perfect combination of mountain winery vibes while still being accessible to the downtown mall (only a 10 min drive!). I simply cannot recommend this venue enough, and will forever cherish the memories I have of my wedding there. Thank you, Eastwood team, for the best wedding day!
  • J
    Juli J. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eastwood was a perfect venue!

    If you're on the fence about booking here, DO IT. My now husband and I just got married at Eastwood on 10/21/22, and it was a dream. The proximity to downtown, the beautiful landscapes, and the incredible team! Emma was delightful to work with, she made the planning process so easy and I always felt that she had our best intentions in mind; I never felt like she was trying to "upsell" us, or anything like that. She always kept it real and was a breeze to work with. All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and were blown away by the venue. The value of this place is incredible, and the wine is also *chef's kiss*.

    Eastwood is seriously the best!
  • M
    Maggie P. Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eastwood - Venue of dreams

    Eastwood Farm and Winery has a few options for ceremonies and reception. The views from the terrace and mountaintop are breathtaking. The staff is responsive and will do anything to help you have the perfect day. There is an airbnb on the property, which was super helpful for night before/day of! It is close to town and was an amazing venue for our wedding.
  • M
    Molly W. Sent on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue & Team

    We knew we wanted to have our wedding at Eastwood Farm & Winery just from seeing it online, but taking the official walkthrough with Emma sealed the deal. Not only is it in a beautiful natural setting, but they have also thought ahead to accommodate every wedding detail and need in a thoughtful, tasteful way.

    We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception at the tent level, and it was even more beautiful than we had envisioned! The landscaping framed all of the decorations well and provided a beautiful background, and the tent is exactly what we would have picked out if we had chosen it ourselves. There was plenty of room for 145 guests but it all still felt intimate, and the kids attending were able to run around without issue.

    On top of the beautiful setup, the Eastwood team is incredible! From the first email, Emma was extremely responsive and went above and beyond in being helpful - including meeting us for a walkthrough on a day that the venue was technically closed, helping us think through table arrangements for seating and rental/budget implications, and figuring out our wine order with patience. They also already have an established relationship with a lot of other vendors in the area, and that was also a great help and reassurance through our planning. Nothing phased them and nothing around the venue was stressful.

    Overall, we could not recommend Eastwood more - thanks to both the beauty of the venue itself, the proximity to Charlottesville, and the team! We are so glad that it will always be a special place we can return to.
  • Katherine
    Katherine R. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Amazing Team!

    From the first time we stepped foot onto the property at Eastwood we knew it was where we wanted to get married! Emma is an absolute dream to work with – kind, patient, responsive, informative, and helpful. She was quick to send me many seating arrangements, discuss wine packages with us, point us in the direction of vendors, and keep me calm. The morning of my wedding, when we decided to go with the rain plan and move the entire ceremony under the tent, it was Emma on the phone who was able to calm me down. She and my planner helped orchestrate the move to under the tent and the wedding went just as smoothly and as beautifully as it would have out on the terrace. I truly cannot recommend this venue enough – not only is it stunning but you get to work with the best team!
  • M
    Meaghan W. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eastwood Farm and Winery is a perfect 10!

    Eastwood Farm and Winery was the absolute most beautiful and perfect place for our wedding 7/23/22! The location being so close to town coupled with the stunning mountain views, wildflower hill and multiple spots from which to choose for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception won us over immediately. At Eastwood, you feel like you are far from town and nestled in the mountains, but yet just a 5-10 minute drive from downtown Charlottesville!

    Emma Morel was punctual from the start, getting back to us immediately and with great enthusiasm. She gave us a tour of the venue within a short time of us contacting them and was extremely organized and professional, which was very helpful given all the questions we had. Emma explained all of the details related to having a wedding at the venue, but was never pushy or over eager. In fact, before we even started our tour, Emma sat us down and asked us about our story and how we came to this point, which was very personal and we appreciated that alot! Emma was just amazing from the first time we met her and was always responsive, professional, kind and genuine.

