Skip to main content
Weddings

Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center Reviews

Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center

Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center

Bloomington, IL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

14 User photos

  • A
    Alex Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center was such an amazing place for my wedding party, family and friends to stay during our wedding weekend! The hotel's staff was very accommodating, helpful and understanding throughout the entire process - and especially when my head was spinning from every last minute task that needed to be done (I was the bride). Also, we are so appreciative of the transportation service they provided to us at a lowered rate to transport our wedding party to our venue which was about 15 miles away. Thanks again to Eastland Suites!
  • J
    Julie Married on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heidi and her team were great to work with and we truly had a wonderful experience with our daughter's wedding. They were especially helpful with some last minute requests we had. I would definitely recommend Heidi and Eastland Suites for a memorable wedding experience.
  • D
    Deborah Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We celebrated our daughters wedding at Eastland Suites in July. The ceremony was in the courtyard and was just beautiful. The reception followed in the Conference Center and everything turned out just the way we had pictured! Heidi and her staff did an amazing job at setting up and decorating just as we had asked. They went above and beyond at making sure my daughters dreams came true on her wedding day. We also had many guests stay at the hotel and they all were pleased with their accommodations as well. Thank you Heidi, Rachel and the Eastland Suites Staff!!!
    I would highly recommend using Eastland Suites for a wedding or event. Our son is engaged so you might be seeing us back in a year or two.
    Debbie Scott
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Haleigh Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liz is a wedding master. She even had a hand in my ceremony organization which was not held at Eastland Suites. She was on the ball, knowledgeable, and friendly. I️ would recommend Liz to everyone!
  • E
    Erica Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my ceremony and reception at Eastland Suites. Liz Coon, the coordinator, was extremely responsive and calm. I never felt like any of my requests were excessive or a hassle. I could tell her what we wanted and she would make it happen no problem. She was there the day of to make sure that everything ran smoothly, she kept records of every appointment and remembered details that I had sometimes forgotten myself. She kept us on track and made the whole night go so smoothly, I didn't have to worry about a thing. I could go on and on about her. The food was great and very affordable. I received many compliments about it. The set-up crew had everything together on time and exactly how I wanted it. They boxed everything up and had it ready for me to pick up the next day. The hotel rooms were great. We got two nights for free for having our wedding there which made getting ready the day of a breeze. I had my ceremony outside and it was rainy the whole day up until the very last possible minute but the crew dried up the chairs and made it work. I could not be happier with the service I got here. I would highly recommend this as a venue for couples who are searching.
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having my wedding at Eastland Suites was one of the best decisions I made when planning my wedding. I worked with Liz, and from beginning to end, I was always kept informed and felt confident everything was being taken care of, and she was very quick to answer my e-mails. The day before my wedding, I dropped off all my decorations, and they took care of everything from setting up beforehand to tearing everything down afterwards. We just had to pick everything up from the hotel the next day! Liz was at both the rehearsal the night before and the wedding/reception to ensure everything was going smoothly. The ceremony and reception spaces were beautiful, the food was awesome, and they were very accommodating with everything I wanted. Eastland Suites is definitely a perfect option for keeping your stress levels low while planning your wedding!

    Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    Kate, you were the epitome of the perfect bride. Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so glad your day was perfect. Thank you for choosing Eastland Suites!
    -Liz Coon
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liz was an awesome wedding coordinator! From the start, she gave us great advice and was always willing to help out in any way possible! She is very knowledgeable and very attentive! Our big day wouldn’t have been the same without her help! Everything at the hotel was a great, the buffet food was all delicious, the serve staff was friendly and always on top of things, the reception room was the perfect size, and the guest rooms for our out of towns guests (and our suite) were nice, spacious, and comfortable! I highly recommend Eastland Suites!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was extremely please with the facilities and the faculty for my daughters wedding. Food was delicious and accommodations outstanding.

    The best thing about it was they worked with us when we had to stay on a budget and it seemed as if we received above and beyond what I thought we could afford,
  • K
    Kelcie Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect. Liz and the whole staff to great care of us and our guests. Great food, great drinks, great people, great place!

    Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    We loved working with you and your day was perfect! Congratulations to you both!
    -Liz Coon
  • H
    Holly Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liz Coon was wonderful to work with from the beginning, and the rest of the Eastland Suites team helped to make our wedding experience exactly what we wanted. If I were to do it all over again, I would still choose Eastland Suites, and I would do everything the same. We had the best time and didn't have to worry about a thing!

    Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    You two were absolutely wonderful to work with and had a beautiful day! Thank you for the opportunity!
    -Liz Coon
  • J
    Jenny Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Eastland was great to work with -- Liz was very responsive with all my last minute questions and I didn't have anything to worry about on my wedding day

    Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you for choosing Eastland Suites for your beautiful day. You were wonderful to work with and I wish you and Dustin all the happiness. :)
    -Liz Coon
  • D
    Dena Married on 05/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would tell them to book it!!

    Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    Thanks, Dena!! You & Melanie were fantastic!

    Congratulations!
    -Liz
  • S
    Sheila Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience here. The staff is easy to work with and the overall ambiance of the place really sold us . The night of the wedding went smoothly and we appreciated the fact that they were able to recommend good outside vendors that really made the whole night special. It is good to have companies that are use to working together. We were able to get discounts and things coordinated well. Our wedding guests were very impressed and we received many compliments. We also had many overnight guests that stayed at the hotel and they were all pleased with their rooms.

    Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    Sheila,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. Your entire family was amazing to work with and we wish all the happiness to your daughter and son-in-law!
    -Liz
    Eastland Suites
  • A
    Amber Married on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved this venue for our reception!! The wedding coordinator, Liz, was wonderful and the staff that night was great as well. I had three months to plan a 200 guest wedding and they made it seamless on their end. Liz was very responsive to emails, the drop off was simple and they packed everything up for us to pick up the next day. It was so helpful! All our guests loved the rooms and the bridal suite was great for getting ready the day of the wedding. There were options Liz offered if there was something we did not want as part of the package. She also coordinated with our other vendors on times and set up. The wedding package was a great deal and I definitely would recommend Eastland Suites to anyone looking for a venue for their wedding or another special occasion.
  • B
    Bevin Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been happier with Eastland Suites. We had about 160 guests at our wedding.

    First of all, do the wedding package! We saved money compared to my sister's wedding (where they purchased catering, decor, lighting, and alcohol separately) and all our decor, food, drinks AND even the cake were handled expertly by Eastland. Cake in their wedding package is done by Janet's Cakes & Catering, and it was delicious!

    We delivered our centerpieces and special items (guestbook, family photos, gift/card table decorations) to Eastland the day before the wedding, and they did all the decorating. My husband and I were able to pick up our neatly boxed things the following Monday. I cannot stress enough how phenomenal this is. If you have ever tried to clean up after a reception drunk (or hungover the next day) you know how fantastic this is. If you haven't, take my word for it, this service is something you NEED on your wedding day.

    All the Eastland staff, Ashley Walter & Liz Coon in particular (our coordinators) were delightful to work with. They were flexible with us in planning a bar package that fit our budget but was also good for our guests. When we arrived after the ceremony, they had saved a plate of hors d'ouevres for us, had a vase ready for my bouquet, and immediately took our drink orders (hallelujah!). Liz even handled politely ushering some of our guests to the *correct* table, after they set up shop at the wrong one. How nice I didn't have to do that. The event was seamless and stress free.
  • User2784883 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional services and staff!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 09/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The wedding planners at Eastland suites are absolutely amazing. The set my reception decor exactly how I described and they helped my wedding run endless. Ashley was simply amazing. She was heaven sent! The hotel staff were also very kind and friendly. I'm so glad I had my wedding ceremony and reception at Eastland suites. They come highly recommended
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Eastland Suites were so helpful. The wedding package including a lot so it was a good value for the money. The staff helped with any questions I had and they helped my vision come to life!

    Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you, Danielle! You were truly a pleasure to have. Best of luck and cheers to years of happiness!
    -Liz
  • B
    Bekah Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our guests are still raving about the food served at dinner and the hospitality! The decorations were set up beautifully and taken down, ready for us to pick up the next day. This created a stress free wedding day and night. I would highly recommend Eastland Suites to anyone!
  • User2658712 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very good to work with! Ashley always got back to us in a timely manner and she was very patience with all my questions. Very pleased with how everything turned out. We will use them again if the need arises for another child getting married!
  • D
    Dana Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were looking for a venue that had everything all in one place --- ceremony location, reception location, and hotel for our guests--- this fit the description perfectly! The catering manager, Ashley, is wonderful to work with and made the whole process as stress-free as can be! I highly recommend Eastland Suites!


  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Ashley the wedding coordinator and she and her staff decorated the reception hall just as we asked, and they cleaned up everything as well. All I had to worry about was getting the decorations, head count, and seating chart for her to set up. Eastland suites also threw in a free two night stay for the bride and groom and a limo for the day of the wedding that would go anywhere within the city limits. They were very accommodating and the evening turned out wonderful. I am very happy I had my wedding reception at Eastland Suites and would recommend it to any bride to be.
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cannot express how wonderful Eastland Suites is. Not only do you truly get a LOT for your money, but the staff goes above and beyond to exceed your expectations. The event coordinator, Ashley, is wonderful, kind, and sweet. It is obvious that she cares a lot about her job and is prompt about returning emails. The rooms are BEAUTIFUL. I honestly have never stayed in a hotel that was that clean before. I mean, it was spotless. I don't think I will ever stay anywhere else in Bloomington again.
  • User1828941 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eastland Suites in Bloomington was excellent!! They were so accommodating and the staff was wonderful. The food was amazing as well. The staff set up all our centerpieces and at the end of the night they cleaned everything up and put it by the door so we could pick it up the next day. We (bride and groom) also got a free suite the night before and the night of our wedding. I highly recommend Eastland Suites for a wedding reception.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley at Eastland Suites was wonderful. She made sure everything ran smoothly and was always ready with suggestions and ideas when needed. She was awesome when we had to move our ceremony inside the reception space at the last minute. She did a great job as DOC the day of as well.

    The food was amazing, and many of our guests commented that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Everything from the passed appetizers to the carved prime rib on the buffet was great.

    The fact that they set up all the centerpieces, favors, programs, escort cards and all of the other decorations really took the pressure off of me, my family and bridal party. We were able to relax and just enjoy the day. Plus, Eastland Suites cleans everything up and boxes up everything for us to pick up the next day. No one had to stay at the end of a long day to deal with it.

    I can't emphasize enough how great it was to work with Ashley and her whole team. It made our wedding day completely stress free. I definitely recommend Eastland Suites as a ceremony and reception venue.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message