    We are so happy that we chose Eastwood Farm and Winery for our wedding and have visited there many other times and will continue to do so. The staff worked wonderfully with our planner and again, Emma was nothing short of a 10 each time we needed her
  • Danielle
    Danielle H. Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The location of a lifetime

    Eastwood is absolute perfection and a dream for a wedding. We were the first couple to book with them and at that point it was purely for the natural beauty of the winery. Over the past several years we have been so lucky to watch their team and establishment grow into a venue that is good all the way through: from their phenomenal team who will support every dream you have for your day (BIG shout out to Emma Morel for even helping us arrange a late night soft pretzel delivery), to the evident care that they put into every new project they undertake. There are so many fantastic locations on the property that we couldn't even include them all in our wedding weekend but trust me that you will want to try and use every single gorgeous space they have. We hosted the rehearsal dinner on the veranda, the ceremony at the mountain top, the cocktail hour on the lowest terrace, and the reception at the tent--guests commented how incredible having a different space for each piece of the day was, as it allowed us to build tailored atmospheres and let guests feel like they were exploring! The winery continues to get more incredible all the time and you couldn't pick a better spot to start or celebrate your marriage.
  • Laura
    Laura S. Sent on 04/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding experience

    My now husband and I recently held our wedding here, and we couldn't have loved it more! The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly during the whole planning process, and the wedding was just beautiful. Thank you all!
  • Jay
    Jay K. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly exceptional!

    The most fantastic wedding we could have imagined for our daughter and (now) son-in-law! While every facet of the day was truly GREAT, Eastwood Farm & Winery stood out with phenomenal service, impeccable facilities, THE friendliest staff, and an unmatched overall experience! They exceeded expectations on EVERY level! We had high expectations... but they set new standards! Cannot say enough positive things about Eastwood Farm & Winery!
  • Kendall
    Kendall K. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eastwood is Cloud Nine!

    Where to begin. Eastwood might be the most beautiful place on the earth, though I recognize we’re biased since we just had the wedding of our dreams there this past weekend!! Athena, Megan, Hannah, Jeremy - you are the most wonderful people and Eastwood is a reflection of your impeccable taste and fun personalities. Emma - we can’t thank you enough for helping us plan the perfect day. You made us feel like the only wedding with how responsive and attentive you were, though we know that’s not the case! The wine is delicious, the views are knockout, the staff is amazing, and the barn, tent, and mountaintop are all exquisite. Mark and I could go on and on but will just sum it up with this: we will be back to visit until you’re sick of us. Hopefully every year on our anniversary. To remember that incredible day and to hang out with all you fabulous people!
  • L
    Loryn W. Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue!

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience working with the team at Eastwood. It was a new venue when we booked with them but they had such an exciting vision. We loved watching it come to life and see how much they are investing in making the space work for events like ours. Emma is amazing - she is so sweet and was a joy to work with. She helped us brainstorm solutions and felt like a second wedding coordinator. Eastwood was incredibly accommodating and we were thrilled to have our rehearsal dinner in the Barn the night before our wedding. It was the gorgeous, scenic wedding we always dreamed of!
  • Shannon
    Shannon D. Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING wedding venue!

    If you're searching for an amazing venue for your Charlottesville wedding, do not miss out on Eastwood!! I cannot say enough about my experience: the venue is stunning (with an amazing rain plan location!), the team is beyond helpful (we LOVE Emma!!), and they have key items already on site to make your layout and set up easy.
    Eastwood was a planner's dream and I cannot wait to return!
  • Heather
    Heather K. Sent on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    From start to finish, we couldn’t have hoped for a better venue and team to pull off our dream wedding. They were beyond accommodating, and they made sure everything was perfect for our day. The entire venue, from barn to mountaintop, is full of gorgeous views that are now featured in our beautiful wedding photos. And of course, their wines are all fantastic. I’m so glad we chose Eastwood for our wedding venue, and we’ll be back to celebrate on the regular!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 05/27/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eastwood Farm & Winery Wedding

    We are so glad we decided to have our wedding at Eastwood Farm & Winery!! We cannot say enough good things about the venue and the staff there. Everyone was professional and easy to work with, and Emma in particular was just the best and so responsive and helpful!! Everything about this venue (views, indoor and outdoor options, closer to downtown, etc.) was all a huge plus for us. We could not recommend Eastwood Farm & Winery more and look forward to visiting the winery many times in the future!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours